Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 stars
5
1-20 of 92 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Pretty good
2/1/2017

Customer review by pargerles

4.0 stars 2/1/2017 by pargerles
by pargerles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The headphones have a great sound quality, and it also has good sound isolation, as well as lasting for more than 3 months like other headphones I've bought before, however, they can be uncomfortable after wearing them for a while.

pargerles
Welland, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
1/15/2017

Customer review by toms1995

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by toms1995
by toms1995
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this after boxing day, great price, awesome sound quality and from a trusted brand.

toms1995
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sony ZXSeries headphones
12/29/2016

Customer review by martinolarosa

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by martinolarosa
by martinolarosa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, great price!

martinolarosa
Lachine, Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for the Quality
12/28/2016

Customer review by SMNC

4.0 stars 12/28/2016 by SMNC
by SMNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids love them.

SMNC
Sudbury, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Headphones
12/26/2016

Customer review by To dash shirt dot com

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by To dash shirt dot com
by To dash shirt dot com

My son is happy with his new headphones ... his smile is the best review !

To dash shirt dot com
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do not buy!
7/28/2016

Customer review by do not

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by do not
by do not

Hi I bought 4months ago and now only the left ''side'' is working the other side not have a sound. If you looking for long lasting than Do not buy this ! (before this I bought the other sony headphone whic is for more price it happend the same thing so no more sony for mee

do not
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not to happy
7/31/2016

Customer review by Nannaboos

2.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Nannaboos
by Nannaboos

Bought these for my 8 year old son about 3 months ago and already only one side is working! Not impressed he only uses them in the house on this playbook.

Nannaboos
Bolton Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good headphones for the price.
2/25/2014

Customer review by Supson

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Supson
by Supson

These headphones are very good for the price that you pay for them. In my experience, cheap over-ears don't last long and have terrible sound. These are worth the price. They certainly aren't miracle headphones, but they are durable. They are completely plastic. Probably not the best for people with very large heads. They are good for watching movies and videos; but if you're a music fanatic, the same amount of money would be better spent on Sony's DR-EX12IP in ears. In ears tend to have better quality in low price range, but they can't beat high price over-ears for sound quality. This is an un-bias opinion. I do own these headphones. I also have reviews on Sennhieser, Shure, and Apple headphones.

Supson
Fayetteville, AR
awsome sound
5/23/2016

Customer review by robbie b 1964

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by robbie b 1964
by robbie b 1964
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

all i can say is that for the price WOW what great sound. it is worth every cent.

robbie b 1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
5/26/2016

Customer review by Steph1996

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Steph1996
by Steph1996

i love these headphone but they broke on me

Steph1996
Scarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great headphones for the price!
7/15/2012

Customer review by lililala

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by lililala
by lililala

I had these headphones for 2-3 weeks. I wear glasses, so it's rather uncomfortable to have this fit so tightly around the head. It can get really uncomfortable if your head is wide. The cushion of the headphone cup is also rather uncomfortable. But other than that, this headphone is really good for the price! I got it for $12, free shipping. :) Definitely worth the price. Love it so far. The sound quality isn't as good as I expected it to be though. If you can afford it, buy a more expensive headphones. If you're under budget, this is definitely a good starter headphones.

lililala
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12 year old daughter very happy
4/23/2016

Customer review by kdfamily

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by kdfamily
by kdfamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received for Christmas and four months later still very happy with them. No problems. Uses for laptop and electric piano mostly.

kdfamily
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best bang for buck
4/6/2016

Customer review by nick19999

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by nick19999
by nick19999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just bought my second pair of these as I wanted to take one with me on the go and leave the others at home, for the price this is the best your going to get, tried the same priced Philip's and were not as nice as these.

nick19999
Montreal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Head Phones
3/27/2016

Customer review by JTPE

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by JTPE
by JTPE

I bought the head phones for my 10 year old grandson, so far so good, he loves them. They seem to work fine.

JTPE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
They're $20 headphones !
12/24/2015

Customer review by raybbj01

2.0 stars 12/24/2015 by raybbj01
by raybbj01

You get what you pay for. They're $20 headphones. The sound is less than desirable. The cord is only 3 feet long It only has a mini plug on it - no 1/4" I bought 2 of these so my Sister and her daughter could practice piano together and not disturb the house. They're ok for a small child, but not much else.

raybbj01
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
These headphones go great with my sound card!
3/27/2015

Customer review by poindexter5221

5.0 stars 3/27/2015 by poindexter5221
by poindexter5221

I have had a pair of these for four years, now. I have a Logitech 5.1 speaker system on my computer (I'm a former musician; I want great sound) along with a high end sound card, and the ZX100 headphones sound superior to the speakers. (The reason why I'm buying a new pair is that I stepped on my current pair by accident. These are great headphones, not a great skateboard!)

poindexter5221
Fairfield, OH 45014, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Quality for the price in the Market!
1/5/2015

Customer review by Moga

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Moga
by Moga

I went through 5 different headphones in one year, then I bought these. I've used them every day for 4 years and they still work as well as they did out of the box. At this rate, the earpads will wear out before anything else. While the sound quality is not the best, it's durability is better then many other headphones that sell for 10x the price! Very much worth the purchase.

Moga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
5/8/2015

Customer review by dvizzle504

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by dvizzle504
by dvizzle504

These were relatively cheap headset for using with my laptop. Sound great and decent quality as I use them quite often and they have not broken yet. They are not high end pair of headphones but work really well for such a low price. I could see them being worth double what I paid for them. They look really cool and fit well is just an added bonus.

dvizzle504
70117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Headphones
5/16/2014

Customer review by tyreedun

4.0 stars 5/16/2014 by tyreedun
by tyreedun

These headphones have excellent sound quality, but their lack of noise cancellation lets a lot of background noise in. The background noise is not necessarily audible but it does kind of drown out your music which makes for less awesome sound quality. But in a quiet room without much background noise, they do have awesome sound quality.

tyreedun
Lincoln, NE
Take it from a DJ for over 27 years
12/23/2013

Customer review by BlackMamba

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by BlackMamba
by BlackMamba

Definitely better than Dr Dre Beats and also better than skull candy. They dont crackle or sputter. Sony must have contacted Albert Einstein from beyond the grave, Jk for advice. The best head sets especially for the price, Sony....You rock!! I am open to make a commercial for free to advertise these head sets ...pinky promise Sony!!

BlackMamba
Miami florida
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews