Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 61 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
6/9/2011

Customer review by outofair

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by outofair
by outofair

Had this inflated for two days. Was working well. Deflated on third day. Inflated again now has holes. Will be returning to store.

Was this review helpful? (99) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outofair
los angeles,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/22/2011

Customer review by kd2006

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by kd2006
by kd2006

Very comfortable. Held its air. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kd2006
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Did its job for a great price
8/6/2011

Customer review by Blessings2You

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Blessings2You
by Blessings2You

Bought two for a camping trip and it served its purpose. It's a little thinner than a regular air mattress, but did the job all the same. It didn't leak air over the four night trip. The white fuzzy top isn't desired because all the dirt sticks to it and shows. Even if it starts to leak air in the next several uses, it was worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessings2You
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
OK
7/6/2011

Customer review by FGM60

3.0 stars 7/6/2011 by FGM60
by FGM60

Soft top. But a little hard to inflate. Takes forever and I know I am following the directions. But its a Coleman product and I thought it would be a little more user friendly

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FGM60
Marietta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent option for inexpensive bed.
9/27/2011

Customer review by Couchslug

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Couchslug
by Couchslug

I prefer an air bed over a conventional bed with box and mattress. I am more comfortable on an air bed, although a conventional style bed lasts longer, you cannot beat the price difference. Typically an air bed will last me about one year of daily use and costs under 20 bucks! If your into inexpensive home furnishings like many "bachelors," an air mattress is the way to go. Great for studio apartments or tight living arrangements. I have not used an air mattress for camping, but I imagine it would function very well and add great value to your camping gear.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Couchslug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Economical air mattress
9/27/2011

Customer review by Kaar

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Kaar
by Kaar

This mattress is great! We use it monthly for my son who comes home and stays 4 nights. He says it feels great and stays all the way inflated. And this is from a big guy- he's 6'2" and weighs about 250 lbs. Live On Coleman!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaar
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart: Doing its patriotic duty.
11/12/2011

Customer review by catt028

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by catt028
by catt028

My best friend has recently been sent to Afghanistan as an aircraft mechanic. His "accommodations" are, of course, basic. He is in his 50's and his bunk bed was hard and uncomfortable. I found your single air bed on line and shipped it to him via your website. The shipping cost was minimal and your product afforded him good nights' sleep. What a relief! Your offering made a good man's efforts to help protect this country through his technical talents a little more "comfortable" and my heart a little less troubled by my friend's circumstance. God bless.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catt028
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
9/26/2011

Customer review by Customer02

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Customer02
by Customer02

We needed another twin mattress on short notice for a camping trip, and this was delivered very timely. It was the cheapest one I could find and also the trustworthy Coleman brand. It did not come with an air pump, but we used another one we had. It held up wonderfully. We had 2 twin mattresses and a full size mattress on our trip and I did add a little more air to all of them for the 2nd night, so it did just as well as the other ones. I would buy another one if we needed it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer02
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/16/2011

Customer review by LittleElaine

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by LittleElaine
by LittleElaine

I used a coleman blow up queen size in my RV this fall on top of the box springs. It was so comfortable that I came home and ordered two twin colemans to put on my king size bed at home. I have some hip pain that is much better when using the blow up mattress. It beats paying the price for a sleep number bed. I have already commended this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleElaine
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for any price.
11/4/2011

Customer review by montanajurys

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by montanajurys
by montanajurys

We bought this airbed for our daughter to sleep on when company is in town. She loves it, and it holds air very well. At this price we expected one use and then repair or replace, but it holds up really well. I would recomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montanajurys
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
12/12/2011

Customer review by Tigger71182

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Tigger71182
by Tigger71182

I bought fore of the air beds. My kids were haveing a few kids sleep over and they loved them. My kids had said that they were so confertable that they would use them every day as a bed if they could. they were well worth getting and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigger71182
Cape cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I use in place of new mattress
1/18/2012

Customer review by Victoria222

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Victoria222
by Victoria222

I have a bad back and discovered that air mattresses work best for me. They last less than a year or so before springing a leak or the seams pop and they develop a big bubble - so I replace frequently. That is a minor inconvenience because they are light weight to carry, blow up quickly, and are easy to add or let out air. I had a few overnight guests and tried putting my new mattress back on my bed and could only take it for a few days before going back to the air mattress. Also I keep a spare air mattress on hand in case of an air leak in the middle of the night. It is worth the trouble - these mattress are very inexpensive about $20.00.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Victoria222
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
5/6/2012

Customer review by rickio

4.0 stars 5/6/2012 by rickio
by rickio

confortable. No loss of air six days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickio
Visalia, Ca.
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent product. Very comfortable..
11/21/2011

Customer review by cdtyler1514f

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by cdtyler1514f
by cdtyler1514f

Overall an excellent product. I would highly suggest purchasing the rechargable air pump to go with it. You can inflate and deflate this product within a few seconds...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdtyler1514f
California Wilderness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed - Both mattresses lose air
2/27/2012

Customer review by LetsGetMikey

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by LetsGetMikey
by LetsGetMikey

We had a Coleman queen size air mattress for 4 years, that was used about 25 times per year. We finally had to replace it when the surface pleats began popping, and it looked more like a muffin than a mattress, but it was not losing any air. Easy decision, replace the Coleman queen with two Coleman twins , giving a little more versatility. - WRONG! Would have been a great decision if the two Coleman twins properly held air, but they don't. One loses about 50% of its air over night, while the other loses about 25%. No more Coleman products, of any kind, for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetsGetMikey
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good buy for the money
10/22/2012

Customer review by nineoaks

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by nineoaks
by nineoaks

I had a queen mattress that lasted for several years. I bought the twin for my canoe camping, It replaces a self inflating mattress that is just to thin for these old bones. It fills quickly and d-flates fast. I will make a case for it to fit into so it can be rolled up rather than folding it each time which is faster and the sack keeps it clean, can be washed in the washer and is more puncture proof and easier to store in my waterproof bags.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nineoaks
Graceville, Fl area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Air Bed !
10/19/2011

Customer review by johnyd

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by johnyd
by johnyd

this is a great buy ! recommend , slept on it all weekend , so easy to inflate ! very comfortable! easy to deflate and comes with bag to store in . prefer this one to one i already have , this one has the plush top , no need for a sheet .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnyd
norton , ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2 years at more than 200 nights per year ! Durable
9/2/2012

Customer review by GrayWolfDunn

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by GrayWolfDunn
by GrayWolfDunn

I drive a big truck for a living and the standard mattress in a truck always hurts my back. I bought one of these at Walmart over two years ago and it has been a blessing. I have to add air about once every 3-4 months, but i'm sleeping on it for two weeks at a time and more than 200 nights a year. It is still doing great and im buying another one now as a back up because as long as Ive used the one I have, I figure it will soon fail. Maybe or maybe not, but I dont want to get caught out on the road without a spare. I also bought the Coleman, 12v air pump, which has also been great and blows up the mattress is seconds. I highly recommend these items and I use them alot! Gray Wolf

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrayWolfDunn
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great alternate bed
11/11/2012

Customer review by Treezza

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Treezza
by Treezza

Because of back problems and the difficulty of getting a good night's sleep on a traditional bed, I have been sleeping on these air mattresses for three years. It's a great alternative to the expensive air beds that cost $1,000+. These Colemen beds do eventually leak, but I have used up only about 3-4 in the past 3+ years. I've been very pleased with this product and grateful that I can get a good night's sleep! Also, when a couple of the beds only lasted a few months, I availed myself of Coleman's warranty service and found it to be an excellent, hassle-free experience!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treezza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Excellent for 108 tent camping nights.
9/29/2012

Customer review by RailTrail

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by RailTrail
by RailTrail

I bought one of these to use when tent camping. I enjoyed 108 comfortable tent camping nights using it. After 108 nights it stopped holding air (I couldn't figure out why). I WOULD STILL RECOMMEND THIS AIR MATTRESS HIGHLY for anyone who tent camps. This mattress is modestly priced and far more comfortable than the slightly less expensive one sold at WM. Before pitching my tent, I check the ground carefully for anything that might puncture my air mattresses. I use 2 layers of ground protection under my tent. Even with these precautions, I now believe that good quality air mattresses like this one have a limited life. If you get over 100 nights from them you are doing well, and occasional replacement is just a cost of camping gear maintenance. I just bought 2 more of these so I have a supply for the future. I think I ruined this last one by folding it too tightly to put it back in the very small zip-up case it comes in. My recommendation is to deflate it carefully, fold it up gently in 1/3rds after use, and then roll it up like a sleeping bag. Use a sleeping bag stuff sack and not the included case to store it in (about $8 extra at WM). With this change in storage method I'm hoping the next one lasts 150 comfortable nights.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RailTrail
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews