Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/14/2012

Customer review by muscrat1

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by muscrat1
by muscrat1

I pack two lunches and one gallon of water for work every day and this cooler fits it with room to spare. having the hard liner that is removable is great in case of spills. the strap is heavy duty and it can handle the weight. Great bang for the buck

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muscrat1
torrington ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pretty good
5/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

great cooler except that the zipper get snagged on the inside material sometimes

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great LunchBox!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Momma2Be21

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Momma2Be21
by Momma2Be21

I purchased this for my husband to take his lunch to work. I know you may think this is quite large for a lunchbox, but he has multiple thing he has to carry in with him so it is perfect for his needs! And alot of times he takes a 2 liter for drink and it will sit straight up in there, which is really nice! We really like it and believe it will be durable and hold up well. It seems to be made very well and good material. In the past I have bought him the Ozark Trail brand boxes I believe the name is and they just fall apart after a few months. So I am hoping this one stand up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma2Be21
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Travels well
10/8/2011

Customer review by vlbak

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by vlbak
by vlbak

This cooler is the perfect size for any length road trip. It can hold more than just cans. My children have commented that they would like one...Ordered more for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vlbak
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Room to spare....!
6/22/2012

Customer review by vacantlotts

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by vacantlotts
by vacantlotts

I'm a courier for a hospital and all it's satillite prompt care facilities and I need a soft bag to transport all the labs; bloods, samples and other thiings too gross to mention here. We who do this, are tough on the bags we depend on, as those soft bags have to be able to withstand constant opening and closing, insulate well and hold up under all the constant swinging of the bags, in and out of our vehiclles, by those soft handles and this can wear out any well made bag's zipper system and stitching. Too, for us, this work requires, that the bag have a durable, plasitc inner liner and this one fills the bill on all those things, plus good sized extra exterior pockets. I use those blue ice packs, to keep samples cooled down, which is required and this bag has a neat feature, which isn't noted on the discription of the product. The lid has a netted pocket, on the inside, that holds the blue ice pefectly and this is most practical, as we learn early on, that heat travels up and cold, down. Now the ice is out of the way, above and the labs don't get crushed, below.from the packs sliding around. Perfect set up. Can't really be too accurate on the longevity of this bag, have only been using this one for a month or so, but if it outlasts my last bag, that'll be worth the investment, this is why I did not rate it higher, as there is no way to tell how long, or at what point, some stitching might fail. None can last forever, not in this business, but if they hold up at all, they're above board. From the present look of it and the slight show of any wear and tear, it more than fills the bill for me and I'd recommend this one over any other bags I've seen and I've seen pleanty. Besides, the name of Coleman is pretty reliable and a rather well established product line, I'd say. One of the main reasons I took a chance on this . At this point, I'd say it's worth the investment, as if you use it strictly for beer runs and beach parties, every now and then, you'll be able to will it to your great, grand kids. Not the beer, the bag. That type of use shouldn't wear this thing down much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vacantlotts
Copperpolis, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice for a bag, not for a cooler.
5/13/2012

Customer review by NackNime

2.0 stars 5/13/2012 by NackNime
by NackNime

Half of bag of ice melted in 3 hour car ride, with A/C on. Another half bag of ice melted in 6 hours overnight in a 70 degree hotel room. I don't think that's too much to ask from any cooler. Nice design, but after an hour or so it's pretty much just a bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NackNime
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
9/4/2012

Customer review by pinoaksGary

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by pinoaksGary
by pinoaksGary

Looks nice and that is all I can say good about this product. Insulation value is extremely poor. Ice is all melted in less than 2 hours and the ice melt - water - leaks out of the bag onto your vehicles floor. Thusly you have water in your car where water is not supposed to be - inside the vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinoaksGary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't fit the advertised 30 cans, but still great!
8/19/2012

Customer review by Cuzzo2003

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Cuzzo2003
by Cuzzo2003

This was purchased as a gift for a motorcycle rider and is easy enough to strap onto the bike. It will fit 24 cans with ice comfortably. Coleman always makes great coolers, and this is no exception.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuzzo2003
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great cooler
7/10/2012

Customer review by kidtoyota

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by kidtoyota
by kidtoyota

I use this for my lunch box, the liner makes clean up very easy. Use it everyday and like it very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidtoyota
Fort Branch, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect size for a family
7/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This cooler is the perfect size for a family of five for day trips. Packed drinks, snacks and sandwiches for everyone. Hard lining is perfect because it doesn't leak and kept things cold on a long road trip. Easy to wash out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/7/2013

Customer review by numberone1fan

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by numberone1fan
by numberone1fan

great product just what I needed for my trips

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numberone1fan
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaks, doesn't keep food or drinks cold for long
7/11/2013

Customer review by RealSkier

2.0 stars 7/11/2013 by RealSkier
by RealSkier

We bought this for use on a trip to Hawaii and used it every day for 2 weeks. Very disappointed. We used it once without the hard liner and it leaked ice water all over the trunk of our car. The features say that's ok (use with or without liner). Even using several frozen water bottles and ice cubes, we could only get about 5 hours of cold out it before everything was completely melted. The zipper overlaps are poor, insulation is thin and it's pretty obvious that's how the cold escapes. The nylon case is nice but this really doesn't cut it as a collapsible ice chest. We returned it to Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealSkier
Carlsbad,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day