Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worth every penny!
10/26/2011

Customer review by NativePhotoGirl

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by NativePhotoGirl
by NativePhotoGirl

My husband and I bought two of these sleeping bags for our hunting trips. I love that these are very comfortable, light, and warm. They aren't heavy like other low temp sleeping bags we've had. We are able to zip our two bags together to make one large sleeping bag. The temps dipped into the low 40s, but the wind chill made it feel colder, but we managed to stay very warm. I highly recommend this bag!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NativePhotoGirl
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Not a 20 degree sleeping bag...
10/8/2012

Customer review by hmbrw

2.0 stars 10/8/2012 by hmbrw
by hmbrw

I picked this up in-store for a Fall camping trip in SE Missouri. I knew it would be close to freezing, so I was happy to see that it was rated down to 20 degrees (actually, it's rated to work between 30-10 degrees, with 20 degrees as "comfortable"). The temp dipped into the low 40's (41 degrees, according to NOAA), and I woke up in the middle of the night shivering. Thankfully, I brought a extra fleece blanket, so I didn't freeze. So... as long as it stays in the upper 40's or 50's, you'll be fine. But, it ABSOLUTELY DID NOT live up to it's 30-10 degree rating... Not even close. very disappointing. It's also impossible to roll back up and fit back into the bag it came in. I gave up after three tries and just used paracord to tie it up (I cut off the attached closure cord out of fear of it rubbing/ripping the fabric). No big deal, but it takes up a lot of space, even when rolled and tied up as tight as possible.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmbrw
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Note: This sleeping bag is for "BIG AND TALL"
8/8/2012

Customer review by misswesty

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by misswesty
by misswesty

I haven't used this sleeping bag so I can't attest to how well it works, but one thing that the description leaves out is that this sleeping bag is for Big and Tall. I bought this sleeping bag hoping to use it backpacking, but since it is big and tall sized, it is far too long and wide to take while backpacking on a 16 mile trail- so I'll have to return it. I'm a slender 5'7" female, so if I were just camping then I would probably keep it because it does look and feel really nice, and I'm sure the extra fabric would be comfy. The dimensions of this bag are 18 inches tall and 36.5 inches in diameter around the bag as I have received it. It does come in a carrying bag, which has a zipper on the side of it, and a drawstring enclosure on the top with a piece of fabric sewn in to guard dirt and water from going inside. There is also a strap/handle on one end of the bag.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misswesty
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
packing
2/17/2013

Customer review by OldNavy325

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by OldNavy325
by OldNavy325

The bag is comfortable with plenty of room. My only concern is putting it back in the carrying case when you are done. If you are not good at profannity, you certainly will be trying to put this back in the carrying case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldNavy325
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Junk
12/15/2012

Customer review by StealthyTiger

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by StealthyTiger
by StealthyTiger

When I picked up my ship to store bag zipper was broke. I grabbed another one off of the shelf because they had one in the store and that one had a ripped handle. I have both of them there and tested the zippers and both zippers Snagged. It says right on the package that they have a Snag free zipper. Me and the Walmart employees laughed at the product. Coleman has always been a product of choice, but their quality seems to be going downhill. I would definitely steer clear of this bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StealthyTiger
Florence, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2012

Customer review by patw1943

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by patw1943
by patw1943

I ordered a purple sleeping bag for my granddaughters 11th birthday. Purple is her favorite color. When I talked to her on the phone and asked her how she liked it she said fine except it is blue and not purple. I was pretty upset over that since the picture stated that it was purple.

Was this review helpful? (2) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patw1943
sun city center, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect for my camping needs.
6/20/2013

Customer review by highfiveonthebigeasy

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by highfiveonthebigeasy
by highfiveonthebigeasy

Only sorry it didn't come in blue, but very happy with the quality and the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highfiveonthebigeasy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.