Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for student filmmaker
11/11/2011

Customer review by Asimp28

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Asimp28
by Asimp28

I needed a light kit and did not have that type of light kit money. So I got the Bayco 1000W Halogen Work Light and it works just as good. My last film project my teacher was happy with how well light my project was.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asimp28
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bayco 1000W Halogen Work Light
2/11/2012

Customer review by 1Oldwarrior

3.0 stars 2/11/2012 by 1Oldwarrior
by 1Oldwarrior

While the lights do meet my needs there are issues with the product, one being the stability of the unit when assembled and overall quality. Other problems encountered is when the one foot that is adjustable is completely collapsed, the black nut that holds it must be taken off and the foot pulled out with pliers as it becomes stuck. The other issues are with the bolts that hold the bar at the top, they are almost too short and can only grab about 4 threads to hold them tight, yes I can install longer bolts but.... why. They should come with longer bolts. Also the lights can be tilted back but not forward enough to aim them at your work, again you can lower the unit but I see no advantage in being able to rotate them back but not forward. Also the guards for the lights actually set between the glass and the front frame of the light, it has one screw to tighten down at the top, I can see someone over tightening that screw and breaking the glass. All in all someone who is in a hurry may have problems with this unit and overlook some potential problems and damage it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Oldwarrior
Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolute piece of junk.
6/9/2012

Customer review by brgnhunter1

1.0 stars 6/9/2012 by brgnhunter1
by brgnhunter1

This item worked twice, was stored for a couple months, then never worked again. I replaced the bulbs (even though they looked fine) and it still did not work. I bypassed the switches, and it still did not work. This is the most disappointing piece of junk I have ever bought. Don't even think about it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brgnhunter1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good item for the price.
10/7/2012

Customer review by docnee

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by docnee
by docnee

Needed this item in a hurry for a tailgate party. Worked great. Not as sturdy as the $100 dollar ones, but it works. I've used it three times so far without any issues.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docnee
Owasso, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/27/2012

Customer review by righttoshopalot

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by righttoshopalot
by righttoshopalot

Just what my son needed to work on items in his barn where the light is not so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
righttoshopalot
Tulia, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would recommend
5/7/2015

Customer review by pattyskil

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by pattyskil
by pattyskil

Great item, did exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattyskil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent deal!!!
12/30/2014

Customer review by Rar1217

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Rar1217
by Rar1217

Great for any project where additional lighting is needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rar1217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible light but way way too hot
5/6/2015

Customer review by CarlM1

3.0 stars 5/6/2015 by CarlM1
by CarlM1

The light is bright and does a great job illuminating the work area, unfortunately the heat this unit gives off makes working anywhere near it almost impossible. And that was what happened in the middle of Winter in my garage- I can only imagine how hot it would be in the Summer. Great light if you're not working close to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarlM1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nothing less than one star...too bad
7/26/2015

Customer review by Leann

1.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Leann
by Leann

I would give this a negative rating but it isn't allowed so...this was the absolute worst light!!! It was broke when we opened the box, metal was bent so it could not be put together. Switch on the light was also broke. Ended up at Lowe's and bought a real light that actually works...hmmmmm, what a concept!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leann
Would recommend to a friend? No