Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/30/2011

Customer review by CaptainMatt

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by CaptainMatt
by CaptainMatt

This Portable Blu Ray Player from Sony is an exceptional value and a dynamic player! It's so versatile! I can take it literally anywhere and enjoy Blu Ray or standard DVD Movies with such ease! One feature that I would have wished for with this Sony Portable DVD player is the capacity to store the remote control with the player when not in use! Overall it is the best Portable Player that I have run across and would highly recommened it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainMatt
Addis, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
portable blue-ray players
10/19/2011

Customer review by coffeeismyblood

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by coffeeismyblood
by coffeeismyblood

This is an absolutely fantastic blu-ray player. I use it while having chemo (the most boring 2-4 hours on earth). Every two weeks I get hooked up by the nurses, turn on my player, kick back the recliner and live in movies for the day. Takes me awhile from the sounds and smells off into a journey in my imagination. It also gets used on those sleepless nights. I get comfy with a quilt around me, a cat on my lap, and away I go. Pandora, Forks, King Henry the VIII's England, anywhere I wish. Have not had one single problem with it. But, I also read the instruction booklet, in detail, before doing anything else. ;) That always predisposes a good experience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeeismyblood
Pacific NW, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A wonderful, easy to use DVD player
12/11/2011

Customer review by synergerpl

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by synergerpl
by synergerpl

This is a high quality portable DVD (Blue Ray), CD player with a 10.1 inch screen. The picture is crystal clear and there is a very convenient HDMI output so you can connect it to a large digital screen or TV. It is easy to use and has many extra features. My brother who received it as a birthday present loves it. And it has SONY quality and dependability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
synergerpl
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
11/25/2011

Customer review by 1HappyMamaw

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by 1HappyMamaw
by 1HappyMamaw

This portable Blu-ray player is everything they say it is. It has a beautiful picture and holds a charge for every bit of the 5 hours they say. I bought this for power outages during a snow storm. I also use it to wait in the parking lot of the doctors office on family members. The price is a little steep, but as I have stated before on other items, you get what you pay for. I am very pleased with this item. You can take it anywhere and it plays both Blu-ray and dvd's. Want an awesome player, then grab this lil gem...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1HappyMamaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pricey portable but excellent portability
11/26/2011

Customer review by dgboy

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by dgboy
by dgboy

Sony's portable DVD player produces an excellent picture, while playing blue ray or standard DVDs. The battery life is as stated and unit looks great. Though some critics have stated it doesn't have enough options, this player has the usual Sony quality built into it. Very solidly built machine. Doesn't feel cheaply made. It is a little pricey, but all the blu ray portables out right now are. And there aren't many of them out there. If you want a good, quality made blu ray portable, I highly recommend this player.

dgboy
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Portable DVD player you can get !!!
12/30/2011

Customer review by ElectroGirl2011

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by ElectroGirl2011
by ElectroGirl2011

The Sony Portable Blue Ray DVD player, is terrific, it has high deffinision, wide screen, and has great sound. The picture is really clear, and not fuzzy or blurry. The audio is great, comes out clear as well. It moves all the way around and is light wieght. Its a good looking product as well. I am very pleased with this product and you would be to. The extra hours it has on it, is great, its perfect for you traveling people or movie people. This is the best Portable DVD product you could get. And is worth the money, it wont dissapoint.

ElectroGirl2011
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sometimes has trouble reading the movies
1/14/2012

Customer review by allavue

4.0 stars 1/14/2012 by allavue
by allavue

When it reads the movies and plays them it is great! But sometimes gives errors that I do not understand and won't play the movie. Sometimes have to take it out and put it in upside down and try again and if flipped again it works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allavue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Portable BD
10/11/2011

Customer review by seattlesmusic

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by seattlesmusic
by seattlesmusic

A w, I wish it came with a sample disc!! And a basic headphone-like they did with the walkman. This unit is tight though(you know, thats a good thing). I bought this player because I havent had a dvd player in a long time and I dont want the full setup-no room in the budget for a tv and the blu ray player. I was so happy to see that I could buy it as a portable unit, that I can also take with me places. I just bought this, Sony had the largest size of almost all of the portable players, and battery use-you dont always want to be hooked up. The swivel screen is fine, I dont really know anyone else watching that needs me to move it around, but it can even be flat which is awesome. It does have a really long cord to connect and recharge the battery. Thanks.

seattlesmusic
seattle,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Newly Purchased with high expectations
4/27/2011

Customer review by DNAjunky

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by DNAjunky
by DNAjunky

Had this product less than 24 hours but have tried out many features. Main features that drew me to this product were the USB port for playing movie files (wide variety of formats; mkv and mts2 in addition to mp4, mpeg, etc) and the ability to update the firmware through the network port. The large screen is nice but need to adapt to how to mount it in the van as it is wider than the space between front seats. It appears that the USB port can only handle FAT formatted drives (haven't tried FAT formatted enclosed drives, only thumb drives) thus the file size max is 4GB (limited by FAT and not the player) but have been able to play movies up to the size without issue. A concern I have is I hope that the LCD screen doesn't give out, I had a older version of the 9inch swivel DVD player. Some nice things to have going forward; ability for player to remember where one left on in viewing a movie file. If you stop it and turn off the device it loses track of where it was. And a more far reaching feature would be to see and and access movie, photo, and music files on the local network through network port. I feel that in the end I will be very pleased with this product and the added features that have been recently introduced into the product line.

DNAjunky
North Liberty, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Player - Needs Bluetooth Headphones
1/13/2012

Customer review by Astrosfanmd

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Astrosfanmd
by Astrosfanmd

Got this as a gift over the holidays. I love being able to watch my Netflix discs now without having to park myself in front of the entertainment center. Can catch up on TV series while doing other work around the house. However, using a wire to listen so as to not disturb the rest of the family is a pain. Would be much better with built-in Bluetooth audio support. Cost Sony a star on that one.

Astrosfanmd
Bethesda, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
expensive portable
11/20/2011

Customer review by RenoDude

2.0 stars 11/20/2011 by RenoDude
by RenoDude

If you really need a portable blue ray DVD player then this is probably fine. I believe it is able to connect to any TV with AV, or HDMI connection. Walmart offers a more affordable extended warranty than many other retailers. ----> However I bought it to play entended 4 and 6 hour recorded DVD's, but it won't play them, so I returned this item for refund. There is a Phillips blue ray model that will play the extended recorded DVDs, but still around $300. I can just hook up a flash drive to the standard Sony portable DVD player for a third of the price and play videos for the kids on the long rides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenoDude
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not what you'd expect from Sony
10/29/2011

Customer review by JKXX7

2.0 stars 10/29/2011 by JKXX7
by JKXX7

Picture quality and price are what you would expect from Sony. Lacks in features - NO Wi-Fi NO Internet content. The competition has both.

JKXX7
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No