Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 317 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

317 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

317 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
55
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 stars
45
1-20 of 317 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 317 total reviews
1-20 of 317 reviews
DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN!!!
8/13/2015

Customer review by whiteferret21

1.0 stars 8/13/2015 by whiteferret21
by whiteferret21

I've read a lot of good reviews about this pantyliner, and I was excited to try it because it had amazing wrappers and are really thin. I wanted to use it for discharge, so I bought a pack. But then I decided to use the sample included with a pack of Security pads I had gotten first, just in case I didn't like the liner. However, within minutes of putting the pantyliner on, I felt a really bad itch starting. Previously, I had used scented pantyliners on accident, and it felt the same as this. Immediately, I took them off, but the damage was done, and I had a slight itch for the next few days. Also, I felt like the sheer sides were rough and did not absorb at all, and not all discharge is always in the center of the pantyliner! I returned the unopened pack I had bought to the store. Thank goodness I tried one before opening the box! I will never buy these liners again. The only good thing about this product was that the adhesive was pretty strong. DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 8/13/2015

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of our Barely There liners, however, we share your concern with your experience. Nothing is more important to us than the health and comfort of our consumers. We'd like to assure you that all components of our products have been evaluated to ensure they should not cause irritation and that our Barely There liners do not contain a fragrance. We'd like to speak with you personally to assist you and to better understand your experience. When you have a moment, please reach out to our Consumer Care team via https://www.ubykotex.com/legal/contact-us or by phone at 877-485-6839 (Monday through Friday, 8 am – 6 pm CST). Thank you.

whiteferret21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good liners but could be better
7/13/2016

Customer review by Evangeline

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Evangeline
by Evangeline

Have been buying these liners for over a year now to use for discharge and they have GREAT adhesive, better than other brands I've used, but I don't like how the middle section is the only part that absorbs. I like that if you place these right, they don't bunch up and they're so thin you can't even feel them. I would not recommend these liners for tampon backup though. I'd say go for the U by Kotex Curves liners if that's what you're looking for. Overall, very good useful product but just wish the whole liner could absorb, not just the middle part. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 7/13/2016

We are pleased to hear that this product is working well for you! One product that you might also like and find to be more absorbent throughout the whole liner are our Curves Liners! We truly value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to write a review!

Evangeline
McAllen, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST BEST BEST!!!!!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Alexandra112

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Alexandra112
by Alexandra112

i got a sample of this liner and i just love it you don't feel it you can't see it even when you are wearing leggings and today I'm going to buy them in the pack that comes in 100 love these liners!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from UBK Team - 7/17/2016

Thanks for the great review!

Alexandra112
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
thin and absorbent
7/9/2016

Customer review by MissA1234

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by MissA1234
by MissA1234

I bought these at a Dollar Store in a pinch one day. When I opened them and saw how thin they were, I did a facepalm. I wear a liner everyday for discharge, and thought that I would lead right through these. HOWEVER, they are so absorbent! I don't know how, but I never feel sticky or wet with these. Also, the adhesive is much better than on other liners.

Comment from - 7/10/2016

We are so glad to hear that these work so well for you! Thanks for sharing!

MissA1234
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love these!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Kiki33

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Kiki33
by Kiki33

I used to use a different brand of liners for days when I wasn't quite sure if my period would be showing up or not. However, the cute packaging caught my attention and I bought a box. I'm SO glad that I did. I live in the south and it is SUPER humid here, so these thin liners are much more comfortable than any other brand that I've tried. These are my new favorites and the only kind that I buy now. I also use them on light days, and these quickly pull moisture away from my skin and keep me feeling clean. Great job, Kotex!

Comment from - 6/30/2016

Wonderful! Thanks for sharing. We are glad to hear your these work best for you.

Kiki33
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are Amazing
7/3/2016

Customer review by Jessicawoo

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Jessicawoo
by Jessicawoo

These are great they are so comfortable i barely feel them. They actually stick to my underwear. Recently i bought the always liners and they were really thin and would always move and stick together. They where so uncomfortable so when i saw these where thin as well i thought they would do the same. but i was wrong they sick and absorb a lot better plus the packaging is really adorable i will always buy these from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 7/3/2016

Thanks for your amazing review!

Jessicawoo
Spencer, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Liners I've Ever Used!!
6/13/2014

Customer review by Michelle221

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Michelle221
by Michelle221

These pantyliners are absolutely AMAZING! I wear one everyday to feel fresh, and these do the job more than what I expected at first. I purchased my first box when I was 11 and just started my period, and now, I've been purchasing it for 6 years! You can always find a handful of these in my book bag or purse, and I buy packs and packs of them each time they're on sale.These can fit to thong underwear and pretty much everything. They are soft and super thin, but I still know that I'm getting great protection. Once in 8th grade, I was wearing one of these liners, and then my period came full-on. I was pretty shocked, and I didn't have any pads or tampons, just my handful of these. I wore them the entire day without a leak, and I still felt dry! They absorb quickly and keep you dry. They cost a dollar or two more than, for example, always incredibly thin or always radiant, but girl, these are so worth it!! These are my favorite go-to liners of all time!

Michelle221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't shift !! Awesome!
6/24/2016

Customer review by Bigladybug

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Bigladybug
by Bigladybug

Got the free sample pack. These liners are wonderful. They don't shift even on us curvy ladies. Very absorbent and stay dry all day. I will be getting a box of these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 6/24/2016

We are glad you like them! Thank you for sharing.

Bigladybug
Utica, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never recommend
5/13/2016

Customer review by Notimpressed27

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Notimpressed27
by Notimpressed27

Wish I had read these reviews before using this product. Of the three reviews posted in the last 9 days two of them had the same issues I had painfully itchy rash which is absolute misery and actually caused me to miss time from work. I don't even have sensitive skin and have never reacted to any skin or beauty product before. The only thing my skin has reacted to is harsh household cleaners. Horrible to know your product which is designed for such a sensitive area is the only other thing besides harsh chemicals to cause a skin reaction. The reaction from you product was way worse than any I've had from the cleaners.

Comment from - 5/13/2016

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We share your concerns and would like to personally address them with you, as the health and comfort of our consumers is extremely important to us. Please reach out to our Consumer Care team as soon as you get a moment, as we would like to learn more about your experience. You can contact us at http://bit.ly/1ctT7yB, or by phone at 1-877-485-6839, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. CT. Please know that we test all ingredients and materials used in our products to ensure they meet well established regulatory guidelines, so what you've experienced certainly is unexpected. We encourage you to take a look at http://www.productstewardshipatkc.com/ourbrands/kotex for the full list of ingredients used in this product. Again, we look forward to hearing from you so we may better assist you and understand what happened. Thank you.

Notimpressed27
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
U kotex pantiliner regular
5/25/2016

Customer review by IdaH

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by IdaH
by IdaH

I wish I would have read the the reviews on this page. I bought the U Kotex Pantiliners Regular and after wearing them for 1 day I got a rash from them. They rubbed me raw. I am so disappointed and mad that I spent 6.00 on these and can't even use them because of how irritated I am from them. I want my $6.00 back. I am so uncomfortable today and the rash hurts.

Comment from - 5/26/2016

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. What you’ve described certainly isn't what we would expect, and we hope that you are feeling better now. While we know that irritation can occur for various reasons, nothing is more important to us than the well-being and safety of the women who use our products, which is why all of our materials and products are rigorously evaluated by product safety and medical professionals. We would like an opportunity to gather more details about what is occurring so our team can discuss what we can do to help. When you have time, please reach out to our Consumer Care team here, 877-485-6839 (Monday through Friday, 8 am – 6 pm CST) or online at https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us. Thank you.

IdaH
Evans, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/24/2012

Customer review by LadyMiss

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by LadyMiss
by LadyMiss

Fantastic product. I use one everday for hygenic reasons and overall protection of your panties. Much thinner than "Always to-go liners" that I used to use everyday and is small enough to leave no obvious outlines. Perfect coverage, not too long. Always buy these now, even if not from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyMiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sucks
5/24/2016

Customer review by Sage pepal

1.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Sage pepal
by Sage pepal

I got a rash and I had to see a Gino to help it sucks I wish I hadn't spent that money on it

Comment from Bob P. - 5/24/2016

Hi, Sage. The health and safety of our consumers is very important to us. Please know that all of the components in our products are evaluated to ensure they should not cause irritation. We're disappointed to hear that you've had this experience, as it is not typical of our product. We'd like the opportunity to learn more from you about this situation. When you have time, please reach out to our Consumer Care team here, 877-485-6839 (Monday through Friday, 8 am – 6 pm CST) or online at https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us. Thanks!

Sage pepal
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible rash!!
5/11/2016

Customer review by Dali08

1.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Dali08
by Dali08

I had to do the painful test of using the liner again, to make sure what was causing this horrible allergic reaction. And it sure did. A rash, that makes my skin, red, puffy and painfully itchy that lasts for about 3 days. I only had to use it for two or three hours. I will change to organic products unfortunately will have to spend more for better quality.

Comment from - 5/11/2016

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. What you described certainly isn't what we would expect, and we want to make sure you have a good experience with our U by Kotex products. Please know that we test all ingredients and materials used in our products to ensure they meet well established regulatory guidelines, so what you've experienced certainly isn't the norm. We encourage you to take a look at http://www.productstewardshipatkc.com/ourbrands/kotex for the full list of ingredients used in our products. We do share your concerns and would like to personally address them with you, as your health and comfort is of utmost importance to us. Please reach out to our Consumer Care team, as we would like to learn more about your experience. You can reach a team member here for assistance: http://bit.ly/1ctT7yB, or by phone at 1-877-485-6839, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. CT. We look forward to hearing from you so we may better assist you and understand what happened. Thank you.

