Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-17 of 17 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/27/2011

Customer review by machine711

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by machine711
by machine711

Great product - remember the trigger is adjustable (little heavy from the factory). The scope provided is really exceptional - had some problems with scope slippage even though the gun doesn't seem to recoil much. The scope mounting system on the rifle is great it is scope slippage only. My particular product shoots super groups with a variety of commonly available pellets - poor groups with the high velocity stuff. I've ordered heavyweight pellets as my math indicates best groups should be there based on bearing surface and measured against rate of twist on the barrel.

Was this review helpful? (72) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
machine711
Colubia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very nice gun
12/22/2011

Customer review by olbartender

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by olbartender
by olbartender

It seems to be a very nice well built gun. It is surprisingly heavy, probably around 8 pounds with the stock scope, but that should help with gun shake. The Nitro gas piston and the silencer on the end of the barrel make it very quiet to shoot. I sighted my scope in at 40' and with a gun rest; not a vice; can shoot 1/2 in. groups. Because of the different flight trajectories of the different types and weights of different pellets, you WILL have to re-sight your scope when you change pellet types. You will also have to shoot from different distances to see how the trajectory affects your shot placement. I have tried several different lead and PBA pellets for general hunting (squirrels etc.) and target practice and have found the GAMO 7.1gr. PBA "Bullet", which is copper colored, to be a very good all around pellet. At 40' the pellet will go completely through a 3/8" sheet of plywood. I would also reccommend purchasing a 'pellet pen' that will hold 20 pellets and make re-loading your gun much easier. This is a serious pellet gun for adults and NOT A TOY for the kids.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olbartender
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Everything I expected and better
12/26/2011

Customer review by Guppster

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Guppster
by Guppster

I expected a quiet rifle, fair accuracy, and decent power. What I got was a quiet rifle, excellent accuracy, and decent power. I highly recommend this in .22 caliber. Use hollow points for squirrels and hunter round nose pellets for larger varmints.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guppster
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
12/13/2011

Customer review by InspiredIron

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by InspiredIron
by InspiredIron

I've only shot about 50 pellets so far, so I can't speak of longevity, but the power, accuracy and feel are all better than expected. This is a heavy, sturdy feeling gun. The scope is nothing special, but it gets the job done. From 10 yards, a pointed pellet penetrates regular building lumber, pine/poplar/fir about 3/8" to the back end of the pellet, so close to 3/4" total penetration. I'm very please with this gun with no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InspiredIron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Graet Product
10/3/2012

Customer review by PorchShooter

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by PorchShooter
by PorchShooter

This gun was more powerful than I thought it would be. Shots holes in 3/8 plywood no problem. I bought 2. One for me one for my 16 year old son and we love them for plinking cans and such. The scope on these was also better than expected. I have bought 22 scopes from name brand makers that are not as clear as these are. Great gun.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PorchShooter
Shreveport, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value, and mechanically sound.
3/29/2013

Customer review by TheRealMrBigStuff

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by TheRealMrBigStuff
by TheRealMrBigStuff

Be prepared to shoot at least a 100 rounds through this rifle before it takes a "set", and gives you a Quarter sized shooting pattern. Just start plinking away, and do a "rough" scope set-up 'cause you won't be able to "zero-in" the scope until the rifle is "broke in." After that, it's fun time, and it's great to knock off those pesky critters that make your gardening, and/or other parts of your life a bit uncomfortable. By the way, don't waste your time or money on any pellets except for the "hollow points" or the pointed "Destroyers" (by Crosman), if you're going after mice, rats or any larger type rodents. Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealMrBigStuff
Cardiff, NJ 08234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/2/2013

Customer review by fatecho

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by fatecho
by fatecho

After mounting the scope (which is no problem) and checking the alignment, I was able to take one shot into my trap. It struck 1" high center. With the temp., at -2, and 20mph., wind, i look forward to warm weather to take this gun to the range. Trigger pull is adjustable, but usable as it came. Scope was secured well in the rings, without cant. Bas is well secured, and scope needed no adjustment once mounted. I've mounted hundreds of scopes, working in gun shops and this was a first for me. Optics adjust quick and are clear to the edges. Mil dot explaination was very clear. Cocking was not a problem for me (77yrs) ans feel this would be a great gun for plinking. At the short distance to my trap, the pellet became dust, so be sure to have proper backstop!!!! If scope creap shows, use a small amount of double faced carpet tape in each ring. This has worked for recoil creap in hard recoiling rifles for me for years. Don't budge at all..

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatecho
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
6/26/2012

Customer review by hornetgirl

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by hornetgirl
by hornetgirl

This is a good rifle - may not be for a first pellet rifle - has a little bit of a kick.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hornetgirl
Bentonville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Crosman .177 nitro piston rifle
5/1/2012

Customer review by musicman310

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by musicman310
by musicman310

Love this rifle. It has the look AND the feel of a full blown rifle with a rifled barrel, piston power, and super accurate scope. The break barrel is a bit difficult to break at first but overall a cool, powerful pellet rifle at an unbeatable price. If you are in the market for a .177 pellet rifle, I highly recommend this model for the price, and power, it is the best value on the market for a piston break barrel rifle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicman310
Good Quality have to change out the cheep parts
9/4/2014

Customer review by HUNTAZ

4.0 stars 9/4/2014 by HUNTAZ
by HUNTAZ

I bougjt this air rifle off of reviews i read on Cableas, Bass Pro, and Walmart. I was looking for good quality, and quietness, for urban shooting. Well right out of the box everyone said clean it so i did and the barrel is dirty but what it looks like is cold blue from the factory. Second after mounting the scope maual break in preiod is 100 shots be sure to tap the end of the barrel to open it. My groups after about 80 shots were the size of a quarter @ 20 yards. It is quiet to the point neighbors are not looking over the wall, one review said about slamming a book on the table, and I agree. I sighted in with crossman destroyer pellets because of the sight in period. Why buy expensive pellets till you get it where you want it, and these pellets are about 7 dollars for 250. Next the scope is cheap, for the mil-dot recicle past 35 yards is very lite, 1 am almost 50, eye sight is an issue. I Put a BSA 3X12X44 from walmart for 82 dollars with a duplex rectile, better for me at distances past 35 yards. Last the trigger is awful it only adjusts out first stage pull not second stage wieght, about 5 pounds worth, there is 2 ways to fix this, one is a young guy that has a you tube video for putting a washer in the trigger mechanism, or a charlie da tuna crt-111. The kid has a good point but for me its about quality 33 dollars carlie da tuna has a good product, easy to install, and trigger pull is about 2 pounds. He wants his money up front so make sure you follow the directions closely. This rifle is as heavy about an average deer rifle, if someone is looking to carry all day they might want to consider something else. It is about 7 pounds, for me it sits in the corner so I don't carry it too far to shoot it. I gave it 4 stars because i am looking for quality, and it being quiet. Yes i have about 260 dollars over all into it, but is now what I want. Hope this helps, Thanks

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUNTAZ
phoenix, az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/14/2012

Customer review by 8jake

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by 8jake
by 8jake

returned product. After 25 shot,s the part where the hing pins are bent on the 25th shot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8jake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inconsistent / inaccurate
5/27/2012

Customer review by Andelain

2.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Andelain
by Andelain

I spent way more than I thought I should have to, to get what I hoped would be a good "varmint" gun. I've gone through nearly an entire container of pellets trying to zero the thing, and I can't get it to hold better than about 4" at 50 ft. That is ridiculous. The scope is a 6-9x zoom. At 6x it's pretty crisp, at 9x it's unacceptably soft. I shoot target with my .308 and hold 1/4" at 100yds. I'm a pretty good shot if the gun is consistent and accurate. This is neither and will be going back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andelain
Kanab, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pellet Gun
3/13/2012

Customer review by odordoc

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by odordoc
by odordoc

This gun worked for about 100 shots. With each shot it became weaker and then stop shooting. I have been waiting for a week for a RMA from Crosman. I'm giving them one more day then I return for credit. I can only guess how long it will take for them to repair my gun. Thanks Steve

Was this review helpful? (7) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odordoc
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice rifle
9/6/2014

Customer review by Elglide33

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Elglide33
by Elglide33

I am impressed with this rifle for the money. looks excellent, nice overall finish, hits hard. Drawbacks, hard to c*ck not for women or kids. A little loud. A little heavy but feels like a regular rifle. took awhile to get it sighted in but seems to have settled in nicely. I love the look of this gun. Scope and trigger leave something to be desired but I would definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elglide33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good air rifle for the price
11/4/2013

Customer review by DJCHAMP6

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by DJCHAMP6
by DJCHAMP6

Would recommend to a friend or anyone looking for a good air rifle and a reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJCHAMP6
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One air rifle for every situation
12/30/2013

Customer review by 45rus

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by 45rus
by 45rus

Previous reviews and product specifications convinced me to buy this rifle and yet did not expect a lot. Suprise, after mounting the scope i have shot about 200 rounds thru this rifle and I am more that pleased with its performance. Pellet quality does enhance the accuracy potential of this rifle and one could certainly spend more and get more, but considering initial cost one would be hard pressed to find a better overall value for plinking and varmit eradication. Considering a higher cost may only get you a little better trigger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
45rus
Western NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk.
12/7/2014

Customer review by Pinshooter

1.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Pinshooter
by Pinshooter

The rifle is heavy for an air rifle, but the quality of the fit and finish is outstanding. The trigger is a bit on the long side and needs to be fixed for a rifle of this type. The scope is adequate for the type of gun it is. My first shot with this gun was loud but has quieted down after a few rounds running through it. Accuracy is getting better with each shot. This rifle will shoot better than I can ever try to hope to. All in all the rifle is excellent with the exception of the trigger. That will be replaced in the near future. If you want a fun rifle this is one to get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinshooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes