Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 261 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

261 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

261 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
211
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 248 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews
ROUGH AND TUFF
12/26/2011

Customer review by 1STCAVGUY

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by 1STCAVGUY
by 1STCAVGUY

I had this product for over 10 years and i find the product to be very tough. I stack these containers overloaded 3 or 4 high with no problems to the bottom ones. With other containers the cheap plastic cracks under heavy loads but not this one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1STCAVGUY
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Long lasting storage containers
11/8/2011

Customer review by UOSS

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by UOSS
by UOSS

We are a public school district and have been using Rubbermaid Roughneck storage bins for transporting our elementary hands-on science curriculum for about 20 years. The bins travel between 7 elementary schools on our district trucks. Each year we purchase more bins for new curriculum, but over 95 percent of our original Rubbermaid containers are still in use and in good condition. We are in Minnesota and experience extreme weather conditions, from way below 0 degrees to over 100 degrees. These Rubbermaid containers get used and abused and continue look good and perform well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UOSS
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/18/2012

Customer review by Exhausting

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Exhausting
by Exhausting

Excellant value for the product. Much more expensive if bought individually. Great deal!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exhausting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waterproof storage
8/3/2012

Customer review by azdr

3.0 stars 8/3/2012 by azdr
by azdr

These containers are replacing cardboard boxes which do not stand up to Arizona conditions. Time will determine if these "roughneck" containers will stand up. It is disappointing that they were not easy to stack without laying a sheet of paneling in between the layers; without this the boxes would bulge. So my initial impression is that they are not as sturdy as I hoped they would be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azdr
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great buy!!
11/8/2013

Customer review by LailaMS

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by LailaMS
by LailaMS

Buying these in bulk (12 to a pack) was a great idea and saved money in the long run! Bins are a great size and good for storing all sorts of things but we use them mostly for holiday decorations (Halloween, Christmas). We lined them up and labeled them in our basement - I feel so organized now! Definitely would recommend if you are looking to organize your storage space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LailaMS
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More Colors Please
12/29/2013

Customer review by daughterofahoarder

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by daughterofahoarder
by daughterofahoarder

These bins are amazing. I found some red ones a couple years ago for my Christmas items. Orange ones would be awesome for Halloween and fall decorations!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daughterofahoarder
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't assume it's always less expensive online!
6/17/2013

Customer review by AnnOnnieMoss

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by AnnOnnieMoss
by AnnOnnieMoss

I had been comparing prices online, but didn't want to wait for the shipping when I have stores in my area. I went to my local WalMart last night and bought five of these 18-gallon storage bins, and while this online sale for 12 works out to $8.92 each, I found them at my local store for $5.97 each! I bought five of them. You can count on the Rubbermaid name for quality and durability. They stack well, and you can always depend on them. Highly recommend the item, just not the price online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnOnnieMoss
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
needs better pack job
6/22/2013

Customer review by drtnuetmyi

3.0 stars 6/22/2013 by drtnuetmyi
by drtnuetmyi

These are as expected, however, not shipped very well. There was no padding, just the containers stacked in a big box. The shipper tore the box (and did not seem to care), fortunately none of the containers were damaged. What would have been our recourse?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drtnuetmyi
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2013

Customer review by needbasementstorage

2.0 stars 7/2/2013 by needbasementstorage
by needbasementstorage

This is not the same Rubbermaid product I used to be able to purchase. The lid doesn't fit as snug as all my older tubs of the same size - very disappointing. I ordered the set of 12 and the box arrived broken and taped and even the tape ripped at both ends. Some lids were scratched as well. Too bad it's so hard to find the great Rubbermaid product of not that long ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needbasementstorage
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2011

Customer review by cherbono

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by cherbono
by cherbono

I love Rubbermaid Storage Box. It is perfect for storing all types of items. Sturdy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherbono
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Strong and hold its shape during long term storage
12/31/2013

Customer review by Walnut1101

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Walnut1101
by Walnut1101

I have used Rubbermaid Roughneck containers for years and they have always stood up well for long term storage purposes. I have stacked them four high with moderate loading and they have performed great for keeping dust, bugs and moisture out. When moving, they are great for fast loading and racking onto trucks and usually end up holding their contents for years between moves. Other containers fold or collapse, Rubbermaid never has. Load them in accordance with Rubbermaid's guidelines and they will provide years of good service!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walnut1101
Eastern Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
5/4/2014

Customer review by ohdeee

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by ohdeee
by ohdeee

I've been using the 18-Gallon Roughnecks for many years. They are great. I like that fact they can be stackable and much more durable than other brands I have tried. Their quality is not the same as they were years ago however. The plastic itself seems not as strong. I noticed in the 2 sets of 12 I had delivered, the plastic seemed thinner at two small points on the containers and two points on the lids, where it seems it is where the plastic is injected into a mold. This was true on several of them. Even with this, I would still recommend these containers. They are the "work-horse" for storage containers. Plus at the price for the 12 can not be beat. One thing to be mindful of. Shipping is through FedEx which I can not stand. I have never received anything through FedEx that wasn't broken. The containers themselves arrived intact, but both boxes were ripped apart and were taped together at least twice while en route. Plus, they arrived days after the original expected delivery date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohdeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didnt show up correctly
12/3/2013

Customer review by shafq97411

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by shafq97411
by shafq97411

Only one showed up at my door. Walmart did refund me but now they are sold out so I don't get my bins.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shafq97411
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT STORAGE CONTAINERS.
3/26/2013

Customer review by Stippledstar

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Stippledstar
by Stippledstar

Great containers, water tight and secure, your items are very safe. Love them!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stippledstar
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camping Buddies
9/7/2008

Customer review by kelbtx

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by kelbtx
by kelbtx

Our family uses several of these bins to transport and store our camping equipment. They're durable, waterproof and easy to cart to and fro.

kelbtx
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neat Closet Now
9/3/2008

Customer review by PhoneRN

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by PhoneRN
by PhoneRN

I wanted to store things in my walk-in bedroom closet, but wanted it to look organized. I bought 4 of the Rubberneck Storage Boxes and they hold quite a lot and now my closet is neat and organized.

PhoneRN
East Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT ITEM!!!
10/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is very durablity and realible. I've had most of mine for years and they've held up really well. I continue to use them to this day.

An anonymous customer
Cochranville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdiest Container
2/9/2010

Customer review by LittleMama

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by LittleMama
by LittleMama

I've been using these containers for years. I've never had anything break when stored in these containers from Christmas items to children's momentos.

LittleMama
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Long Term Storage Solution
1/19/2010

Customer review by Duckie

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Duckie
by Duckie

I have countless numbers of these in use now and plan on getting more. They keep my items dry and safe. They stack so nicely and I love the color of them (which to some would be unimportant but I'm all about blue!). I recommend these often as they are an excellent value for the money (like almost all Rubbermaid products are).

Duckie
Saukville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them
7/7/2011

Customer review by imelissa

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by imelissa
by imelissa

My storage is nice and organized with these containers. Its also good to know mice or other little animals are not going into my stuff and ruining everything. I got a red one during Christmas so it holds all my ornaments and anything else and its easy to know what box has my Christmas stuff in it

imelissa
Las Cruces,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews