Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great size! Caution-must return WHOLE set if need
7/14/2013

Customer review by EauClaireOrganizer

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by EauClaireOrganizer
by EauClaireOrganizer

These are the best SIZE-wise; they have a better height than most. I like the latching lids to help keep items inside more secure. The materials aren't high quality but they look good and as long as they aren't roughly handled I think they'll hold up for my purposes -long-term storage. I lined each with cardboard to provide some extra strength. A word of warning: 1 of the 6 arrived damaged and you can't just exchange 1, you have to bring the whole huge box back to the store. The shipping box was badly damaged when it arrived so I'm glad only one tote was damaged. If you can find in store, they are much cheaper - $12.47 compared to $15.33 with free shipping. I wanted the color in a matching set so I coughed up the extra. I do like their roominess and how they look.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EauClaireOrganizer
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great tubs, Totally super :)
7/4/2011

Customer review by Damnation

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Damnation
by Damnation

Everything fits. All that I have is put away for eternity. Highly recommended to all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damnation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great storage
2/10/2016

Customer review by MovingMama

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by MovingMama
by MovingMama

I really enjoy these totes. In fact, this is the third time we have ordered them (yes, the first 2 times there was a latch broken but we were refunded the money for the broken latch and the tote still works amazing!). We move a lot so the size of the totes makes things easier on moving and it provides us with extra storage for things like clothes, since we have a lot of kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovingMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't get a handle on these totes.
3/6/2015

Customer review by KIMBLE1

3.0 stars 3/6/2015 by KIMBLE1
by KIMBLE1

Totes are a nice size and work as promised, however, I had some serious disappointment with the Manufacturer Rubbermaid. It's a set if six, one of the totes the latching handle was broken. Plastic tab that holds it one came broken off. Rather than return the entire order to Walmart, I tried to purchase just the handle part from Rubbermaid. They don't sell replacement parts for their product. So I have 6 tote bottoms and 5 working lids. Or I could send them back to Walmart and wait for a new shipment that hopefully won't be damaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIMBLE1
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
4/26/2014

Customer review by alferz

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by alferz
by alferz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

deep large item is great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alferz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Product:
1/4/2014

Customer review by faupax

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by faupax
by faupax

We packed winter clothes in these and when we went to pick them up they cracked. These are not very sturdy at all. Please don't buy if you are planning on buy a product that will last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faupax
Bremen Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Poor Choice for my needs
9/27/2010

Customer review by rock

2.0 stars 9/27/2010 by rock
by rock

I bought three of these totes because the picture showed that they looked better than similar products. I have to carry these storage units often and the tops are constantly popping off and if you insert one tote unit into another you can't lock the top at all. This product is no where near the quality of the roughneck tote or other competing products.

rock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor lid design
12/22/2010

Customer review by Alex

2.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Alex
by Alex

This seemed the perfect bin for our grandchildren's dress-up play clothes we were getting them for Christmas. But as we were packing the gifts inside we discovered that the lid would not stay closed. Without the lid to hide everything away, this "perfect" bin is not worth having. If we could find the receipt we would take it back!

Alex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love these totes!
2/6/2013

Customer review by Wendy2013

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Wendy2013
by Wendy2013

These totes are easy to store, clean, and very sturdy. Would love to get couple more to organize my basement this spring!

Wendy2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/20/2015

Customer review by Deptford

4.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Deptford
by Deptford

This was a great deal for the product as well as the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deptford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/5/2011

Customer review by martinamarty

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by martinamarty
by martinamarty

I like the roughneck better but this was cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martinamarty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year