Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
1
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 46 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Many alternative uses; please keep reading.
5/5/2012

Customer review by mowmow58

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by mowmow58
by mowmow58

I have a male cat who is long and tall and does not fit in standard kitty pans. This is what I use these for. The tote is 10 inches tall, and he can simply step in, a plus since he is 13 and has a little arthritis starting. I wish I could have only purchased one, but I will have a lifetime supply of kitty pans now -- MY lifetime. But he is definitely worth the expense. They are very durable, clean easier than a regular kitty pan, and fit well in the bathroom. Soap and vinegar do not harm the interior of the tote when I clean and disinfect. And I will find SOMEthing to use the extra totes for. Being clear is a bonus - no labels required.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mowmow58
Fond du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size for what I wanted to do.
12/2/2013

Customer review by Meeko58

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Meeko58
by Meeko58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the perfect size for what I needed them for. I'm on disability and not allowed to lift much weight so these were perfect for me because the were just the right size and not to heavy for me to lift after they were filled. I would recommend them to anyone looking to store their things so they wouldn't be cumbersome to lift.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meeko58
Dalton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The lids on this product are just fine.
11/6/2012

Customer review by SOCER

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by SOCER
by SOCER

I purchased a 12-quart Rubbermaid Roughneck Clear around 2008 when they were marketed under the product name "Latchables". It is the same product, just a different name: the container body is the same, the lid is the same, and the latches on the lid are the same. The product works fine for my needs. I just read the review from RadioFlyer: "Horrible Lids", June 2011. Looking at the submitted photographs, it appears that RadioFlyer was lifting the loaded container from the latched lid itself instead of from the built-in handles on the container body. This is why the lids would pop off. The proper lifting handles are actually located about 1-1/2 inches below the lid latches, on the container body. A little care does need to be exercised to ensure that your thumbs don't slide open the lid latches under the stress of lifting. But, that is easy to get accustomed to. This is a good product that is stackable. And, I have found it to be sturdy.

SOCER
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Moving on in life
8/7/2015

Customer review by organizer

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by organizer
by organizer

The products were purchased to use for moving instead of cardboard boxes. I get to continue using them after I move. They fit on shelving I purchased from WALMART online. I like the smooth plastic, clear is not exact like a glass window but see through is more accurate. I like looking to see what I want to reach for inside of the container since I bought 2 sets and have other similar items from the local WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
organizer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
latches do not work
3/21/2016

Customer review by kmiranda

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by kmiranda
by kmiranda

I purchased five large storage boxes and only one seals properly. I am definitely returning these to the store and getting the Ziplock brand instead. Its such a pain to have to do this mid project!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmiranda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great containers
5/18/2016

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Carol
by Carol

These are the perfect size for storing clothes and not too big to stack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tougher than the rest
3/16/2016

Customer review by Judith

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Judith
by Judith

It is worth paying a little more to get a storage box made with a stronger plastic than others of its type. Quality pays in the long run. It also has the advantage of the ability to see what is stored inside.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weird complicated latches & Ordinary quality.
11/4/2012

Customer review by Addictive2Perfection

3.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Addictive2Perfection
by Addictive2Perfection

I spent along time trying to find boxes no higher than 11" to fit under my kids room bed, they'r all whether too low or too high, these were the only ones I found -11"H & they come in lime green cover I found in other site (peachsuite.com) these boxes are small, I wish I could've found the same height in bigger box, but I had no choice, I had to take them. They'r just ok, not very good: the plastic isn't very sturdy, a bit thin or flimzy, the interior of the cover isn't flat, kind of complicated, & the worst were the latches are different & not easy simple to close.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Addictive2Perfection
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
medium sized tubs
6/6/2015

Customer review by Ozark2

3.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Ozark2
by Ozark2

The tubs are constructed from a nice weight of material that feels sturdy. There is enough flex in the tub portion that the inflexible lids simply do not fit tightly enough. Several tubs required tape wrapped all around the bottom and top just to keep the tops on. I bought these for moving but they will require a lot of tape to make that happen. Has anyone built a sturdy tub with a flexible lid and large, secure locks/clamps that will stay on? Sadly, this ain't it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozark2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Measurements are inaccurate
4/5/2016

Customer review by CASB

3.0 stars 4/5/2016 by CASB
by CASB

I purchased the 19 quart clear bin to store a specific item. I measured what I wanted to store and placed my order. When I received the storage bin, it is not big enough as the measurements pertain to the lid/top not the bottom. I think more specific measurement details would be helpful since I cannot conveniently find any of your products in my area stores.

CASB
St. Louis, MO, United States
Gender:Female
nice storage containers
11/20/2012

Customer review by 0922

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by 0922
by 0922
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great for storaging my fabric and anything that you to know what is inside the clear base is easy to tell what is in side the container

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0922
walker lake.nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Durable
8/8/2015

Customer review by CamperGuy

1.0 stars 8/8/2015 by CamperGuy
by CamperGuy

Took this on 1 camping trip.... doesn't latch well unless bin is 1/2 empty. Two of the lid-latches snapped off. Imagine it's OK if you're not putting much in it and leaving it on a shelf. But if you're using it like I did, it really didn't hold up at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamperGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Storage Box
8/14/2015

Customer review by mspiggy4

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by mspiggy4
by mspiggy4

It working wonders for me I'm storing clothes that I outgrew plenty of space to store things. Also fits perfectly in my closet

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mspiggy4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
12/22/2015

Customer review by Rockets

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Rockets
by Rockets

We purchased these boxes to store emergency items for school. They look very sturdy answer strong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible lids
6/22/2011

Customer review by RadioFlyer

2.0 stars 6/22/2011 by RadioFlyer
by RadioFlyer

I purchased 20 of these Clear Roughnecks in various sizes after there was water damage in my storage unit and everything had to be repacked. They look nice, the ability to stack them was good, and I was okay with buying clear instead of the normal colored roughneck. The sad thing is, they are nothing like the other roughnecks. I've packed tons of stuff in the regular roughnecks and never had a issue with the container breaking or the lid popping off. Every single lid popped off these Clear Roughnecks as soon as I picked them up to move them. It's almost like the lip on the lid lock isn't deep enough to hold when the container is loaded. It's fine if you've packed light items such as linens in them. But not for packing dishes, glassware, books or other heavier items. Unforunately, I had to find this out after I had all 20 packed with my stuff and was closing them up to re-store them. I'm very disappointed and now have to make two trips back to the store: 1: to buy better containers and repack everything and 2: to take these inferior products back. Guess it wouldn't be that big of deal if it wasn't a 50 mile round trip.

RadioFlyer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Two arrived broken
3/8/2014

Customer review by ctmacct

2.0 stars 3/8/2014 by ctmacct
by ctmacct
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These containers are purchased in a set, so in order to receive a replacement for a broken one, you must return the whole set and start over. There were two broken containers in my order. Since it was easliy possible that a reorder would also have broken containers, I just returned them and bought them individually elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctmacct
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
10/13/2015

Customer review by Gumbii

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Gumbii
by Gumbii

These containers are sturdy. The handles push and pull easily. They stack nicely. I found them the perfect size for storing personal items for all the members of my family. No paper bugs, no moths, etc. This is my second time purchasing these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gumbii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy containers
9/12/2015

Customer review by Burns

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Burns
by Burns

These containers were the perfect size to store kids outdoor toys in our garage. They're not too big, so the kids can move and stack them. The containers are sturdy and look good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome containers
12/1/2013

Customer review by LostCustomer2020

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by LostCustomer2020
by LostCustomer2020

I own a lot of these containers and have used them for years, both in my home and for my electrical contracting business. Even though I label my containers, it's still very useful to quickly visually determine the contents at a glance.  I think the price tag on these containers is shameful. Not very long ago they were less than half of their current cost. I accept that well designed products justify a premium price tag, but my jaw hit the floor when I went to buy more of these yesterday. In my opinion Rubbermaid has priced themselves out of the market with these bins and sadly, I'm now on the search for an adequate replacement from a competitor. If these totes are big enough sellers that Rubbermaid feels like they can price them so high, then I'm sure competitors are producing similar products.  

LostCustomer2020
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love these storage containers
7/31/2015

Customer review by Cavaliermom

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Cavaliermom
by Cavaliermom

I have several of these storage containers. They are sturdy and stack well together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cavaliermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews