Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Best of the Leps!
6/8/2011

Customer review by Stephlep

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Stephlep
by Stephlep

Oh, yeah! Crank up the volume and get out your Bic lighter, this is as good as a concert, but in my own home and without the stage! Superb recordings that capture the band at its best, and the crowds at their best, too. The new single, Undefeated, is fabulous, loud, and vibrates my speakers quite nicely. The other two new songs are great, as well, with 'Kings of the World' sounding Queen-esque on the harmonious vocals, and 'It's All About Believin' ' quite bouncy and a new favorite to repeat on my stereo. GET THIS ALBUM, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephlep
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have for any rock fan!
6/10/2011

Customer review by MISSLEPPARD

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by MISSLEPPARD
by MISSLEPPARD

A GREAT CD from a GREAT band. It has live tracks as well as 3 new songs and a DVD which also shows them live and behind the scenes. How many CD sets do you know are available like this? GREAT STUFF!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSLEPPARD
Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Leps Still Sounding Great!
6/15/2011

Customer review by RamseysBuddy

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by RamseysBuddy
by RamseysBuddy

Def Leppard has always put on a great live show, and this CD, recorded during their most recent tour in 2008-09, just goes to show that they STILL sound great live. The CD set also includes 3 great new songs: "Undefeated," Kings of the World," and "It's All About Believing." And if you're like me and like to SEE the guys in actiion, the set includes a DVD with 2 music videos, live concert performances, and some really cool behind the scenes/backstage footage. The DVD alone is worth the price! If you're a Def Leppard fan, this is a must-have. You'll enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RamseysBuddy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love Def Leppard
6/19/2011

Customer review by deadbolt666

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by deadbolt666
by deadbolt666

I was very excited to find this live collection. It was a busy week for me so I ordered thru the mail and received it two days later!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deadbolt666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They still got it!!!
6/20/2011

Customer review by deflepfan1

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by deflepfan1
by deflepfan1

I actually went to a concert from this tour and this album is a good reflection of the experience. Must have!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deflepfan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome CD/ DVD
6/12/2011

Customer review by techiebeader

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by techiebeader
by techiebeader

Would like more original songs but very good!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techiebeader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT LIVE CD
6/28/2011

Customer review by zarazowskijr

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by zarazowskijr
by zarazowskijr

I THINK THIS IS A GREAT LIVE ALBUM,AND I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THESE GUYS AUGUST 20TH IN PITTSBURGH,WITH MY GIRLFRIEND FOR HER BIRTHDAY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zarazowskijr
PITTSBURGH,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Live Def Leppard At It's Best!!!!
6/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This 3-disc set (2 audio CDs & 1 DVD) captures the raw power and musicianship of Def Leppard live. When you listen to their studio recordings, one wonders whether or not they can reproduce it live. Well, listen to the CDs and all will be answered. One word sums this up - AWESOME!!!! This live set presents many of their top ten hits as well as some lesser-known songs. The guitar sounds of Phil and Vivian are rocking and crunchy without piercing your eardrums. The tight rhythm section courtesy of Rick and Sav are right on the money. Being a bass player, I was pleasantly surprised as to how powerful the bass sounded. Joe's vocals, while battle-weary from the decades of screaming, touring, and drinking, are still powerful with feeling. The background harmonies were nothing less than spectacular. The multi-layered harmonies were nearly perfect. It's amazing how incredible the vocals sound live. I have been a Leppard fan since 1983 with Pyromania and this well exceeded my expectations. Of course, nothing it perfect. The 1st CD, which starts off with 'Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop), was better produced, to my ears, than the other CD. I am not sure but I think there were concerts from different venues being recorded and the 2nd CD was missing a little depth and edge. A minor flaw. For those Def Leppard fans out there, go and buy this set. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Downingtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome album for the price!
6/17/2011

Customer review by BludgeonRiffola

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by BludgeonRiffola
by BludgeonRiffola

The new studio tracks included with an outstanding live 2CD set + the live DVD make for a great package at this price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BludgeonRiffola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great CD
7/27/2011

Customer review by Jrwannabe88

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Jrwannabe88
by Jrwannabe88

Great graphics on the cover. I like it. I love the songs and the way I can understand the words, the clarity of the songs, and music. Not like other live Cd's, where there is static and non-clarity in the songs being played. It's a great variety of the older songs, with the choice of a couple new ones. I also like little book inside, with the special thanks. I wish it had the original MTV music videos of the top 10 songs of Def Leppard. I'd love to watch and remember back in time when MTV played the awesome Videos along with the tunes, that rocked the 80's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrwannabe88
Grand Rapids, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Another great Def Leppard CD!!!!
6/27/2011

Customer review by CFOL44

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by CFOL44
by CFOL44

I'm a Def Leppard fan from way back in 1981. Ive seen them at the top, and still went to see them when it was considered "dumb" to see or even enjoy Def Leppard music. I can say this, its about time they put out a "Live" CD. Sounds great, Perfect Set List, and you get a DVD of behind the scenes stuff, and 3 new tracks!!!! 2 of them are real good, Undefeated, and All about Believing, the 3rd, I could do without, when you here it, you will know right away the influince of the song, its ok, and I really enjoy the bank it came from, but just not for me. EVERYTHING ELSE IS GREAT!!!!! 34 YEARS, AND STILL BETTER THAN ANYTHING OUT TODAY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CFOL44
LAS VEGAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME
6/29/2011

Customer review by Macgal

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Macgal
by Macgal

The cd rocked. It was like I was there in concert again. I love this band!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macgal
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME CD/DVD SET!
6/29/2011

Customer review by leppardgirl

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by leppardgirl
by leppardgirl

I am a life-long die hard fan of Def Leppard and have been enjoying them since I was in high school in the late 80's. Mirrorball is an excellent collection of live hits and a few new songs (the new hit "Undefeated" rocks). I think this just may be my favorite Def Leppard album yet! These guys sure know how to keep rocking!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leppardgirl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must-have for any Def Leppard fan!
10/3/2011

Customer review by Malee10

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Malee10
by Malee10

Incredible. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malee10
Saratoga Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST ever.
7/12/2011

Customer review by JaneDoe1234

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by JaneDoe1234
by JaneDoe1234

This is my favorite CD (album) by Def Leppard ever!!!! Having just attended a concert you feel like you are right back there when listening to this. The DVD is great also. Gotta love 'em and I will go see them everytime they are near me. This CD/DVD is a must have for any fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaneDoe1234
Down South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Def Leppard the way I remember
7/26/2011

Customer review by thorpe71

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by thorpe71
by thorpe71

This is a long awaited CD! I am so happy with it. Takes me back to the great times. All the best ones plus! I am so thrilled with this CD and the DVD that comes with it. Been waiting for a good live one from them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thorpe71
Sewanee, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great CD set!!!!!
7/5/2011

Customer review by marhuf

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by marhuf
by marhuf

Yes I'm a huge DL fan, but I can wholeheartedly recommend this to anybody that likes this band. I've never been a big fan of live recordings but this set is so crystal clear and well done it is amazing! If you have ever been to a Def Leppard concert this will make you feel like you're right back there again. It has brought back lots of memories for me, and my daughter thought I was nuts pretending to cheer with the crowd at the end of each song. That is how realistic it sounds. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marhuf
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for Live
7/12/2011

Customer review by lv2drum

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by lv2drum
by lv2drum

I understand how bands piece their live albums together from various performances. Def Leppard spent a long time piecing this one together, and they did a good job. Two discs full of audio, and one DVD, at this price is a good deal, I just wish the packaging was done in a more contemporary fashion. I bought two (one for a gift) and both cases were cracked. All in all though...If you are a Def Leppard fan you should definitely add this to your collection!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lv2drum
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love!
8/15/2011

Customer review by CyberShopper1

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by CyberShopper1
by CyberShopper1

Loved this live cd! Not very many songs, but really enjoy listening to some of their live performances!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyberShopper1
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great cd set
4/23/2012

Customer review by thumpe

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by thumpe
by thumpe

i purchaced through wal mart on line great cd srt the sound isgreat the price was really good meet expations would say go out and buy if your a def leppard fan live there first ive cd eveyou will love it mike

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumpe
arden hills mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews