Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

ehh
11/24/2011

Customer review by FusionFinishing

2.0 stars 11/24/2011 by FusionFinishing
by FusionFinishing

I used it for coffee and the cap got nasty and soaks up the stink. Coffee last maybe 5-6 hrs. Gasket fell off and now I'm throwing it away. I replaced it with the Thermos-Nissan and that is a 5 star thermos all the way.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FusionFinishing
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works well
7/8/2016

Customer review by CPUnoob

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by CPUnoob
by CPUnoob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sometimes I just need to measure the quantity of coffee I need. Totally keep 24 hours of hot coffee. :D

CPUnoob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot/Cold Not This One
10/30/2011

Customer review by roxanne21

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by roxanne21
by roxanne21

Okay, I have had a Thermos product for 20 years and it works perfectly. After being without electricity during the last storm I paid the price to have 2 on hand. This one was the only one I used for last nights' storm. Oh what a mistake..it did not hold the heat and was lukewarm by morning when the lights were out. I was so disappointed in such a valued name that I will attempt to return this Thermos since I only purchased this one month ago and have the receipt. Sorry to report this. It was the Thermos Steel Vaccumware 16oz

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roxanne21
canton,ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not Intended To Last
6/4/2016

Customer review by Knwbuddy

3.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Knwbuddy
by Knwbuddy

This bottle works great. Probably could last forever, which is why the colour finish in it is so cheap. One flaw that j find, is that the top is difficult to turn back on into place. Seem to always need to play with it until it decides to fit in properly. The outside finish scuffs and marks almost instantly and effortlessly. In no time, this bottle will look so horrendous that you'll be ashamed to take it anywhere. You'll want another. Which is likely what Thermos is hoping for.

Knwbuddy
Regina, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product!!!!
11/18/2013

Customer review by obiwan1968

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by obiwan1968
by obiwan1968

First off for everyone that has given it a so-so review..it says right in the instructions to preheat the inside of the carafe with hot water for 5 minutes to prewarm it. Otherwise it keeps my coffee hot for at least 12 hours! Only issue is the Thermos SK3010SS4 is a 40 ounce not 16 ounces as listed on the Walmart site

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obiwan1968
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/16/2013

Customer review by JBirdJarrell

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by JBirdJarrell
by JBirdJarrell

Kept my coffee warm for over 12 hours and it wasn't boiling hot when I filled it up that morning. I was very satisfied with that. It also did not leak riding on its side or even completely upside down. It is not fragile if dropped and in my line of work that happens quite often. Over all I was very happy with this thermos.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBirdJarrell
Adrian Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect
12/31/2013

Customer review by williamzcx

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by williamzcx
by williamzcx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't see any problem in this bottle. Like it very much. BTW: This is 40oz bottle. The description is wrong. The model number is right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
williamzcx
Athens, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's perfect for me
1/10/2013

Customer review by Frugalq1

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Frugalq1
by Frugalq1

I've had this product for a few months and it has been exceptionally useful. My previous Starbucks brand containers always wore out. I use it daily at work and I bring it to my drill weekends with my Unit. My platoon enjoys the coffee I make and I've noticed no odd tastes or breakdown of materials. I read other reviews, but I haven't had the same experience as the low ratings. I plan to buy a second one so I can bring extra coffee on drill weekends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugalq1
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked for a while, then ...
8/12/2015

Customer review by Daveyeo

2.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Daveyeo
by Daveyeo

I bought this $30 thermos about 6 months ago and it worked as advertised until the gasket came off to lid! The 5 year warranty doesn't do me any good since I pay the postage to return it, I may as well buy a new one.... probably a Stanley brand.

Daveyeo
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days