Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 90 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Love It!!
2/22/2013

Customer review by ShleeCG

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by ShleeCG
by ShleeCG

I was looking for a good, sturdy desk for my home office and ended up running across this one. It isn't the color I would have chosen initially, but it was closest to what I wanted and very reasonable in price considering most of the desks of this type and size are hundreds of dollars more. I bought this, along with the credenza, and I have to say, these desks are fantastic. They are extremely sturdy and functional and look great. I needed a lot of space so I ordered both pieces, but for someone who doesn't need a lot of space, this one alone would provide considerably more than what you need. It alone can easily fit two adults. A word of advice, however: if you do not have access to a truck, or have someone to help you move it into your home, have it delivered. These desks are massive and very heavy, which speaks of how well they are made. You will have a hard time moving it by yourself when it is still in the box. Once the pieces are out of the box, however, they are much easier to maneuver. I found the assembly easy and was able to do it by myself. You will only need a Phillips and a flat head. All other hardware is included.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShleeCG
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desk for the Price!
4/12/2012

Customer review by Jon99730

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Jon99730
by Jon99730

I opted to have this desk shipped to my house and I'm glad I did. The shipping weight is approximately 85lbs and it was delivered to my door with minimal box damage within 3 days. The cost of shipping was also very reasonable. This desk is very easy to assemble and is one of the best desks of its type at this price range (based on what I've seen). It looks exactly as it does in the photo; curved edge facing out, so don't expect it to look like anything else. There's lots of room and a great cable management system included. I'm very happy with this purchase and have already ordered an attachment to expand this desk.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jon99730
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid large desk
8/12/2014

Customer review by shalynne143

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by shalynne143
by shalynne143

This desk is wide and comfortably fits 2 monitors plus a printer tucked in the corner. Like another reviewer, I flipped the desktop so the curved edge was on the user's side and I could put the straight side against the wall. The desk is heavy and feels solidly built.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shalynne143
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damage
6/20/2013

Customer review by Officegirl44

1.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Officegirl44
by Officegirl44

When put together the desk looks fine. However, if you buy the bridge, there is nothing to connect the two pieces together. Also, one of the desks I ordered arrived with a giant hole in top corner. Badly needing a desk my coworker accepted it and used his computer to hide it. Unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Officegirl44
Anaheim
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a nice desk, once you turn it around.
3/11/2012

Customer review by drFLoyd5

3.0 stars 3/11/2012 by drFLoyd5
by drFLoyd5

This may be very much my fault, but from the picture, I took the curved edge of the desk to be the edge facing the sitter. When it arrived, and as I assembled it, it became apparent that the curved edge was away from the sitter. The side facing the sitter is straight, and the edge where the sitter's arms rest is very sharp. In the end, I was able to "customize" the desk and turn the top around so the beveled curved edge was facing the sitter. (required a drill, and a few L-brackets). Of course, once I took a better look at the picture, I could see that my eyes deceived me before. But, I wanted the desk I saw, not the desk that it was. So I made the modifications. The finish is nice, the construction is good for this price point. It went together very easily as the instructions depicted. The to-store shipping was rough. The box arrived with a corner of the box ripped off, and a significant gash down a side of the box. But the actual desk was fine.

Was this review helpful? (18) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drFLoyd5
Fuquay Varina, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3 or more little to big dents in i
5/28/2013

Customer review by tim2013

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by tim2013
by tim2013

I could not wait to get the whole office setup. I ordered the five piece set. The sad part every piece has 3 or more little to big dents in it. Very disappointed in the shipping that they must have just banged it all around.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tim2013
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great large desk for a home office!
3/10/2014

Customer review by Moderndesignqueen

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Moderndesignqueen
by Moderndesignqueen

Very modern design. No damage on the shipment to my home. It was a easy set up with 2 people and simple tools. I look forward to getting the rest of the office furniture pieces put together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moderndesignqueen
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A MUST HAVE FOR COMUTER, MONITOR AND PRINTER, ETC.
3/21/2014

Customer review by IMAHAMER

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by IMAHAMER
by IMAHAMER

ABSOLUTELY SUPER PRODUCT, I NEEDED A LARGE DESK TO SUPPORT MY COMP, MONITORS, PRINTER AND SOME OTHER TECH THINGS AND, BEHOLD!!! !! LIKE IT WAS TAILOR MADE. SOLID, WELL MADE PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMAHAMER
QUINCY, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size and great price
10/10/2012

Customer review by weekycc

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by weekycc
by weekycc

I like the size and the shape of this desk. The price is good. Only thing is this might not be durable because the material it made seems to be easily broken if you moving it around a lot. I will just need to be careful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weekycc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this desk because of its good price and also its big size. I got it by free store pick up. When I opened the huge box, I saw 3 BIG defects on the top surface of the desk. Needless to say it was such a pain to re pack it and return that to Walmart store. The Box is heavy and long. So by end of the day I was disappointed and bought a very nice desk from other website. Although Walmart had the new Desk with lower price I did not want to deliver an other defective desk. Not Rec commanded

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble
10/19/2013

Customer review by ajazg

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by ajazg
by ajazg

Item arrived with in a week of ordering. Packaged very well. No damaged. I am 61 years old and female- I was able to assemble my self within an hour time. Although it would be best if two people were to assemble top is quit heavy. Looks really good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajazg
Clearwater,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk for surface space
11/3/2013

Customer review by bizarro13

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by bizarro13
by bizarro13

The desk is about 66" long. It fits what I needed for surface. It doesn't have a keyboard tray which sort of eats up some space I was hoping to save. My only problem with the whole thing is that Walmart uses Fed Ex Home Delivery and I was concerned about my package coming in good shape. The box was falling apart. Most of the insides seemed okay, but when I put it together, there was a ding on each side of of the surface. It isn't anything worth making a fuss over, especially since getting the 6 foot tall package in the house and destroying the box to get the pieces out would've made it impossible to send back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizarro13
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smashed/Broken
10/19/2013

Customer review by Missy33love

1.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Missy33love
by Missy33love

I looked online at this desk and it looks great. I ordered it and when my husband picked it up from our local Walmart, I was super happy. When we decided to put this desk together like 4 pieces was broken. I don't understand, this company has to receive these desk constantly. Come up with a better packaging system. This is ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy33love
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better Packaging needed for the Desk at $ 119.99
11/20/2013

Customer review by HomeUse

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by HomeUse
by HomeUse

I bought the Altra Benjamin Desk in bundle with the bridge & file cabinet. The bridge & file cabinet came in perfect packaging but the desk has 3 corners damaged but looks like it was damaged at the manufacturer. I feel I am just going to complain about the damaged corners on the desk directly to manufacturer. Lets see what they have to say. The desk is really worth it other than the damaged corners. It looks nice & strong. I hope the manufacturer has a solution for damaged corners of my desk. Their assembly instructions are good & overall workmanship can be compared to Ikea type engineering.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeUse
Daily User
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
10/28/2013

Customer review by Pop8pop

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Pop8pop
by Pop8pop

Sent first one back because it was damaged. Customer service for both Walmart.com and FedEx couldn't have been nicer. Received new one in in one week. Excellent product at a great price. Was easy to put together and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pop8pop
Holly Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid desk
10/24/2013

Customer review by Blackwidow06

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Blackwidow06
by Blackwidow06

Desk is very solid and has a great large surface area. The only con was I planned on putting e desk against a wall instead of in the middle of a room. Due to the curved edge it doesn't lay flat against the wall but it really isn't a big issue. Desk did come with some dents and a little chuck taken out of it due to poor packaging but it wasn't bad enough to ship back for a new one. Over all I'm very happy with the product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackwidow06
Hampton, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/30/2013

Customer review by Paperhanger

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Paperhanger
by Paperhanger

The desk was easily assembled in less than thirty minutes. I placed the computer, the screen, the speakers, the keyboard, the printer on the desk and still had a large amount of space open. I am completely satisfied with this product. p.s. The price was right also. .Garth

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paperhanger
The Colony, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Office Desk
3/24/2014

Customer review by MzCeo

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by MzCeo
by MzCeo

Great price... Very durable and extremly easy to put together..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzCeo
Newport news, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Value
5/12/2013

Customer review by Hatenicks

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Hatenicks
by Hatenicks

After searching several months for a desk I came across this one. Instead of cable openings on the top which limits where things can be placed, this desk has side and rear openings along with a storage strip for cables that worked very well for my needs. No more cables hanging all over the place. I have seen this same desk sell for twice what I paid at Walmart. Assembly was simple enough, around 45 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hatenicks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Office Desk
5/14/2013

Customer review by Neifert

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Neifert
by Neifert

A very beautiful item, I enjoyed putting it together with my partner. I did not imagine it would be this nice of an item. The picture does not do justice. A person has to see it to appreciate it even more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neifert
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews