Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 34 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
6 year old loves it!
10/6/2011

Customer review by RiderInTheRain

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by RiderInTheRain
by RiderInTheRain

Bought this for a 6 year old girl. It has a lot of torque for an electric ATV. Instructions are just pictures and can be a little confusing, but assembly overall was easy. Mixed up one set of screws, but since plastic I didn't risk stripping the plastic out trying to change them out. Battery lasts for 2 hours with 40 lb girl, but add second rider and battery goes down quickly. Tried it on the road and it is quicker, but the wheels are plastic with just the red centerline actually rubber. Would recommend this in the grass/dirt only. We have about 80 x 100 ft backyard with half grass, half wooded. Plenty of room for her to "make a trail". Say goodbye to a nice backyard! Friends have a 90cc gas ATV. Compare and make your decision, might have gone with gas if price was right. Name brand gas ATV too expensive, off brand comparable. Maybe find used gas ATV?

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiderInTheRain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Gift!!!
9/27/2011

Customer review by MrsConner

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by MrsConner
by MrsConner

My husband and I purchased this ATV last Christmas for our 5 year old son. He loved it and rides it alot. The battery is great and the speed is excellent for that age. I would recommend this ride for anyone looking for a great ride and long battery life.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsConner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My grandson loves it !
8/8/2013

Customer review by RoseEtta

3.0 stars 8/8/2013 by RoseEtta
by RoseEtta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

so far, so good, but he hasn't had it very long. before ordering it, though, it did concern me that I read 2 really bad reviews about it, but also 2 good ones. I took my chances and like I said - maybe I should rate this product in about 6-months to be able to give it a fair review. so - would I recommend this to a friend? I had to answer yes or no, so I answered yes, but I really can't answer that question at this time. overall rating: I gave it 3 stars just because I had to give it something. Value: same - meets expectations - same.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseEtta
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable & fun for the kids
4/23/2012

Customer review by tjeranch

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by tjeranch
by tjeranch

My kids have grown up riding gators & 4 wheelers with us & have had the 'power wheel' versions of both since they were 2... they are now 4 & were ready to move up to something bigger. I debated on moving them to real 'mini-quad' but was concerned they would not be able to work the handlebar brakes very well #or get the concept# so we decided on this. I think it will be a great stepping stone & like the fact that it is under warranty for 2yrs & rated for kids up to 10yr old/150 lbs. We have not had any problems with the four wheeler - it is used daily. It will NOT climb steep hills but does go places where the kids' previous 12v power wheels woudln't even think of; it will climb gradual/moderate hills, just at a slower speed than driving on level ground. They have ridden it in wet grass & have yet to get it stuck. It's a lot of money for a kids toy but given the length of time they can use it + warranty, it made sense for us. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjeranch
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ride On ATV for Kids
9/17/2012

Customer review by ColoradoOutdoors

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by ColoradoOutdoors
by ColoradoOutdoors

The overall value and capability of this ride-on toy is excellent. I was mildly disappointed in the construction of the outer parts of this ATV. Several plastic parts are simply held together by other plastic tabs rather some better way to anchor it. While there are parts that are screwed together and the frame itself and motor assembly are solid, the finish is a little cheap for what this toy costs. Value-wise however, the ride comfort, power, and durability (my son has been pretty rough with it and it handles very well off-road) of this toy is excellent. My son is 4 yrs old and small for his age but is able to completely handle its ride and power. He absolutely loves it. Peg Perego company has excellent customer service. What I thought was a problem when I was assembling the covering was quickly resolved by a phone call and the toy was "fixed". Absolutely no problem with ride, power, and drivability. I do recommend this ATV without reservations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoOutdoors
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Broke on 3rd day
7/10/2012

Customer review by DMZDJ

2.0 stars 7/10/2012 by DMZDJ
by DMZDJ

Our 3 1/2 year old was SO excited when he received this for a gift. My husband put it together all correctly, we allowed the battery to charge the amount of time required, etc. We THEN gave it to our son, who rode it in our yard. It goes very fast compared to the other ride on's that he has. It was easy for him to handle, and we definitely thought this to be a great purchase until the 2nd day it started to stop suddenly. It did it a few times and we plugged it in to charge over night. After a full charge, he set out for the 3rd day of riding, where it stopped a couple of times suddenly again until it stopped going completely...for good. My husband pretty much took the entire thing apart, went through it with the Peg Perego customer service, and they offered to ship us the parts that we may need, but after discussion and other reviews, we have decided to return this and try another product. According to other reviews, most have trouble from the beginning and we are not looking for a "lemon" for our son.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMZDJ
Andover, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOOKED COOL... ENDED UP BEING JUNK!
9/12/2012

Customer review by Jorgyof4

1.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Jorgyof4
by Jorgyof4

We bought this ATV for my 4 yr old.. he loved it after a few hours of riding it would just cut out and then we started smelling something that smelled like burning so we took back thinking we just got a bad one no biggie (which by the way the first one was from ToyRus. then we went to Walmart and bought the same one except different color and it was over $100 cheaper.. well after one day the same thing happened.. it would work for a while then cut out no smell this time but then it kept cutting out.... This "TOY" cost way to much for use to keep dealing with this so we took back and got our money back. My Son was so disappointed but I refuse to spend $450-$500 for something that starts having problems the first day. I was excited when we found this toy for our son. But just ONE BIG LET DOWN!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jorgyof4
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
9/23/2011

Customer review by Warnerinos

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Warnerinos
by Warnerinos

We bought this for our son 2 1/2 years ago when he was 3 years old. This is by far the best purchase we have ever bought him. It was easy for him to learn to drive and after nearly 3 years of HEAVY use, it's still going strong. It performs well in grass, dirt, hills, mud and water! We live out in the country so it sees a lot of gravel roads and hills. We have replaced the battery once and Peg Perego sent us new motors after two years of use. Peg Perego's customer service is very helpful and they are eager to help. All the neighborhood kids line up to ride it because it outruns everything else. My 2 1/2 year old daughter now rides it in the low mode. We all really love this 4-wheeler and it's definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Warnerinos
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great when it works
9/20/2011

Customer review by stylistgirl

2.0 stars 9/20/2011 by stylistgirl
by stylistgirl

We purchased this ride on last year for Christmas for our kids and it has been trouble since the beginning. The body is very durable and my kids love it but it has had mechanical trouble from the beginning. The warranty covers the parts but not the shipping to send you the parts. They will ship you the parts and you have to fix the problem yourself. We have had to replace almost everything on this which has added up to another $60 in shipping charges. My kids have a great time on this when it runs. Unfortunately, it spends more time sitting waiting on parts then it does being ridden. Not pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stylistgirl
peru IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/28/2011

Customer review by mots1

2.0 stars 9/28/2011 by mots1
by mots1

This four wheeler runs great,rides wonderful,has great speed--around five to ten min.Then it quits.My grandson then has to wait about five min untill it cools off.This happens riding on fairly level ground.Except for this problem it would be a great ride.I wouldn't recomend this because of this problem.This was in the reviews before I bought this one.I thought well maby we will get a good one.I DIDN'T.We have had this about eight months.The problem started as soon as I bought it.Dont do as I did.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mots1
Boaz Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Battery and charger are awful
3/18/2016

Customer review by Mandi218

2.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Mandi218
by Mandi218

It's a fun toy. We've had it a little over a year and it's been parked for about 8 months. We aren't sure if it's the battery or the charger. Batteries are $130, chargers are $25. I don't pay this much in maintenance on my car after 6 months of use. It's sad, really, that the power supply is so poorly made, because my boys live it when it runs. However, this is no different than any other ride on we have owned. And we've owned at least 5 others, all different brands. The difference is the cost for this battery replacement is nearly triple the other batteries I've replaced over the years. Avoid!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandi218
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stay away from this one.
11/26/2012

Customer review by LAC74

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by LAC74
by LAC74

I would NEVER buy this product. We bought it for our 2 boys (3 and 6) last Christmas and it broke after very, very little use. I took it back and received another one and it broke, too. Poorly made, very cheap product. I don't write reviews, in fact, this might be the first, but I couldn't pass by this product without warning others. Our kids hardly ever rode it also, so it wasn't from overuse. There were some bad reviews and I ignored them, and because of this experience I ALWAYS follow what the reviews say.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAC74
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
What A Dissapointment
4/17/2012

Customer review by iheartmysailor

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by iheartmysailor
by iheartmysailor

First off, I cannot believe anyone would give this a good review, Seriously?? lol close to 600 dollars may not be a lot to some people, but it sure is for us, but in our best efforts to give our daughter the best of everything... this is clearly not the best. We have had nothing but trouble. First day we got it, the motors blow, we had to wait for them to replace them, and then after about a week of my daughter being extremely impatient we got the motors, put them in, they have been fine ever since. BUT still after spending that much money and first day use and the motors blow?? Hello. Not cool. And now my complaint would be... the battery DOES NOT last. At all. I am not paying an additional 100 dollars for a second one, absolutely ridiculous. It should include a second!! And still not be worth what I paid. I would feel alot better about this purchase if it had been around 300. IT's not worth the money, plain and simple.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iheartmysailor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so far worth the money
7/23/2012

Customer review by skier65

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by skier65
by skier65

This is obviously the most expensive ride on toy around. My son is 60 lbs. and moderately disabled so he can't keep up with friends on bikes. He has had a blast on this so far and it's the first thing he thinks about when he wakes up in the morning. This 24 volt battery makes a big difference. It comes with a governor but the slow speed is too slow, I think.I'm inherently suspicious of the quality so I bought a protection plan (which I never do...). So far though, everything seems solid as a rock.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skier65
salt lake city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
doesnt work long
10/20/2012

Customer review by kmkpdl

1.0 stars 10/20/2012 by kmkpdl
by kmkpdl

i was so excited about this wheeler but that only lasted for about a week. my son was ready for something a bit faster than his peg perego gator but i wasnt ready to upgrade him to a gas powered four wheeler. after getting it set up and charged and stickers all done we were finally ready for him to ride and he LOVED it ( however you only get about an hour and a half of ride time, so we were going to buy an extra batteries to keep it going) it was great to see him zipping around with a big grin. after 4 tines riding it, it stopped suddenly. after giving it a couple minutes it would start moving again but only for a short time followed by it not moving at all. we returned it and bought him a gas powered with a governor and a remote kill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmkpdl
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great off road ATV!
12/30/2011

Customer review by survtech

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by survtech
by survtech

2.5 hour assembly, 18 hours battery charge , and its ready to go. Goes fast,very stable,seems very tough. my 3and a half yo girl rides it till its dead. Goes about 2.5 hours on moderate hills and grass good traction in dirt grass or light mud. Like the smartpedal she can go slow or fast depending on how she presses it. In my opinion a great toy !!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
survtech
augusta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not dependable
4/19/2012

Customer review by johnson73

1.0 stars 4/19/2012 by johnson73
by johnson73

I had purchased the previous model (orange) and had lots of trouble with the product. As I had purchased it on close-out, I made the mistake to buy a new model (yellow). The product breaks continuously from minor use. We spend more time fixing it and waiting for parts than using it. I would never buy another one, nor would I ever recommend this to any one. It was too much money for an undependable junky product that has brought nothing but disappointment for a birthday present.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnson73
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great item
2/16/2012

Customer review by ChrissyLynn87

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by ChrissyLynn87
by ChrissyLynn87

My son is 7 and has had this for almost two years and it still works great. My son and I can actually ride this together and he is 70 pounds and I am 125 so this thing is carrying 195 pounds and it does not effect the speed at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrissyLynn87
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/13/2011

Customer review by UpstateLL

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by UpstateLL
by UpstateLL

A lot pricier than the 12 volt, but worth it for the extra speed. My 5 year old is 4' 3" and weighs over 70lbs so the 12 volt barely moved with him on it. This one goes the speed it should.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpstateLL
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Died after 30 minutes of use
10/28/2013

Customer review by JEBBEBB

1.0 stars 10/28/2013 by JEBBEBB
by JEBBEBB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Against my better judgement, I purchased this after an identical one we purchased a few months ago died 2 days after we got it. We went through weeks of agonizing part replacements, etc. from the manufacturer (they shipped to us and we replaced on our own), as there was no dealer in the area to repair. We ended up returning the first one for a refund and then purchased this to replace. This one was even worse. Just completely stopped after 30 minutes of intermittent riding on pavement. I've learned my lesson. Will return it to Wal-Mart again for a full refund and never purchase this brand again. An absolutely terribly made product and Wal-Mart would be wise to drop it altogether.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEBBEBB
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews