Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

128 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

128 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
25
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 stars
25
1-20 of 102 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Not as described
6/12/2011

Customer review by nteriors

4.0 stars 6/12/2011 by nteriors
by nteriors

This Coleman air mattress is just fine; however the product description is inaccurate. It states it is 20" high...it is only 7" high. Other than that it is very comfortable and easy to use. I bought the rechargeable Coleman air pump to use with the air mattress and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (126) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nteriors
Fairmont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Comfortable!
7/26/2011

Customer review by ChellFeesh

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by ChellFeesh
by ChellFeesh

Bought two of these. My twin 7-year olds used one and my hubby and I shared the other with our 15-month old. No leakage from either mattress. Aired up easily with a pump that plugs into our car's ciggy lighter. Letting air out was simple - we just popped open the valve and rolled the mattress up. They come with their own storage bag, which is nice, and they fit back into it easily. Only thing I did not like was the light color, but we used a standard queen-sized sheet to cover them and keep them clean.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChellFeesh
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Bed:) Does Not Leak Air!!!
8/25/2011

Customer review by Mistmonk

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Mistmonk
by Mistmonk

I have had this bed for a while now and have used it on several camping trips. I have compared it with some other beds and like this one due to its double locking nozzle. I had to end up buying another set cause once the kids slept on this, no way were they gonna sleep on the ground without a fight for who gets the bed :) Great Product! Good Materials! Would buy again if ever needed and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mistmonk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked great
7/16/2011

Customer review by MomInPA2Two

4.0 stars 7/16/2011 by MomInPA2Two
by MomInPA2Two

Great air mattress. With an air pump it filled up in just a few minutes. Comfy and didn't wake up with any backaches (which often the egg crates we used to use left me with). Almost didn't fit through the tent opening, so next time i'll see if I can blow it up inside the tent.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInPA2Two
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Unbelieveable Value!
11/7/2011

Customer review by DAJ22602

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by DAJ22602
by DAJ22602

Okay, our family moved cross-country and left our beds behind. We bought a few of these and first off, they arrived within days, and we got it much earlier than the check-out told us we would. We were so happy, as we were tired of sleeping on the hard floor. I am disabled, and floor sleeping is even rougher. They blew up very well. I used a hair dryer on the "cold" button, not a heated one. Did the trick quite nicely. I weigh 275 lbs. My son is at 350 lbs. We each have one. There have been no rips or tears from our weight, and we have had these for several weeks, now. We won't be able to get our furniture until the next round of student loans comes in, so we are using these as our beds. Totally comfortable! You don't roll around on it and roll off. It holds you up, and it keeps the pressure points of your body from being in contact with the floor. I am typing this review while laying down on it. When we get our beds, I wanted to put this on top of the bed as extra cushion, LOL! It is really that comfortable. You won't be sorry if you buy this. It is excellent and has given us great sleep!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAJ22602
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
8/29/2011

Customer review by HumanforHumanity

4.0 stars 8/29/2011 by HumanforHumanity
by HumanforHumanity

I purchased this as a replacement for a Coleman Quickbed that developed a leak after three years of continuous service. This bed is comparable in terms of size and ease of use BUT it was half the price! I looked around the Net for a bit and couldn't beat the value at $20...better still it was FedExed to my house for less than a dollar. Global capitalism is oft characterized as a villain in today's world...IMHO this is a prime example of conservation of many personal resources (that's a good thing :)).

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HumanforHumanity
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coleman single-high QUEEN-sized air mattress...
3/3/2012

Customer review by yankee07mvp

1.0 stars 3/3/2012 by yankee07mvp
by yankee07mvp

Right from the beginning, this air mattress had a slow air leak. The bed occupant, (mainly and usually myself), a 250+ lb guy, was nearly laying on the platform bed by morning. It never got better, only worse in a few successive days. I returned this air mattress to the store in a less than a week. This is the third Coleman QUEEN-sized, single-high air mattress I've purchased in the past year. None have retained their inflated air pressure for very long. One developed bulges. There's been no rough treatment of them; they've only been slept on. Conversely, however, I have had single-high TWIN-sized Coleman air mattress, that my daughter slept on for two months, and then subsequently slept on for many, many months until I began buying these QUEEN-sized Coleman air mattresses. That darned TWIN-sized mattress has remained FULLY inflated for almost two years now..!!! I've only added a little air to it, maybe 2-3 times, during that period. I've personally slept on the TWIN air mattress many, many, many nights in a row, (for 2-3+ months), and it's has yet to fail or lose air in any way..!!! What the difference is between the QUEEN-sized version of this product and the TWIN-sized version of this product, I don't know. Same air-lock valves; same construction material and construction it appears, so your guess is as good as mine why one just works while the others have just failed, but that's been my experience with these two different sizes Coleman single-high inflatable air mattresses...

