Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great speakers
10/3/2013

Customer review by jmoroni78

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by jmoroni78
by jmoroni78

Alright here it is for the money you can not beat these for that matter for 4x the money you can't beat these. I have Screamn Eagle II mufflers on my 06 sportster 1200c and at 70 MPH I had no problems hearing them. My only complaint is the mirror mounts they come with are not comparable with my stock master cylinder mirror. So after some creative thinking I installed them on my windshield. I wired my to plug into my 12V power port with a 5amp fuse in the plug(which I recommend so they can be unplugged to avoid power drain on the battery), and I keep the amp in my saddle bags. The volume knob and speakers had just enough wire to run them up to my bars. If you have a larger bike you will have to ad some wire to the speakers, and relocate the volume knob the power has plenty of length especially if you hook it up like I did. If you look at my install photo close enough you can see where I used some cheap clamps I got from the hardware store for about 50 cents each and bolts and locknuts brought total hardware cost to about $3 also the volume control knob is just left of my cup holder. Having grown up around boats in south Florida I was very familiar with this brand and had a pretty good idea that they would work well. No they don't have the best sound you can buy, but if you want that drive a car. The only reason I gave these 4 stars instead of 5 is that the mounts don't fit my stock master cylinder. Other than that I really don't get the complaints that they're not loud enough I use my android phone and I have no problems, maybe it's the music device being used doesn't have a loud enough out put.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmoroni78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Boss MC 400 Waterproof Speakers work great!
7/2/2014

Customer review by airbear135

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by airbear135
by airbear135

Purchased speakers back in April but did not install on motorcycle until end of June. They were installed on a Kawasaki 1600 Vulcan Nomad. To cut down on the bulk of the install, I did not install the amp. The speakers work great without the amp. No problem hearing my favorite classic rock while riding at highway speeds even while wearing a full face helmet. Sorta curious how it would have sounded if I had installed the amp. I didn't install the amp to reduce clutter around the handlebars and I didn't want to limit the space in the saddlebags. If you don't want to spend a lot of money to purchase a large touring bike that has a built-in radio but have a radio for a cruiser bike, I think these speakers will do the job for ya!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airbear135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sound. Poor quality control
5/7/2014

Customer review by 9yrRider

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by 9yrRider
by 9yrRider

I am a experienced mechanic. Installation was easy. The mirror brackets for the speakers are flimsy and the wire is ran through the bracket already and you cannot feed the wire out of it. I made my own and cut off the factory ones. First ride with music was not great. Both speaker grill protectors fell out at 70mph. I found them and gorilla glued them in. The sound is great and volume control knob is easy to use with gloves

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9yrRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sound for a great price!
11/15/2013

Customer review by CoastalRedneck

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by CoastalRedneck
by CoastalRedneck

I recently researched numerous sound systems for my motorcycle however a majority of them were outside my price range. This particular unit was just right. When purchasing, my only reservation was that my bike is super loud at idle and really really loud at 70mph. But after a successful installation, it worked out perfect. I added a in-line fuse and a toggle power switch which really made the system look like a professional install. I did have to extend the wires to the speakers in order to have the amp mounted under my seat and the speakers on the handle bars. I purchased some aftermarket handle bar brackets and hardware to mount. I'm very happy with the results. I also purchased the extended warranty for 5 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoastalRedneck
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/2/2013

Customer review by greendeluxe

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by greendeluxe
by greendeluxe

love them very loud needs a more versatile mounting bracket for speakers but over all they work

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greendeluxe
high ridge mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
5/31/2014

Customer review by Rico68

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Rico68
by Rico68

This is a superior product to speakers that cost 4x the price . For under 60 bucks it's quality sound and a 600 watt amp with volume control and an iPod or mp3 wire that plugs into about anything. I do suggest putting in the inline fuse for about 5 bucks and I also added a lighted switch to turn amp off and on. Great sound at all speeds and I have cobra pipes and still very easy to hear. Mine are mounted to handlebars not mirrors . Sounds even better behind the windshield.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rico68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
5/18/2014

Customer review by milkman443

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by milkman443
by milkman443

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milkman443
Alton,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
7/15/2015

Customer review by leep

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by leep
by leep

Terrific value found same brand same unit on atv parts site for 249.00 glad I looked here before I ordered from them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good stuff for the money
12/20/2013

Customer review by Carlpair

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Carlpair
by Carlpair

Good product and very affordable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carlpair
Stockton Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money !
9/22/2014

Customer review by CrazyHorze69

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by CrazyHorze69
by CrazyHorze69

Great product for the money !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyHorze69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reviews were incorrect
7/22/2014

Customer review by SwatMarshal

1.0 stars 7/22/2014 by SwatMarshal
by SwatMarshal

Hooked it up to my Garmin GPS mounted on my motorcycle. Was not louder than the internal speaker on the Garmin...Guess I just got the lemon....Returned to the store same day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwatMarshal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.