Dali08
California, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for Everyday
5/19/2016

Customer review by ColoGal

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by ColoGal
by ColoGal

I love these liners for everyday use. They are perfect to keep you dry and fresh all day!

Comment from - 5/23/2016

We are happy to hear that these kept you fresh and dry all day! Thanks for being a fan!

ColoGal
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overload of plastics/horrible allergic reaction
5/3/2016

Customer review by AnimalAuthor

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by AnimalAuthor
by AnimalAuthor

I specifically purchased these liners because they were unscented. After using for a few days, I developed a horrible allergic reaction--burning, intense itching. I went to my doctor today and she said I was most likely allergic to the plastics used in this product. I have never experienced such agony in this region before. Wish I could return, but opened the box. These should come with a warning for those of us with sensitive skin!!!

Comment from - 5/3/2016

Many thanks for your feedback. We share your concerns and would like to personally address them with you, as the health and comfort of our consumers is of the utmost importance to us. We encourage you to reach out to our Consumer Care team, as we would like to learn more about your experience. You can reach a team member here for assistance: http://bit.ly/1ctT7yB, or by phone: 1-877-485-6839, Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 6:00 pm CT. Please know that we test all ingredients and materials used in our products to ensure they meet well established regulatory guidelines, so what you've experienced certainly is unexpected. We encourage you to take a look at http://www.productstewardshipatkc.com/ourbrands/kotex for the full list of ingredients used in our products. Again, we look forward to hearing from you so we may better assist you and understand what happened. Thank you.

AnimalAuthor
Woodstock, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ehhhh...
4/22/2016

Customer review by notforme

2.0 stars 4/22/2016 by notforme
by notforme

I bought these liners hoping that they would be good for absorbing the massive amounts of discharge I have between each period. I am very disapointed to say that these are probably the worst liners I have ever used. They bunched up after about 5 minutes, the adhesive did not grip at all onto my panties, and they absorbed NOTHING! The only good thing was that they did not upset my super sensitive skin. I LOVE LOVE LOVE U by Kotex pads,wipes , and tampons, but these liners really are not for me, I much prefer your Curves Liners.

Comment from - 4/23/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. The U by Kotex Barely There Thin Liners are designed for very light flow or daily use. If you are experiencing large quantities of discharge between periods, we recommend using the U by Kotex Curves Liners, which are thicker than the Barely There Thin Liners. We are happy that you are a fan of our other products! Thank you!

notforme
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love these!
5/10/2016

Customer review by Catie08195

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Catie08195
by Catie08195

I've always had a bad problem with discharge between my period. It would usually make me very uncomfortable. It got to the point where i wouldn't want to wear leggings because I thought the discharge would make them wet. These have been so helpful to me!

Comment from - 5/11/2016

We're glad you can feel protected and comfortable, even in between your period! Thank you for sharing your feedback on U by Kotex Barely There Liners!

Catie08195
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
5/2/2016

Customer review by Dry panties

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Dry panties
by Dry panties

Bought these for daily use to keep my panty dry during the day. I also use them in my thongs and g strings they fit perfectly I just fold the little adhesive edge over like a wing on a pad

Comment from - 5/2/2016

We love your awesome review! Did you know the U by Kotex Barely There Liners also come in a Thong Shape? You can find out more about them at https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/products/panty-liners.

Dry panties
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
7/20/2013

Customer review by Sofia

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Sofia
by Sofia

I really loved this product. I had bought them online because they had a lot of good reviews. I had seen the package and got very excited because i ordered it from Walmart so ofcourse it was cheap. I had accidentally ordered the 120 pack but i don't regret it one bit. They really work and they make you feel comfertable and free like you not wearing a liner or you stopped having discharge. The packaging is really cool, im not really a girly girl but these wrappers make me feel like one, they just make you happy and im not even kidding. I was having trouble finding products that i liked and i hadn't tried so many and all the ones i tried I leaked through. These are the best things ever the absorbing beads do the trick. I recommend this strongly to anyone who has spotting or discharge. I haven't started my period yet but I have a lot of discharge. These do the trick though! Thank you U by Kotex!

Sofia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product ever
4/21/2016

Customer review by Yosi88

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Yosi88
by Yosi88

I started to use the Kotex liners because others caused me irritation since I got those liners everything change for me. I would said I will never ever change it.

Comment from - 4/22/2016

High five! It's great to hear you think U by Kotex Barely There Liners are the best! Thanks for letting us know!

Yosi88
McLean, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 317 total reviews
1-20 of 317 reviews