Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 261 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

261 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

261 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
211
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 248 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews
ROUGH AND TUFF
12/26/2011

Customer review by 1STCAVGUY

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by 1STCAVGUY
by 1STCAVGUY

I had this product for over 10 years and i find the product to be very tough. I stack these containers overloaded 3 or 4 high with no problems to the bottom ones. With other containers the cheap plastic cracks under heavy loads but not this one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1STCAVGUY
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Long lasting storage containers
11/8/2011

Customer review by UOSS

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by UOSS
by UOSS

We are a public school district and have been using Rubbermaid Roughneck storage bins for transporting our elementary hands-on science curriculum for about 20 years. The bins travel between 7 elementary schools on our district trucks. Each year we purchase more bins for new curriculum, but over 95 percent of our original Rubbermaid containers are still in use and in good condition. We are in Minnesota and experience extreme weather conditions, from way below 0 degrees to over 100 degrees. These Rubbermaid containers get used and abused and continue look good and perform well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UOSS
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/18/2012

Customer review by Exhausting

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Exhausting
by Exhausting

Excellant value for the product. Much more expensive if bought individually. Great deal!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exhausting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waterproof storage
8/3/2012

Customer review by azdr

3.0 stars 8/3/2012 by azdr
by azdr

These containers are replacing cardboard boxes which do not stand up to Arizona conditions. Time will determine if these "roughneck" containers will stand up. It is disappointing that they were not easy to stack without laying a sheet of paneling in between the layers; without this the boxes would bulge. So my initial impression is that they are not as sturdy as I hoped they would be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azdr
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great buy!!
11/8/2013

Customer review by LailaMS

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by LailaMS
by LailaMS

Buying these in bulk (12 to a pack) was a great idea and saved money in the long run! Bins are a great size and good for storing all sorts of things but we use them mostly for holiday decorations (Halloween, Christmas). We lined them up and labeled them in our basement - I feel so organized now! Definitely would recommend if you are looking to organize your storage space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LailaMS
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More Colors Please
12/29/2013

Customer review by daughterofahoarder

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by daughterofahoarder
by daughterofahoarder

These bins are amazing. I found some red ones a couple years ago for my Christmas items. Orange ones would be awesome for Halloween and fall decorations!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daughterofahoarder
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't assume it's always less expensive online!
6/17/2013

Customer review by AnnOnnieMoss

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by AnnOnnieMoss
by AnnOnnieMoss

I had been comparing prices online, but didn't want to wait for the shipping when I have stores in my area. I went to my local WalMart last night and bought five of these 18-gallon storage bins, and while this online sale for 12 works out to $8.92 each, I found them at my local store for $5.97 each! I bought five of them. You can count on the Rubbermaid name for quality and durability. They stack well, and you can always depend on them. Highly recommend the item, just not the price online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnOnnieMoss
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
needs better pack job
6/22/2013

Customer review by drtnuetmyi

3.0 stars 6/22/2013 by drtnuetmyi
by drtnuetmyi

These are as expected, however, not shipped very well. There was no padding, just the containers stacked in a big box. The shipper tore the box (and did not seem to care), fortunately none of the containers were damaged. What would have been our recourse?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drtnuetmyi
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2013

Customer review by needbasementstorage

2.0 stars 7/2/2013 by needbasementstorage
by needbasementstorage

This is not the same Rubbermaid product I used to be able to purchase. The lid doesn't fit as snug as all my older tubs of the same size - very disappointing. I ordered the set of 12 and the box arrived broken and taped and even the tape ripped at both ends. Some lids were scratched as well. Too bad it's so hard to find the great Rubbermaid product of not that long ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needbasementstorage
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong and hold its shape during long term storage
12/31/2013

Customer review by Walnut1101

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Walnut1101
by Walnut1101

I have used Rubbermaid Roughneck containers for years and they have always stood up well for long term storage purposes. I have stacked them four high with moderate loading and they have performed great for keeping dust, bugs and moisture out. When moving, they are great for fast loading and racking onto trucks and usually end up holding their contents for years between moves. Other containers fold or collapse, Rubbermaid never has. Load them in accordance with Rubbermaid's guidelines and they will provide years of good service!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walnut1101
Eastern Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2011

Customer review by cherbono

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by cherbono
by cherbono

I love Rubbermaid Storage Box. It is perfect for storing all types of items. Sturdy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherbono
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Deal
5/4/2014

Customer review by ohdeee

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by ohdeee
by ohdeee

I've been using the 18-Gallon Roughnecks for many years. They are great. I like that fact they can be stackable and much more durable than other brands I have tried. Their quality is not the same as they were years ago however. The plastic itself seems not as strong. I noticed in the 2 sets of 12 I had delivered, the plastic seemed thinner at two small points on the containers and two points on the lids, where it seems it is where the plastic is injected into a mold. This was true on several of them. Even with this, I would still recommend these containers. They are the "work-horse" for storage containers. Plus at the price for the 12 can not be beat. One thing to be mindful of. Shipping is through FedEx which I can not stand. I have never received anything through FedEx that wasn't broken. The containers themselves arrived intact, but both boxes were ripped apart and were taped together at least twice while en route. Plus, they arrived days after the original expected delivery date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohdeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didnt show up correctly
12/3/2013

Customer review by shafq97411

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by shafq97411
by shafq97411

Only one showed up at my door. Walmart did refund me but now they are sold out so I don't get my bins.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shafq97411
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT STORAGE CONTAINERS.
3/26/2013

Customer review by Stippledstar

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Stippledstar
by Stippledstar

Great containers, water tight and secure, your items are very safe. Love them!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stippledstar
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for storage
5/30/2013

Customer review by Rican2010

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Rican2010
by Rican2010

Good product quality, like the way the top locks. Perfect for your old magazines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rican2010
Zebulon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Value delivered right to your door!
8/6/2013

Customer review by NatureGirl77

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by NatureGirl77
by NatureGirl77

I needed these tubs in bulk and hate that they are rarely on sale in any store, and they won't have as many as I have needed. I love that I got 12 for a great price that all match. I am so excited to get my garage organized in a neat way, with all contents being protected while matching and convenient stacking. And it was free shipping to have the huge box delivered to my door! Better than trying to cart that many home from a store. A big win for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatureGirl77
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great storage containers.
9/28/2013

Customer review by JoeJaaay

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by JoeJaaay
by JoeJaaay

Now have 3 dozen of them, all labeled and easily accessible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeJaaay
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Storage bins
2/1/2014

Customer review by NannaBananaa

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by NannaBananaa
by NannaBananaa

The delivery was fast. The quality was excellent. This is exactly what I wanted and they are great was extremely satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NannaBananaa
HighPoint, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rubbermaids the way to go
10/26/2012

Customer review by ronsterthemonster

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ronsterthemonster
by ronsterthemonster

you can stack these once filled with stuff,and they are durable enough to last a lifetime..dont waste money on cheaper tupperwares..I use bright vinyl tape to label whats inside,so easy to find once theyre all piled together..glad i went this route..all same size and stackable..saves space and time..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronsterthemonster
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
3/10/2014

Customer review by Cherocks

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Cherocks
by Cherocks

I ordered via CASH option. I had 48 hours to pay for this order in-store.The merchandise arrived quickly.The pick-up went off without a long wait,or any problems. I had store assistance getting the item out to my car. I didn't have to look for help,or wait long for help to my car. The name Rubbermaid speaks for itself in quality,and durability. Home Depot offered this product $2.00 cheaper,but the color was a lighter clay colored. I was looking for a darker color for my garage storage/organization.I'm happy with this purchase,and may order more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherocks
Ocala,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews