Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 514 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

514 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

514 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
359
4 stars
89
3 stars
29
2 stars
16
1 stars
21
1-20 of 514 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 514 total reviews
1-20 of 514 reviews
Extremely uncomfortable
5/24/2017

Customer review by Lucy0102

1.0 stars 5/24/2017 by Lucy0102
by Lucy0102

I typically use tampons, but I use pads at night in case I sleep longer than 8 hours so I don't risk TSS, although I absolutely despise pads. These are one of the worst I've tried. I'm 5'1 and 100 lbs so I'm very petite and find most pads to be too large. These are a great size for small women and girls, but highly uncomfortable. It feels like I wrapped a piece of cardboard in a thin towel and stuck it in my underwear, and I'm not exaggerating. I read a review similar to this and you claimed "the pad is ultra thin and flexible and should be providing you with comfort." It is not even remotely comfortable and irritates my bikini line, so I am disappointed in your false claims. I like other Kotex products but will not buy this product again.

Comment from - 5/24/2017

We certainly appreciate your feedback, girl. Keep in mind all women are different, in shape, body size, etc. What works for most, might not work for all, but the pad is ultra thin, it's flexible, and it should provide you with comfort. We're super bummed that you're not a fan, but we have many other options for you to try! Our U by Kotex Barely There Liners or our U by Kotex Allnighter Ultra Thin Pads might be the perfect answer for what you're looking for! Give 'em a try!

Lucy0102
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty good
5/22/2017

Customer review by Kendall

4.0 stars 5/22/2017 by Kendall
by Kendall

I really love this product, in fact this is one of my favorite brands when it comes to pads/tampons. I do suggest a different packaging though, it can be sorta embarrassing in the bathroom when you open the pad and it makes such a loud noise.

Comment from - 5/22/2017

Thanks for the shout out! No need to be embarrassed though, GF! All the other ladies know what's up, it's cool! ;)

Kendall
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best product
5/20/2017

Customer review by YOUR baby

5.0 stars 5/20/2017 by YOUR baby
by YOUR baby

I'm glad I bought this product a few weeks ago....

Comment from - 5/21/2017

Yaas! Fantastic!

YOUR baby
Boone, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
5/23/2017

Customer review by Katherine P

5.0 stars 5/23/2017 by Katherine P
by Katherine P

These pads are amazing! I tried the Always pads, but i like these a lot better :)

Comment from - 5/24/2017

Yay! We're glad you like them :) Thanks for sharing!

Katherine P
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Discrete
5/14/2017

Customer review by faith96

4.0 stars 5/14/2017 by faith96
by faith96

I bought these just a week ago and man I love them!! my friends didn't even see them in my backpack, even though they went through the my whole bag!

Comment from - 5/15/2017

Yess! Mission accomplished. Thanks for the awesome review! <3

faith96
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fit me perfectly!
5/2/2017

Customer review by MegForever13

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by MegForever13
by MegForever13

I wasn't looking forward to my period. It happened yesterday these were the only ones that fit me, all the others were too big for my underwear. For my first period they made me feel protected!

Comment from - 5/2/2017

Thanks for your kind words and we are glad that these worked for you!

MegForever13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect For Me!
4/28/2017

Customer review by LunaShadowmoon

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by LunaShadowmoon
by LunaShadowmoon

I buy these every month, although I'm not a tween anymore..I'm 18... lol. But, they're perfect for my size, and they're so cute! I love them, they're an amazing product.

Comment from - 4/28/2017

Girl, use them as long as you want! We're glad you love 'em!

LunaShadowmoon
Tunnel Hill, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazingg
11/28/2011

Customer review by mamasitaa

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by mamasitaa
by mamasitaa

i'm pretty small for my age and i could never find any pads that would fit me so when i found u by kotex teens i was soo happy that they actually fit me!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamasitaa
scarborough, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Love it!
4/19/2017

Customer review by Ebrmilitton

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Ebrmilitton
by Ebrmilitton

It is amazing! I love how brands like this into consideration the smaller people! I wish there was more than 16 and one pack though,overall I love it!

Comment from - 4/20/2017

We're so glad this product works well for you! Thanks for the feedback, we will definitely pass that on to our team <3

Ebrmilitton
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
4/23/2017

Customer review by Tictac

5.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Tictac
by Tictac

My mom bought me these for my first period about three months ago and I've used them ever since! They absorb well and make me fell safe and confident whether I'm at school, home, or a friends house. I really do wish that more pads came in the package. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 4/24/2017

Thanks for the 5 star review!

Tictac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product For Heavy Flow
4/24/2017

Customer review by ravinna108

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by ravinna108
by ravinna108

This is the best product for people with heavy flows. its stays in place, and doesn't even feel ike you wearing it. Thank you Kotex

Comment from - 4/24/2017

Woo-hoo! Glad you loved them!

ravinna108
Shelton, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Little Childish, But A Good Product
9/9/2014

Customer review by TeenTitanCosplayer

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by TeenTitanCosplayer
by TeenTitanCosplayer

I didn't feel confident, but I didn't feel that way in any of the brands or pads I tried from any company. The designs are a cute touch for the younger demographic, kids who start younger, but for me (13) it seemed a little childish as in 'it's not a color-by-number'. I wish it were a little more discreet in packaging, not in bright colors but that's not a thing with anything. Did like the advice and stuff on the pad and the packaging. I use it for overnight, as I am petite and with a light-ish flow. I switch between these and just a simple Dollar Store brand on days that are heavier rather than light. I like these, though they bunch a little when you first put them on. They were really good for a convention I went to in full cosplay, (Raven from Teen Titans), especially since that costume had me in tights and a dancer's leotard and it was good to have something thicker than I normally would wear on a light day because I knew I had a good chance of not leaking.

TeenTitanCosplayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever
4/15/2017

Customer review by Zahreya

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by Zahreya
by Zahreya

U by kotex is the best product i've ever use next to always. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 4/16/2017

We’re the best? You’re making us blush! Thanks for the incredible feedback!

Zahreya
Huntingdon, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best pads for us preteens
3/29/2017

Customer review by Vicky04

5.0 stars 3/29/2017 by Vicky04
by Vicky04

When I first got my period 2 months ago, I had already started searching on what pads/tampons to buy since I was interested in both. I found the U by Kotex tween pads combo pack with the liners and the always radiant totally teen. I tried them both out, and I like the u by Kotex version best since it's actually smaller and has fun patterns that attract me. It was also very convenient since it also had daily liners which I needed. Now, all the products from period I always get the u by Kotex brand. From tampons to these life saving pads and liners. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 3/31/2017

Thx so much, Vicky04!

Vicky04
New York City, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT FOR TWEENS!!!!
10/1/2012

Customer review by tweenmom

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by tweenmom
by tweenmom

I purchased these for my 10 year old daughter who had her first experience today, and I was really impressed with the price and the design of them and that Kotex thought to make something for the size of our smaller and younger girls who are starting there periods. My daughter is super impressed with design and comfort, keep in mind this is her first experience wearing a pad and she said she feels good to move around and still play like usual. Overall we will DEFINITELY be recommending these to our tween friends and moms, I love love love that Kotex has made this line. Super cute, comfortable, my daughter is able to wear with confidence and affordable. I do have to say the cute design of the package is a great idea for girls not quite use to having to carry such items, in case of falling out of bags and purses not near as obvious what they are. WAY TO GO KOTEX!!! Would love to know if I can order the cute little "necessities bag" that is showed in the pamphlet.

tweenmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful products
4/6/2017

Customer review by Jus Meeeeh

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by Jus Meeeeh
by Jus Meeeeh

I purchased these for my daughter's first period and she just loved the cute packaging. I think it really helped her feel a little more comfortable about her new status.... Tjamk you Kotex

Comment from - 4/6/2017

Awwww, thats wonderful. Give her our best!

Jus Meeeeh
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adequate
7/14/2012

Customer review by CatBrat

3.0 stars 7/14/2012 by CatBrat
by CatBrat

Ok, so no I am not a "tween" but I am a very petite lady, most pads do not fit me. I received a coupon in the mail for these and thought I would give them a shot. I have used other brands in the past and I am sorry to say but I will return to the previous brand once I finish this package. These are the things that I did not care for: first, yes the packaging and prints were fun but there was no way to "reseal" the package when I had to change pads, I like to try to be neat as well as most often the package ripped as I opened it. Second the thickness was significantly more than what I am used to, I could feel the pad chafing which brings me to my next point the CleanWear cover, the cover felt rough to me and my flow sat on top not soaking in for a less than dry feeling. Yes the sizing is much more comfortable than my old brand but with the other things I know I can handle it being a little big. Bottom line, looks fun and perfect size to fit my body but to bulky, messy and rough against my skin to use on a regular basis.

CatBrat
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Awesome
3/23/2017

Customer review by Chayla S

5.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Chayla S
by Chayla S

I bought this product when I first started my period in 5th grade and I still use it now as I highschooler due to my smaller build. The pads are just as, if not more, absorbent as most heavy flow pads while stillborn being considerable and they hardly ever leak, plus they stay in place nicely. Sometimes I forget that I'm wearing a pad since they aren't bulky and uncomfortable. The liners are also absorbent and comfortable.

Comment from - 3/23/2017

You know your stuff, Chayla! Great review! You're gonna go places, GF, and we hope to be with you every step of the way! Thanks for being a fan!

Chayla S
Hershey, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for teens and adults
1/26/2017

Customer review by DisneyTravelAgent

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by DisneyTravelAgent
by DisneyTravelAgent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very comfortable, great for younger girls as they look cute. I wear them as an adult though for comfort and protection. If friends stay the night and need one, they are all like, what brand is that--- they love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/1/2017

We're so glad they work well for you!

DisneyTravelAgent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product
3/28/2017

Customer review by Necia

5.0 stars 3/28/2017 by Necia
by Necia

My 12 year old daughter loves these we tried lots of varietys of different brands and products. Only bad part about it we only have 1 store that carries these.

Comment from - 3/28/2017

Glad she likes em, Necia. If you can't find em in store, you can always buy online! Thanks!

Necia
Shelby, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 514 total reviews
1-20 of 514 reviews