Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 65 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Scent and formulation changed
5/13/2017

Customer review by LO305

1.0 stars 5/13/2017 by LO305
by LO305

I've used this lotion for years and loved the fragrance and the way my skin absorbed it right away. They have changed the fragrance, and it is greasy and sits on my skin. Proctor and Gamble, please don't patronize me by suggesting it's past its shelf life (as you have in other reviews), because the ingredient list has changed. You should not have "fixed" what wasn't broken! Please revert back to your original formula.

LO305
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
The ingredients have changed!!
5/7/2017

Customer review by JW5205

1.0 stars 5/7/2017 by JW5205
by JW5205

I have been using this lotion for 5 years and LOVED it!!! I recently bought some more and the ingredients have changed and the smell is cheap. I will no longer be buying this lotion and that is extremely disappointing- I used to recommend this product to all my friends and get lots of compliments. Please return to the previous recipe!!

JW5205
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
8/31/2011

Customer review by theredone999

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by theredone999
by theredone999

Was especially shocked at the price. Smells very good, and moisturizes the skin pretty good.. All in all, Very good buy!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theredone999
Mansura, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
New Formula is Horrendous
3/29/2017

Customer review by Dee602

1.0 stars 3/29/2017 by Dee602
by Dee602

Every bottle sold since 1/1/17 must be "expired or susceptible to heat issues" . The formula has DEFINITELY changed (smelly/watered down). The lotion I've purchased smells NOTHING like the lotion I've used for the past 5 years. I took a shower to wash the horrid new smell off of me. There has not been a single pleasant review since this "formula change". Maybe this product should be discontinued so shoppers aren't thinking they're going home to the same smelling lotion their accustomed to.

Dee602
Glendale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
CHANGE IT BACK Smells completely different!
3/31/2017

Customer review by KatieM

1.0 stars 3/31/2017 by KatieM
by KatieM

I have been using this lotion for 3 years now, and loved it! I had a bottle at home for after my shower and a bottle at work, I recently bought new bottles because I was running low, and the smell is completely different! It smells like sweet pea! YUCK! I even had a girlfriend of mine smell it just to make sure I wasn't crazy and she said the same thing! Change it back to the old formula! This was the only lotion I liked!

KatieM
Williamstown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Go back to original formula
4/4/2017

Customer review by Wiltshil75

1.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Wiltshil75
by Wiltshil75

I have used this product for YEARS now and just replenished my stock. The formula has changed and the scent is HORRIBLE and cheap. I will be returning and not purchasing again. So sad as this was the only lotion I loved and used for so many years. And my lotion is my past it's shelf life.

Wiltshil75
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
FormulaChangeYuck
3/16/2017

Customer review by Kris4

1.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Kris4
by Kris4

I used to love this product as it paired well with one of my favorite perfumes. I recently bought a new bottle as I ran out and I noticed the formula has changed. The consistency is watery and the smell has changed. At the end of the day I noticed my skin was dry and flaking inside of my clothes. What made you all change the formula?! This product is definitely NOT worth the $8 I paid for it! I use it in my bathroom now for guest to use

Kris4
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
formula change
3/19/2017

Customer review by Disapointed

1.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Disapointed
by Disapointed

Don't buy it anymore!!!! They changed the formula. I am really disapointed because i looooooved the old one. Now it smells really BAD. I don't understand why they do that. It smells like rubbing alcool. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!

Disapointed
Montreal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
GO BACK TO OLD FORMULA
3/12/2017

Customer review by Sherie

1.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Sherie
by Sherie

this was my go-to lotion and most favorite lotion out there. Ran out of my old bottle & recently bought a new one. Totally different smell. It now smells terrible. It smells like a cheap bar soap. And don't say that you guys didn't change the formula because there is other reviews saying the same thing. So it's not just a coincidence. Please change the formula back!!!!

Sherie
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Go back to old formula!!!!
3/8/2017

Customer review by jpersh1234

1.0 stars 3/8/2017 by jpersh1234
by jpersh1234

I have used this product for several years and loved the scent. It was subtle yet awesome; I'm really sensitive to smells. Recently ran out and bought a new bottle. The formula changed and now smells awful. GO BACK TO THE OLD VERSION!!!!

jpersh1234
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
smell good
2/13/2014

Customer review by loveyourselfop

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by loveyourselfop
by loveyourselfop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My fav lotion they didn't carry it at my local walmart so I order online not only does it smell good but the scent last all day in prevent dry skin

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveyourselfop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
11/3/2012

Customer review by 2wings

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by 2wings
by 2wings

I love the smell of this body lotion and it makes my skin feel really good when I put it on right after showering.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2wings
Monticello, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
New formula stinks
2/28/2017

Customer review by Shonda

2.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Shonda
by Shonda

Who idea was it to change the formula.. U guys changed the entire smell which smell awful now I have a new bottle which I hate.. I will no longer buy this product from olay. I been a fan for years. Now I'm dissatisfied. I was not paid to write this review

Shonda
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
New formula smells awful
2/28/2017

Customer review by Shonda

1.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Shonda
by Shonda

Stinky..formula changed now it sucks. My husband use to love the smell of this lotion and body wash.. Now I bought the new lotion I will be retuning it. Please bring the old formula back..and I wasn't paid to review this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shonda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the smell!
12/13/2013

Customer review by ShyShy1234

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by ShyShy1234
by ShyShy1234

It came four days early and smells great! It Didn't moisturize as well as i had hoped but i'm still happy with it :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShyShy1234
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Mmmm....
9/18/2012

Customer review by Missle1980

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Missle1980
by Missle1980

This stuff smells just like the body wash, I love it.. The scent is light and lasts awhile. Makes me feel so Cleeeaaan =)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missle1980
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Good but...
10/14/2011

Customer review by shopaholic202

2.0 stars 10/14/2011 by shopaholic202
by shopaholic202

This product smells REALLY good but it really irritated my skin and gave me red splotchy spots. I thought after reading all of the good review that this would work for me but it didn't. It didn't really moisturize my skin at all. I would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholic202
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Olay luscious orchid
2/14/2017

Customer review by Katied

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Katied
by Katied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This smells amazing!! I use this everyday after the shower all over and the scent lingers. It is such a pick me up when I use it as a hand moisturizer throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smells very good! It's all worth it!
5/21/2014

Customer review by CaoMei

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by CaoMei
by CaoMei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have hard time finding this lotion in store, when I knew it's available online was very happy and excited! Love, love this lotion. Smells soo good and good mositurizer! It's also cheaper oonline which is even better! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaoMei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Body Wash of all times
5/22/2014

Customer review by BrunaK

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by BrunaK
by BrunaK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just my favorite body wash and lotion.. it smells so great on my skin I get compliments on a daily basis.. Its very moisturizing as well..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrunaK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews