Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
great scope
11/22/2015

Customer review by scoobysnax

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by scoobysnax
by scoobysnax

A great scope. The red dot is extremely visible at setting 5. i don't take it higher because there is no need. i shot an 8pt at 30 yards in full sun at a fast trot and i never had any trouble aquiring him

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoobysnax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TRu Glo Red Dot Scope
9/9/2011

Customer review by davestoo

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by davestoo
by davestoo
Top 500 contributor

This is a good buy for a quality red dot scope in this price range, especially with free shipping site to store. The dot is crisp, and with the 1x magnification, makes the target a little sharper. The hinged dust caps are a nice addition, but you have to be careful as they slip on over the barrel of the scope, and are not rigidly attached. Also when releasing the hinged cap it's best to not let it flip up, but hold on to it so it doesn't come off the pins, as it has pretty strong springs.

Was this review helpful? (126) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davestoo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
Good for shotgun
11/22/2015

Customer review by bbeamer

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by bbeamer
by bbeamer

So far so good. Mounted this on a 12 gauge Mossberg for deer season. Works as it should. The only reason for four stars instead of five is that the flip up lens covers are looser fitting than I prefer. Sometimes it was easier to remove them than flip them up because they just slip off. I couldn't leave them open or the sight would have filled with snow. Overall this is a good sight, it does what it is supposed to and the price is right and Walmart delivered it very qickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbeamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dead on
6/19/2012

Customer review by markoshot

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by markoshot
by markoshot

Mounted this scope on my beretta and with a few clicks of right windage, it was on the money. The only problem I encounted was the lens cap. The spring broke, but no matter. I just got to remember to turn it off. If it wasn't for my shakey hand, I'd be centered everytime. Really good product.

Was this review helpful? (65) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markoshot
concord nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent for .22 or lower caliber
7/13/2014

Customer review by LOIROY

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by LOIROY
by LOIROY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I think this is an excellent scope for a .22, or pellet , or air gun. I would not use this for any shotgun or for any magnum caliber gun. Also this is not a scope for long distance shooting. The red dot is large and you will not be able to pin point the target from 20 yards or more. This is a quick acquisition type scope. If you want a scope which can handle a magnum or shotgun recoil then this is NOT the scope for you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOIROY
San Jose, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
2/20/2013

Customer review by dbuck0

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by dbuck0
by dbuck0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to install,,a breeze to sight in

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbuck0
26101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it
10/6/2014

Customer review by buddydudeguy

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by buddydudeguy
by buddydudeguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put on my ar15. Dialed it in and shot 200 rounds still zeroed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buddydudeguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scope, Even Better Price
6/30/2012

Customer review by TXGoober

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by TXGoober
by TXGoober

This is a great little scope, and I've learned the price is lower here than at several other sites. Sadly my little 22 has a rail too narrow to mount it on. I'm having to order a picatinny scope mount to put on my Marlin 60 so that I can add any kind of scope because the rail on the 60 is too narrow for almost any kind of normal scope mount. I would recommend this scope.

Was this review helpful? (31) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXGoober
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
TruGlo Red Dot Scope
10/24/2013

Customer review by aceracer

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by aceracer
by aceracer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first red dot scope. I like the pop-up see-through lens caps. It mounts easily on a picatinny rail. The red dot is more like a little blob. All in all it works just fine for the $40 I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aceracer
Northeastern Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Truglo Red Dot 3mm
8/6/2015

Customer review by TimB

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by TimB
by TimB

I have been a big fan of Truglo Red Dots for quite a while. I own 6 and have never had the first problem with any of them. In fact, as with this new 30 mm, they have all sighted in quickly and have remained accurate after many of rounds being fired. You will not be disappointed in Truglo Red Dots.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
spot on
2/28/2015

Customer review by Jason

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by Jason
by Jason

Installed it on my Remington 870. Dialed right in. What more can I say. Great value and priced right. Might get another for my Mossberg 715t.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sight
8/29/2015

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Rich
by Rich

Have it on my mp5 22lr looks great and works great. Maintaining zero so far. Good brightness levels for different light levels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas present
10/28/2015

Customer review by Clesson1

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Clesson1
by Clesson1

This is a Christmas present.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clesson1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not a red "dot" and certainly not new
2/2/2014

Customer review by PioneerPreferred

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by PioneerPreferred
by PioneerPreferred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

more like a red blob, the brightness was excellent, held no resemblance to a dot what so ever in any m.o.a setting, the aluminium housing came nicked and scratched, I returned it immediately

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PioneerPreferred
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lot of Scope Bang for the Buck
10/31/2014

Customer review by LongRifleII

4.0 stars 10/31/2014 by LongRifleII
by LongRifleII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to beat this unit for the price. Had to put a 3/4 inch riser on to lift red dot above the A frame sight on my M4 Scout, but other than that it attached easily and the easy to follow instructions made the whole operation a snap. The red dot was brighter than I expected in the sun light and a level 5 was more than bright enough. I bore sighted the rifle with the Truglo at 110 meters and found it did more than just get me on the paper, it was almost dead on the money. After 30 rounds it was still holding at zero. Excellent performance for a low end Red Dot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongRifleII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good red dot for on a 22
10/23/2014

Customer review by harleyjohn

4.0 stars 10/23/2014 by harleyjohn
by harleyjohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

put one on my m&p 15 22 really worked well good scope for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harleyjohn
sunbury pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot ticket.
1/30/2015

Customer review by Bikerpipes

3.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Bikerpipes
by Bikerpipes

It was easy to mount and it seem to be of good quality for the money will add one more later.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bikerpipes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good red dot
12/13/2014

Customer review by VicInTexas

4.0 stars 12/13/2014 by VicInTexas
by VicInTexas

Works great on my Smith and Wesson 22a. Easy to calibrate and pretty accurate to fifty yards. Would recommend to a friend for short range shooting on smaller caliber.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VicInTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good value
9/30/2011

Customer review by thehuntersfriend

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by thehuntersfriend
by thehuntersfriend

good value and looks excellent

Was this review helpful? (26) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thehuntersfriend
port lavaca texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Scope at a Great price
8/14/2014

Customer review by hackjoe

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by hackjoe
by hackjoe

I like this scope it works well on my AR15 The price is good and the Red Dot is very bright and visible during the day !

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hackjoe
Camden, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews