Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good for beginner make sure you check all of order
7/6/2011

Customer review by Kirik

3.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Kirik
by Kirik

Came with everything pictured except the bridge. besides that a very nice violin. great starter package. Good tuner, sturdy case. collapse-able music stand and a good starter book.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value as a starter pack
8/6/2012

Customer review by LovingDadJohn

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by LovingDadJohn
by LovingDadJohn

I got this for my 12-year old who wants to learn. According to her teacher, this is great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingDadJohn
yorba linda ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice
11/4/2011

Customer review by LacysGrandma

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by LacysGrandma
by LacysGrandma

Bought this for my Granddaughter- she wants to play violin in school - we thought this was a good preview before they make a huge investment in a school instrument!

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LacysGrandma
Jamestown, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/3/2011

Customer review by FrugalSteward

3.0 stars 10/3/2011 by FrugalSteward
by FrugalSteward

We are returning it. Horse hair broke and became loose on bow within 1 week. The finish is so, so. I liked all the stuff that came with it made it seem to be a value. The music instructor told all the kids (5th graders) not to buy violines online...thought it might be a way for them to support the local music store...in this case it was true.

Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalSteward
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible
9/10/2014

Customer review by Peppermintpattiepat

1.0 stars 9/10/2014 by Peppermintpattiepat
by Peppermintpattiepat

It looks great with all the things that come with it but it does not work. You can't lock it after it's tuned so it goes right back out of tune. Bow made no sound. We returned it. Instructions were written by a dummy and video awful as well. My child plays violin already but this product not worth the time or money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peppermintpattiepat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.