Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
26
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
3
1-20 of 225 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
Product Manager needs to give accurate description
10/25/2012

Customer review by earthrock

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by earthrock
by earthrock

The descriptions of the rubbermaid storage totes give the dimensions of the entire container. The area that can be used, however, is the inside space. The inside dimensions, length, width, and height is what the customer will have access to for storage use. To my surprise those measurements are deleted from the description of the product. For instance, the 22 gallon roughneck rubbermaid tote has a description of 26.5 Length. The actual length for use is 19 inches. Big difference, right! I wanted to have a large order shipped to a store for me. I could not find the dimensions of use anywhere for any of the containers. I took a chance and ordered two sets of nine. The inside measurements were so off from the dimensions given in the description, that I could not use the totes at all. I had them all shipped back. I think the product manager of the storage totes needs to give their potential customes the correct measurements for available use.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earthrock
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality product -- searched high and low for these
8/7/2012

Customer review by Galapagos91

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Galapagos91
by Galapagos91

I use these to store off-season clothes, camping supplies, cables, etc. in my basement, and I love them. Had originally purchased about 10 of these in 2010, but the store where I bought them no longer stocks this exact model. Had to look for a while to find them, as none of the big box stores stocks them. I really like the size, construction, and design of these. The latch makes a huge difference, and the lid doesn't come off when carrying heavy loads. I had a bunch of Sterilite totes, which are of much lower quality. I gave them away at a garage sale for free. Rubbermaid is a far superior product, and is a better value, even though these cost a bit more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galapagos91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
definitely better quality than average totes
8/2/2011

Customer review by KWOPINION

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by KWOPINION
by KWOPINION

Wow...the quality is so much better than what you're used to buying. They are more expensive...but they look and feel like they won't crack like all those others I've purchased in the past.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KWOPINION
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
BEST STORAGE CONTAINER!!!
3/19/2012

Customer review by WalMartBayCityTX

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by WalMartBayCityTX
by WalMartBayCityTX

These are so awesome and extremely durable. Pick some up because YOU WILL LOVE IT! They are a little expensive but so worth the money. We are using them for our attic space and they work wonderful! The site-to-store is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartBayCityTX
Bay City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
More expensive, but worth it.
1/5/2013

Customer review by Wesman1990

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Wesman1990
by Wesman1990

I am very pleased with these totes. I bought the 9 pack, and I am needing some more, but deciding whether to get these again, or to get a 6 pack of the larger ones. Regardless, great buy and they seem very durable. I like the feel of these over the sterilite totes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wesman1990
Lawrenceburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
satisfied
5/29/2012

Customer review by krazykat1050

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by krazykat1050
by krazykat1050

Received as advertised, very happy with product, thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krazykat1050
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Experience
3/13/2013

Customer review by Shesgg

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Shesgg
by Shesgg

I ordered my totes online, picked it up at the store after they notified me through email they were there and after a couple of days, I have all of my apartment packed up in them. They are good quality, they hold shut tight and I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shesgg
Norwalk, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong yet flexible
1/31/2015

Customer review by CDinTexas

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by CDinTexas
by CDinTexas

I love these latching totes. As they are "Roughneck", they are a little heavy - especially 9 of them. Great values, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDinTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Totes
2/19/2014

Customer review by Suski50

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Suski50
by Suski50

Rubbermaid Roughneck totes are the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suski50
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for moving
6/5/2015

Customer review by DLSG

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by DLSG
by DLSG

Worked really well for moving. Load up items, unpack, and then load with more. Very satisfied with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLSG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
6/7/2015

Customer review by MovingLady

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by MovingLady
by MovingLady

I purchased three sets of nine & love these. My last set was the only one with all handles attached. The first set had one handle off and the second had two. Not worth returning. Great free delivery right to the house & since these boxes are large, that was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovingLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Buy...
4/14/2012

Customer review by SilverStreak74

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by SilverStreak74
by SilverStreak74

We have used Roughneck totes for many years to store everything from photos, to clothes, to car parts, and they have never let us down. I would recommend them to anyone looking for good durable storage options at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverStreak74
Franklin Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
3/11/2011

Customer review by grntree

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by grntree
by grntree

So good to have a product that the top will stay on even in the back of a pick-up!

grntree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
8/6/2009

Customer review by MidnightSun

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by MidnightSun
by MidnightSun

I have several of these items and they are awesome. Great for storing things from childs toys to lawncare items. There is just one problem though..... they are very hard to find in stores.!!

MidnightSun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Storage for Anything!
1/17/2010

Customer review by llsdogmom

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by llsdogmom
by llsdogmom

This is the best storage container that was ever created! It is great for storing anything! Very stackable, durable and well made!

llsdogmom
Eatonton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome storage
3/5/2010

Customer review by ScaryCheri

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by ScaryCheri
by ScaryCheri

great for camping. Love the locking lid. In the past we have lost lids off our totes going down the road to the camping site. Will definitely be buying more of these.

ScaryCheri
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best
3/13/2011

Customer review by mb243

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by mb243
by mb243

I had at least 15 different kinds of storage bins. I threw them all away after my first of many ROUGH NECKS (latching) containers. I love that the lids stay put. they don't crack, and keep my stuff dry & clean. Do Not waste your money on the cheap ones, like I did

mb243
Buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Storage
2/6/2013

Customer review by MsLisa50

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by MsLisa50
by MsLisa50

When I put some important items in storage this tote kept them clean and dry. with out bugs and grime getting on them

MsLisa50
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very durable storage box
12/24/2013

Customer review by Beccadell1

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Beccadell1
by Beccadell1

I ordered a few of these boxes. They are a great size. Lots of options for uses. Like that they are more durable than similar items.

Beccadell1
Tooele, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The BEST Storage Boxes I Have Ever Found
5/27/2013

Customer review by StorageBoxQueen

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by StorageBoxQueen
by StorageBoxQueen

I am SO pleased with my recent order directly from Rubbermaid. I ordered ten 10 gallon Roughneck storage boxes. I searched many places online and in stores to find these particular boxes in BLUE and the only place I could find them was directly from Rubbermaid. I am so happy! I have been using this type of box (mostly in 18 gallon size) for many years. The blue is an older color, I guess, and is not available in the 10 gallon size in stores in my community. I really wanted to match my other boxes in my favorite color. Thank you, Rubbermaid, for still having these in stock and available for purchase. I have tried a couple of other brands of boxes and have been disappointed each time. Rubbermaid boxes are sturdier and last forever, easier to open and close, more comfortable to move around (I prefer the plastic of the Rubbermaid boxes to other brands), and are steady stacked on top of one another. I am so happy to discover that I can order from Rubbermaid directly--it is easy, fast, dependable, and actually a lot easier than trying to get large numbers of boxes home in the car. I really cannot say enough--I am a committed Rubbermaid customer. THANK YOU, RUBBERMAID! You have always been there for me and hope you always will be!

StorageBoxQueen
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews