Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 36 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Perfect size for what I wanted to do.
12/2/2013

Customer review by Meeko58

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Meeko58
by Meeko58

These are the perfect size for what I needed them for. I'm on disability and not allowed to lift much weight so these were perfect for me because the were just the right size and not to heavy for me to lift after they were filled. I would recommend them to anyone looking to store their things so they wouldn't be cumbersome to lift.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meeko58
Dalton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Many alternative uses; please keep reading.
5/5/2012

Customer review by mowmow58

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by mowmow58
by mowmow58

I have a male cat who is long and tall and does not fit in standard kitty pans. This is what I use these for. The tote is 10 inches tall, and he can simply step in, a plus since he is 13 and has a little arthritis starting. I wish I could have only purchased one, but I will have a lifetime supply of kitty pans now -- MY lifetime. But he is definitely worth the expense. They are very durable, clean easier than a regular kitty pan, and fit well in the bathroom. Soap and vinegar do not harm the interior of the tote when I clean and disinfect. And I will find SOMEthing to use the extra totes for. Being clear is a bonus - no labels required.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mowmow58
Fond du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weird complicated latches & Ordinary quality.
11/4/2012

Customer review by Addictive2Perfection

3.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Addictive2Perfection
by Addictive2Perfection

I spent along time trying to find boxes no higher than 11" to fit under my kids room bed, they'r all whether too low or too high, these were the only ones I found -11"H & they come in lime green cover I found in other site (peachsuite.com) these boxes are small, I wish I could've found the same height in bigger box, but I had no choice, I had to take them. They'r just ok, not very good: the plastic isn't very sturdy, a bit thin or flimzy, the interior of the cover isn't flat, kind of complicated, & the worst were the latches are different & not easy simple to close.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addictive2Perfection
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
nice storage containers
11/20/2012

Customer review by 0922

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by 0922
by 0922

great for storaging my fabric and anything that you to know what is inside the clear base is easy to tell what is in side the container

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0922
walker lake.nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for me, but not ideal for most
2/2/2012

Customer review by Jeans2827

3.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Jeans2827
by Jeans2827

I spent months looking for storage totes to fit in my awkward-sized built-in shelving in the basement. These are the perfect size for me, but otherwise are nothing special. The covers take some tricky handiwork to actually latch onto the tubs, which could use some improvement. Price was average for the type of container. Unless you were like me and needed the specific size, I'd go with something else due to the weird latches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeans2827
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
9/20/2012

Customer review by irishone127

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by irishone127
by irishone127

Perfect storage for under the bed for all my hobby and craft irems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishone127
East Norriton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Storage
5/27/2015

Customer review by PatriciaK

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by PatriciaK
by PatriciaK

I have purchased several of these tubs before and wanted more of the same size. They stack so nicely and hold so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatriciaK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with them.
3/8/2014

Customer review by Wildcoyote

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Wildcoyote
by Wildcoyote

Very happy with them. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildcoyote
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra Sturdy
2/25/2011

Customer review by oreolink

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by oreolink
by oreolink

I have many storage containers around my house, but this purchase was by far the best for storage. I have always had a problem with lids cracking in half or not quite fitting properly. These are great. No signs of breakage yet, even when I stack them on top of each other. I like the clear because you can see at a glance what is inside, and grab the right container the first time.

oreolink
Plantation,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
corraling closet clutter
7/12/2010

Customer review by Neat

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by Neat
by Neat

After moving into our home we needed to efficiently store kids childhood toys - Barbie/He-Man, micromachines and other smaller goodies. These containers worked great to corral the clutter. They make efficient use of space, fit on closet shelves and clear design allow for visibility as to contents of each container. I was so happy with the results I purchased them for storage use in the linen closet.

Neat
High Desert, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tuff Stuff
6/1/2010

Customer review by mtlizard

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by mtlizard
by mtlizard

We went camping this weekend and has a couple totes for all our stuff. One was A Rubbermaid Roughneck clear the other cheap one. After we loaded up and got on the road. My Husband went around a corner and that was when we realized that the Tailgate was not compleatly closed and flew open. Both totes went flying out along with much other stuff. The cheap tote was destroyed, and had to put in Plastic bags, the Roughneck had some scrapes and dirt but was still intact. Thank Rubbermaid. I am out the door to buy another Roughneck to hold the the other camping gear!

mtlizard
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The lids on this product are just fine.
11/6/2012

Customer review by SOCER

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by SOCER
by SOCER

I purchased a 12-quart Rubbermaid Roughneck Clear around 2008 when they were marketed under the product name "Latchables". It is the same product, just a different name: the container body is the same, the lid is the same, and the latches on the lid are the same. The product works fine for my needs. I just read the review from RadioFlyer: "Horrible Lids", June 2011. Looking at the submitted photographs, it appears that RadioFlyer was lifting the loaded container from the latched lid itself instead of from the built-in handles on the container body. This is why the lids would pop off. The proper lifting handles are actually located about 1-1/2 inches below the lid latches, on the container body. A little care does need to be exercised to ensure that your thumbs don't slide open the lid latches under the stress of lifting. But, that is easy to get accustomed to. This is a good product that is stackable. And, I have found it to be sturdy.

SOCER
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Clear Rubbermaid Storage
2/8/2013

Customer review by lolli55

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by lolli55
by lolli55

I love my clear Rubbermaid storage boxes because I can see what's inside without having to use a label. Rubbermaid is better than others and the ones that I have bought have not cracked or broken.

lolli55
Williamsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite storage box!
2/9/2013

Customer review by sushimon

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by sushimon
by sushimon

Cleaning up the storage room recently for the first time in over a decade, I had to do a lot of guesswork as to what was inside each one. That's when Roughneck Clear became my favorite boxes in the room. It was so easy to tell what was inside -- I could go, "Ok, that's the box with all the toys" and move on without having to open it to check like many of the other boxes (which I ended having to go back and check again when I forgot. :P ) Roughneck Clear makes it so easy, and it's durable too . . my childhood toys were in as good a condition as they were in the 80s. :)

sushimon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't live without this product!!
2/9/2013

Customer review by MomKypper

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by MomKypper
by MomKypper

I am a Teacher,wife, mother and grandmother How does anyone survive without this product. Years of accumulating have made it necessary to organize with storage bins. Label makers only go so far! Seeing what you need in a rubber maid tote is incredibly helpful when you have ten storage bins of Christmas decorations or ten storage boxes of books. Thanks Rubbermaid!!

MomKypper
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clear storage
2/15/2013

Customer review by adwsc1

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by adwsc1
by adwsc1

We have several of these in addition to several of ones from Rubbermaid that are not clear. Love the clear ones. Able to find stored items quickly by looking instead of having to open. Easy to stack.

adwsc1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the clear view!
2/6/2013

Customer review by Dana72

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Dana72
by Dana72

I have several of these in 4 different sizes. I use mine to pack contents of my travel trailer when I plan to leave it vacant for an extended period. The clear view makes it so convenient when unpacking or if I need something out of them while they are stored in my garage at home. I have had them about 3 years now and they still look brand new. No discoloration or broken lids or hinges.

Dana72
Gulf Coast, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
TOTE-ally TERRIFIC!
2/6/2013

Customer review by HotchMama

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by HotchMama
by HotchMama

I LOVE Rubbermaid Roughneck clear storage containers! They make seeing what's inside EASY! That saves me time because I don't have to open each one to find what I'm looking for. I LOVE that the lids latch! That means that I never have to worry about the lid popping open and dumping everything on my head when I am getting the container down from a top shelf. The durability and STACK-ability make the most of every inch of storage space that I have. I think they are TOTE-ally TERRIFIC!

HotchMama
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product - Strong, convenient, & the lid fits
2/6/2013

Customer review by organized123

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by organized123
by organized123

Very durable I can fill this tote completely, and it is strong enough to move with the handles! Even with a full tote of clothes. The lid fits and snaps securely in place I recommend this product. It is worth the money!

organized123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rubbermaid products have great durability
2/6/2013

Customer review by Niecy

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Niecy
by Niecy

There is so much you can fit into these great totes. Shoes, clothing, books. I have had my tote between two apartments and not yet have they faltered. I love Rubbermaid and I will continue to buy Rubbermaid for years and years to come. Thank you for providing such great products.

Niecy
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews