Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-17 of 17 reviews
1-17 of 17 reviews
stores a lot of cord
9/19/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product stores a lot of extension cord but it is hard to use the reel function. I bought 4 of them and none of them work smoothly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Cord Reel, Great Value.
6/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had a Bayco KW-130 Cord Reel for years and it is still in great condition. The "KW-130" is molded in the plastic. Yesterday I purchased 2 more of these cord reels from the local Walmart store. They also have the "KW-130" molded in the plastic as well as on the packaging. The new ones are identical in size and appearance to the older one. Walmart.com shows this product to be "KW-130PDQ." According to www.baycoproducts.com the KW-130 and the KW-130PDQ have the same length, width, depth, weight, and case material. If I wind uniformly this cord reel completely holds my 100' 12/3 extension cord. My extension cord is a "Made in USA" 100' 12/3. The packaging for my cord shows it to be 12/3 SJEOW Extreme All-Weather Extension Cord with a TPE Jacket. This cord is stamped with "#UL# E-111452 C#UL#US 12 AWG #3.31MM2#/3 SJEOW/SJTOW +105°C #-70°C# 300V FT2-TPE EXTREME." I also have a cheap 100' 16/3 SJTW outdoor extension cord which easily fits on this reel without the need to wind uniformly. The packaging for this cord reel shows that it is "Made in USA" and has a capacity of 150' of 16/3 and 125' of 14/3. The packaging does not mention 12/3 although as stated above it works fine for my 12/3 cord. For the price of $6.77 and the fact that I have had one of these last for years, I consider this to be a great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is best for 100ft heavy duty construction extension cord fit in that. 5 Stars! Try this one...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works good.
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It works good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bayco cord reel
9/4/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned this product before until somebody liked it more than me. very durable and very handy and neat. ( say no more)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Doesn't transfer orange onto white cords (not yet at least) like the cheaper orange cord holder did. Easy to wind. Can hang the wheel from a hook through one of the holes on the side. Some holes have smaller holes on the sides where you can thread the ends through to hold in place. Made from sturdy plastic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bay Co cord storange reel
1/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This reel was just what I needed for my light duty 100 foot electric cord. I bought one reel and liked it enough to get two more. If you own a long extension cord, you know how irritating it can be to have to untangle it every time you use it. The reel was quite inexpensive, so I was actually a bit impressed that it was a little more rugged than I expected. I mean, I bought a cheap reel because the cords were not that great. I didn't want a 40 dollar reel for a 10 dollar cord. The reel is only about 2/3 full with 100 feet of 18 gauge cord. I'm glad I bought them and recommend them for the average homeowner. I would expect it to work well for a 12 gauge cord too, though it would not hold as much. Very good product for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing one key feature
1/5/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Here's the deal: You don't always require the full length of your extension (especially if it's a 100 foot extension). So you want to be able to use the cord without completely unwinding it. In order to do that, you need to have access to both ends of the cord. And in order to do that, you need to leave out the head end (going on the reel) while you wind up the rest of it. But when you do that, the free end flops around and wraps itself around the arm holding the reel handle. It would be a much better design if there were a way to leave the inner end of the cord exposed. (If you don't mind completely unwinding the cord every time you use it, no problem).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the price but feels "thin"
11/27/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is what I wanted. I have one. The one I have is older and is sturdier. The new one feels thinner, slightly sharper edges. Not built as well. But for the money, it's worth buying. Had there been a better, more expensive version of the same thing, I would have moved up one notch. But if this is choice is your ONLY choice, it will do fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Almost Perfect for our 230' Cat6 Digital Snake
10/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There is a little awkwardness during Unwinding/Rewinding due to the 2ft "tail" I need to keep available to plug in locally. Experimentation & practice should eliminate the awkwardness. As for the Reel itself, I find no major fault with the design or construction. If I were to nit-pic, I could say the "feet" are too close together to be as stable as one would like and I did have to tighten the bolt on the handle as it was a little loose. But for $6 (and my specific use) it is, well, almost perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great find
11/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great,come in very handy while doing yard work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cord storage reel
12/9/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Its not a bad item but i wish that it could stand up to reel it its really awkward to reel the cord but on the plus side it holds a 100 ft cord and thats what we needed i should had went with the one that stands to reel
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
10/6/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works fine
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
10/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 100ft 14/2 extension cord for my snow shovel this reel fit it perfectly, for 14/2 wire I wound say 100ft is max. Works as intended good price and arrived fairly fast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
simple
8/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does what I need it to do. My extension cord doesn't get tangled up anymore. Got it cheap. Couldn't ask for much more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bayco Cord Reel
11/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like it! It works as well as I expected it to and the price was good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extension cord reel is just perfect for my needs.
6/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The plastic reel is sturdy and it winds up really easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-