Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 66 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
This gun is excellent! Buy one, you'll love it!!
9/8/2011

Customer review by jcd11

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by jcd11
by jcd11

I bought this gun two weeks ago and I've had so much fun with it. I've already shot around 450 pellets. It is very accurate once you get used to the trigger ( it's not the best but it's better than the trigger on a Gamo Whisper ) Also, the 4x scope that comes with the gun is OK but I suggest upgrading to the Center Point 3 - 9 x 32 ( that's what I did ) . This gun deserves it and you'll have more fun with the improved optics. I have mine shooting bulls eyes in one inch squares at 20 yards. I also like the built in silencer. I've seen other reviews on this rifle that said they thought it got a little quieter after they shot several hundred pellets and I have to agree. Mine seemed to do the same thing. Overall, it's a very fun gun especially for the price. Buy one. You'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (129) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcd11
tomball texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
what agreat gun for the price. nitrio piston rules
8/23/2011

Customer review by chrisupnorth

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by chrisupnorth
by chrisupnorth

it took me a few days and a more than afew dozen shots to master the trigger and to zero the cheaper scope but when i did i was hitting 1/4 inch bullseyes at 50 yrds. grouping silverdollars at 50 yrds way to go crossman benjamin titan gp. dang good gun!!!!

Was this review helpful? (84) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisupnorth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best i've found for the price!!..Look no further!
2/11/2012

Customer review by Davarom

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Davarom
by Davarom

I recently bought my Benjamin Titan .22 from Walmart for $148 after reading many positive reviews on this gun..The Benjamin Titan is solid,powerful,accurate and ever so silent..I love everything about the build of the gun..The trigger and scope suited me just fine..Took me around 30-40 shots and i was hitting bullseyes and everything i shot at between 30-55 yards using crosman premier hollow points..Give this gun 75-100 shots and you will actually see the power increase to what i believe is maximum power of 730-750 fps chrono'd w/lead pellets or 950 fps w/high velocity pellets..(Goes through 1/2" plywood at 35-40 yards easily)..Very powerful and silent!!..FYI-Oil the outside of the barrel with 3 and 1 oil every 2 to 3 uses to avoid rust spotting like you would any other blue barreled gun and you MUST manually activate the safety lever as it is not automatic..Nitro Piston power is the future!!..Nuff said.

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davarom
Springhill,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great gun for the money
3/26/2012

Customer review by JohnDoe2Hunt

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by JohnDoe2Hunt
by JohnDoe2Hunt

This gun is a little hard to get used to with the cheap trigger. However it has more than enough power to take down small game and even bigger small game. I took out a coon pulling garbage out of my trash can the other night with it. Once you get it dialed in it very inpressive. I recommend using the crosman premier hollow points. They seem to perform the best out of four different types that I have tryed. The scope that comes with it is a 4 x 32 junker but it works if your on a tight budget like me. Over all if your just the weekend plinker or the home owner that lives in a populated area and needs to get some critters under control this is the gun for you. (Note this thing is powerful and will really hurt someone so be sure of your target and BEYOND!) Hope this review helps make a good purchase decision. I love this thing.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnDoe2Hunt
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/20/2012

Customer review by HardShot

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by HardShot
by HardShot

Pound for pound it shoots as hard and accurate as guns costing $100-$200USD The trigger set-up is as "junky" as the 4X32 Centerpoint Scope it comes with. The trigger issue is easily FIXED with a $33 GTR III upgrade(10 min plug and play)not sold at Walmart. Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail from Pyramid air gets you ready for decent scope,I chose the Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope also from Pyramid air.com. With abit over $300USD invested I have a rifle thats a deadnuts (10 shot in dime size group) tack driver @ 50 yards. Blows holes thru 5/8 plywood @20 yds,drops squirrels @ 50 yards humanly . The more you shoot it the better,smoother,quieter it gets. I have several air/spring guns that are not cost effective for the average plinker,this gun is a bargin for someone looking for solid value,there is no plastic on this Titan .22 All steel and hardwood with the Nitro Piston* its a sweet shooting entry level gun. Crosman Premier Pellets shoot the best,those non lead pellets are gimmick junk. Look for real life 725FPS with this gun,speed verse shear knock out power is where its at when your dropping rabbit,squirrel,bobcat and coyote at 50 YARDS!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardShot
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great air rifle
12/3/2011

Customer review by niteliter

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by niteliter
by niteliter

This is a great gun,however,the scope is just parr. I have fired about 250 rounds thru this gun and the accuracy is creeping up,to help things,I clean my pellets before use,clean the barrel every 50 rounds with swab and solvent,NO wire brush!!I also changed the scope to a Barska 3-9x32 Plinker,which helped the group greatly,if you buy this rifle,I suggest buying JUST the rifle and getting a Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 AO Mil-Dot Rifle Scope,it runs about $62.00,but its a TOP airgun scope.REMEMBER,THIS airgun NEEDS to go the breakin route before you will see good groups,its well worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niteliter
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Smooth and powerful
2/11/2012

Customer review by wolfpaw

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by wolfpaw
by wolfpaw

This is a smooth and powerful rifle. The gas piston is quieter than a spring. It is accurate, I can hit a dime size target at the end of the driveway which is about 60 feet. The .22 caliber pellets hit hard. It shot through a coffee can and buried a pellet deep in a 2x4 behind the can. This gun is all wood and metal, it has the look and feel of a high powered hunting rifle without the noise so I can shoot it in my back yard without disturbing the neighbors.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfpaw
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This rifle is awesome!
4/9/2012

Customer review by Punkguy0017

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Punkguy0017
by Punkguy0017

Bought this rifle back in Jan 2012 and ists really looks ahoots awesome.The scope is very accurate.Read that other people said the scope is trahs but being a former army person i was able to zero the scope in.I shoot very diff pellets including big boys found on pyramid air.com.This gun works and for the price well worth it.Its the same thing as those other expensive nitro and sprin guns.Buy it you will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Punkguy0017
Huntington Station, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellant
1/19/2012

Customer review by Vlad32807

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Vlad32807
by Vlad32807

I have a 3x9-40 Bushnell Scope and compaired the one that came in the box, they look almost identical so I installed the scope that came with it to see how well it would work. Right out of the box it took me and my room mate about 12 shots each to get use to the trigger, after that we was shooting 3 shot quarter patterns at 60 feet and coming so close to bulls eye that we never had to adjust the scope.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vlad32807
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BUT IT!!!
5/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love big guns but I wanted to shoot in my back yard in the city and let me tell you, This riffle will shoot through a thick aluminum frying pan and you would never hear it outside of CLUNK sound of the hit!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nashville, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice air rifle
1/4/2012

Customer review by robertthegunman

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by robertthegunman
by robertthegunman

its my first nitro air gun. its really quiet after the breakin period .extreme accuracy,great power at 30 feet a crosman priemer hollow point went in a douglas fir 2x4 almost an inch! i own a crosman quest 1000x and liked it best till i got this benjamin. takes some time to break in and get used to the trigger ,nice even blueing wod is nice ,realy like the thumb hole .my wife didnt like it till she shot it now she wont shoot the quest. now i suppose i will have to buy another benjamin but buy 1 and break it in and be ready for a nice surprize as i was

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robertthegunman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome deal for a good quality air gun!!
3/31/2012

Customer review by CombatShooter

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by CombatShooter
by CombatShooter

Its been a long time since I have owned and air gun and with this one, I AM ADDICTED!!!! The only complaints are the scope is weak ( upgraded to 3-9x32 illuminated ) and the trigger takes some fiddling to dial and get used to. You can master the 2nd stage trigger after some practice... I am a tall guy so I customized the stock w/ a 3/4"extension piece for sight alighnment and it worked good. Over all performance is sweet with nickle size groups at 22 yds using 14.3 grn Crossman Premier hallow points. *NOTE* after @ 500 rounds. Drops peskey squerels with ease. Yes its a big heavy gun, but what did you expect for 950 FPS!? If your in the market for a great plinker/hunter air gun, the Titan NP is a great deal.. grab one for yourself and you will not regret your choice. Mine was purchased on a whim and I have not looked back!

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CombatShooter
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far I really like it
1/25/2014

Customer review by 67Ragtop

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by 67Ragtop
by 67Ragtop

It's been a little cold for target shooting but what little I have done I like it. I have a Crosman Phantom I recently bought also and this one seems to be much more accurate. I was using both from the same distance resting on the tool box of my truck. This one is much more consistant than the Phantom. I recently bought a rest just to see if maybe the Phantom needs to go back to the factory or not. No such problems with this one. Only problem I have with it is they now are coming out with the Nitro Piston 2. Same thing happened when I bought a new Harley. They come out with major changes the next year.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
67Ragtop
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Airgun
1/11/2012

Customer review by ricky2418

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by ricky2418
by ricky2418

this air gun is terrific, best one yet on the market for the price.must shoot aleast 150 rounds for good groups at 30 yards.also keeps getting quitier.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricky2418
DILLSBURG,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Bad Machining On Receiver Scope Mount Grooves
4/16/2014

Customer review by hippybilly

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by hippybilly
by hippybilly

Got the rifle/scope combo and installed the scope on the rifle. Just at a glance you could tell that the scope was point way to the right of the barrel instead of down the center of the barrel. Thought I might live with if it would zero. Maxed out the adjustments on the scope and at 10 yards, it was hitting 3 inches to the left and 3-3.5 inches low. Evidently the scope ring grooves machined into the receiver were machined at an angle or "cocked to the side" to where it didn't line up straight with the barrel. I read reviews, researched the product to the max, and thought I was making a good decision on a fairly good quality product from a company that has a pretty high reputation for building quality merchandise. Guess I was wrong. I'm returning it after owning it for a hours. A gun isn't any good if you can't hit what you're shooting at. If were up to me I wouldn't have given it any stars in the rating above but I had to give it atleast one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hippybilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Greatnreviews were the guiding light
2/26/2014

Customer review by BoeJetz

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by BoeJetz
by BoeJetz

This rifle is awesome! Accuracy is top. It is very quiet. I live in a close neighborhood and there are no issues with noise concerning target practice in my back yard. The price is right. Good choice in the purchase of this rifle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoeJetz
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth a shot, No?
5/8/2012

Customer review by HollowTLM23

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by HollowTLM23
by HollowTLM23

If you're looking for something to knock down that squirrel up in the trees, this is definitely the one to get. Whether it be shot at dirt, metal, wood, or anything else; this gun is the one to use. It goes through a 1/16th inch of aluminium, and 4 sheets of dry-wall stacked back to back. It's got the power needed, as well as the light stock, and easy break barrel.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollowTLM23
For the value its a very nice air gun!
5/27/2014

Customer review by Doc543

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Doc543
by Doc543

I was able to mt the scope with no problems, it stays solid and was easy to sight in. Using the crosman hollow pt pellet its is a deadly weapon for squirrels, pigeons and rabbits. I hope to test it out on raccoons soon. The trigger is a bit different as others have mentioned in their reviews but I'm getting used to it. Overall we are very pleased with the gun!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doc543
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best air rifle for the price!
1/23/2014

Customer review by mightymitch

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by mightymitch
by mightymitch

This air rifle is an excellent deal for a 150 dollars. It is a very accurate gun and is much more powerful than a .177 caliber. The scope is fair, but not as bad as some other reviews say. Given that the gun only cost 150 dollars I wasn't surprised by the quality of the scope. Even though it is not a great scope I could still hit a penny at twenty to thirty yards with it. This gun is a much better investment than a 200 dollar bone collector, as it has a much better build quality and more power for less money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mightymitch
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT GUN FOR THE MONEY POWERFUL AND ACCURATE
5/18/2012

Customer review by Sarge1988

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Sarge1988
by Sarge1988

Love this gun I have shot it about 100 times and am real happy with its performance. I own several 1500.00 1000 yard type rifles, many pistols, shotguns and AR type rifles and I can shoot right in my back yard. Seems this pellet rifle is getting more use than any of the others, once I pick it up I can't put it down kinda like having a bowl of M&M's in front of you can't eat just one. Yea the scope is not great and the trigger is a little funny but all and all for 148.00 bucks it is very nice. At 25 yards it will group about 3/4 of an inch and will go almost all the way through a plastic five gallon bucket not a toy for kids for sure. Hope to try it out on a Coyote or Ground Hog soon.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarge1988
E.B.F. Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews