Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Cord Reel, Great Value.
6/14/2013

Customer review by MtnCamping

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by MtnCamping
by MtnCamping

I have had a Bayco KW-130 Cord Reel for years and it is still in great condition. The "KW-130" is molded in the plastic. Yesterday I purchased 2 more of these cord reels from the local Walmart store. They also have the "KW-130" molded in the plastic as well as on the packaging. The new ones are identical in size and appearance to the older one. Walmart.com shows this product to be "KW-130PDQ." According to www.baycoproducts.com the KW-130 and the KW-130PDQ have the same length, width, depth, weight, and case material. If I wind uniformly this cord reel completely holds my 100' 12/3 extension cord. My extension cord is a "Made in USA" 100' 12/3. The packaging for my cord shows it to be 12/3 SJEOW Extreme All-Weather Extension Cord with a TPE Jacket. This cord is stamped with "#UL# E-111452 C#UL#US 12 AWG #3.31MM2#/3 SJEOW/SJTOW +105°C #-70°C# 300V FT2-TPE EXTREME." I also have a cheap 100' 16/3 SJTW outdoor extension cord which easily fits on this reel without the need to wind uniformly. The packaging for this cord reel shows that it is "Made in USA" and has a capacity of 150' of 16/3 and 125' of 14/3. The packaging does not mention 12/3 although as stated above it works fine for my 12/3 cord. For the price of $6.77 and the fact that I have had one of these last for years, I consider this to be a great value.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtnCamping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
6/23/2012

Customer review by GeoGar

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by GeoGar
by GeoGar

This is best for 100ft heavy duty construction extension cord fit in that. 5 Stars! Try this one...

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeoGar
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Bayco cord reel
9/4/2011

Customer review by phillydog61

3.0 stars 9/4/2011 by phillydog61
by phillydog61

I have owned this product before until somebody liked it more than me. very durable and very handy and neat. ( say no more)

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phillydog61
virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Missing one key feature
1/5/2014

Customer review by JackBack

2.0 stars 1/5/2014 by JackBack
by JackBack

Here's the deal: You don't always require the full length of your extension (especially if it's a 100 foot extension). So you want to be able to use the cord without completely unwinding it. In order to do that, you need to have access to both ends of the cord. And in order to do that, you need to leave out the head end (going on the reel) while you wind up the rest of it. But when you do that, the free end flops around and wraps itself around the arm holding the reel handle. It would be a much better design if there were a way to leave the inner end of the cord exposed. (If you don't mind completely unwinding the cord every time you use it, no problem).

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackBack
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Bay Co cord storange reel
1/21/2017

Customer review by Bobbeau

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Bobbeau
by Bobbeau
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This reel was just what I needed for my light duty 100 foot electric cord. I bought one reel and liked it enough to get two more. If you own a long extension cord, you know how irritating it can be to have to untangle it every time you use it. The reel was quite inexpensive, so I was actually a bit impressed that it was a little more rugged than I expected. I mean, I bought a cheap reel because the cords were not that great. I didn't want a 40 dollar reel for a 10 dollar cord. The reel is only about 2/3 full with 100 feet of 18 gauge cord. I'm glad I bought them and recommend them for the average homeowner. I would expect it to work well for a 12 gauge cord too, though it would not hold as much. Very good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbeau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2013

Customer review by P1ckyPurchas3r

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by P1ckyPurchas3r
by P1ckyPurchas3r

Doesn't transfer orange onto white cords (not yet at least) like the cheaper orange cord holder did. Easy to wind. Can hang the wheel from a hook through one of the holes on the side. Some holes have smaller holes on the sides where you can thread the ends through to hold in place. Made from sturdy plastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
P1ckyPurchas3r
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Good for the price but feels "thin"
11/27/2016

Customer review by McWatt88

4.0 stars 11/27/2016 by McWatt88
by McWatt88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is what I wanted. I have one. The one I have is older and is sturdier. The new one feels thinner, slightly sharper edges. Not built as well. But for the money, it's worth buying. Had there been a better, more expensive version of the same thing, I would have moved up one notch. But if this is choice is your ONLY choice, it will do fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McWatt88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost Perfect for our 230' Cat6 Digital Snake
10/5/2016

Customer review by Ramz

5.0 stars 10/5/2016 by Ramz
by Ramz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is a little awkwardness during Unwinding/Rewinding due to the 2ft "tail" I need to keep available to plug in locally. Experimentation & practice should eliminate the awkwardness. As for the Reel itself, I find no major fault with the design or construction. If I were to nit-pic, I could say the "feet" are too close together to be as stable as one would like and I did have to tighten the bolt on the handle as it was a little loose. But for $6 (and my specific use) it is, well, almost perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ramz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great find
11/16/2016

Customer review by Akron

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Akron
by Akron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great,come in very handy while doing yard work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cord storage reel
12/9/2016

Customer review by Kristy

3.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Kristy
by Kristy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its not a bad item but i wish that it could stand up to reel it its really awkward to reel the cord but on the plus side it holds a 100 ft cord and thats what we needed i should had went with the one that stands to reel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/6/2014

Customer review by Hieronymus29

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Hieronymus29
by Hieronymus29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works fine

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hieronymus29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
10/25/2015

Customer review by 1watchfulbuyer

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by 1watchfulbuyer
by 1watchfulbuyer

I have a 100ft 14/2 extension cord for my snow shovel this reel fit it perfectly, for 14/2 wire I wound say 100ft is max. Works as intended good price and arrived fairly fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1watchfulbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bayco Cord Reel
11/1/2015

Customer review by Buddy

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Buddy
by Buddy

I like it! It works as well as I expected it to and the price was good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
simple
8/6/2015

Customer review by t661

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by t661
by t661

Does what I need it to do. My extension cord doesn't get tangled up anymore. Got it cheap. Couldn't ask for much more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
t661
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extension cord reel is just perfect for my needs.
6/13/2014

Customer review by tyeee

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by tyeee
by tyeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The plastic reel is sturdy and it winds up really easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tyeee
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.