Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 65 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
No backlight or light feature
12/14/2016

Customer review by Michael

2.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Michael
by Michael

I brought 2 watches to Afghanistan with me, A luminox recon and a double shock digital/analog watch from Timex. Both watches were phenomenal. I was there over the holidays so I had a care package with a few gifts sent to me from my side of my family. one of the gifts I received was this Armitron sport watch. Upon opening it, it's a sweet looking watch. It works well and the numbers are relatively east to read, I was impressed by its appearance and it seems well made. One huge negative drawback about this watch was that was evident within the first week of getting the watch, it does not have a backlight or light feature. There were a few occasions when I was up at night on mission and I wore this watch, and it was pitch black out, I could never see the time with this watch. Unless I wore this watch in the daytime, or inside with lights above, it did not serve the basic purpose I needed. A few times I wanted to jog in the morning around the flight line on the FOB, but I couldn't wear this watch. It seems like a heavy duty watch, looks really good, Just doesn't serve the purpose for military personnel or active people who do workouts early in the morning, or late at night after work outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Watch
2/9/2017

Customer review by mln54

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by mln54
by mln54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the watch it was a gift.. he love it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mln54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for your money!!
10/2/2011

Customer review by StuckInMiami

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by StuckInMiami
by StuckInMiami

I have bought several watches under $20 from other retailers and every single one of them has either broken or gotten water damage even they stated they were water resistant. This watch has lasted and has been under water without damage. Great deal for your money!

Was this review helpful? (85) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StuckInMiami
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Great Watch
1/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great watch, I got this watch for my boyfriend as a Christmas present, and when I gave it to him he was shocked, he knew I was going to get it for him, he said the picture online doesn't show how good it looks in real life.. He loves it, and it has all the things that you can't even find on 500 dollar watches, if you want a good quality watch that won't let you down, this is definitely the one you should get!!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Milledgeville, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is the one you want.
6/13/2013

Customer review by JKENDRICK3

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by JKENDRICK3
by JKENDRICK3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm in law enforcement and told myself I'd never buy a $100 G-shock only to get lost or banged up like my co-worker's. This one is sturdy, dependable, and commands as much attention as any or the high dollar watches. I'm happy with my purchase and if anything were to happen to it I'd just buy another.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKENDRICK3
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
1/15/2017

Customer review by Watch

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Watch
by Watch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy working watch very good looking watch would buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice watch for the money
1/11/2017

Customer review by 5tbone

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by 5tbone
by 5tbone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice & attractive watch for the money. Easy set up instructions, totally happy with this watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5tbone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good Watch
1/8/2017

Customer review by dvhinds37

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by dvhinds37
by dvhinds37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for our 17 year old son, who went through 5 watches last year! Durable, has features like timer and alarms, which he uses a lot. It isn't going to break apart on the band as it is durable material. Some water resistance, good for the Northwest weather!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dvhinds37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch for Grandson
10/7/2011

Customer review by DingoMan

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by DingoMan
by DingoMan

My nine year old Grandson loved it.I liked it also,it's a nice watch.Easy to set and looks really neat.As a DingoMan,I am pretty hard on watches,this one seemed to hold up to my running and leaping.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DingoMan
DeepSouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very nice watch
6/15/2013

Customer review by ClranceQueen

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by ClranceQueen
by ClranceQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband called it "The Rolex of Sports Watches".Lol. Needless to say he was pleased.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClranceQueen
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A gift for my male best friend -- he loved it!
9/14/2012

Customer review by Lena00

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Lena00
by Lena00

I purchased this watch for my best male friend's birthday. He's not a dress-up kind of guy; I'm a dress-up type of woman. I wasn't sure if it was going to look as good as it does online; it looked better! This watch was a great compromise as it's athletic in nature but has a bit of bling to set things off and as the theme going forward for him is advanced athleticism, I wanted a watch that would give him everything he needed down that road - water resistance, a countdown timer, a lap timer, compass, etc. He opened it and loved it! If possible, I'll update the review once he has had time to assess the features...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lena00
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Bought for my son online. He loves it--easy to use
10/21/2011

Customer review by Mr12rob

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Mr12rob
by Mr12rob

Bought for my son online. He loves it--easy to use, great product. Shipping was unbelievable. Ordered one afternoon and recieved the next day.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mr12rob
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome...
10/28/2012

Customer review by OneBrilliant

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by OneBrilliant
by OneBrilliant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The watch is perfect for the price. Performs more that expected. Perfect for every days use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneBrilliant
San Jose, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Armitron Digital Sport Watch $15.88
3/5/2016

Customer review by TommyBee

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by TommyBee
by TommyBee

This is a cheap watch but it doesn't look real cheap like others i've looked at that sold for twice the money! It's light and it wears very comfortable on my wrist. I think it's a great buy for the price and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TommyBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Watch, long wait, wrong tracking info.
5/3/2012

Customer review by MHernandezL

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by MHernandezL
by MHernandezL

Awesome watch. My kid loved it. Too bad they don't have in the store so we had to buy it online, and it took the two weeks they predicted, not less as we were hoping for. Also the tracking information was incorrect, so in the middle of the waiting process I had to contact walmart to get clarification on the tracking info which appeared as delivered already, so we all sort of freaked out. The process was rocky, the watch is very nice, all my son's friends love it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MHernandezL
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
watch
12/29/2016

Customer review by mitch

4.0 stars 12/29/2016 by mitch
by mitch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good Watch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
12/21/2016

Customer review by cb1971

4.0 stars 12/21/2016 by cb1971
by cb1971
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Watch looks better in person, received item very quickly, love the look of it. Its a Christmas present for my brother so I can't say anything about the way it works yet. Its has a classy sporty look. Looks like it would be great for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cb1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as described.
12/21/2016

Customer review by BSky

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by BSky
by BSky

Very nice exactly as described. Hoping husband likes it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good inexpensive watch for water sports!
12/15/2016

Customer review by ChucklesK

3.0 stars 12/15/2016 by ChucklesK
by ChucklesK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just a good inexpensive waterproof watch for swimming, snorkelling, water sports.....good for up to 100 meters depth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChucklesK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grayson Pitts
11/21/2016

Customer review by GraysonP

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by GraysonP
by GraysonP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this as my Work Watch - looks great - works great - Super Value for the money! I get Compliments on it! Grays

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraysonP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews