Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
This stuff works!
7/7/2011

Customer review by flamingcrescentmoon

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by flamingcrescentmoon
by flamingcrescentmoon

I started using this when I started the P90X program for my recovery drink! I cannot be more pleased with this purchase! It is thick but mixes well with the almond milk I use (I do use a blender to mix!) and it taste just like a chocolate milkshake! However, when I use just water I do not like the taste! I feel satisfied and full after drinking it! It gives me lots of energy and it is cheaper here at walmart than on amazon!

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flamingcrescentmoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weight Loss Meal supplement
4/16/2012

Customer review by JordynsNana

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by JordynsNana
by JordynsNana

I am preparing for weight loss surgery and spent so much money on protien powders that were horrible to digest, not to mention the money I have thrown down the drain. I supplement one shake in replace of a meal (its usually lunch). I have found the best way to drink this is to add 3/4 cup of skim/fat free milk add the 1 scoop powder and 3 ice cubes and blend. I like mine slushy. Sometimes I add some fruit in it. I have lost 20 pounds so far in 3 months just by replacing one meal a day with one shake. Its packed with protein and taste very very good. I expect I will be drinking this post-op in order to get my protein in. I get benefits before and after. Oh, the price is superb!

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JordynsNana
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best tasting Protein Powder out there.
8/7/2011

Customer review by Slvrldy

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Slvrldy
by Slvrldy

Not grainy, mixing completely in a very short time. Many powders I've tried had a chalky, distasteful aftertaste, but this product does not. Once mixed, it does not 'settle' after sitting a few moments. I'm sticking with this product.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slvrldy
California City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The Greatest
7/14/2011

Customer review by West1977

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by West1977
by West1977

I was expecting more of a chalky taste when I purchased this product; I was wrong. The chocolate has a great chocolate flavor and isn't watery like other products purchased, it is thick. This is now the only product I will purchase. I wish they made a strawberry flavor.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
West1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!!
7/1/2011

Customer review by ktbugsmommy

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by ktbugsmommy
by ktbugsmommy

I was unsure about buying this because I have never tried protien shakes before. The taste is very good. I am able to mix it with 8 oz of milk. It is thick but not to thick whick makes it more filling to me. If stirring in glass of milk you just have to stir a little longer to get it mixed well.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktbugsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whey products
2/8/2014

Customer review by lrgdog

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by lrgdog
by lrgdog

I have tried different whey BASED products from many sources including all the weight loss programs protein drinks, and even compared them with consumer reports, who test for what is actually in these protein powders, and their cost per drink, In my opinion this product, (what ever flavor is your favorite) has the most bang for my buck, I have reached a point in my eating habits is I do read labels. using this product, along with a new learned portion control of my food intake. I have proven to myself that it works, I have lost 19.2 lbs. in 27 days, my breakfast consists of either oatmeal, cereal, or egg beaters and a shake made from this product. This product is about half the cost and at least 50 percent more product than any of the weight loss programs whey shakes.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lrgdog
Las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
little expectation, big surprise
3/16/2012

Customer review by ReviewerWithExperience

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by ReviewerWithExperience
by ReviewerWithExperience

First understand, I did my research before buying this product. I saw many more popular whey powders online, but had a walmart close, brands were limited but this one looked OK. I truly didn't desire the wait for shipping time, so I jumped at this powder because it lacked bad review. Speaking purely about the shake(not results), I was left amazed at the texture and overall flavor. When I grabbed the powder, I also grabbed a mixer/shaker that I can not link to from here as it is not on this site. I mistakenly grabbed one for cooking, it had a little mixing ball inside(BONUS!). If you get the chance, I say get one of those too. When I got home I had a popular fast food chain milkshake waiting for me, I decided to mix one of these first first, then have the milkshake for a flavor repair. After being swept off my feet by the tasty whey shake, I tried the fast food chain milkshake, and nearly spit it out! I would say that this shake is not just pro-health, but it is tasty enough to drink even if it wasn't. And as for texture, there is none, I am hyper sensitive to texture, and this went down like water, and I used COLD water to mix, and the cooking style mixer/shaker with the mixing ball included. The only con is that the label and container are kinda REALLY cheap, the label is only glued to itself and freely moves around the container, making it easier to drop the costly product and spill it on the floor. As for the rating, packaging doesn't make the product. I would give it 6 stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerWithExperience
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Choice
9/8/2011

Customer review by KMACDADDY69

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by KMACDADDY69
by KMACDADDY69

I have never used a post-workout product before, so I can't compare it to other products. However, I can say I was pleasantly surprised with the taste. I was expecting it to be chalky and a struggle to drink. It is just the opposite. I like it better with water, as milk makes it to thick for my taste. The only down side is that is does not mix well with a spoon or a shaker. I use a blender and throw in a few ice cubes and it is great. I also mix in some peanut butter once in a while. Think I will try the vanilla and mix in some frozen fruit.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMACDADDY69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good features for the price..
11/29/2013

Customer review by JCitizen

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by JCitizen
by JCitizen

I was on Ideal Protein but needed to budget, so I tried this product because of price and the amino acids and other nutrients embedded in it. You really have to watch the calories on this product, because they sell several version of it, and you cannot tell immediately from the look of the package. Look in the upper right next to the word "Pure" and you will see a red and blue flag. Look at the calorie rating in red before purchasing. I think Pure Protein make this same product with only 140 calories, and it would be nice if it were available. I say this mainly because I have to add 1/4 cup of dark raw chocolate and two scoops of Stevia to this mix to make it palatable. I still say it is worth it, and I have had great success losing fat weight with it. In fact I only consume 1/2 scoop of it, because I really only need 15 or so grams of protein for my noon meal. Despite the fact I have to add stuff to get it to taste palatable and textured better, I still say it is an excellent value and a way to get the best plan for the cheapest.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCitizen
Desert MidWest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by jbeehive

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by jbeehive
by jbeehive

This is one of the. Better tasting ones..ive lost a lot of weight using this product

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbeehive
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Whey Protein Isolate is excellent!
8/10/2014

Customer review by Lhinnie

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Lhinnie
by Lhinnie

I bought this before along with two other products and it's highly recommended to reduce Cortisol levels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lhinnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great taste
7/30/2012

Customer review by aaaaf

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by aaaaf
by aaaaf

The taste is great. I usually mix it with ice, almond milk, and a small spoon of peanut butter. I drink it around eight in the morning and do not feel hungry until after two in the afternoon. I was originally using it post workout but I have found it more effective (personally) to drink as a meal substitute. It's not grainy and mixes well. I use a magic bullet. It's quick with easy cleanup. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaaaf
bonsall, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful
2/13/2014

Customer review by Nakole

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Nakole
by Nakole

I bought this to lose weight. I use it as a meal replacement. The taste is delicious, I mix it in my blender with water to cut calories and it taste absolutely great. I'm sure it would be awesome with milk as well.It's also great to have after a workout too. The price is amazing and very affordable for the value. I've had this product about a week and half and I've already lost 9lbs. Good luck to everyone else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nakole
columbus,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2011

Customer review by littledoppler

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by littledoppler
by littledoppler

Much better protein powder than the 6 star junk. By better I mean better tasting, better consistancy and better results. It's true that protein powder alone will not grow muscles. However, a good workout routine mixed with quality "additives" will produce much better results. I've been doing my fair share of what I can do in the P90X routines. Before and after each workout I take my "additives" and to date I'm down almost 60 pounds and I have a decent amount of muscle where it counts. The only bad thing about this and other protein powders is that you have to use so much, out of such a relatively small container!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littledoppler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not like the others
12/25/2011

Customer review by curlyqx5

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by curlyqx5
by curlyqx5

I tried other protein powders and they tasted fake & chalky. But the Pure Protein is really delicious. Right now I'm using it as part of the 3-day fruit flush diet so I'm mixing it with water. Even mixing it with water it is still very thick. It will make awesome smoothies. No weird after taste!! Nice mild chocolate flavor. Can't wait to try the vanilla flavor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlyqx5
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/23/2013

Customer review by Superman1991

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Superman1991
by Superman1991

I will never spend $40-$60 on protein again. This stuff is great but it is very hard to mix with a spoon, I would stir with a spoon for 2 mins. and still there was chunks of powder in the glass. The best way is to shake, it gets the job done quick no problems. Great recovery drink!! Best tasting I have had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superman1991
West End,Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice taste
1/10/2014

Customer review by nicdot

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by nicdot
by nicdot

Helps with my chocolate cravings

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicdot
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good simple protein for the price
10/5/2014

Customer review by ImAlwaysRight

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by ImAlwaysRight
by ImAlwaysRight

Tastes good. Easy to mix. Not full of chemicals that are either bad for you or don't really do anything anyway.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImAlwaysRight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ewwwhhhhh
6/20/2011

Customer review by LoveToShop2010

2.0 stars 6/20/2011 by LoveToShop2010
by LoveToShop2010

I usually don't buy this brand but my shipment of my normal product was delayed. Pros: - it's thick - mixes well with water - need 8oz per scoop - taste is ok Cons: - could have less carbs/fat - impossible to mix with milk, it's way too thick. - must mix at least 8oz of water to 1 scoop - if mixing with milk you need at least 16oz per scoop - 37grams, that's 7 grams of ??? more than the others - I'm still hungry afterwards =(

Was this review helpful? (12) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShop2010
va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
affordable
4/11/2012

Customer review by mteem85

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by mteem85
by mteem85

It tastes great little hard to mix and the amount of cholesterol is pretty high. I would advise to use sparingly its a good product for the money but there is others more well rounded. I only use one scoop a day and I mix it with Silk light soy milk which is only 60 calories and gives me 6 more grams of protein and I will sometimes add greek gods fat free plain greek yogurt which is also 60 calories and 6 more grams of protein.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mteem85
springfield, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews