Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bayco cord reel
9/4/2011

Customer review by phillydog61

3.0 stars 9/4/2011 by phillydog61
by phillydog61

I have owned this product before until somebody liked it more than me. very durable and very handy and neat. ( say no more)

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillydog61
virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/23/2012

Customer review by GeoGar

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by GeoGar
by GeoGar

This is best for 100ft heavy duty construction extension cord fit in that. 5 Stars! Try this one...

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeoGar
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Cord Reel, Great Value.
6/14/2013

Customer review by MtnCamping

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by MtnCamping
by MtnCamping

I have had a Bayco KW-130 Cord Reel for years and it is still in great condition. The "KW-130" is molded in the plastic. Yesterday I purchased 2 more of these cord reels from the local Walmart store. They also have the "KW-130" molded in the plastic as well as on the packaging. The new ones are identical in size and appearance to the older one. Walmart.com shows this product to be "KW-130PDQ." According to www.baycoproducts.com the KW-130 and the KW-130PDQ have the same length, width, depth, weight, and case material. If I wind uniformly this cord reel completely holds my 100' 12/3 extension cord. My extension cord is a "Made in USA" 100' 12/3. The packaging for my cord shows it to be 12/3 SJEOW Extreme All-Weather Extension Cord with a TPE Jacket. This cord is stamped with "#UL# E-111452 C#UL#US 12 AWG #3.31MM2#/3 SJEOW/SJTOW +105°C #-70°C# 300V FT2-TPE EXTREME." I also have a cheap 100' 16/3 SJTW outdoor extension cord which easily fits on this reel without the need to wind uniformly. The packaging for this cord reel shows that it is "Made in USA" and has a capacity of 150' of 16/3 and 125' of 14/3. The packaging does not mention 12/3 although as stated above it works fine for my 12/3 cord. For the price of $6.77 and the fact that I have had one of these last for years, I consider this to be a great value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnCamping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Missing one key feature
1/5/2014

Customer review by JackBack

2.0 stars 1/5/2014 by JackBack
by JackBack

Here's the deal: You don't always require the full length of your extension (especially if it's a 100 foot extension). So you want to be able to use the cord without completely unwinding it. In order to do that, you need to have access to both ends of the cord. And in order to do that, you need to leave out the head end (going on the reel) while you wind up the rest of it. But when you do that, the free end flops around and wraps itself around the arm holding the reel handle. It would be a much better design if there were a way to leave the inner end of the cord exposed. (If you don't mind completely unwinding the cord every time you use it, no problem).

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackBack
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
6/10/2013

Customer review by P1ckyPurchas3r

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by P1ckyPurchas3r
by P1ckyPurchas3r

Doesn't transfer orange onto white cords (not yet at least) like the cheaper orange cord holder did. Easy to wind. Can hang the wheel from a hook through one of the holes on the side. Some holes have smaller holes on the sides where you can thread the ends through to hold in place. Made from sturdy plastic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
P1ckyPurchas3r
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Extension cord reel is just perfect for my needs.
6/13/2014

Customer review by tyeee

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by tyeee
by tyeee

The plastic reel is sturdy and it winds up really easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tyeee
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simple
8/6/2015

Customer review by t661

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by t661
by t661

Does what I need it to do. My extension cord doesn't get tangled up anymore. Got it cheap. Couldn't ask for much more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t661
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/6/2014

Customer review by Hieronymus29

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Hieronymus29
by Hieronymus29

Works fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hieronymus29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.