Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Read my review!! The Benjamin NP XL1100 explained.
5/3/2012

Customer review by AnAverageCustomer

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by AnAverageCustomer
by AnAverageCustomer

The XL1100. Please do not take 250 shots seriously. Just practice with them but do not evaluate your gun until you are up around 250 to 300 shots. If you try to decide if you like the gun in the first 250 shots, you may make a mistake. First when you mount the scope, you will notice a little bit of play right before it tightens up. Tighten the back of the scope first then the front. When or if you feel the play before you tighten the scope, put pressure downward on the scope. This will make it easier to zero the scope. As you pass the 250 - 350 shot margin, the cocking will be a A lOT EASIER then it was when it was brand new . It will be a lot more quieter after that margin. There are a couple of rifles that go for around $150 and claim up to 950 fps. You will get 300 fps more and you will thank yourself for spending the extra money for the XL1100. You may notice that the pull on this trigger is very long and it is really difficult to feel when exactly the gun will fire. This is what the trigger con is. What I do is hold the rifle with a very loose grip. Pull on the trigger and let the rifle do what it wants as it recoils. If you do this, then you will be amazed at the accuracy of this gun!! I recommend Cosman Premier pellets because if you go in store to Walmart you can get 500 pellets for about $8. They are very good quality at about half the cost of some of the other ones.

Was this review helpful? (64) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnAverageCustomer
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
11/29/2011

Customer review by ChipmunkHunter32

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by ChipmunkHunter32
by ChipmunkHunter32

Pros: Accurracy! Velocity/Power! Style! Cons: Weight and trigger pull. But the gun is well balanced and you can attach a sling to the gun so the weight is not too bad. Most air rifles have poor triggers but you will learn to adjust. This gun is for serious air rifle shooters. This can easily take down a groundhog or rabbit within 60 yards. I love this gun!

Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChipmunkHunter32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
11/20/2011

Customer review by flbandit

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by flbandit
by flbandit

I just got this rifle and I'm very impressed. This is definitely not a toy. I dialed in the scope enough to shoot pretty well, but I'll worry about fine adjustments after some break-in time. Still, it was shooting pretty consistent. It's smooth, powerful, and overall works great. The only downside I noticed is that it's a bit of a porker, and fairly heavy.

Was this review helpful? (73) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flbandit
Central FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice rifle but for adults only! Glad I purchased!
1/4/2012

Customer review by DandydanMan

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by DandydanMan
by DandydanMan

Right from the box, after installing the scope this gun shot groups which could be covered by a quarter at 10 yds. using the Crosman Premier HP 14.3 gr. which is cheaper pellets than others that can be purchased. I moved back to 20 yds. and it shot about 2" high but still held a group which could be covered by a half dollar. I'm anxious to move to 30 yds. and shoot because with the MIL dot scope which comes with the gun a person shoud be able to hit at any yardage, once he shoots the gun enough to know it. From all reviews I read before purchasing, they say the gun actually gets more accurate and quieter after around 200 shots. There is some really good information on youtube about the velocities with the different grain pellets and supposedly which pellets seem to be shooting best from this rifle. I'm anxious to try some 16 grain pellets which some say shoot even better. If you're looking for a good rifle I recommend! Good shooting and be safe!

Was this review helpful? (88) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DandydanMan
Kansas, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Air Rifle
4/13/2012

Customer review by 1Judge

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by 1Judge
by 1Judge

The gun is very accurate and powerful. The Benjamin c0cks smoothly but does require a bit of effort. It's not for kids!! I like the rail mount for the scope. The rail allows the scope to be installed in perfect position. I recommend taking the gun to a gunsmith to have the scope bore sighted. Bore sighting will save you a lot of time The gunsmith will inspect your instillation of the scope and tell you if you have a defective scope. My gunsmith charged me $10 and he re installed my scope so it fit me perfectly. The trigger does leave something to be desired. I have adjusted the trigger numerous times. I have even had my gunsmith try to adjust the trigger. Neither of us could get the creep out of the trigger. WalMart does not carry pellet rifle lubricants. Items to care for your pellet gun should be on the shelf. Do not put gun oil or WD-40 in the barrel or cylinder of any pellet gun. The cylinder requires silicone lubricant. Gun oil will ruin the seals in the air cylinder. You can use gun oil on moving parts just not on the cylinder. You can order the proper lubricants from Crosman/Benjamin.

Was this review helpful? (83) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Judge
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
accurate/powerful
5/11/2012

Customer review by KikiOne

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by KikiOne
by KikiOne

First one i got has barrel droop, with 2mm shim on rear ring gave the scope about 100 clicks to adjust for elevation. Shoot very accurate with CP Doom 14.3 and pointed Pellet. Returned it with afraid of two much shim may damage the scope. 2nd gun was in normal condition. Shoots very accurate after break-in of about 300 pellet and some cleaning/lubricating of the internal parts and tighten all screws including the pivot screw for the barrel . One hole smaller than dime size at 10 yards on pillow on bench. scope works as expected to dial in and shoot well at 75 yards as well. Rear sling locker screw came off easily, put a washer between the base and the screw to get a quick fix. It is heavy and a little hard to break the barrel but it is very fun with it is previous price at 229 plus tax from walmart. Hope this will help. One hope from Walmart is to carry more choice of pellets.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KikiOne
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is One Big Heavy Gun
4/7/2013

Customer review by Modelman1

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Modelman1
by Modelman1

I have owned and shot Benjamin Guns for Over 40 yrs. They have Always had a Quality Product. I purchased this rifle for target shooting in the back yard. I was amazed at how easy the scope went on. It is a Very Fine Scope. I am Old and I found this Gun to be Very Heavy and a little Stressful to pump. However, it shoots Very Well. I'm waiting for my JBS 15.9 grain pellets to arrive to do Final Tweaking of Scope. I spent 8 hrs, designing a target for My Sons 350lb. Crossbow. It caught His Bolt about mid shaft, but still penetrated the back of target. I opened the target to add a few more layers and found out that my pellets were being caught Midway. The target is 2 1/2 ft. X 3 ft. Out of box, with Scope just installed I shot 3 rounds in the distance of a paper plate @100 ft. My Son then took it and fired 3 shots, all inside mine, about 5 inches. I,m waiting for the Heavier Pellets to arrive before I start getting serious. I Know I will be Pleased to Own this and I know one of My Boys will be enjoying it for Many yrs. to come. ITS A BENJAMIN!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Modelman1
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Patience is key with this rifle
10/21/2013

Customer review by WolfB1

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by WolfB1
by WolfB1

Great rifle. The break in period ( approx 200 pellets) was very frustrating and at times I wanted to give up on it, but man am I glad I didn't. It has settled down nicely and I am now able to get 1/2 groups at 40 yards. I've heard many complaints in regards to the trigger, but I rather like it. It is smooth and predictable. This rifle has serious power. If you get one, treat her right and she will return the favor. Happy hunting.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WolfB1
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After break-in period becomes a nice air rifle.
5/24/2012

Customer review by Mzlplcks

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Mzlplcks
by Mzlplcks

Still getting this rifle broke in but starting to become more accurate. This is a fairly heavy gun but while breaking it in you get somewhat use to the weight. The scope takes a bit of adjusting but that is to be expected. Probably my biggest complaint would be the trigger which has a long pull. Definitely not a gun for a child. Hard hitting and fun to shoot.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mzlplcks
B-town, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/30/2012

Customer review by bk48f1

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by bk48f1
by bk48f1

I'm impressed. I have two other nitro piston air rifles and this one is the leader. Lots of power and accurate. It's a heavy gun but that's no problem for me, all that power is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bk48f1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gun
12/27/2012

Customer review by DustyDream

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by DustyDream
by DustyDream

I paid considerably more for the same gun at Bass Pro Shop. This is the best pellet rifle I have ever owned and I've owned many. I've killed at least 100 tree rats several at over 130 feet. Shoots dead on at 100 feet. Pay a little extra and buy this rifle you won't be disappointed. Before buying this rifle I purchased a Ruger (thought with the Ruger name I couldn't go wrong. I was wrong. The Ruger was piece of junk that I returned and then purchased the Benjamin.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DustyDream
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT RIFLE FOR THE $
5/18/2012

Customer review by Bluecat211

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Bluecat211
by Bluecat211

this rifle is overall a great value,,its a hard hitter,,plenty of power,,not a toy,,the scope that is supplied with the rifle is very good also,,the only downfall for this rifle is the trigger pull,,which seems to be the case with many air rifles,,its way too long,,doesnt matter how much adjusting you do,,its still long,,bought many types of .22 pellets,, but the best ones ive found to shoot are the crossman pellets,,many will disagree with me on that,,but this rile is a good value,,definetly worth the $

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluecat211
Erlanger Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Impressive Air Rifle!
5/23/2012

Customer review by RMikeO

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by RMikeO
by RMikeO

This is my very first pellet rifle and I purchased it solely for the purpose of quitely and efficently ridding my garden of rabbits. At the time of this review I have fired this rifle a total of three times. I unpacked the rifle, bolted on the scope and fired two test shots at a water bottle from about 20 yards. Both shots within 2 inches of the aim point. The third shot dropped a rabbit while he was munching on my sweet potatoe plants. It's a little louder than I would like but it still is not even broken in and with the correct pellets I can keep it subsonic.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMikeO
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I'm liking it!
5/4/2013

Customer review by Kaw1000

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Kaw1000
by Kaw1000

I have roughly four hundred shots through her and at twenty five yards it is spot on. At fifty yards not bad for a rookie shooter like me. Hit in a seven inch inch circle with some scattered about. I had to shim the back of the scope as I ran out of up adjustment.(Barrel droop) I really liking this gun! So far all is good. Did the Charley Da Tuna trigger mod. I like it but I was getting used to the factory trigger also. Trigger pull is long and firm but there is a adjustment screw that helped with the firmness . Pistol grip cool too!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaw1000
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a top quality air rifle for the money
10/29/2012

Customer review by LanierMan

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by LanierMan
by LanierMan

Great gun for the money. Big and beautiful. The only negative is expect to put 200+ pellets through it before you start to see really consistant groupings.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LanierMan
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very powerful, quite heavy for a air rifle.
10/22/2012

Customer review by w1086

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by w1086
by w1086

Very impressive looks, very heavy until you get use to the weight. I had problems bore sighting rifle, but I found it better to sight the scope from firing from gun rest at target. I used RWS .22, Benjamin Discovery Hollow Head pellets.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
w1086
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great gun got it and was excited
7/28/2012

Customer review by Jakefromstatefarm

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Jakefromstatefarm
by Jakefromstatefarm

got the gun and imediately assembled a leapers 4-16x40aoir scope onto the weaver rail great gun with crosman ultra magnums soon will order grtIII trigger for the simple fact i want to get as much accuracy as possible

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jakefromstatefarm
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice gun!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Thenbratboy

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Thenbratboy
by Thenbratboy

This gun has a lot of power! Will not be very accurate until you shot 100s of rounds threw it, just keeps getting better and better! Will also keep getting quieter the more rounds you shoot threw it! Also your gun will like a certain pellet! Spend the extra money and buy this gun! Take your time and don't worry about the first couple 100 shots and group it's producing, you'll be happy when you can hit a thumb tack at 50 foot! Then a dime at 60 yards. And a bottle cap at 80 yards!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thenbratboy
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great air rifle
11/19/2013

Customer review by uwillshootureyeout

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by uwillshootureyeout
by uwillshootureyeout

i just bolted the scope on and with no adjustment to the scope could hit a small square sign at 120 ' . it was very loud at first but after a 100 or so rounds quieted down nicely. ill site in the scope after a few more rounds. i read a lot of reviews on a lot of guns and ammo before i bought this gun. so i made sure to give the guns screws a lil tightening. same with the scope. no problems yet after 200+ rounds. gamo pba .22 penatrated through 3/4 pine where crossman penatrator got stuck. the crossman penatrator went clean through my lawn mower yard wagon where gamo pba only went through 1 out of 10. crossman ultra mag are the most accurate and hit almost as hard as pba but cant penatrate. pba and penatrators retain shape mostly and magnums shroom to .38 next ill try gamo whisper 10 gr and a 20+ grain diablo.i love this gun so far ..wow lots of power .hard to cocck for the average and heavy but a fair trade for performance. p.s. i like cocking the gun..good exercise. :) also a little watco rejuvinating oil or linnseed oil makes the stock look great . a lil wax after if u want more shine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uwillshootureyeout
Fremont oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Air Rifle meet all my expectations
8/20/2012

Customer review by jrw001

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by jrw001
by jrw001

I'am still going through the break in but it's really shooting good...it's a lot more gun than I thought for the money . One more great buy from Wal Mart don't pass up this one it's a fun gun.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrw001
Hood River Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews