Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-16 of 16 reviews
1-16 of 16 reviews
Good sound. Poor quality control
5/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am a experienced mechanic. Installation was easy. The mirror brackets for the speakers are flimsy and the wire is ran through the bracket already and you cannot feed the wire out of it. I made my own and cut off the factory ones. First ride with music was not great. Both speaker grill protectors fell out at 70mph. I found them and gorilla glued them in. The sound is great and volume control knob is easy to use with gloves
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best for the money
5/17/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
its the best sound fior the moneuy. looks high dollar. can hear at 100 mph. big speakers so i put mine on crashbars. my amp is in saddlebag. dont think its 600 watts but people hear me 3 blocks away. looking to spend a little for alot. these are what you want
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boss MC 400 Waterproof Speakers work great!
7/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased speakers back in April but did not install on motorcycle until end of June. They were installed on a Kawasaki 1600 Vulcan Nomad. To cut down on the bulk of the install, I did not install the amp. The speakers work great without the amp. No problem hearing my favorite classic rock while riding at highway speeds even while wearing a full face helmet. Sorta curious how it would have sounded if I had installed the amp. I didn't install the amp to reduce clutter around the handlebars and I didn't want to limit the space in the saddlebags. If you don't want to spend a lot of money to purchase a large touring bike that has a built-in radio but have a radio for a cruiser bike, I think these speakers will do the job for ya!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Sound for a great price!
11/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recently researched numerous sound systems for my motorcycle however a majority of them were outside my price range. This particular unit was just right. When purchasing, my only reservation was that my bike is super loud at idle and really really loud at 70mph. But after a successful installation, it worked out perfect. I added a in-line fuse and a toggle power switch which really made the system look like a professional install. I did have to extend the wires to the speakers in order to have the amp mounted under my seat and the speakers on the handle bars. I purchased some aftermarket handle bar brackets and hardware to mount. I'm very happy with the results. I also purchased the extended warranty for 5 bucks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
5/31/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a superior product to speakers that cost 4x the price . For under 60 bucks it's quality sound and a 600 watt amp with volume control and an iPod or mp3 wire that plugs into about anything. I do suggest putting in the inline fuse for about 5 bucks and I also added a lighted switch to turn amp off and on. Great sound at all speeds and I have cobra pipes and still very easy to hear. Mine are mounted to handlebars not mirrors . Sounds even better behind the windshield.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
love them very loud needs a more versatile mounting bracket for speakers but over all they work
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great speakers
10/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Alright here it is for the money you can not beat these for that matter for 4x the money you can't beat these. I have Screamn Eagle II mufflers on my 06 sportster 1200c and at 70 MPH I had no problems hearing them. My only complaint is the mirror mounts they come with are not comparable with my stock master cylinder mirror. So after some creative thinking I installed them on my windshield. I wired my to plug into my 12V power port with a 5amp fuse in the plug(which I recommend so they can be unplugged to avoid power drain on the battery), and I keep the amp in my saddle bags. The volume knob and speakers had just enough wire to run them up to my bars. If you have a larger bike you will have to ad some wire to the speakers, and relocate the volume knob the power has plenty of length especially if you hook it up like I did. If you look at my install photo close enough you can see where I used some cheap clamps I got from the hardware store for about 50 cents each and bolts and locknuts brought total hardware cost to about $3 also the volume control knob is just left of my cup holder. Having grown up around boats in south Florida I was very familiar with this brand and had a pretty good idea that they would work well. No they don't have the best sound you can buy, but if you want that drive a car. The only reason I gave these 4 stars instead of 5 is that the mounts don't fit my stock master cylinder. Other than that I really don't get the complaints that they're not loud enough I use my android phone and I have no problems, maybe it's the music device being used doesn't have a loud enough out put.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good buy for the price
5/22/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not great sound but good sound. Gets very loud, with some distortion at full volume. Should have built in power switch but does not. 3 ways to hook audio in. 1 1/8" line in cable, 1 1/8" line in jack , and L-R rca in jack. Installed it on 2009 VSTAR with a remote on/off switch so I didn't have to tie in to power wires, straight to battery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent! You will LOVE these!!!!
9/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I first purchased the Bluetooth version, then after some more research I was able to cancel that order and purchased these. I'm very glad I did. The speakers are larger, the amp and volume control are perfect size. I ride a '14 Sportster 1200T and have the amp mounted upside down under the seat, wiring ran up under the tank, and speakers on handle bars next to the controls. I driled a 1/4" hole in my left side fuse cover and mounted the volume control. My wife rides with me 99% of the time and we can both reach the volume in this location. I use a Sandisk MP3 player for radio and MP3's. I superglued a rare earth magnet to the clip on it and just stick it on the fuel tank. I also wired it directly to the battery with a switch mounted on the left side so I can listen to it with bike off. This way the battery lasts longer(no other lights on). I'm 110% happy! I still have the stock quiet pipes on and a windshield and listen to the tunes to 70mph with NO PROBLEMS! Much over that and road/wind noise takes over. For the money these can't be beat! Also, the speakers are good quatlity, the mounts were a little hard to get installed myself, tring to get the rubber wrapped inside and the nut started! Otherwise, super simply, clean, neat install. I have my cables tie wrapped to the clutch cable and the brake line. This was important to me cause I have 10" mini apes I installed with internal wiring, so I didn't want wires exposed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Item was defective.
7/26/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Item came defective. Waiting on an exchange.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boss Speakers
7/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great sounding unit even with Cobra pipes the volume is perfect for my bike.!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reviews were incorrect
7/22/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Hooked it up to my Garmin GPS mounted on my motorcycle. Was not louder than the internal speaker on the Garmin...Guess I just got the lemon....Returned to the store same day
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
7/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Terrific value found same brand same unit on atv parts site for 249.00 glad I looked here before I ordered from them
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good stuff for the money
12/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good product and very affordable
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the money !
9/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product for the money !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome
5/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643955, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-