Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 61 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
10/22/2011

Customer review by Trippsister

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Trippsister
by Trippsister

I am extremely impressed with the quality of these pants. There is just enough stretch in the material to ensure a good fit in all areas. I will definitely be purchasing another pair or two very soon.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trippsister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic poly/cotton blend khakis, good for the money
8/9/2011

Customer review by nyydave

3.0 stars 8/9/2011 by nyydave
by nyydave

These are decent looking pants for the money, and they fit fine. Although they're very lightweight, the poly/cotton blend can be uncomfortably hot in warm, humid weather, which is my biggest complaint. They're also not as soft feeling as cotton. They do resist wrinkles, but next time I think I'll look for a reasonably priced pair of cotton pants instead. I'd rather do a bit of ironing for more comfortable pants.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyydave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Husbands new pants
12/4/2012

Customer review by BEZEP

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by BEZEP
by BEZEP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

he loves these, usually only wears jeans, or his work uniform, so this was an experiment. He likes the fit and comfort, he is 6'5" and about 265 and this size fits him very well. (38x34) He liked so much we got another pair in a different color and had the same expierience with fit and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEZEP
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking khakis at a great price.
8/23/2013

Customer review by oldoc

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by oldoc
by oldoc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice cut and overall look to these. Price is right! Fit accurtely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldoc
Arcadia, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Fancy Pants"
1/6/2015

Customer review by pcfc

4.0 stars 1/6/2015 by pcfc
by pcfc

No, they aren't "fancy" - just sounds funny! However, they are very nice pants. We bought 3 - one in each color available. The material is a medium-thick quality - just what my husband wanted. We have bought George before and like the quality of the brand name, and the price. I ordered them online to be delivered to my home and they came in earlier than expected - always a plus! There was a "problem", though, hence only 4 stars. One of the pairs was the wrong size. We didn't notice until my husband returned to work and he was going to put them in the wash. The tags on the package of the pants stated the correct size, but the tag at the waist inside the pants stated a smaller size - and they were smaller! So, I will be trying to return them this week - without the packing invoice - just my email order. Hopefully, there won't be a problem! Otherwise, we are very happy with the other two pairs of pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcfc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect fit
10/16/2015

Customer review by Cool

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Cool
by Cool

My son wears uniform to school and I could not find his size uniform pants in navy blue anywhere. I had tried all the mall stores and online with no success until I checked Walmart online. When they arrived(I bought the double pack) I was not sure what to expect; however, they were well made with the perfect fit and length. I will buy more of these type of pants in different colors for when he starts high school next year. Thanks Walmart for the rescue with these uniform pants!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good product.
1/17/2014

Customer review by Ocarlos

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Ocarlos
by Ocarlos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hoping with the cotton content they would be softer but thefit is good and the price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ocarlos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
3/18/2014

Customer review by ValueShopperMN

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by ValueShopperMN
by ValueShopperMN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased as uniform pants for my son

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueShopperMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as the Puritan Brand pants
9/30/2011

Customer review by renowife

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by renowife
by renowife

The pants were not what I was hoping for. I had purchased a pair of Puritan for my husband & they were great pants. Unfortunately they don't carry them any longer. These pants are really cheap feeling. I returned them & shopped elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renowife
Reno, Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Do you like polyester
4/30/2015

Customer review by Workingman

1.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Workingman
by Workingman

65% polyester, 35% cotton. These pants are hot. Perfect if you love to sweat. Cat hair,fuzz, dirt, and just about everything sticks to these pants. I got the dark blue ones. I tried a lint brush and a roller and I can't get the fuzz off. The last pants they sent when I order were a different blend of polyester and cotton. The other ones also had a button instead of a silver slide to keep them closed. I won't ever buy these pants from Walmart again or any other pants. I recommend you do the same.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Workingman
Would recommend to a friend? No
On-line version was different from store version
8/2/2015

Customer review by ComputerWorkshop

4.0 stars 8/2/2015 by ComputerWorkshop
by ComputerWorkshop

I purchased a pair of George Flat Front pants in an out of town store and decided to get some more of them. I ordered them on-line because my local store did not have them in navy blue. The pants I got were similar but not the same. Store: 60% Cotton 40% Polyester Metal Zipper Style GH00200 On-Line: 65% Polyester 35% Cotton Plastic Zipper Style TOGM31910U Since the on-line description is so terse (not even disclosing the fabric) it was impossible to tell what I was going to get. I liked the store version better. I would not have ordered the on-line version if I had known it would be different from the store version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerWorkshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pants
8/27/2015

Customer review by Fran

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Fran
by Fran

I bought these pants for my son for school at the last minute. Not only did they arrive on time but they fit perfectly and they look good on him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Growing preteen
8/22/2015

Customer review by HAPPYMOM

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by HAPPYMOM
by HAPPYMOM

I bought them last year for my son's school uniform. They lasted the whole year wash after wash. So I bought them again for the up coming school year. I wished the men's sizes had adjustable waist for a better fit. Great PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAPPYMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the Old George
7/30/2015

Customer review by 2Old2DieYoung

1.0 stars 7/30/2015 by 2Old2DieYoung
by 2Old2DieYoung

Owned the same pants from a while back, and these are not the same. The color is not a light cream, more khaki colored. The material is stiff and the length was too long unless you want to hike the pants up to your armpits. Extremely disappointed. Returned them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Old2DieYoung
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/31/2013

Customer review by Perksgirl46

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Perksgirl46
by Perksgirl46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are longer in leg length that specified on-line. They are also suppose to be wrinkle resistant, which I suppose is realitive, depending on whether I wanted to go around looking like an unmade bed, which I do not. They definitely do not meet my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perksgirl46
Connecticut Shoreline
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a clear description
7/5/2015

Customer review by kimberly

1.0 stars 7/5/2015 by kimberly
by kimberly

It was not clear that these were school uniform pants. Uniform should be in the descriotion. It was deceiving that these were like the flat front pants sold in the stores. I returned these to the store with no problem. My problem is the store only carries 2 ea of ea size and I had to go to 6 different walmarts to find 5 pairs. Thats why I tried buying online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/17/2012

Customer review by michlle9

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by michlle9
by michlle9

It is a very good deal to bundle them up at a low price since we have to buy several of the same item!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michlle9
chicago, ill.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent fit
7/25/2013

Customer review by patches28

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by patches28
by patches28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fit was perfect will have to hem them maybe half a inch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patches28
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pants, great price!
7/5/2015

Customer review by Kiane

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Kiane
by Kiane

Basic pair of pants; looks sharp for school or work. NIce fit and a price that's unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible
9/22/2014

Customer review by dollyShopsFromHome

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by dollyShopsFromHome
by dollyShopsFromHome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pants are really awful. I bought the same style and brand last year, but they were of better quality. I washed them once and they shrank and wrinkled so bad that I decided to not replace them. I will not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollyShopsFromHome
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews