Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Horrible!
9/13/2011

Customer review by sdc12345

1.0 stars 9/13/2011 by sdc12345
by sdc12345

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! In the 16months I have owned this product it has broken four times and is horrible. Three times the battery has stopped working and would only work when monitor was plugged into the wall and now it makes a clicking noise and the sound either doesnt work or the video doesnt work!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdc12345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
aweful
6/16/2011

Customer review by jsx37

1.0 stars 6/16/2011 by jsx37
by jsx37

I think it is really sad that no monitors even seem to last a year. Bought this roday to replace my half broken monitor and was very disappointed. it makes a horrible noise no matter what i do. not feedback or interference but the monitor goes "wah wah wah wah". would never be able to sleep through that and as you turn the monitor up the wahwah noise goes up to. Now i have to waste my tom to return it. :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsx37
nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I thought...
12/11/2011

Customer review by MommyRN87

3.0 stars 12/11/2011 by MommyRN87
by MommyRN87

I read several reviews and researched for the best video monitor as a gift for my dearest friend's shower gift...the price was great, the features were great, but when she opened it she had such terrible problems trying to get it to work! The base would not find the monitor in the baby's room? So...we returned it and got another one. This one is okay. For $200 I expect a quality product and this one just isn't up to par.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyRN87
Sand Rock, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
10/14/2011

Customer review by julz76

1.0 stars 10/14/2011 by julz76
by julz76

We purchased this monitor when we found out we were pregnant so did not use until 2 months ago because our son was in our room until now. From the start the audio never worked and then the talk to baby feature quit working and now the camera stopped working! I contacted the company and they said since I purchased it a year ago that it is not under warranty and there is nothing they can do even though we have only used for 2 months! I will never buy another product from Summer again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julz76
Winchester Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product make our baby supervision so easier , we can do other home activities while keeping him safe in his room. I want also to stand out the great image and sound even when my house is build in concrete walls due that is in South America. It was easy to set up, easy to change from room to room. my only concern is that I want to get at least 2 more cameras and dont know how!! can someone tell me how to get them!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colombia, South America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!
5/6/2012

Customer review by ShoppingQueen0306

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by ShoppingQueen0306
by ShoppingQueen0306

Love this! I have owned this for 19 mo. Everything works great. I am purchasing another. My nephew knocked it off a 5 ft counter onto tile floor. I can still hear out of it but the picture is gone. Not worth trying another when this has worked so well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingQueen0306
Mesquite, NV
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works great.
11/29/2011

Customer review by ParentsToBe10

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by ParentsToBe10
by ParentsToBe10

I love this video monitor. It is hard to clip onto my pocket and then when it is clipped on, the button on the top to display the video is easily bumped. Holds a charge great. There is a little feedback noise but nothing that can't be tuned out. Our child is right next to our room so I don't sleep with the video noise on anyway, it's used basically to view them as needed. Overall great product without too many complaints. We are able to take this outside and use, doesn't work well in our Morton Building due to the steel. We've had the monitor for over a year now and haven't had any problems with it malfunctioning. Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParentsToBe10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Good for about a year and a half
9/1/2013

Customer review by KLJ23

2.0 stars 9/1/2013 by KLJ23
by KLJ23

For the first year and a half, I loved this monitor. I even told friends to register for this one over Motorola. After about a year and a half, my opinion changed dramatically. This monitor has never had great battery life, but that wasn't too big of a deal since my son didn't take long naps and we would charge it at night. At around the year and a half mark, the battery suddenly would not hold a charge for more than an hour, if that. And then about a month later, it would often not teven charge at all, even when plugged in, and sometimes we can't get the monitor to turn on. If you only plan on having one child and only using it for a year and a half or so, then this monitor is great. If you plan on using it for multiple children, look for a different monitor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLJ23
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day