Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
68
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 200 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Very high quality
4/29/2012

Customer review by sar1185

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by sar1185
by sar1185

My brother bought me this two years back and just now I bought another one. This drawer chest is very high quality. The drawer slides are made of metal, which is a huge plus, it makes the drawers easy to slide in and out.The color is darker than the picture, more like espresso. Looks really beautiful with silver metal pulls. It is very easy to assemble, The instructions are easy to follow. I assembled it myself and I am 8 1/2 months pregnant. My brother bought another drawer chest from a different website. It has 5 drawers is much more expensive, but it's not as high quality as this one. The drawers keep falling on one another and the slides are made of plastic. I am so happy that I bought this chest for my baby's nursery

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sar1185
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Nice chest. Good quality.
10/4/2014

Customer review by ChennaC

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by ChennaC
by ChennaC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The drawer came with all parts. Very nice product. I will recommend tje chest to be purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChennaC
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
6/3/2012

Customer review by bmb5858

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by bmb5858
by bmb5858

This product is made by Sauder out of Archbold, Ohio. Last time I put together a piece of Sauder furniture was 13 years ago, and it took me nearly an entire day. My teenage son and I put this together in about 2.5 hours, mostly due to my showing him how to put together the dresser. The dresser is well made and definitely a great purchase for the money. The previous experience I had came with all of the hardware mixed together which required sorting (13 years ago). This time, each piece of hardware came in its own section and was plainly marked. The directions were very easy to follow as well. Oddly enough, the dresser we put together today was the replacement for the one that I put together 13 years ago from the same manufacturer. This dresser is much better built, and I'd be happy if it only lasted as long as the last one, but it looks like it will be around even longer. Great value for the money. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmb5858
Hastings, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/23/2011

Customer review by kfisher823

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by kfisher823
by kfisher823
Walmart associate

We bought this dresser with no reviews on it. I usually take other peoples suggestions to heart. I had a few strict criteria the dresser we ordered had to have. It needed metal drawer glides and at least 40" high. Our toddler didn't have a dedicated dresser yet, so she needed one that she could use for a few years. I thought at around $100 it was a good choice. Of course there was a problem with site to store and it took 20 days to get it, which I did not like. My husband took around an hour or so to put together, and I really like it. I like the smooth drawer glides, nice dark brown color, and drawer pulls. All in all it is a good dresser for the money. But as always you get what you pay for. While I do like this dresser, I doubt it'll last til she's 18! I am happy with our choice!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kfisher823
menomonie, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
This chest had many great reviews.
3/5/2013

Customer review by bachelorjohn

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by bachelorjohn
by bachelorjohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've just finished my 6th cabinet. I must like them. Be careful to follow the instructions. I've deviated a little: I used their nails for the drawers; but, for the backing I used 5/8 inch long wire nails, a common hardware product. Nail them in "straight," so they don't stick outside of the boards. Same goes for the drawers. With my first chest, I installed the non-tipover hardware. I didn't like the extra "drag" it put on the drawer operation, so I didn't use it on any of the chests; however, the contents of theses drawers are light, and I never pull out more than one drawer at a time. For your particular situation, you might want to use them. Assembly is not quick, but hang in there. Be sure to make your drawer adjustments, so you get smooth operation. I actually enjoy assembling these chests now; but, I've "run out of room." I keep building them, and my wife keeps filling them.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bachelorjohn
Katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dresser!
10/17/2012

Customer review by Mandisa33

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Mandisa33
by Mandisa33

I am a graduate student and I don't have a whole lot of money to spend furnishing my apartment, so I wanted something of high quality that was also affordable. This dresser is great. It looks great. It is sturdy and made from real wood --not the pre-fab cheap wood that you find with a lot of furniture at Walmart. It actually reminds me of the custom-designed furniture that my mother used to buy when I was growing up. My only problem was that it was a little difficult to assemble and I had to do it by myself; but the directions are very clear. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandisa33
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Dresser for the Money
3/7/2014

Customer review by MassanuttenRef

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by MassanuttenRef
by MassanuttenRef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before I bought this product, I read the reviews and was somewhat hesitant about the assembly. But, I went ahead and purchased it because I learned it was really made by Sauder and have previously owned other furniture made by them -- please note that although this is titled as a Mainstays, it is produced by Sauder (it says so in the instructions). I picked up the dresser at a WalMart store. After getting it home (it is very heavy), I inspected all parts and everything was okay. Assembly included the typical Sauder locking system and the total time I spent was about 2.5 hours. The 4 drawers were somewhat tedious, but if you do them all at the same time it makes things easier -- I completed one and then did the other three simultaneously. The dresser looks great in the bedroom, especially because I got the matching nightstand. However, the color is closer to a coffee color versus a cherry color. Bottomline -- it is a dark color. The drawers have metal slides and work great. And, it is heavy enough that I feel it will stand on carpet without any fear of tipping over. I would recommend this to a friend -- very nice dresser for $100.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MassanuttenRef
Massanutten, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bang for your buck
12/28/2013

Customer review by Kierlie

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Kierlie
by Kierlie

Great price for the dresser, I am in the market for several and didn't want to be paying a lot for just one piece. Metal glides, great heigh, graciously sized drawers, was able to condense into one drawer, clothing I had spread out into several and still have space. Very satisfied with this Sauder made Mainstays dresser and would be more than happy to recommend to friends and family. My husband even ended up quite pleased with it once we finished putting it together and is happy to buy more. even for himself. Came packaged well, we picked up a box that was not damaged, all pieces inside were sorted and packed with lots of styrofoam. Will be promptly purchasing 4 more of these for our home. For our own bedroom we did not bother to put the final locking pieces on for the safety feature. So I cannot comment on how well that works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kierlie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 stars easily
12/29/2012

Customer review by jaredv

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by jaredv
by jaredv

just got the dresser today, holds alot of clothes, looks very fancy and is extremely sturdy. The color is darker than depicted but that worked out for me since that is what I was hoping for. The dresser looks very expensive, I give kudos to Mainstays since I'm usually leery of their stuff. One thing I got to say is when putting this baby together, read read read lol its easy to make a mistake. Also dedicate a few hours to putting it together, its a lengthy process. It WAS worth the time and effort to build it though, I love how it looks so very much as well as how sturdy it is. Also I saw other reviewers said it took forever to get this, Im not sure why because every time I use Site To Store it only takes about up to 5 days to get to me from the time I order it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaredv
Bowling Green, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rich looking color
9/14/2013

Customer review by CatAttitudeRules

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by CatAttitudeRules
by CatAttitudeRules

I'm not a fan of dark colors and cherry in any description causes me to shudder but being the only reasonably priced dresser in stock at the time I desperately needed a dresser I grabbed the Choc. Cherry and the color is so rich looking in the newly painted remodeled bedroom. My son assembled it and said that I had gotten a good deal. It was sturdy and made of good material. Because it is a self-assemble there is some tightness as the drawers are pulled out which I suppose is the human aspect of manual labor, machines can be set for exact torque on tightening. As long as the dresser is not moved from pillar to post or treated roughly my son says it should last quite a while. If you have looked at this and hesitated on purchase I say try it, even assembled furniture of a high price can end up being disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatAttitudeRules
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no interlocking mechanism as described
7/14/2015

Customer review by aung

1.0 stars 7/14/2015 by aung
by aung

1st of all, I bought this because description says it has interlocking mechanism so that I can open only 1 drawer at a time. not true. i can open all 4 drawers at the same time. I was also very annoyed by the fact that the manufacturer didn't even include a single extra hardware item. accidents happen when assembling the products! I somehow put the cam screw with the wrong side, and i couldn't take it out anymore...so, it broke and that was it. no more 2nd chance. well..that's my fault..but what can i do. but i really hate that it doesn't have interlocking mechanism. i feel like returning it..but who wanna ship this thing back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aung
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great looking dresser
2/23/2014

Customer review by BookMaze

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by BookMaze
by BookMaze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Mainstays Parklane 4-Drawer Dresser is inexpensive, but when put together it looks like a dresser that costs two to three times more. Although the color says Cinnamon Cherry, it is really much darker in color. I would say the color is closer to Espresso. It took me approximately 2 hours to put it together and I've put together a number of these types of furniture. It may take longer for others. The instructions are clear, but you really need to pay close attention to the illustrations, and line up the correct pieces for each step exactly as shown. If you do, it will turn out looking great. The dresser has medal sliders and pulls for each drawer. This is a big plus because some of the other products I looked at had plastic slider and pulls. Once the unit is put together, it is easy to line up the drawers by adjusting the front plate screws for each drawer. The drawers pulls out smooth and have a safety stop, another plus. The laminate coating is thin, but that's what you get with these types of low cost products. I recommend that you put a good coat of furniture polish on the dresser after you put it together. The polish will help in preventing scratches. Although the laminate is thin, it looks great and with a little bit of care the thin coating shouldn't be a problem. If a scratch does occur it is easily covered by using a thin black sharpie pen. The dark color of the laminate helps hide any touch-ups. The bottom line is that this is a great dresser, especially for the price, and should last years with normal wear. Note: If you have difficultly following instructions, or are impatient and want to rush through things, or you find it difficult to hammer a small nail straight (only required for the back panel), then constructing this type of furniture is not for you. Pros: Great looking and well constructed. Medal sliders and pulls. Good quality hardware (cams and screws, etc.), and all the holes line up. Clear instructions and illustrations. Good quality particle board and MDF. Sauder Mainstays has great customer service. On a prior purchase I damaged a part so I went on-line and emailed them the item, model and lot numbers. I received the replacement part in 7 days. Cons: The laminate coating is thin and is easily damaged if the back panel nails are hammered in at the wrong angle (It only requires nailing on the back mat board panel). The back panel is made of mat board not wood (not a real problem, but I thought it should be mentioned). A little wood glue and a black sharpie can hide some small mistakes, but not all. It takes a lot of time to put this product together, and the unit is very heavy once completed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BookMaze
Tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price, but darker than picture
12/7/2011

Customer review by jflynn82

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by jflynn82
by jflynn82

We bought two of these to go with "Espresso" colored bunk beds for a kids room. Based on the picture on Walmart.com, we were concerned that they might be too light. However, when they arrived, they were much closer to black (although not actually black) than the color in the picture. That being said, we still thought they looked nice, and were still very pleased with their size and appearance, especially considering the cost. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a decent low cost dresser for a kids room, dorm room, or first apartment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jflynn82
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the money
10/19/2011

Customer review by hapymama2

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by hapymama2
by hapymama2

I love these. We bought 2 for our bedroom, and they are wonderful. For $100 a piece, it really cannot be beat. They hold all the clothes we need them to and the appearence is very nice. They look much more expensive than they were and do a wonderful job.

Was this review helpful? (39) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hapymama2
Lonedell, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tickled pink and then some
5/1/2012

Customer review by emg5856

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by emg5856
by emg5856

This chest of drawers was relatively easy to put together and it is quite beautiful. The color would blend with either black or brown furniture. It is sturdy and very well priced. Ordering online and then picking it up at the the store works well and saves the cost of shipping. I am super pleased with this purchase and if, in the future, I need another chest, this will be the one. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emg5856
Chesterfield, VA
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality 4 drawer dresser for the price!
8/31/2014

Customer review by Lants

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Lants
by Lants

After shopping around for a dresser after my faithful dresser of over a decade began to come apart, I decided to go to my local Walmart store and check on the selection. I noticed this Sauder Parklane four drawer dresser as a display, and notice its sturdiness. I originally wanted a 5 drawer dresser, but I really liked this one. I decided to pull the trigger due to the $99 price and I wasn't disappointed. The dresser came with fairly straightforward assembly instructions and even extra nails and screws which was unbelievable. The assembly process took around 3.5 hours--partially because I was taking my time. If you're determined, it should take a maximum of 1.5 to 2 hours. Wood glue is recommended when building this dresser--pour some in every crease and fold. The final product came out even better than I expected; sturdy, strong, and beautiful. Looks and feels like $100+ product. I am very satisfied with my buy and will definitely consider Sauder if/when I decide to get more bedroom furniture. I say if you are considering buying a 4 drawer dresser and don't mind assembling it, buy this one NOW!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lants
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wish I had kept my receipt
1/31/2012

Customer review by AEMW85

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by AEMW85
by AEMW85

I bought this dresser for my toddler son. Although the dresser looks nice put together, it was awful to put together. Nothing was labeled and the directions had no descriptions to go with the pictures. It took me 4 hours to put it together. After having gotten the dresser together some of the drawers get caught on the drawers below causing them to be unable to open. I thought it was because I had the wrong drawer in the wrong place but after switching drawers into different places for 15 minutes I figured it wasn't my error causing this. In order to get them open you have to lift up on the drawer and then pull. After about a month, the "bottom"(if thats what you want to call the flimsy piece of board they give you) fell out of 2 drawers. And its not like there was a huge weight in the drawer. I mean we are talking about a toddlers clothes here. When inspecting what had caused it, the nails you need to nail into the clips to hold the "bottom" of the drawers in had split the partical board and it had fallen off into pieces beyond repair. So now the dresser sits, looking very nice, but empty until I can get the money together to buy a solid wood dresser

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AEMW85
Frederick, Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Parklane 4 drawer chest
7/29/2015

Customer review by mikomine

4.0 stars 7/29/2015 by mikomine
by mikomine

After reading other reviews I purchased this for the room our granddaughters stay in when they come over. I looked for a couple months at flea markets, junk shops, antique stores and garage sales trying to find something made of real wood which was near impossible. The antique shops were the only places with real wood and they were huge. The furniture stores carry basically the same thing as wayfair and walmart anyway at a much higher price. Since reviews stated this was a great piece for the price we decided to try it. It is a good heavy quality material and every piece came with it down to the nuts and bolts. Directions were easy to read and worked well though it took far longer than an hour to put together for my husband than the reviews stated-but that was probably more him than the dresser...lol. Once together it looked great and the drawers slide well and are deep enough for the girls many clothes. The cons are that the back of the dresser is basically light cardboard-no one will see it but still it just cheapens the whole product. As with any premade product some of the lines were off a bit on the pressed board and a little adjustments had to be made here and there to straighten things up into alignment. All in all I am satisfied with the dresser for what its purpose will be and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikomine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good dresser
4/24/2013

Customer review by Mommie748579

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Mommie748579
by Mommie748579
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dresser meets all what I need it for. I like that only one drawer opens one at a time. I like how it looks and the drawers are deep.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommie748579
Battleground,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
2/12/2014

Customer review by SageOfThe6Paths

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by SageOfThe6Paths
by SageOfThe6Paths

PROS -Nice deep/dark cherry color -Stable, no wobbling -Drawers lock on closing -Took me about 2 hours to put everything together; Clear instructions and parts -Free delivery came quick; Ordered Sunday, came Tuesday CONS -Base of each drawer is made by thin piece of wood; attached to drawer via plastic clips; I don't think it will hold under a lot of weight -Contrary to some other reviews, this is not real solid wood. It's basically a bunch of compressed chips -Wheels are plastic -Locking mechanism preventing multiple drawers from being pulled out is plastic

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SageOfThe6Paths
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews