Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Best of the Leps!
6/8/2011

Customer review by Stephlep

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Stephlep
by Stephlep

Oh, yeah! Crank up the volume and get out your Bic lighter, this is as good as a concert, but in my own home and without the stage! Superb recordings that capture the band at its best, and the crowds at their best, too. The new single, Undefeated, is fabulous, loud, and vibrates my speakers quite nicely. The other two new songs are great, as well, with 'Kings of the World' sounding Queen-esque on the harmonious vocals, and 'It's All About Believin' ' quite bouncy and a new favorite to repeat on my stereo. GET THIS ALBUM, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephlep
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Leps Still Sounding Great!
6/15/2011

Customer review by RamseysBuddy

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by RamseysBuddy
by RamseysBuddy

Def Leppard has always put on a great live show, and this CD, recorded during their most recent tour in 2008-09, just goes to show that they STILL sound great live. The CD set also includes 3 great new songs: "Undefeated," Kings of the World," and "It's All About Believing." And if you're like me and like to SEE the guys in actiion, the set includes a DVD with 2 music videos, live concert performances, and some really cool behind the scenes/backstage footage. The DVD alone is worth the price! If you're a Def Leppard fan, this is a must-have. You'll enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RamseysBuddy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have for any rock fan!
6/10/2011

Customer review by MISSLEPPARD

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by MISSLEPPARD
by MISSLEPPARD

A GREAT CD from a GREAT band. It has live tracks as well as 3 new songs and a DVD which also shows them live and behind the scenes. How many CD sets do you know are available like this? GREAT STUFF!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MISSLEPPARD
Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love Def Leppard
6/19/2011

Customer review by deadbolt666

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by deadbolt666
by deadbolt666

I was very excited to find this live collection. It was a busy week for me so I ordered thru the mail and received it two days later!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deadbolt666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They still got it!!!
6/20/2011

Customer review by deflepfan1

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by deflepfan1
by deflepfan1

I actually went to a concert from this tour and this album is a good reflection of the experience. Must have!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deflepfan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great DVD/CD SET.
5/16/2014

Customer review by Facelessman1969

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Facelessman1969
by Facelessman1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought this Bad Boy. When I got it home and watched it I was so happy that I purchased it. The DVD has not only Def Leppard singing Live in concert, but it shows the guys behind the scenes talking to fans, autographing photos etc. There is one part when they are in concert between songs where the lead singer introduces Rick the drummer. When Rick stands up to take a bow he starts getting emotional which made me start crying also. What that man went through with the car accident that severed his arm back in 1984 to make a Super Comeback drumming was sad, but awesome at the same time. To go into the studio, listen to the drum tracks that a hired drummer did for the "Hysteria" album then decide that he didn't like it and could do way better was just tremendous. He and another gentleman designed a drum set that would allow Rick to be able to work all the drums like he wanted to by using numerous Kick Pedals. The results?? The best album ever produced by Def Leppard in my opinion. If you are a Def Leppard fan like myself, then you need to purchase this DVD/CD Set. You will NOT be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Facelessman1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome CD/ DVD
6/12/2011

Customer review by techiebeader

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by techiebeader
by techiebeader

Would like more original songs but very good!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techiebeader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT LIVE CD
6/28/2011

Customer review by zarazowskijr

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by zarazowskijr
by zarazowskijr

I THINK THIS IS A GREAT LIVE ALBUM,AND I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THESE GUYS AUGUST 20TH IN PITTSBURGH,WITH MY GIRLFRIEND FOR HER BIRTHDAY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zarazowskijr
PITTSBURGH,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Another great Def Leppard CD!!!!
6/27/2011

Customer review by CFOL44

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by CFOL44
by CFOL44

I'm a Def Leppard fan from way back in 1981. Ive seen them at the top, and still went to see them when it was considered "dumb" to see or even enjoy Def Leppard music. I can say this, its about time they put out a "Live" CD. Sounds great, Perfect Set List, and you get a DVD of behind the scenes stuff, and 3 new tracks!!!! 2 of them are real good, Undefeated, and All about Believing, the 3rd, I could do without, when you here it, you will know right away the influince of the song, its ok, and I really enjoy the bank it came from, but just not for me. EVERYTHING ELSE IS GREAT!!!!! 34 YEARS, AND STILL BETTER THAN ANYTHING OUT TODAY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CFOL44
LAS VEGAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Live Def Leppard At It's Best!!!!
6/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This 3-disc set (2 audio CDs & 1 DVD) captures the raw power and musicianship of Def Leppard live. When you listen to their studio recordings, one wonders whether or not they can reproduce it live. Well, listen to the CDs and all will be answered. One word sums this up - AWESOME!!!! This live set presents many of their top ten hits as well as some lesser-known songs. The guitar sounds of Phil and Vivian are rocking and crunchy without piercing your eardrums. The tight rhythm section courtesy of Rick and Sav are right on the money. Being a bass player, I was pleasantly surprised as to how powerful the bass sounded. Joe's vocals, while battle-weary from the decades of screaming, touring, and drinking, are still powerful with feeling. The background harmonies were nothing less than spectacular. The multi-layered harmonies were nearly perfect. It's amazing how incredible the vocals sound live. I have been a Leppard fan since 1983 with Pyromania and this well exceeded my expectations. Of course, nothing it perfect. The 1st CD, which starts off with 'Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop), was better produced, to my ears, than the other CD. I am not sure but I think there were concerts from different venues being recorded and the 2nd CD was missing a little depth and edge. A minor flaw. For those Def Leppard fans out there, go and buy this set. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Downingtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Album, Fantastic DVD
7/12/2011

Customer review by GHIIIRocks

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by GHIIIRocks
by GHIIIRocks

First, why I gave only 4 stars: I was hoping for more of their earlier stuff, like Rock Brigade or Another Hit And Run or even Hello America. But the kicker was that they left off off Paper Sun; I can't fathom who made that decision. Other than that, this is a solid piece of musical craftsmanship. I was worried about the singing, but my fears were unfounded. The whole band still has the pipes, with Joe leading the way. I give the singing a B+ and everything else an A+. While some were disappointed that the videos on the DVD didn't contain an entire concert, it worked very well for me just to get an inside look behind the scenes, and for that reason, I loved it. Who would have guessed that Rick was a Billy Idol fanatic? I refuse to rate the studio songs until I have heard them a few more times. Thank you for releasing this, Def Leppard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GHIIIRocks
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great CD
7/27/2011

Customer review by Jrwannabe88

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Jrwannabe88
by Jrwannabe88

Great graphics on the cover. I like it. I love the songs and the way I can understand the words, the clarity of the songs, and music. Not like other live Cd's, where there is static and non-clarity in the songs being played. It's a great variety of the older songs, with the choice of a couple new ones. I also like little book inside, with the special thanks. I wish it had the original MTV music videos of the top 10 songs of Def Leppard. I'd love to watch and remember back in time when MTV played the awesome Videos along with the tunes, that rocked the 80's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrwannabe88
Grand Rapids, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME CD/DVD SET!
6/29/2011

Customer review by leppardgirl

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by leppardgirl
by leppardgirl

I am a life-long die hard fan of Def Leppard and have been enjoying them since I was in high school in the late 80's. Mirrorball is an excellent collection of live hits and a few new songs (the new hit "Undefeated" rocks). I think this just may be my favorite Def Leppard album yet! These guys sure know how to keep rocking!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leppardgirl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome album for the price!
6/17/2011

Customer review by BludgeonRiffola

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by BludgeonRiffola
by BludgeonRiffola

The new studio tracks included with an outstanding live 2CD set + the live DVD make for a great package at this price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BludgeonRiffola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
6/29/2011

Customer review by Macgal

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Macgal
by Macgal

The cd rocked. It was like I was there in concert again. I love this band!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macgal
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must-have for any Def Leppard fan!
10/3/2011

Customer review by Malee10

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Malee10
by Malee10

Incredible. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malee10
Saratoga Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great CD set!!!!!
7/5/2011

Customer review by marhuf

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by marhuf
by marhuf

Yes I'm a huge DL fan, but I can wholeheartedly recommend this to anybody that likes this band. I've never been a big fan of live recordings but this set is so crystal clear and well done it is amazing! If you have ever been to a Def Leppard concert this will make you feel like you're right back there again. It has brought back lots of memories for me, and my daughter thought I was nuts pretending to cheer with the crowd at the end of each song. That is how realistic it sounds. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marhuf
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for Live
7/12/2011

Customer review by lv2drum

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by lv2drum
by lv2drum

I understand how bands piece their live albums together from various performances. Def Leppard spent a long time piecing this one together, and they did a good job. Two discs full of audio, and one DVD, at this price is a good deal, I just wish the packaging was done in a more contemporary fashion. I bought two (one for a gift) and both cases were cracked. All in all though...If you are a Def Leppard fan you should definitely add this to your collection!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lv2drum
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
12/27/2015

Customer review by rocking80s

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by rocking80s
by rocking80s

Great live clips. Glad to see something they are doing now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocking80s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST ever.
7/12/2011

Customer review by JaneDoe1234

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by JaneDoe1234
by JaneDoe1234

This is my favorite CD (album) by Def Leppard ever!!!! Having just attended a concert you feel like you are right back there when listening to this. The DVD is great also. Gotta love 'em and I will go see them everytime they are near me. This CD/DVD is a must have for any fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaneDoe1234
Down South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews