Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 22 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great optic for the price
7/22/2011

Customer review by 109rider

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by 109rider
by 109rider

For the price you can't beat this optic. Simple to install and use. Has some nice features with different color choices (Red or Green), intensity and sight graphics (along with MOA's). I installed the optic on my M4, bore sighted it and took it to the range for a final sighting, everything was tight and good to go. Very easy and best of all INEXPENSIVE. If you have little experience with optics and don't want to pay a lot of money and have lots of different capabilities built in, this is the optic for you.

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
109rider
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Well worth the money.
7/16/2011

Customer review by Txdiver

4.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Txdiver
by Txdiver

Good Reflex very bright, holds zero, the only thing I do not like is the battery cover needs to be resized its the same size as the dial which loosens it when you turn on or adjust brightness. Other than that you cant beet it. Same quality as $300 reflex red dots. I never give 5 star rating on anything unless utterly amazed for your purpose you can call it a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txdiver
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Scope
8/15/2011

Customer review by Griso

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Griso
by Griso

I mounted the TruGlo on a Remington 66 22lr , this is a Great scope, If you are getting older like me and can't see the sights this thing works. I had to use a Tru Glo adapter to mount in on my rifle which made it sit up a little high. It only took a few shots to sight in, the different colors and reticals makeit easy for all kinds of shooting conditions. I will buy another one for my AR 15.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Griso
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A very nice optic and so far so good
5/17/2012

Customer review by ViperDSniper

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by ViperDSniper
by ViperDSniper

Originally I ordered this optic for my Ruger 10/22 take-down. I'm not a big fan of the original iron sights on it. Between the time I placed my order and delivery, which was very fast as well as a day ahead of the predicted schedule I bought a new rifle. Since the new rifle is a Sig Sauer M400 H20B MOE with a flat top rail and no sights I decided to put it on that immediately. I took it to the range later that day this Tuesday afternoon (dark, humid, cloudy and rainy) after mounting it on the rifle's rail shooting 30 rounds of .223. The initial results were very good, but limited due to weather and timing. Yesterday (Wednesday, bright, humid and very sunny) I fine tuned it at the range shooting an additional 70 rounds and am so far very very pleased. I was quickly shooting bulls-eyes at 50 Yards on a 1 5/8" bulls-eye target. Today I will be taking it to the 100 yard range to zero it at that distance, see how it does and try different settings. There are many features and functions I want to try to see what's best. Most of my shots thus far have been made using the 5 MOA red dot on the brightest setting (5). It was very easy to mount and sight in. The optic was very bright under all of the lighting and weather conditions above and did not fog or have any issues. Not only am I very pleased, but also may need to order another one for the Ruger.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ViperDSniper
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worth the $$$
4/4/2012

Customer review by EVILinMadison

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by EVILinMadison
by EVILinMadison

Priced the same sight at a local gun shop and they had to order it (5-10 business days) for $79.99 I had it shipped to my house in 2 days for a total price of $84.00 Had it on my Remington M887 Magnum in seconds and sighted in about 10 minutes! Very nice and clear with different sight patterns and colors to choose from. This is a great set up for killing long beards.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EVILinMadison
Madison, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
TruGlo Red dot/Green dot
12/26/2011

Customer review by SaintKing

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by SaintKing
by SaintKing

Does what it is supposed to. The only drawback is it doesn't shut off on its own.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintKing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
12/1/2013

Customer review by DJOcalaFL

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by DJOcalaFL
by DJOcalaFL

Bought this for my husband. He said Scope was easy to install, accurate and exactly what he was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJOcalaFL
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice red/green multiple reticle scope
11/13/2013

Customer review by aceracer

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by aceracer
by aceracer

I mounted it on my Ruger 22/45 MK3 .22 pistol. After getting it sighted in I put 10 rounds near the bullseye!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aceracer
Northeastern Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice reticle for the money
10/30/2012

Customer review by Rotornut

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Rotornut
by Rotornut

Mounting screw broke when I first installed. Company was VERY responsive and had an email that night asking for details. Sent me new mounting screws right away and I am happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rotornut
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2012

Customer review by coonskinner

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by coonskinner
by coonskinner

I was putting this on my 20 ga. and the rear base screw broke in my hand as I was tighting it by hand according to the instructions. I also found a Browning buckmark reflex sight for $44.99 with Sportsman Guide on line

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coonskinner
Deputy, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Most likely a great scope,this one came damaged.
2/21/2013

Customer review by 19511208

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by 19511208
by 19511208

I'm sure this would have been a great scope. It came damaged so I had to return it. Not Walmart's fault just one of those things that happen from time to time. Will reorder if unable to find in a local store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19511208
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a waste of money
3/26/2014

Customer review by JB325

1.0 stars 3/26/2014 by JB325
by JB325

The optic was broken when it arrived. The reticle was canted. the reticle also was blury. The switch to change the reticle did not work either. Stay away from this product!! The only good thing is I returned it to the store up the road from my house and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JB325
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
10/14/2013

Customer review by DeepSouthConnection

2.0 stars 10/14/2013 by DeepSouthConnection
by DeepSouthConnection

When I installed the first sight, I noticed that the holographs were blurry, even the red dot was blurry. So I sent it back and Walmart sent me a new on within days. Great transaction. However, the second sight was just the same. I decided to keep it and us it on knock around farm gun. I will be spending more money to get a quality holographic sight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeepSouthConnection
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TruGlo Scope not worth the money!
9/13/2012

Customer review by Wontgetfooledagain

1.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Wontgetfooledagain
by Wontgetfooledagain

I ordered this scope for my husband's rifle and in addition to the recticle being damaged, it did not fit properly on the gun, even though the manufacturer's website said it would work. Don't even bother to order it...after all the time waiting on it to arrive had to take it back. Will deal with local gun shops in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wontgetfooledagain
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/21/2012

Customer review by bravo61

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by bravo61
by bravo61

mounted easily, and once on target, it was easy to zero in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bravo61
pekin, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gary
2/28/2015

Customer review by Buck

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by Buck
by Buck

I bought this scope and a Tasco red dot also. Both work very well on my two air guns. The Tru-Glo is on a Crosman Vigilante and the Tasco is on a PC77 pump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was well pleased with sight
1/26/2013

Customer review by 1022ruger

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by 1022ruger
by 1022ruger

Sight is easy to see even on the first brightness setting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1022ruger
al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first red dot
2/1/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/1/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just what the doctor ordered, my ageing eyes find it hard to focus on the front site and target, this scope has solved my problem. Fast shipment to my home, easy instructions and quick mount on my Beretta Neos Zeroed in 5 rounds, very accurate holds setting, !st 100 rounds noticed mounting loosening added a dab of blue loctite easy fix. after 500 rounds dot would shut off found the perfect spot on dial for each setting now its operating fine - today fired off another 500 rounds without a hicup. I am very pleased with its performance and accuracy. To Date i have cycled approximatly 1500 rounds I think I'll keep it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice sight.
1/25/2015

Customer review by Alarma

4.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Alarma
by Alarma

This sight is easy to work and the multi reticles make it more appealing. Nice price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alarma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
always a great return policy
2/19/2013

Customer review by musketski

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by musketski
by musketski

The site was leaning to the left, I had to put a little spacer underneath it to compensate for the grip that it got on the rail. Got it on target really quickly, I wonder if it is not the same site as ones that go for a lot less on the internet. Overall very pleased it's a nice miniature size even for a handgun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musketski
wi %
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews