Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 92 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Benjamin Titan NP .22
11/28/2016

Customer review by Basil68

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Basil68
by Basil68

I have the Titan in both the .22 and .177 . I wasn't impressed with the scopes that came with both rifles . The crosshairs on the .177 scope broke when i was trying to sight it in . I had a Tasco 4x12x40 on another rifle . I mounted it on the Titan .177 . Couldn't believe the accuracy . I was so impressed that I bought another Tasco 4x12x40 for the .22 . I used taller scope mounts on the .22 . I recommend taller mounts than came with the rifle . The .22 and .177 Titans are capable of hitting a postage stamp at 50 yards if there is no wind . For target practice or varmint control the .177 or the .22 are fantastic rifles and well worth the money .

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Basil68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Benjamin Titan NP .22 break barrel with scope
1/8/2017

Customer review by XtremeBowHunter

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by XtremeBowHunter
by XtremeBowHunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome break barrel air rifle. I did change the scope out to a better scope I already had. Sighted the Titan in and have been hitting pennies at 25 yards. Very accurate gun. Easy to use, easy to clean. Well made and appears to be durable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XtremeBowHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best i've found for the price!!..Look no further!
2/11/2012

Customer review by Davarom

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Davarom
by Davarom

I recently bought my Benjamin Titan .22 from Walmart for $148 after reading many positive reviews on this gun..The Benjamin Titan is solid,powerful,accurate and ever so silent..I love everything about the build of the gun..The trigger and scope suited me just fine..Took me around 30-40 shots and i was hitting bullseyes and everything i shot at between 30-55 yards using crosman premier hollow points..Give this gun 75-100 shots and you will actually see the power increase to what i believe is maximum power of 730-750 fps chrono'd w/lead pellets or 950 fps w/high velocity pellets..(Goes through 1/2" plywood at 35-40 yards easily)..Very powerful and silent!!..FYI-Oil the outside of the barrel with 3 and 1 oil every 2 to 3 uses to avoid rust spotting like you would any other blue barreled gun and you MUST manually activate the safety lever as it is not automatic..Nitro Piston power is the future!!..Nuff said.

Was this review helpful? (121) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davarom
Springhill,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Bad Machining On Receiver Scope Mount Grooves
4/16/2014

Customer review by hippybilly

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by hippybilly
by hippybilly

Got the rifle/scope combo and installed the scope on the rifle. Just at a glance you could tell that the scope was point way to the right of the barrel instead of down the center of the barrel. Thought I might live with if it would zero. Maxed out the adjustments on the scope and at 10 yards, it was hitting 3 inches to the left and 3-3.5 inches low. Evidently the scope ring grooves machined into the receiver were machined at an angle or "cocked to the side" to where it didn't line up straight with the barrel. I read reviews, researched the product to the max, and thought I was making a good decision on a fairly good quality product from a company that has a pretty high reputation for building quality merchandise. Guess I was wrong. I'm returning it after owning it for a hours. A gun isn't any good if you can't hit what you're shooting at. If were up to me I wouldn't have given it any stars in the rating above but I had to give it atleast one.

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hippybilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
4.5 Out of 5 so I rounded up
12/7/2016

Customer review by Que757

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Que757
by Que757
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The air rifle is a very nice looking gun, shoots well out of the box, is VERY quiet compared to my Gamo Springer .177. The .5 deduction is for the scope that is provided with purchase. The scope should be replaced for better accuracy. Ive heard that Crossman dome pellets shoot very well in this particular gun (rule of thumb is to stay with the pellets that match the manufacturer of the rifle e.g. Crossman/Benjamin pellets with Crossman/Benjamin rifles, Gamo pellets with Gamo Rifles, and so on. Very nice gun! Cant comment on accuracy just yet as I just change the scope...and had crosswinds when I was shooting at 25 yards...it really opened my grouping up by about 2" +/-.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Que757
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gun for the money
3/26/2012

Customer review by JohnDoe2Hunt

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by JohnDoe2Hunt
by JohnDoe2Hunt

This gun is a little hard to get used to with the cheap trigger. However it has more than enough power to take down small game and even bigger small game. I took out a coon pulling garbage out of my trash can the other night with it. Once you get it dialed in it very inpressive. I recommend using the crosman premier hollow points. They seem to perform the best out of four different types that I have tryed. The scope that comes with it is a 4 x 32 junker but it works if your on a tight budget like me. Over all if your just the weekend plinker or the home owner that lives in a populated area and needs to get some critters under control this is the gun for you. (Note this thing is powerful and will really hurt someone so be sure of your target and BEYOND!) Hope this review helps make a good purchase decision. I love this thing.

Was this review helpful? (82) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnDoe2Hunt
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This gun is excellent! Buy one, you'll love it!!
9/8/2011

Customer review by jcd11

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by jcd11
by jcd11

I bought this gun two weeks ago and I've had so much fun with it. I've already shot around 450 pellets. It is very accurate once you get used to the trigger ( it's not the best but it's better than the trigger on a Gamo Whisper ) Also, the 4x scope that comes with the gun is OK but I suggest upgrading to the Center Point 3 - 9 x 32 ( that's what I did ) . This gun deserves it and you'll have more fun with the improved optics. I have mine shooting bulls eyes in one inch squares at 20 yards. I also like the built in silencer. I've seen other reviews on this rifle that said they thought it got a little quieter after they shot several hundred pellets and I have to agree. Mine seemed to do the same thing. Overall, it's a very fun gun especially for the price. Buy one. You'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (166) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcd11
tomball texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/20/2012

Customer review by HardShot

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by HardShot
by HardShot

Pound for pound it shoots as hard and accurate as guns costing $100-$200USD The trigger set-up is as "junky" as the 4X32 Centerpoint Scope it comes with. The trigger issue is easily FIXED with a $33 GTR III upgrade(10 min plug and play)not sold at Walmart. Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail from Pyramid air gets you ready for decent scope,I chose the Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope also from Pyramid air.com. With abit over $300USD invested I have a rifle thats a deadnuts (10 shot in dime size group) tack driver @ 50 yards. Blows holes thru 5/8 plywood @20 yds,drops squirrels @ 50 yards humanly . The more you shoot it the better,smoother,quieter it gets. I have several air/spring guns that are not cost effective for the average plinker,this gun is a bargin for someone looking for solid value,there is no plastic on this Titan .22 All steel and hardwood with the Nitro Piston* its a sweet shooting entry level gun. Crosman Premier Pellets shoot the best,those non lead pellets are gimmick junk. Look for real life 725FPS with this gun,speed verse shear knock out power is where its at when your dropping rabbit,squirrel,bobcat and coyote at 50 YARDS!!

Was this review helpful? (71) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HardShot
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Benjamin Titan NP .22 caliber
2/15/2017

Customer review by Doubledee

4.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Doubledee
by Doubledee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent gas piston air rifle for the money. Very accurate after the trigger is worked on. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because of the horrendous trigger pull on the gun out of the box. Nice gun, very comfortable to shoot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doubledee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great short range varmint gun.
8/17/2016

Customer review by SkamokawaRick

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by SkamokawaRick
by SkamokawaRick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This weapon packs enough punch at short ranges, 25 yards to deal with rabbits, possums, and other destructive rodents. And, with a well placed shot, a raccoon as well. Excellent for use where a .22 rifle would be inappropriate.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkamokawaRick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
benjamin titan np .22 air rifle
2/1/2017

Customer review by fingers

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by fingers
by fingers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great air gun for the money. scrapped the included scope for a leapers 4x32 ao.....you really can't go wrong. make sure to clean the barrel when you get this : https://youtu.be/-ao8IfASnAE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fingers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
1/27/2017

Customer review by Ckidog

4.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Ckidog
by Ckidog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was an excellent price! I bought this because it said it was 70%quieter. It is not. Just as loud as my. 22. Still great gun. When you get it clean the heck out of the barrel, mine was very dirty. After that the break in period, which the manufacturer says it's 250 rounds, is much less. Get a better scope.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ckidog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what agreat gun for the price. nitrio piston rules
8/23/2011

Customer review by chrisupnorth

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by chrisupnorth
by chrisupnorth

it took me a few days and a more than afew dozen shots to master the trigger and to zero the cheaper scope but when i did i was hitting 1/4 inch bullseyes at 50 yrds. grouping silverdollars at 50 yrds way to go crossman benjamin titan gp. dang good gun!!!!

Was this review helpful? (105) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisupnorth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smooth and powerful
2/11/2012

Customer review by wolfpaw

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by wolfpaw
by wolfpaw

This is a smooth and powerful rifle. The gas piston is quieter than a spring. It is accurate, I can hit a dime size target at the end of the driveway which is about 60 feet. The .22 caliber pellets hit hard. It shot through a coffee can and buried a pellet deep in a 2x4 behind the can. This gun is all wood and metal, it has the look and feel of a high powered hunting rifle without the noise so I can shoot it in my back yard without disturbing the neighbors.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfpaw
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome deal for a good quality air gun!!
3/31/2012

Customer review by CombatShooter

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by CombatShooter
by CombatShooter

Its been a long time since I have owned and air gun and with this one, I AM ADDICTED!!!! The only complaints are the scope is weak ( upgraded to 3-9x32 illuminated ) and the trigger takes some fiddling to dial and get used to. You can master the 2nd stage trigger after some practice... I am a tall guy so I customized the stock w/ a 3/4"extension piece for sight alighnment and it worked good. Over all performance is sweet with nickle size groups at 22 yds using 14.3 grn Crossman Premier hallow points. *NOTE* after @ 500 rounds. Drops peskey squerels with ease. Yes its a big heavy gun, but what did you expect for 950 FPS!? If your in the market for a great plinker/hunter air gun, the Titan NP is a great deal.. grab one for yourself and you will not regret your choice. Mine was purchased on a whim and I have not looked back!

Was this review helpful? (29) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CombatShooter
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good value for .22 air rifle
10/11/2014

Customer review by TNGAnature

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by TNGAnature
by TNGAnature
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this air rifle a few weeks ago. It was shipped to my house and arrived within a week. The rifle seems well made, but prospective buyers should be aware of two things. First, the break barrel requires about 30 lbs of force. This may not be the right gun for very young or old shooters. Second, the gun is relatively heavy, so shooting from standing position may be difficult for some. I don't have a problem with the scope - seems pretty well made for an inexpensive scope. It took about an hour of fiddling with the windage adjustment to zero it in, but after that my son and I got good shot groupings at 25 yds. The trigger pull distance is pretty long, but I haven't tried to adjust it yet. Use a bench to sight in the gun, take your time, and keep in mind that some of the variation in your shot pattern comes from the shooter. Time will tell, but it seems like a very sound air rifle at this point.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNGAnature
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far I really like it
1/25/2014

Customer review by 67Ragtop

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by 67Ragtop
by 67Ragtop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's been a little cold for target shooting but what little I have done I like it. I have a Crosman Phantom I recently bought also and this one seems to be much more accurate. I was using both from the same distance resting on the tool box of my truck. This one is much more consistant than the Phantom. I recently bought a rest just to see if maybe the Phantom needs to go back to the factory or not. No such problems with this one. Only problem I have with it is they now are coming out with the Nitro Piston 2. Same thing happened when I bought a new Harley. They come out with major changes the next year.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
67Ragtop
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This rifle is awesome!
4/9/2012

Customer review by Punkguy0017

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Punkguy0017
by Punkguy0017

Bought this rifle back in Jan 2012 and ists really looks ahoots awesome.The scope is very accurate.Read that other people said the scope is trahs but being a former army person i was able to zero the scope in.I shoot very diff pellets including big boys found on pyramid air.com.This gun works and for the price well worth it.Its the same thing as those other expensive nitro and sprin guns.Buy it you will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Punkguy0017
Huntington Station, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great rifle, but not a toy
5/9/2016

Customer review by Gapcrew

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Gapcrew
by Gapcrew

This is a very powerful air rifle. I bought it hoping it would be, and it is. Not a toy for kids. It's very hard to make the rifle ready to fire. It has gotten easier with use but it's still tough. I'm out of shape and am 56 years old and after about 20 cocks I can't do it anymore. Then the next day I'm sore. But I love the gun. It does what I need it to do and that's protects the bird feeder from the squirrels. I had a .177 air rifle but it seemed not powerful enough as far away from the squirrels as I am. This .22 Benjamin has no problem with the distance (about 60 feet).

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gapcrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great air rifle
12/3/2011

Customer review by niteliter

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by niteliter
by niteliter

This is a great gun,however,the scope is just parr. I have fired about 250 rounds thru this gun and the accuracy is creeping up,to help things,I clean my pellets before use,clean the barrel every 50 rounds with swab and solvent,NO wire brush!!I also changed the scope to a Barska 3-9x32 Plinker,which helped the group greatly,if you buy this rifle,I suggest buying JUST the rifle and getting a Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 AO Mil-Dot Rifle Scope,it runs about $62.00,but its a TOP airgun scope.REMEMBER,THIS airgun NEEDS to go the breakin route before you will see good groups,its well worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (45) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niteliter
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews