Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 52 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Crosman Pumpmaster
7/15/2011

Customer review by airsoftcompton

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by airsoftcompton
by airsoftcompton

Alright, well i just got this gun today, and when i first opened the box, i started to laugh. The pumping handle is plastic, but the barrel is full metal. So i went to go shoot this gun in my backyard. First i tested it with BBs (Crosman zinc-plated 4.5mm[.177]CAL). I pumped it to the most it could pump. It shot so hard that i knocked a 20 lbs. peice of wood over. I was surprised of the power this gun had. I shot about 20 BBs, and moved to pellets. This gun comes with a pellet clip, that holds 5 pellets. I loaded it up with crosman .117 CAL pellets, and pumped to the most it can go, and it went through the peice of wood (4 inch deep). Plus i was shooting at wood that houses are built from. This gun is good for SMALL pest control. So don't think you can kill a rabbit in one hit. This is more ideal for small pests. Pros: Lightweight Very Accurate Can control SMALL pests, like pigeons. Possibaly a squirl. Good for backyard hunting Good for the price Acctualy Shoots 650 FPS. Cons: Need a little muscle to pump 10 times, for maximum velocity. Half of it is cheap plastic, but it still stays in tact Can't kill rabbits and larger things. ___________________________ Overall this is a good gun for someone who wants to shoot cans and pigeons/squirles in their backyard.

Was this review helpful? (356) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airsoftcompton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome rifle for all ages
10/5/2011

Customer review by Kevin420

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Kevin420
by Kevin420

At first i thought this thing was going to be a cheap hunk of junk but i loaded up some copperhead BB's and i was hitting the tops off of bottles from 150 ft out every shot. This thing is dead on accurate and surprisingly powerful. my first kill was a sparrow from 200 ft out, one shot no suffering.

Was this review helpful? (189) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kevin420
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good for the price.
9/30/2011

Customer review by theunknownwriter

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by theunknownwriter
by theunknownwriter

It is a very good gun, very accurate. It tore though a pop can at 50 feet! hard to pump but you get use to it. easy to load, the pumper gets a little wobble after couple hundred shots but you can buy so oil for that.

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theunknownwriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shoots very nicely, a bit hard to pump
9/12/2011

Customer review by Foxraven

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Foxraven
by Foxraven

I've never used one of these before, and I found it very easy to use and it shoots very accurately -- and with good power! Closing the pump is a little hard for me, but I'm hoping that it just needs to be broken in. That or I'm just weak, ha ha.

Was this review helpful? (109) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxraven
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for keeping pests at bay.
12/1/2011

Customer review by sleder

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by sleder
by sleder

I bought this same gun a few years ago and it has worked perfect. Bought another for my son and for the price you cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleder
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/27/2011

Customer review by Dalamar

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Dalamar
by Dalamar

Just bought this item earlier this morning and it works great. I am teaching my 6 year old granddaughter gun safety and to shoot and this is perfect for her. While it is somewhat hard for someone her age to pump it is great for learning her the basics. I am sure we will have many hours of enjoyment shooting this item.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalamar
Bristol, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Good inexpensive air rifle.
3/14/2012

Customer review by zeb98

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by zeb98
by zeb98

I bought this rifle for my son after making the mistake of buying a modern Daisy and returning it. I am glad I did. This Crossman rifle is accurate and easy to use. Kills birds using just BBs with no problem. I recommend it for the price it is a good value. We have mounted a rimfire scope on ours and it stays sighted well.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeb98
Little Rock, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great deal for a begginer!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by nick32

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by nick32
by nick32

So last night I bough this gun (need to be 18 or older to buy) and today I was shooting cans and I pumped it ten times and as usual the gun put the can onto the ground and then I pumped it 20 times and it was really, really hard to do and I shot a piece of log and it did alot of damage to it. And this gun is also good for pest control like shooting rabbits, squirles, and rats. Even birds!! But be careful becasue this gun is very dangerous and can hurt your or friends. Dont be stupid and point it at people and please wear safty glasses. Dont keep the gunn pumped over then one day. Thanks for reading, bye!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nick32
waterville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/29/2012

Customer review by Bigdaddy57

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Bigdaddy57
by Bigdaddy57

great beginner gun for son or daughter very accurate very light weight you can put a scope on it if you want to my son{10} shoots open sights now and is pretty consistent we are shooting the lead free pellets in it little pricey but less wear on the barrel and the lead free are much lighter than the lead ones. every household needs a 760 pump been around for years and still holds up to the crossman name

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigdaddy57
Haile,louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
4/7/2013

Customer review by garion35

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by garion35
by garion35

Reading some of the negative reviews, I'm not sure what people are expecting out of a thirty dollar bb gun from walmart. Mine was in good shape when purchased, no issues with the gun not being assembled properly or anything like that. Iron sights are good and accuracy is fine. It comes with a 5-round pellet clip that slides horizontally through the action, but I mainly stick with bb's. I have been through about 500 shots and the gun is still working perfectly. Now, regarding the comments that the gun is difficult to pump....it is a bit difficult FOR CHILDREN to pump this gun. My 9-year-old daughter struggles to pump it more than twice, and my 4-year-old son can't pump it at all. But since they're not allowed to use the gun unsupervised I don't have much of a problem with that. If you want one your kids can pump by themselves, you'll probably want to get a Red Ryder. Overall, a good starter gun for target shooting and plinking cans.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garion35
Lynn Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great gun
7/6/2012

Customer review by turtleman61

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by turtleman61
by turtleman61

its am amazing gun used this model since i was a kid. i just got this gun and was amazed at the accuracy and power of this this gun. Though i dont like the plastic parts of this gun. I would like to have this gun in wood and plastic. I am a big air rifle collecter. I only have crossman rifles. Some of them are really expensive and i have to say this gun is better than alot of my $200 rifles

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtleman61
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Modern version of the old time 760.
1/2/2012

Customer review by millertime01

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by millertime01
by millertime01

This current model of the 760 is just a modern version that has been created at a lower cost. Regardless, it is still as accurate as the style and model that I grew up with but purchased for my sons. Yes I went thru the Christmas Story routines in my mind of the old movie where everyone said the kid was going to "put his eye out". But truthfully with the right training and supervision things like that can be avoided. This is a good solid item that can foster maturity and companionship.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millertime01
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Bought this for my Granddaughter
1/1/2012

Customer review by Elmdog60

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Elmdog60
by Elmdog60

I bought this air rifle for my 10 year old granddaughter as a gift, and she really loves it. I believe crossman is the best to buy if you are in the market for air rifles. I own sveral crossmanair rifles and pistols myself, wouldn't buy anything else.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elmdog60
Piqua, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
5/21/2012

Customer review by shooterboy

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by shooterboy
by shooterboy

does a great job on cans and small pests. better on sparrows and starlings. i would not shoot a larger animal with this. starlings drop clean from 50 yards

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shooterboy
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good rifle
12/26/2012

Customer review by derp1235

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by derp1235
by derp1235

(INFORMER)for the price u cant beat it shoots .177 pellets and bb's when pumping DO NOT hold the butt stock,,firmly grasp over the reciver and pump decently accurate out to 50 yards any more will require a sighted in scope(youll hit your mark) but it wont be very effective damage wise comes with a pellet clip that holds 5 so don't lose it or its pretty hard to load em in by hand iron sights stay true and it has an adjustable notch for elevation and windage though i doubt anyone besides a military sniper would know how to use that precisely optional weekly-bi weekly oiling to keep it in pristine condition and a coat of rust block is suggested for all metal pieces easy trigger with a cross trigger safety do not expose to high heat or the loading mechanisms magnet will not collect the projectile and load it do not leave pumped longer than an hour or two or it will lose effectiveness

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
derp1235
silvis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Crossman 760
12/6/2012

Customer review by Dadof7CA

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Dadof7CA
by Dadof7CA

This little airgun has been a steady for over 30+ years; I had one when I was 12 and I am 43 yrs old. This one I bought for my 11 year old. The new version is all black instead of the wood colored pump handle and it has more ergonomic shape than the orginal. It also has a new fiber optic site that is extremely easy to see. I would have to rank it even higher than orginal design by far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dadof7CA
Rio Rnacho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nifty little gun
12/26/2011

Customer review by Jayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Jayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
by Jayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

This was my first gun of any kind. It has enough power and accuracy to shoot holes in soda cans out to about 25 yards. It comes with a 5 shot pellet clip which makes reloading easy. The only drawback is it's a little small (but not unusable) for an adult male.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great item for the price
12/3/2012

Customer review by mgoodst

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by mgoodst
by mgoodst

While I know at this price point the barrel will not be rifled, it would sure be nice if Crosman could add that feature for $5 or so more. I am happy it's assembled in the U.S.A. but would like to know the percentage of parts that are domestic. Also wish the new models made it easier to hand load pellets. I don't like being reliant on a small piece (the pellet loader) that could be easily misplaced or lost in the field. Perhaps including a spare with the gun would be helpful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgoodst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great value!
8/17/2013

Customer review by Hewhocannotbenamed

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Hewhocannotbenamed
by Hewhocannotbenamed

I have been using this pellet gun for 6 months and it has been excellent so far. I bought it specifically to get rid of chipmunks on my property and it is just right for this purpose. The sights are very accurate, and it has enough power (10 pumps) to make a clean kill. Bought the Crosman Destroyer pellets to go with it, cheap and effective.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hewhocannotbenamed
Sandy Springs GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/16/2012

Customer review by AirsoftDude11510

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by AirsoftDude11510
by AirsoftDude11510

This air rifle was my first rifle and it was and still works great. I have had it for about a year. It is a great gun but when i bought it it was $35 instead of $28. Its my lucky gun because its your own pest controle and it is also good for hunting minc, rabbit, squirl, small birds, and other small animals. You can buy extra gear for it at your local wal-mart. My little brother who was 5 years old when he shot it for the first time. This is a good starter gun or a gun you will want to hold on to for generations. You have to oil it about every 5 to 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirsoftDude11510
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews