Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 31 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Works perfectly!!
2/21/2013

Customer review by Jwplatt

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Jwplatt
by Jwplatt

I bought these for storing plastic wrapped t- shirts for my apparel company. They work wonderfully. I ordered 20 containers on a Thursday evening and they were at my door by Saturday afternoon!! Great product, great service, great experience. When I need more, will order from Wal-Mart online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jwplatt
Chula vista, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by blbmuffin

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by blbmuffin
by blbmuffin

The handles tend to come off but for my purpose, that didn't really matter. Makes great under-bed storage!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blbmuffin
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Narrower than Expected
11/20/2013

Customer review by scaryteri

3.0 stars 11/20/2013 by scaryteri
by scaryteri

I purchased this product for storage in my garage. I wanted clear containers and uniform sizing and this product fit that need at a great price. It is tapered and narrower at the bottom (about 11" wide) than I had expected, making it difficult to lay the larger, heavier items on the bottom. The specifications say it is 15" wide, but that's at the top. I can't say how durable they are as these have just been sitting on a shelf since being filled. Also, they have increased in price, from $64 to $79 since I purchased these in early Nov 2013 so they may not be a great value now. The reason for the 3 star rating is that the product does what I intended it to do and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scaryteri
Wshington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/11/2013

Customer review by JennyP619

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by JennyP619
by JennyP619

We use these for our apparel business. They store t- shirts, socks, hoodies, very well. The shipping is always exceptional and early.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennyP619
Southern cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Odd shape
7/10/2012

Customer review by AskSac

2.0 stars 7/10/2012 by AskSac
by AskSac

Pay special attention to the dimensions and gauge it out using a measuring tape. I did not do this and regretted purchasing it. The dimensions are too odd and not convenient at all. It is too narrow (less width) and long. I had to return it the day I picked it up from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AskSac
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Yarn Storage Bins
1/6/2015

Customer review by lblanders

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by lblanders
by lblanders

I bought these to store my yarn stash in and they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lblanders
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
5/16/2015

Customer review by Surfingrandma

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Surfingrandma
by Surfingrandma

Heavy duty and the lid snaps on real tight, which is why I bought them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surfingrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tough buckets
5/19/2015

Customer review by WThola

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by WThola
by WThola

Easy view Yet tough!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WThola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra Sturdy
2/25/2011

Customer review by oreolink

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by oreolink
by oreolink

I have many storage containers around my house, but this purchase was by far the best for storage. I have always had a problem with lids cracking in half or not quite fitting properly. These are great. No signs of breakage yet, even when I stack them on top of each other. I like the clear because you can see at a glance what is inside, and grab the right container the first time.

oreolink
Plantation,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
corraling closet clutter
7/12/2010

Customer review by Neat

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by Neat
by Neat

After moving into our home we needed to efficiently store kids childhood toys - Barbie/He-Man, micromachines and other smaller goodies. These containers worked great to corral the clutter. They make efficient use of space, fit on closet shelves and clear design allow for visibility as to contents of each container. I was so happy with the results I purchased them for storage use in the linen closet.

Neat
High Desert, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tuff Stuff
6/1/2010

Customer review by mtlizard

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by mtlizard
by mtlizard

We went camping this weekend and has a couple totes for all our stuff. One was A Rubbermaid Roughneck clear the other cheap one. After we loaded up and got on the road. My Husband went around a corner and that was when we realized that the Tailgate was not compleatly closed and flew open. Both totes went flying out along with much other stuff. The cheap tote was destroyed, and had to put in Plastic bags, the Roughneck had some scrapes and dirt but was still intact. Thank Rubbermaid. I am out the door to buy another Roughneck to hold the the other camping gear!

mtlizard
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The lids on this product are just fine.
11/6/2012

Customer review by SOCER

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by SOCER
by SOCER

I purchased a 12-quart Rubbermaid Roughneck Clear around 2008 when they were marketed under the product name "Latchables". It is the same product, just a different name: the container body is the same, the lid is the same, and the latches on the lid are the same. The product works fine for my needs. I just read the review from RadioFlyer: "Horrible Lids", June 2011. Looking at the submitted photographs, it appears that RadioFlyer was lifting the loaded container from the latched lid itself instead of from the built-in handles on the container body. This is why the lids would pop off. The proper lifting handles are actually located about 1-1/2 inches below the lid latches, on the container body. A little care does need to be exercised to ensure that your thumbs don't slide open the lid latches under the stress of lifting. But, that is easy to get accustomed to. This is a good product that is stackable. And, I have found it to be sturdy.

SOCER
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Clear Rubbermaid Storage
2/8/2013

Customer review by lolli55

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by lolli55
by lolli55

I love my clear Rubbermaid storage boxes because I can see what's inside without having to use a label. Rubbermaid is better than others and the ones that I have bought have not cracked or broken.

lolli55
Williamsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite storage box!
2/9/2013

Customer review by sushimon

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by sushimon
by sushimon

Cleaning up the storage room recently for the first time in over a decade, I had to do a lot of guesswork as to what was inside each one. That's when Roughneck Clear became my favorite boxes in the room. It was so easy to tell what was inside -- I could go, "Ok, that's the box with all the toys" and move on without having to open it to check like many of the other boxes (which I ended having to go back and check again when I forgot. :P ) Roughneck Clear makes it so easy, and it's durable too . . my childhood toys were in as good a condition as they were in the 80s. :)

sushimon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't live without this product!!
2/9/2013

Customer review by MomKypper

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by MomKypper
by MomKypper

I am a Teacher,wife, mother and grandmother How does anyone survive without this product. Years of accumulating have made it necessary to organize with storage bins. Label makers only go so far! Seeing what you need in a rubber maid tote is incredibly helpful when you have ten storage bins of Christmas decorations or ten storage boxes of books. Thanks Rubbermaid!!

MomKypper
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clear storage
2/15/2013

Customer review by adwsc1

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by adwsc1
by adwsc1

We have several of these in addition to several of ones from Rubbermaid that are not clear. Love the clear ones. Able to find stored items quickly by looking instead of having to open. Easy to stack.

adwsc1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the clear view!
2/6/2013

Customer review by Dana72

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Dana72
by Dana72

I have several of these in 4 different sizes. I use mine to pack contents of my travel trailer when I plan to leave it vacant for an extended period. The clear view makes it so convenient when unpacking or if I need something out of them while they are stored in my garage at home. I have had them about 3 years now and they still look brand new. No discoloration or broken lids or hinges.

Dana72
Gulf Coast, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
TOTE-ally TERRIFIC!
2/6/2013

Customer review by HotchMama

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by HotchMama
by HotchMama

I LOVE Rubbermaid Roughneck clear storage containers! They make seeing what's inside EASY! That saves me time because I don't have to open each one to find what I'm looking for. I LOVE that the lids latch! That means that I never have to worry about the lid popping open and dumping everything on my head when I am getting the container down from a top shelf. The durability and STACK-ability make the most of every inch of storage space that I have. I think they are TOTE-ally TERRIFIC!

HotchMama
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product - Strong, convenient, & the lid fits
2/6/2013

Customer review by organized123

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by organized123
by organized123

Very durable I can fill this tote completely, and it is strong enough to move with the handles! Even with a full tote of clothes. The lid fits and snaps securely in place I recommend this product. It is worth the money!

organized123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rubbermaid products have great durability
2/6/2013

Customer review by Niecy

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Niecy
by Niecy

There is so much you can fit into these great totes. Shoes, clothing, books. I have had my tote between two apartments and not yet have they faltered. I love Rubbermaid and I will continue to buy Rubbermaid for years and years to come. Thank you for providing such great products.

Niecy
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews