Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Powerful but heavy
8/3/2011

Customer review by fivespeed302

4.0 stars 8/3/2011 by fivespeed302
by fivespeed302

For the money, this pellet gun is hard to beat. The barrel snaps open, put a pellet in, snap it shut and you are ready to fire. I recommend some type of bench rest, this rifle weighs about 8 pounds and feels even heavier, which gets old pretty quick. It is powerful though, and I can shred an aluminum can at 50 yards all day. I also love the trigger safety, which is similar to my beloved Remington Model 11 shotgun.

Was this review helpful? (135) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fivespeed302
Englewood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/7/2011

Customer review by DaCL

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by DaCL
by DaCL

Good gun for the money. It sighted in easily and is accurate. I shot it about 100 times and the gun has some pretty good power. It will be good for controlling the pests around the house and a coyote deterrent. Get the speed loader from Amazon. It makes it easier to get off several shots if you need to.

Was this review helpful? (85) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaCL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2011

Customer review by PJizzy

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by PJizzy
by PJizzy

I really like this product, its powerful and kills mostly anything u want it to, except deer. But otherwise any smaller animal it kills as long as you get head shots.

Was this review helpful? (93) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJizzy
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great gun, everything I wanted
12/9/2011

Customer review by smallgame5

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by smallgame5
by smallgame5

I had purchased this gun about a month ago and after I had broken it in {more than one hundered shots later} it has worked beautiful. I use this gun for small game hunting such as squirrels, rabbits, and dove (in some areas). Very accurate even at over one hundred feet away. Perfect for plinking and hunting. Overall great gun and would deffinetly recommend this gun to any one.

Was this review helpful? (69) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallgame5
stuart, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/9/2012

Customer review by Flywheel702

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Flywheel702
by Flywheel702

Great rifle. I bought it a couple of weeks ago. It sighted in easily & has tons of power. But it's definitely heavy & a support is needed for longer range shots. However, I've found it to be very accurate & I'm very happy with it. A couple of friends have already bought themselves one each after trying mine.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flywheel702
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Good Gun Once It's Zeroed
1/26/2012

Customer review by fathead969

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by fathead969
by fathead969

This gun scared me with the dieseling (the first shot will be very loud because of the grease that comes in the barrel right outta the factory, it gets much quieter after a few shots of breaking it in though) and i spent a good few hours trying to zero in the scope AND the sights correctly. It seemed much more difficult than it should have been. Now I don't know whether this was the gun's fault or my fault, but it wasn't too fun. HOWEVER once it was sighted correctly, the gun shot extremely accurately using crosman destroyer pellets and daisy pointed pellets. And it's got a nice heavy feel to it (around six or seven pounds) so it feels like a real firearm. So overall for $109 this is a great gun, once you get it sighted in, you'll have a fun and powerful gun that won't bother the neighbors much.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fathead969
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Gun For Price
12/27/2011

Customer review by Varmintdestroyer99

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Varmintdestroyer99
by Varmintdestroyer99

Great gun for the price. I got this for Christmas and was out on Christmas day shooting it. The first few shots were a little loud, but after that it wasn't to awful bad. I put about a hundred shots through it. It was very accurate. The scope that comes with it isn't very great, but the sights are pretty good. Overall great gun for the money would recommend it a 100%. The only thing is that I wouldn't recommend it for younger kids as it takes a little bit of strength to break down the barrel, and is also kind of heavy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Varmintdestroyer99
Piketon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/7/2012

Customer review by kangkuru

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by kangkuru
by kangkuru

This air rifle is perfect for pest control, very accuracy, scope is not too bad if you know how to adjust it. 25 yards, 40 yards right on a 10. I like it

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kangkuru
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome rifle
3/10/2012

Customer review by vlady02

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by vlady02
by vlady02

I purchased this gun for my boyfriend for his birthday to replace an old one that had broken. I was expecting something that looked and felt like a toy, but to my surprise it is made of real wood and steel. The scope clarity is incredible. I definitely didn't expect this nice of a product for what.i paid.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vlady02
charlotte,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The VERY best possible choice!
4/29/2012

Customer review by suthnbelleevie

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by suthnbelleevie
by suthnbelleevie

I gave this to my son for his 13th Birthday it was the BEST money I've ever spent! He adores it It is his first gun.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suthnbelleevie
Great Rifle....
11/28/2012

Customer review by Topdog30

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Topdog30
by Topdog30

This is a gift for my grandson for Christmas. I have viewed the rifle and I think he will be please' Also, it was delivered to my home quickly on schedule.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topdog30
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scope is not good quality
6/9/2012

Customer review by Retied

3.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Retied
by Retied

The rifle is fine, but it is almost impossible to keep the scope zeroed in. The least little bump and it's time to zero in again. We purchased the same gun for our grandson and his scope's mount is different and works better. My scope is tightened using screws - his is tightened with an allen wrench.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retied
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not for teens
10/26/2012

Customer review by jsilveira

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by jsilveira
by jsilveira

Waste of money

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsilveira
deltona fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Accurate
2/15/2012

Customer review by WallyFanMan

1.0 stars 2/15/2012 by WallyFanMan
by WallyFanMan

Beautiful gun, but not accurate. I tried it with the scope and without the scope, shooting .177 Crosman pellets, but at 50 feet, I can't keep the pattern any smaller than a basketball. I took 30-40 shots with a good rest, tried the scope, adjusted the open sights, but it shoots all over the place. Maybe I got a bad one, but I do not recommend this air rifle...

Was this review helpful? (7) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyFanMan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great rifle full power
4/17/2013

Customer review by CURRAMBA

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by CURRAMBA
by CURRAMBA

Full power

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CURRAMBA
MIAMI, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome Gun
12/29/2012

Customer review by GunGirl2813

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by GunGirl2813
by GunGirl2813

Love this gun it shoots great!!!!!!!!!! Will be going hunting with this gun!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GunGirl2813
Helena AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days