Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

beautiful, but HUGE
7/13/2011

Customer review by bike123

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by bike123
by bike123

The bike is a GORGEOUS pearly mint green. However, I'm about 5'2". This bike is way too large for a person my height. The frame is too long and too tall. Due to the rack on the back & the large springs under the saddle seat, the seat can't be lowered enough. I had to return the bike. (I ended up very happy with a Schwinn Legacy cruiser.) If you're tall, this might work great for you!

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bike123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for light shopping in your local vicinity!
3/28/2012

Customer review by FloralLaurel

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by FloralLaurel
by FloralLaurel

This bike is a great value for the money! I love the extremely sturdy rack on the front. We attached a wooden crate with U bolts and it is great for groceries. I put an additional basket on the back rack as well. This is a one speed, so it is good on flat land. If you have any hills or grades to climb at all, you will not make it with a one speed. However, for light shopping in your local vicinity (10-15 blocks) it is the perfect bike. For a VERY gentle slope you can stand up to get more power while riding. The color is actually a bright minty spring green- beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloralLaurel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved it until it rusted!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Bamagirrll

3.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Bamagirrll
by Bamagirrll

We ordered a pair of these for ourselves for Christmas. We really enjoyed them and they were a comfortable ride. However, after having them for six months, they have both started to rust even though we store them in a climate controlled garage.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bamagirrll
Central Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/30/2012

Customer review by Buddynme

2.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Buddynme
by Buddynme

The bike itself is great, but it arrived with half the hardware missing and all of the reflectors were broken. There were dents and scratches on the back of the rear fender. The assembly instructions covered evey bike the company manufactured except the one that I purchased. My overall review would be the the manufacturer needs to focus on packaging to assure the all the parts and haredware are there, and that it is packaged so that there is much less chance of shipping damage. This was a Christmas present for my wife and it arrived fourdays before Christmas. I had to buy all the missing hareware and broken reflectors, Tap out all the dents and repaint the rear fender since there was not time to return the bike and have another one shipped. So.... The quality of the bike was great itself but I dought that I would purchase another bike throught you. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddynme
Central Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by WestervilleGrandma

3.0 stars 4/25/2013 by WestervilleGrandma
by WestervilleGrandma

This came damaged! A very large dent in the frame! It was well packed so it is easy to assume that the manufacturer sent it out that way as the carton was not damaged at all! For the price dont waste your money on something that is already damaged from factory!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestervilleGrandma
Westerville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.