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankee07mvp
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Interesting Purchase
6/11/2012

Customer review by seriousqualityshopper

2.0 stars 6/11/2012 by seriousqualityshopper
by seriousqualityshopper

This air mattress was exactly what we expected, which was great. The bad thing about this purchase was that it was advertised to come with an air pump which we assumed you could use on with an indoor outlet. Unfortunately the pump only plugs into a car outlet which was very disappointing and of course makes the value or what we thought to be an awesome purchase go down tremendously in our eyes. Again, the mattress was great & what we expected, it was the air pump and the entire packaged deal that we were disappointed with.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seriousqualityshopper
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great air mattress
4/4/2012

Customer review by ssteudlein

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by ssteudlein
by ssteudlein

I am NOT a camper but my husband is and wanted to take our family camping. I said I would ONLY with an air mattress. This one was great. Easy to inflate with a pump and easy to let just a little air out at a time to make it most comfortable. The texture of the mattress kept our sleeping bags from slip sliding off. If only it could keep bugs away too! ; )

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssteudlein
Greenwell Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/21/2011

Customer review by tamale

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by tamale
by tamale

This air mattress has been great! We got the combo pack with air pump and carrying bag. It airs up quickly and you just fold it up to deflate. It's also quite comfortable to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamale
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very good matress
4/3/2012

Customer review by Seacat268

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Seacat268
by Seacat268

Mattress has great valve for inflating. It works great and very comfortable. Used recently for six day camping trip and was a great mattress for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seacat268
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
so glad I bought it
8/25/2011

Customer review by dmartfamily

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by dmartfamily
by dmartfamily

Great value! comfortable durable (so far) just got two weeks ago used for family visit - MUST BUY COLEMAN PUMP - inflates and deflates EASILY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmartfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Durability questionable
3/5/2012

Customer review by KS12

2.0 stars 3/5/2012 by KS12
by KS12

Used it on it's first camping trip. Was great the first 2 nights. Then it got a small leak somewhere. I couldn't find the leak to patch it while camping, so the last couple nights I was waking up on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KS12
Would recommend to a friend? No
An air bed should old air...
2/21/2012

Customer review by Woodster87

1.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Woodster87
by Woodster87

We purchased this air bed back in September. We were able to use it twice. After we stored it for about two months the next time we went to use the bed, it had a number of stress cracks on the bottom resulting in holes. We were able to exchange the air bed for the new one, however this time the new bed will not hold air overnight. Yes, both valves are closed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodster87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Arrived Defective!!
7/7/2012

Customer review by Kimrod7

1.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Kimrod7
by Kimrod7

I was looking forward to putting this in my son's tent. When it arrived, we inflated it immediately. Within a short period of time, it was loosing air!! It says right on the package " do not return to Walmart ... Please contact Coleman company directly" ... Total bummer and a huge pain in the Butt!! Considering it CAME defective, we should have been allowed to return to store for an even exchange!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimrod7
Hope, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Went flat the first 2 hours after we inflated it!
8/22/2012

Customer review by Marcieanne

1.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Marcieanne
by Marcieanne

This will be returned. It went flat the first night we went camping. We took it right out of the box and it was dirty! We tried it because we were out in the woods and the only other thing to sleep on was the tent floor. Needless to say, we cut our trip a night short and came home after 2 nights of sleeping on the ground. Very bad buy! Do not get one of these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marcieanne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Would not hold air
10/22/2012

Customer review by JYNY

1.0 stars 10/22/2012 by JYNY
by JYNY

I purchased this item due to its good reviews. Unfortunately, the air mattress that I received just kept on deflating. Instead of returning the item to Walmart, I submitted a warranty claim at the coleman website. They were quick to send me a replacement and they sent me a better model (quickbed line).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JYNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Huge Disappointment
9/3/2012

Customer review by RD44

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by RD44
by RD44

Since this mattress was a Coleman, I thought we were getting good quality. We've had the mattress for about 5-6 months in our guest room. The air mattress loses air every night. There are no discernible leaks that we can patch, it just somehow loses air. So every night it has to be aired back up. Also, just the other night, one of the coils burst and now there is a huge bubble lesion at the foot of the mattress. That could all be managed, but we also found mold growing on the mattress! It has never been outside, in a damp place, or even had liquids spilled on it. Yet there's mold growing across the top of the suede fabric. This was a really disappointing product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RD44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Good, Easy and Cost effective
8/30/2011

Customer review by walman74

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by walman74
by walman74

Easy to operate and good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walman74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wouldn't hold air!
10/5/2012

Customer review by SuperDave07

1.0 stars 10/5/2012 by SuperDave07
by SuperDave07

Bought this bed the day I went camping for 2 nights. Both nights woke up on the ground after fully inflating 6 hours before going to bed. Returned the item after that weekend, would not purchase this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperDave07
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews