Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Poor Quality Bike
3/24/2012

Customer review by uscdds

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by uscdds
by uscdds

I was excited to be able to purchase a "Dutch" bike, having lived in Holland for two years. Upon receiving the bike, and upon assembly, it was obvious that the front forks were horribly bent, thus not allowing the proper alignment of the front wheel. Walmart was very helpful in the return of the defective product. When asked if I would like a replacement, I said, "No Thanks." This is not a Walmart issue, it is a maker issue. I would absolutely not recommend this bike. Research "The Flying Pigeon" bike if you would like a "Dutch-like" bike. Much better and higher quality.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uscdds
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good comfort bike
9/13/2011

Customer review by student11234

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by student11234
by student11234

i bought this bike to build a gas power bike. i slapped in the engine and runs great just took her out for her first fiffty miles love the bike buy it buy it now.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
student11234
auburn wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/25/2011

Customer review by schockajohn

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by schockajohn
by schockajohn

overall the first bike had mismatched forks. walmart replaced bike immediately and this one is fine. still waiting though for ups to pickup first bike. never recieved notification if the came or not and or what time they would come again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schockajohn
elgin,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice looks, poor quality
3/4/2014

Customer review by rookieboy

2.0 stars 3/4/2014 by rookieboy
by rookieboy

This bike looks great but definitely lacks craftsmanship. Terrible assembly instructions. Bike came damaged. Kickstand not too stable. This bike should cost half the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rookieboy
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clicking noises
6/4/2014

Customer review by Jlblock

2.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Jlblock
by Jlblock

Fender caught On Wheel

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlblock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very classy looking bike !
12/18/2014

Customer review by ClassicBike

4.0 stars 12/18/2014 by ClassicBike
by ClassicBike

The overall look of the bike is great ! Very classy. It came partially assembled, the handle bars, the seat and post, the front tire, fender, and front rack, both pedals, and the headlight and bell need to be put on. There are no instructions or diagrams to follow but completing the assembly was very straight forward and basic. There were a couple of parts missing when I got it all put together, but a phone call to the supplier got them delivered within the week no questions. The chain guard and skirt guard are made of vinyl fabric, kind of cheesy but no big deal, you can order replacements. There are some minor tweaks that need to be made to keep the fenders and guards from rubbing, but nothing major. Upgrading some of the parts like the grips, and front brake assembly will probably make the bike look and operate even better but not necessary, the rear brake works great. I plan to ride as is until its necessary to replace parts, just like on any other bike. The frame and racks are solid, been riding around with my wife sitting on the front rack with no problems, lol she loves it ! The headlight is a battery operated led that has a designated mount. The single gear is good for getting around town and even moderate hills and is very comfortable riding. Bottom line ........ this is a great bike for the price and will probably last a very long time, but it will also probably have a few squeaks and rattles. I love the look of it and the comfort while riding ! Not interested in racing or trail riding and it keeps me active at 64.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicBike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes