Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 69 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
pretty AWSOME
11/18/2011

Customer review by drprboy

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by drprboy
by drprboy

must admit i'm not one of those studio guys, but i still think that these are some of the best headphones i have had. These are amazing in voice clarity, the bass is good, and they are pretty comfortable, and unless you need to be really freaking far from the object your listening to than the cord is perfectly long enough for you to use, it comes just lower than my knee's when i stand up. all in all this is a great buy for $20.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drprboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2012

Customer review by Thrashmetal

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Thrashmetal
by Thrashmetal

I used to have a pair of skullcandy lowriders valued at about $40 and they were small, flimsy and died on me in a month. these headphones are more sturdy, are comfortable and stay on my head, even when I look down. they sound good, I can hear everything in the music and it's all very clear. Not as much bass as I expected, but you can still hear it. not a bad pair of headphones for only $20.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thrashmetal
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good sound, short on comfort, with a short cord.
7/16/2011

Customer review by WoodChip88

3.0 stars 7/16/2011 by WoodChip88
by WoodChip88

I purchased the Sony MDR-ZX100 headphones to replace an older model, Sony MDR-CD60, hoping they would be equivalent in performance and comfort. The new MDR-ZX100 sounds good, but they are not as comfortable to wear - they feel small, and the cord length is ridiculously short: 47-1/4'' (1.2M) is not barley long enough! The cord length on the older Sony headphones is over 80 inches in length.

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodChip88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love these..
1/27/2013

Customer review by Crewbrat23

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Crewbrat23
by Crewbrat23

I bought these 3 years ago when I went to Barbados for the flight and they were perfect. I use them with and Ipod and now my Samsung Galaxy S3.....The sound on these very inexpensive headphones is amazing. I started using them while going for runs and walks working out, instead of the annoying ear buds that slip out. I find the best music to listen to is indie/dance/electronic (which I love) on these...the electronic sounds come out so clear. Of course they are no Beats by DR Dre (I won't spend that much on heavy clunky headphones) but the sound is perfect for me. They are also very light and the foam around the ear pieces is very very soft. 3 years old and they still look/sound/work perfect (I have them on now) I bought the same pair for my 12 year old nephew for Christmas and he can wait to start walking with me outside with them!! Great buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crewbrat23
Selden NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
9/24/2012

Customer review by Jmonn

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Jmonn
by Jmonn

These headphones are an excellent value for their price. They are extremely comfortable, I leave then on for hours at a time while I do homework or other things. The sound quality is excellent compared to other headphones in a cheaper price range. The bass is deep and has a rich sound. Even with your music turned up loud they do a good job of trapping the sound and not leaking the sound too much. I bought mine in white and think the color looks great. They look and perform like more expensive headphones would. I would recommend these to anyone who wants good sound quality and style, but does not want to break the bank! I use these almost everyday.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmonn
St. Cloud MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good headphones
12/17/2013

Customer review by sheytan

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by sheytan
by sheytan

good product for the price

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheytan
berlin, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Headphones. Love Sony.
12/27/2012

Customer review by CLBinggeli

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by CLBinggeli
by CLBinggeli

Just purchased these today. The base is awesome. The Sound is brilliant. I've had difficulty searching for a really good pair of headphones for awhile. These fit comfortably. I've tried ear buds, but they always kept falling out. Every other regular pair of head phones would either be not comfortable, or to low below the ears. They wouldn't fit directly on the ears. These are fantastic, and I would certainly recommend these to anyone. And its in a decent price range.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLBinggeli
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic Sony headphones newly engineered
3/10/2013

Customer review by DWGlass

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by DWGlass
by DWGlass

I've been buying these headphones for years, everytime one would break, go pick up another one for 20 bucks. Awesome price, awesome heaphones. "Back in my day" I believe the rubbery padding on the ears peices seemed a little thicker and sturdier. These seem like they'll rip pretty easy, maybe on earings or something. Cord got A LOT shorter. Pretty sure it used to be like 6 feet, now it's about 2-2 1/2. Liked it better with the longer cord. As well as the actual plastic headband peice seemed to get cheaper, either thinner plastic or cheaper plastic, I remember them being harder, seems like these could bow and break easier. "Back in my day" you'd just snap off a little peice of the headphones to make the ear peices flip around, they now engineered it so you could do the same thing, it just turns a different way then before. Not a terrible thing. Overall they're still a great headphone for blocking out outside noises, even though they seemed to get a tiny bit cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWGlass
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality construction
12/28/2013

Customer review by bspur

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by bspur
by bspur

This is a well built set of budget headphones. The quality of materials used is good for the price paid. My 9 yo son goes through headphones pretty fast and these are holding up well. They have good sound as well. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bspur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound for the price
2/15/2013

Customer review by utkvolsno1

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by utkvolsno1
by utkvolsno1

These headphones put out a great deal of sound for the price. They have an excellent range with rich bass and crisp highs. They are very comfortable to wear. The wire is thick and they feel well made. I would definitely recommend these to anyone wanting a good set of phones without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
utkvolsno1
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2011

Customer review by ChillyW

3.0 stars 7/8/2011 by ChillyW
by ChillyW

These are not too comfortable. They just sit on top of your ears, do not form to them at all. Sound is ok. Pretty short cord too.

Was this review helpful? (12) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChillyW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worse than my breaking $10 headphones :(
1/3/2012

Customer review by MrProphet

2.0 stars 1/3/2012 by MrProphet
by MrProphet

I was hoping that these would be good headphones after owning about 4 or 5 Sony brand headphones in a row, but alas these did not meet expectations. First the headphones feel extremely cheap, hollow like. Second they fit awkward, the band is to large for any head and puts more pressure than usual on top of your head, especially for their weight, and the foam is pretty stiff. Third and most important the audio quality is lacking, there is no bass to speak of and the mids are weak too, the treble is ok but nothing special. They also don't get loud at all and starts crackling at a lower volume than would be expected for 30mm drives. These do not block noise either you can hear yourself clap softly at full volume and can understand them while they are being worn from across a large room. I might still get earbuds from Sony but never again will I get their studio style, I have tried the MDR-NC7 headphones too and was not happy with those either, returning both. One thing that is good about these headphones is the cord, one of the beefiest I have ever seen on headphones, even so it is way to short and hardly reaches your pocket while standing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrProphet
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Typical Sony quality for the price range.
9/9/2013

Customer review by moonlightfinder

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by moonlightfinder
by moonlightfinder

I needed a pair for viewing my portable dvd player. I didn't expect to much for the price but was very surprised. The sound quality is great, and very lightweight. I wouldn't purchase them if they were to get a lot of use as the headband part is lightweight. The ear pads are comfortable and the length of the cord great. Hard to find better than these in the price range. Try a pair and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonlightfinder
Union City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Inexpensive headphones
2/27/2014

Customer review by skyhigh630

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by skyhigh630
by skyhigh630

I would happily purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyhigh630
Blytheville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good headphones
7/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought these for 20 bucks and the quality is great for that price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me!
1/15/2013

Customer review by jerryky

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by jerryky
by jerryky

I got these so to not wake my wife when I listen to my short wave, stereo or what ever.... Hey, they do what I want and sound ok. The length of cord is good for me, If you need a longer cord you can get extensions.. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerryky
central city, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome
7/26/2014

Customer review by juicy96

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by juicy96
by juicy96

For the price they work just fine

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juicy96
oakland,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My old Sony headphones were far more comfortable
6/16/2014

Customer review by jaydee7

1.0 stars 6/16/2014 by jaydee7
by jaydee7

The sound quality isn't bad, a little unseparated but for this price not terrible. The ear pads are comfortable, they probably won't last very long even though I wipe the pads off after each use. However, the headband is TERRIBLE. these are the most uncomfortable headphones I have ever worn (except the ear pads as noted. I would not recommend these as the actually feel like something is poking me in the top of the head constantly while using them. Just go up a few dollars and get a padded or at least a wide headband. I guess I'll go back to my Creative Labs in ear style. I can wear them for hours

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from SonyListens - 7/8/2014

We certainly appreciate you bringing this to our attention and would be more than happy to take a look at this further. Kindly email us at SonySupportUSA@am.sony.com so we can further assist you. Please include information such as your name, the model number, details of the issue etc. Thank you!

jaydee7
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
I enjoy my Sony ZX Series Studio Headphones
1/6/2013

Customer review by blueeyes1962

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by blueeyes1962
by blueeyes1962

MY Sony ZX Series Studio headphones sounds great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueeyes1962
Twentynine Palms, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headphones for the money.
2/26/2014

Customer review by Fussey

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Fussey
by Fussey

I bought these headphones for use on airplanes. The "earbud" style that they sold me on the plane kept falling out of my ears. I also like that they fold flat so I can carry them in my laptop case when I board.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fussey
Clay, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews