Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 48 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 40 reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Good features for the price..
11/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was on Ideal Protein but needed to budget, so I tried this product because of price and the amino acids and other nutrients embedded in it. You really have to watch the calories on this product, because they sell several version of it, and you cannot tell immediately from the look of the package. Look in the upper right next to the word "Pure" and you will see a red and blue flag. Look at the calorie rating in red before purchasing. I think Pure Protein make this same product with only 140 calories, and it would be nice if it were available. I say this mainly because I have to add 1/4 cup of dark raw chocolate and two scoops of Stevia to this mix to make it palatable. I still say it is worth it, and I have had great success losing fat weight with it. In fact I only consume 1/2 scoop of it, because I really only need 15 or so grams of protein for my noon meal. Despite the fact I have to add stuff to get it to taste palatable and textured better, I still say it is an excellent value and a way to get the best plan for the cheapest.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Weight Loss Meal supplement
4/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am preparing for weight loss surgery and spent so much money on protien powders that were horrible to digest, not to mention the money I have thrown down the drain. I supplement one shake in replace of a meal (its usually lunch). I have found the best way to drink this is to add 3/4 cup of skim/fat free milk add the 1 scoop powder and 3 ice cubes and blend. I like mine slushy. Sometimes I add some fruit in it. I have lost 20 pounds so far in 3 months just by replacing one meal a day with one shake. Its packed with protein and taste very very good. I expect I will be drinking this post-op in order to get my protein in. I get benefits before and after. Oh, the price is superb!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Whey products
2/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have tried different whey BASED products from many sources including all the weight loss programs protein drinks, and even compared them with consumer reports, who test for what is actually in these protein powders, and their cost per drink, In my opinion this product, (what ever flavor is your favorite) has the most bang for my buck, I have reached a point in my eating habits is I do read labels. using this product, along with a new learned portion control of my food intake. I have proven to myself that it works, I have lost 19.2 lbs. in 27 days, my breakfast consists of either oatmeal, cereal, or egg beaters and a shake made from this product. This product is about half the cost and at least 50 percent more product than any of the weight loss programs whey shakes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best tasting Protein Powder out there.
8/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not grainy, mixing completely in a very short time. Many powders I've tried had a chalky, distasteful aftertaste, but this product does not. Once mixed, it does not 'settle' after sitting a few moments. I'm sticking with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This stuff works!
7/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started using this when I started the P90X program for my recovery drink! I cannot be more pleased with this purchase! It is thick but mixes well with the almond milk I use (I do use a blender to mix!) and it taste just like a chocolate milkshake! However, when I use just water I do not like the taste! I feel satisfied and full after drinking it! It gives me lots of energy and it is cheaper here at walmart than on amazon!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
little expectation, big surprise
3/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First understand, I did my research before buying this product. I saw many more popular whey powders online, but had a walmart close, brands were limited but this one looked OK. I truly didn't desire the wait for shipping time, so I jumped at this powder because it lacked bad review. Speaking purely about the shake(not results), I was left amazed at the texture and overall flavor. When I grabbed the powder, I also grabbed a mixer/shaker that I can not link to from here as it is not on this site. I mistakenly grabbed one for cooking, it had a little mixing ball inside(BONUS!). If you get the chance, I say get one of those too. When I got home I had a popular fast food chain milkshake waiting for me, I decided to mix one of these first first, then have the milkshake for a flavor repair. After being swept off my feet by the tasty whey shake, I tried the fast food chain milkshake, and nearly spit it out! I would say that this shake is not just pro-health, but it is tasty enough to drink even if it wasn't. And as for texture, there is none, I am hyper sensitive to texture, and this went down like water, and I used COLD water to mix, and the cooking style mixer/shaker with the mixing ball included. The only con is that the label and container are kinda REALLY cheap, the label is only glued to itself and freely moves around the container, making it easier to drop the costly product and spill it on the floor. As for the rating, packaging doesn't make the product. I would give it 6 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Choice
9/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have never used a post-workout product before, so I can't compare it to other products. However, I can say I was pleasantly surprised with the taste. I was expecting it to be chalky and a struggle to drink. It is just the opposite. I like it better with water, as milk makes it to thick for my taste. The only down side is that is does not mix well with a spoon or a shaker. I use a blender and throw in a few ice cubes and it is great. I also mix in some peanut butter once in a while. Think I will try the vanilla and mix in some frozen fruit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Greatest
7/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was expecting more of a chalky taste when I purchased this product; I was wrong. The chocolate has a great chocolate flavor and isn't watery like other products purchased, it is thick. This is now the only product I will purchase. I wish they made a strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT!!!
7/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was unsure about buying this because I have never tried protien shakes before. The taste is very good. I am able to mix it with 8 oz of milk. It is thick but not to thick whick makes it more filling to me. If stirring in glass of milk you just have to stir a little longer to get it mixed well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the. Better tasting ones..ive lost a lot of weight using this product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very helpful
2/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this to lose weight. I use it as a meal replacement. The taste is delicious, I mix it in my blender with water to cut calories and it taste absolutely great. I'm sure it would be awesome with milk as well.It's also great to have after a workout too. The price is amazing and very affordable for the value. I've had this product about a week and half and I've already lost 9lbs. Good luck to everyone else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great taste
7/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The taste is great. I usually mix it with ice, almond milk, and a small spoon of peanut butter. I drink it around eight in the morning and do not feel hungry until after two in the afternoon. I was originally using it post workout but I have found it more effective (personally) to drink as a meal substitute. It's not grainy and mixes well. I use a magic bullet. It's quick with easy cleanup. I would definitely recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Much better protein powder than the 6 star junk. By better I mean better tasting, better consistancy and better results. It's true that protein powder alone will not grow muscles. However, a good workout routine mixed with quality "additives" will produce much better results. I've been doing my fair share of what I can do in the P90X routines. Before and after each workout I take my "additives" and to date I'm down almost 60 pounds and I have a decent amount of muscle where it counts. The only bad thing about this and other protein powders is that you have to use so much, out of such a relatively small container!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Whey Protein Isolate is excellent!
8/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this before along with two other products and it's highly recommended to reduce Cortisol levels.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ewwwhhhhh
6/20/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually don't buy this brand but my shipment of my normal product was delayed. Pros: - it's thick - mixes well with water - need 8oz per scoop - taste is ok Cons: - could have less carbs/fat - impossible to mix with milk, it's way too thick. - must mix at least 8oz of water to 1 scoop - if mixing with milk you need at least 16oz per scoop - 37grams, that's 7 grams of ??? more than the others - I'm still hungry afterwards =(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not like the others
12/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried other protein powders and they tasted fake & chalky. But the Pure Protein is really delicious. Right now I'm using it as part of the 3-day fruit flush diet so I'm mixing it with water. Even mixing it with water it is still very thick. It will make awesome smoothies. No weird after taste!! Nice mild chocolate flavor. Can't wait to try the vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will never spend $40-$60 on protein again. This stuff is great but it is very hard to mix with a spoon, I would stir with a spoon for 2 mins. and still there was chunks of powder in the glass. The best way is to shake, it gets the job done quick no problems. Great recovery drink!! Best tasting I have had.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good simple protein for the price
10/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Tastes good. Easy to mix. Not full of chemicals that are either bad for you or don't really do anything anyway.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice taste
1/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Helps with my chocolate cravings
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blown Away By The Taste & Thick Consistancy
9/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried the more expensive designer protein from supplementwarehouse.com and Pure Protein 100% Whey Protein Powder tastes much better than any of them and has thicker and more enjoyable filling consistency. I would compare it to a Wendy's frosty/Thick Milkshake that is a little melted but not watery. I use a shaker cup and water. It would be absolutely amazing in a blender with ice, fruit and milk or juice I'm sure.. I have experienced no gastric discomfort at all using this product or difficult "movements" ie. constipation. This is more pleasant than Muscle Milk or Body Fortress by far. And is a great choice when you want an amazing Whey SHAKE to recover from your workout. Save on shipping and buy more!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-