Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 33 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Perfect fit
5/25/2016

Customer review by Woodworker53

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Woodworker53
by Woodworker53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a water jug for my hunting cabin that would fit under the sink and not take up a lot of space. This jug is just what I needed. There is a 12 volt water pump that draws the water from the jugs and pressurizes the faucet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodworker53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic junk
10/6/2014

Customer review by MountainMan60

1.0 stars 10/6/2014 by MountainMan60
by MountainMan60

I bought three of this item last Winter for an emergency water supply at home. I know that's not nearly enough water, but I figured it was a gooe start. I filled them up at New Year's. I expected to change the water after six months, but time got away from me. So now in the 10th month I went to change the water. They didn't leak up to now, but when I started to empty them and change the water I noticed one of them was leaking at a stress point around a fake plastic X on the side of the jug. This X is not a reinforcing mechanism. It doesn't do anything except create stress points for hairline cracks. Water is very heavy and this is a poorly designed product. When I refilled another jug, it started to leak at a similar point. So two out of three of my jugs leak from the side of the jug after only 10 months of storage in my garage. Thus, if I could rate this product a zero or no stars, I would. I guess you get what you pay for and at $10, this was the cheapest product in its class.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainMan60
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great deal through Wal-mart
8/23/2011

Customer review by CruiseFreak

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by CruiseFreak
by CruiseFreak

I was looking for water containers that I could use to fill the tanks on my tent trailer when we don't have access to hook ups. Found a RELIANCE Desert Patrol 6-Gal jug on Amazon with a 5 star rating for $19.99. It rated well for exactly the use I had in mind, problem was I didn't think it could be delivered in time for our next outing. Later in the day I found this Ozark Trail one that looked the same, but I still was unsure about the quality. Sure it was half the price but with no reviews that made me cautious. I went ahead and ordered on the website for in-store pick up at my local store and to my amazement it is made by Reliance. The exact same jug I almost paid twice the cost for through Amazon. By the way, it works GREAT. Can't believe what a bargain this was. Thanks Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CruiseFreak
American Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great
7/20/2016

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Diana
by Diana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the product works as advertised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Water Carrier Jug
7/9/2016

Customer review by ORLANDO43

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by ORLANDO43
by ORLANDO43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good capacity water carrier for carrying 6 gallons to other locations away from our house. Excellent for water emergencies storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ORLANDO43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome water storage containers
5/14/2012

Customer review by JCravens

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by JCravens
by JCravens

I bought these water containers to go camping with my grandson . We were at a primative sight with no water . The water jugs are easy to fill and stand by themselves very well . We adapted a faucet valve on one and it was just great . I would definately recommend these containers to others , thanks Walmart for a great product with a great price .

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCravens
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great for camping
12/2/2011

Customer review by cynwoman

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by cynwoman
by cynwoman

We bought these for our pop-up trailer and they were much easier to add water to the tank then the other water bags we were using.I would reommend them to anyone that has a pop-up rv.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cynwoman
death valley,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUST WHAT I HAD BEEN LOOKING FOR!
5/18/2012

Customer review by Mare814

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Mare814
by Mare814
Walmart associate

Perfect for camping! Easy to fill, use and store! I bought a spare one because they are hard to find. Wish our supercenter carried them!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mare814
West Mifflin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
A good old water jug
5/9/2013

Customer review by KayakDonI

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by KayakDonI
by KayakDonI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There isn't much one can say about something this simple other than it does its job, and does it well. It is just a plastic container for holding water. Which it does nicely. And it holds 6 gallons, which is a nice big quantity, so be aware it will weigh 50 pounds when full.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayakDonI
Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for camping
10/15/2011

Customer review by BettyBoopsDiner

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by BettyBoopsDiner
by BettyBoopsDiner

I used to take 6 1gal. jugs with me when camping, now, 1 OZARK TRAIL DESERT PATROL 6 gal. goes with me. Easier to transport, won't puncture so easy, takes up less space. Word to the wise, 6 gal. of water weighs ALOT! So, If you think 5 gal. of gas is heavy, you might want to keep using 1gal. jugs. Why cause injury to yourself.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyBoopsDiner
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great for camping
6/9/2012

Customer review by steelmankev118

4.0 stars 6/9/2012 by steelmankev118
by steelmankev118

Air vent could be larger for better flow of water.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steelmankev118
Trenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great water container.
10/26/2012

Customer review by RLeeT

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by RLeeT
by RLeeT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to use as a water source for camping or survival if needed. Basically the same as what Cabelas offers but at half the price. Store pick up saved me shipping cost. Was at the store in 1 day. Can't ask for more then that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLeeT
shell lake, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall, pretty nice product
10/17/2012

Customer review by CCC04012011

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by CCC04012011
by CCC04012011

Pretty nice product for the price. We bought two, but managed to only go through one on our 4 day camping trip. It was great to fill dog water bowls and rinse dishes and hands. I was hoping it would be a bit more sturdy (similar to Army water Jugs), but it was thinner and got crushed a bit during transit. However, it was nothing major and popped right back out! Again, the quality was very good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCC04012011
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Jug
6/26/2012

Customer review by DenverDave69

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by DenverDave69
by DenverDave69

Super sturdy. Tall & thin profile, too - much easier to pack & transport.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenverDave69
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Container
11/4/2012

Customer review by FoxFire

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by FoxFire
by FoxFire

I bought a couple of these to start keeping water in case of an emergency. They aren't too heavy when filled; they're manageable. So far, they're holding up really well. Waiting on the local store to stock back up so I can get me a few more. Wish Wal-Mart carried the stackable 5gal type, but, for the price, these will do great for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxFire
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
storage bulk liquid
2/16/2016

Customer review by scotty

4.0 stars 2/16/2016 by scotty
by scotty

it needs a spigot . the company needs to start to redesign it?

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scotty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaky at the breathing hole
10/27/2012

Customer review by Garmoto

3.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Garmoto
by Garmoto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sprout is useless as the water can is way too heavy to be lifted up to pour when fully filled, especially when there is no good place to hold and tilt it. The gasket on the lid is way flimsy and won't work without the sprout inverted into the can. The air breathing hold is sealed with a simple plug that fits poorly, and when the can is filled to capacity, water leaks from it. I bought 4 of these to prepare for blackouts; they all have the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garmoto
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't plan to use this product with your RV
4/23/2014

Customer review by GrayDirtbiker

1.0 stars 4/23/2014 by GrayDirtbiker
by GrayDirtbiker

I suffered filling our RV tank with this stupid jug for years. The cap doesn't seal so it leaks, and the spout attachment is very flimsy, so the spout invariably pops out and falls in the dirt whenever you use the jug to fill a tank even if you are careful. Did I mention that the air relief plug pops loose and falls out? (In the dirt, of course). If you loosen it to relieve the vacuum in the jug prior to filling your RV tank, the air rushing in through the hole sucks the cap back in. This is about the only time when the stupid cap seals tightly - when you want it open. If you're alone and yield to temptation and reach out with one hand to try and pull the stupid air relief plug out while dumping the jug you will certainly either drop the plug in the dirt, or the spout will pop free, and go..in...the....dirt. The last time I used ours the the spout popped free of the jug and I dropped the whole works spout first. This impact sheared the flimsy plastic all around the spout threads. At first I swore, but then I realized that I was going to have to finally replace this awful jug and for SURE I would not be buying this model AGAIN. This time I'm going to pay extra for the Scepter 5-Gallon Water Can, even though it costs more, it can't be worse. Buy this jug because you like dirt with your potable water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrayDirtbiker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect water container for multiple uses!!
5/9/2013

Customer review by PokerSue

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by PokerSue
by PokerSue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheaper to buy and fill with tap water than buying gallons of water. Perfect for hauling water to clean rentals instead of having water service turned on. Perfect for home when water is temporarily turned off. Perfect for Doomsday Preppers!!! Shape of jug is conducive to storing in smaller area.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PokerSue
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for my purpose
11/5/2013

Customer review by SoCalFightOn

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by SoCalFightOn
by SoCalFightOn

It's very good for the price. Made in Canada by Reliance. The plastic material seems a little thin. I use it as my emergency water supply, so it only gets emptied and refilled every 6 months. We'll see how well it holds up after a few refills.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalFightOn
Arcadia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews