Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
13
1-20 of 35 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Pretty close to perfect.
8/4/2011

Customer review by NaturesKid

4.0 stars 8/4/2011 by NaturesKid
by NaturesKid

I bought this bed as an extra for guests and family stay overs. I had owned the single air mattress made by Coleman years back , and it lasted two years with constant use i.e. daily inflate , deflate , fold up and stash until the next night. No complaints. This queen is great, it stands up to my Grand daughters jumping jacks and is most comfortable when we get tired and just use it to watch TV. I like the double height feature, and other that it is really light in weight, once you put a pad and sheets and a quilt on it, the stability is fine. I love the out of box smell, but it dissipates in a day or two. The included pump ac , works quickly but you have to store it, which is no big deal. They do make a mattress that includes a built in pump, but the price differential is not worth the extra expense.

Was this review helpful? (111) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaturesKid
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very comfortable, roomy and durable.
8/12/2011

Customer review by daddykb

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by daddykb
by daddykb

The airbed was bigger, more comfortable and durable than I thought it would be. A pleasant surprise. The pump takes a bit longer to fiil the airbed than I like and it's tedious to keep the pump inside the mattress when inflating it.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddykb
Modesto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Less than one month and has issues
8/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife purchased this air mattress about a month ago and its already got a leak. Filling it up 3 times in one night to stay off the floor, this is a poorly designed, poorly manufactured product. DONT BUY ONE! Coleman was a name I respected until now.

Was this review helpful? (40) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/3/2011

Customer review by SecJackiej

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by SecJackiej
by SecJackiej

Totally Awesome... Very close to Excellent!!! I am so happy about this product. I sleep on it now and for the last 2 weeks. Easy to blow up and down. The air pump is ver noisy so blow it up early in the night before everyone falls asleep (much lower than a noisy blow dryer). I am a very big girl and the air stays in for days. I add a little at the end of the week or maybe every 5 day. Its solid and I am blessed with a good product. Thank God. I paid $10 more than what's being offered here. I have a small room and was looking for the full but the queen fits and it works.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SecJackiej
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for college students
9/7/2011

Customer review by ginjx

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by ginjx
by ginjx

I have only a few months left in college, this air mattress is great to have for now and for the future. I need to pump it a few times in the first week since it expands, but after that, I don't need to do anything. The only thing I don't like about is the rubber smell which lasted for a few days. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginjx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong size on height
5/22/2011

Customer review by OnlyMa

1.0 stars 5/22/2011 by OnlyMa
by OnlyMa

This products states that it is 36in. high, but when I received the box, it says it is only 19in. high.

Was this review helpful? (93) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyMa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Big and comfortable, but poorly built.
4/13/2012

Customer review by alexjust

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by alexjust
by alexjust

We bought this airbed in January - everything was fine for a month, we were using it every night, we both are of normal weight and well under the stipulated weight restriction. Never jumped on it (hm), just a normal ordinary use, guaranteed we have not made any holes in it either. It leaked exactly a month after purchase - had to pump it twice during the night and woke up on the floor anyway. We exchanged it for exactly the same. This time it held on for around 5-6 weeks. Going to Walmart now to get a full refund. Do I really need to buy an airbed for $120 if I want to ensure that it won't leak? Very disappointed in quality although otherwise the bed is fine and we were happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexjust
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by shar515

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by shar515
by shar515

we got this for when company comes and they loved it said it was better than their home mattress!,so now hubby uses it to take naps on and he is crazy about it says its nice and firm just like he likes it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shar515
Normal,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For occasional use ONLY!
6/14/2012

Customer review by Ocean77lover

2.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Ocean77lover
by Ocean77lover

I bought my Coleman Airbed ages ago. Seriously, it must have been at least 3-4 years ago. I loved the airbed! So big and comfy! Since that time (3-4years) I've only used the bed occasionally; maybe 1-2nights a year. Recently, I found myself without a bed and needing to use the airbed on a daily basis. I did not deflate the air mattress after every use. Perhaps this was my mistake... Anyway, my mattress now leaks so bad I might as well sleep on the floor (I end up there every night anyway)! Very disappointed that the bed didn't hold up to more frequent use!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ocean77lover
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the back pain for the money
10/31/2011

Customer review by determined79

1.0 stars 10/31/2011 by determined79
by determined79

Don't buy it.. I never thought of writing a review for an item but i felt the need to put down in writing my disappointment in this product. I bought the previous version of this bed 2 yrs ago and it was bigger, better and more comfortable. What happened and what they did with this bed is a shame. All wrong, I couldn't sleep on it the first night. Bought it as a temporary bed but I rather sleep on the floor. The people who gave this a good review are obviously not using it to sleep on it them selfs. Don't buy it or you'll regret it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
determined79
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Wrong item Description
9/9/2011

Customer review by uunnhhaappppyyccuussttoom

1.0 stars 9/9/2011 by uunnhhaappppyyccuussttoom
by uunnhhaappppyyccuussttoom

the description online says its a 36in high airbed but when i received item it was only 19in , walmart needs to fix this problem asap or wont buy anything else

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uunnhhaappppyyccuussttoom
fort worth ,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not For Us Older Folks
4/10/2012

Customer review by RETIRED12345

3.0 stars 4/10/2012 by RETIRED12345
by RETIRED12345

Coleman makes a nice product, but I found this too hard to get in and then off of even though it is double high.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RETIRED12345
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Coleman airbed is of very poor quality
7/17/2012

Customer review by Jannavi

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Jannavi
by Jannavi

We used this bed for a month on a daily basis. We noticed that after 15 days it had a puncture. We fixed it using the patch kit. Then to our horror after 2 days it had one more puncture/hole . We patched that as well but this started repeating every other day. Now it has 6 holes and we are fedup of trying to find the hole each time it happens and have given up on this airbed. I wouldn't recommend this faulty item to anyone. Unfortunately we didn't use this product the first year we bought it as we didn't have the need to do so. Now when we started using it , its USELESS.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jannavi
santa clara
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Leaks Easily
9/13/2012

Customer review by Soyboi

1.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Soyboi
by Soyboi

I use the airbed everyday. The first one lasted 2 months before springing a leak. I had a warranty and got another replacement which also lasted 2 months before leaking. I got a second replacement and decided to keep the air pressure low so tension is not so great constantly, but it sprang a leak in 1 month. According to the company rep, the airbed is not meant to be used everyday. However, I had another airbed which I did use everyday and it lasted a year before springing a leak. This model is very leak prone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soyboi
Tulare, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/14/2012

Customer review by Gsleep

4.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Gsleep
by Gsleep

Shipped and arrived fast! Was comfortable and sturdy! Easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gsleep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for camping or sleepovers
8/15/2012

Customer review by iwmcjody

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by iwmcjody
by iwmcjody

Quality product at a value price. Easy to inflate and deflate with the built in pump.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwmcjody
Kalkaska, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/10/2012

Customer review by cmme14

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by cmme14
by cmme14

I bought this airbed in October and I sleep on it every night, I am around 210lbs and I find this bed to be a comfortable sleep. Absolutely NO bad neck or back pain in the morning. I have only put a little air in the bed from the time I first aired it up twice and not because the bed was loosing a lot of air or anything like that. I did it because it's vinyl and over time it will expand a little and loose some of its air. But I really didn't need to I just did it because I was not expecting this airbed to be this great - LOL. But the joke is on me because it is wonderfully made. I cannot believe just HOW wonderful this mattress is for such a low price. I bought the queen size and my regular queen sheets fit perfectly with no riding up or slipping off as you sleep through the night. I bought the airbed that does not have the built in pump for two reasons; 1 because a lot of reviews suggest that it leaks air more quickly and more often than the ones that don't have the pump and 2 because years ago when I had an airbed with a built-in pump I found myself turning the pump on throughout the night to air it back up. I have not had this problem even once with this airbed. Yes I would most certainly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmme14
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
excellent product
1/1/2013

Customer review by Imahni

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Imahni
by Imahni

Great quality and does not lose air. Very sturdy and is good for anyone regardless of weight or height.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imahni
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coleman bed was great
1/1/2013

Customer review by mah76

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by mah76
by mah76

We needed to buy 2 air mattresses for the holidays! They were a great value for last minute guests! No complaints just raves by the users! Would recommend these to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mah76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Jodyx

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Jodyx
by Jodyx

I'ved used these Airbed's for the weekend..I had no problems so far..Easy to inflate & deflate very fast. I'm pleased with both of my airbeds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jodyx
Palm Coast, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews