Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Timex
8/5/2011

Customer review by jjk1999

5.0 stars by jjk1999

Very good quality, looks more expensive than price. I can wear it at work, in a suit, looks upscale. It feels like a quality watch, not cheapie.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jjk1999
Rutherford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it is what it is
3/13/2013

Customer review by gbbmmfic

5.0 stars by gbbmmfic

hey..its an inexpensive watch but it keeps better time than my rolex oyster..keep from using the light to much to save the battery.. leroy jethro gibbs wears one on NCIS..makes sense even for a make believe agent. the band is very comfortable and bracelet type latch is easy to take off and on..never wore it in the shower so water resistance is a ?? its a good watch and i will be sticking with it..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gbbmmfic
high desert ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
timex watch
3/6/2013

Customer review by LDHM

1.0 stars by LDHM

In less than one week of receiving this watch ( 3 times wearing) it stopped running. It would still light up but the hands didnt move any more so we had to return the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LDHM
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable Watch
3/18/2014

Customer review by buffy001

5.0 stars by buffy001

My husband prefers the bracelet style band and this is a perfect watch for that. Also two-tone makes the watch great for any other accessories one might be wearing. Timex is dependable and durable and this watch lasts well. The only problem with his previous one is that the nite-glo quit working and he really like that feature.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
buffy001
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch for the night. Wife loves the watch
11/1/2014

Customer review by Williezino

5.0 stars by Williezino

It meets my expectation and the price is right. Great looking watch and keeps accurate time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Williezino
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for me,but good quality
9/8/2014

Customer review by Chuck707

3.0 stars by Chuck707

This watch works fine but the band is too long for the average person and the face is too large for the average wrist. I am 260 lbs with a fat wrist and it is too long and the watch looks very large on me.In General I am not very happy with it !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chuck707
Massapequa , NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Setting the Date is Incredibly Time Consuming
5/27/2014

Customer review by Rawhide641

1.0 stars by Rawhide641

I returned the watch because you the only way to change the date is by running the hands through many 24 hour periods until the day and date are right. After 5 minutes of turning the stem I realized how long it was going to take and that I would have to go through this many times a year. I don't like that design.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rawhide641
Deltona, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch for the money...
5/29/2013

Customer review by kabjab

4.0 stars by kabjab

I have only had the watch for a few weeks now, but it is larger and heavier than I expected forthe money. Which is good.. I also noticed that the watch band is made for a normal size person and is also very easy to adjust. Which I have had to do. So far it has kept perfect time. My only regret is that the hands are not illuminated. Even with the light, it is hard to tell the time at night without my glasses...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kabjab
Aiken, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2013

Customer review by johnxx

4.0 stars by johnxx

Good looking watch. Had it a week and so far keeps time well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
johnxx
anniston al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great watch great nite light
3/16/2014

Customer review by Dusty74

5.0 stars by Dusty74

My main reason was the indigo light an water proof

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dusty74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
timex watch
7/3/2014

Customer review by cooopijhg

5.0 stars by cooopijhg

Really like it ....present for my dad...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cooopijhg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted barely a month
7/31/2014

Customer review by TSchweit

1.0 stars by TSchweit

I purchased my Timex Indiglo to replace a Timex Indiglo that I purchased well over 15 years ago. My old watch was great, was extremely dependable, but the battery died and that particular battery had been discontinued. Based on the years of dependable service from my old watch, I did not hesitate to replace it with another Timex Indiglo. Unfortunately, with the new watch, the crown would continually pull itself out (not sure why), stopping the watch. Upon noticing this, I would push the crown back into place and reset the time. This would happen ALL THE TIME. Finally, the crown just broke off and the watch is history. The only reason I can imagine for the crown always pulling out is because the crown is about twice the size as the crown of my old watch and it would possibly become unseated with the movement of by wrist. At any rate, I am now looking for a new watch; but I highly doubt it will be another Timex Indiglo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TSchweit
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
watch quite keeping time
6/25/2013

Customer review by fatboy1250

2.0 stars by fatboy1250

had the timex watch for less than 2 weeks and it quite keeping time I am returning it to walmart store to see if they can replace the battery If they can I will try it again like the indego light it has so hopefully the battery is the problem

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fatboy1250
waxhaw nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex what can you say takes a licken keeps on
7/21/2014

Customer review by reallyfatman

4.0 stars by reallyfatman

Ive had a lot of timex usally the things dont quit I brake them or loose them hazard of my trade I paid alittle extra for this one but Ithink its a great looking watch plus Im getting older slowen down a bit so maybe Iwont distroy it if I had to say something critacle I would point out somtimes the lighting makes it hard to see the hands unlessyou tip it back and forth no bigee Ilike it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
reallyfatman
my house
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2011

Customer review by Chief31

2.0 stars by Chief31

The watch was completely substandard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chief31
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Time will tell
12/29/2014

Customer review by queenfrizzy7

5.0 stars by queenfrizzy7

My husband loved the watch we got him for Christmas, Timex's are very good watches and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
queenfrizzy7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOLAN POINT
12/29/2014

Customer review by nolank

5.0 stars by nolank

NICE AND SIMLPY AND IT WORKS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nolank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two tone bracelt
2/8/2015

Customer review by Vernon

1.0 stars by Vernon

This is very bad as it can not be adjusted to fit my wrist and I can not wear the watch I am sorry I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vernon
Would recommend to a friend? No