Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 449 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

449 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

449 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
306
4 stars
81
3 stars
27
2 stars
16
1 stars
19
1-20 of 449 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews
Awesome
8/25/2016

Customer review by Jasmine 5

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Jasmine 5
by Jasmine 5

I baught this and they work amazing it holds a lot and last awhile

Comment from UBK Team - 8/25/2016

Thanks, Jasmine!

Jasmine 5
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
8/19/2016

Customer review by Jillieluvsnick

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Jillieluvsnick
by Jillieluvsnick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Petfect price for a neccessity of life and gear for the teens

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jillieluvsnick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but too bulky
7/30/2016

Customer review by Surfergirl

4.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Surfergirl
by Surfergirl

I started my period during horse camp so these were great because I have a heavy flow but when I walked I felt like I was wearing a diper an you could see it but other than that I love your products

Comment from UBK Team - 8/1/2016

Thanks so much, Surfergirl!

Surfergirl
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love U brand
7/25/2016

Customer review by Frogfreak89

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Frogfreak89
by Frogfreak89

Love this brand! Just wish you could get the tween lingers on their own. I'm a small figured woman with a light flow and I loved those pads but nowhere seems to sell them anymore. Kinda bummed.

Comment from UBK Team - 7/25/2016

They're certainly still out there, Frogfreak89! Check out our website to find a retailer near you! www.ubykotex(dot)com

Frogfreak89
Eustis, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overnight pads?
7/17/2016

Customer review by Bewildered mom

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Bewildered mom
by Bewildered mom

My daughter is 9 and a half and just got her period I got the tween pads for her and they work just fine but I can't for the life of me figure out what to do for her at night, regular pads are much too big for her and I'm doing laundry twice a day. Do you make overnight tween ones? She's so young what can I do to make her more comfortable and less leaky??

Comment from UBK Team - 7/17/2016

Thanks for the review and the inquiry. Unfortunately we currently do not have an overnight tween pad available. To be clear, the absorbency of the material inside the tween pad is greater than a regular pad to help manage unexpected flow for Tweens, who might be just starting their periods and not have regular cycles yet. If you haven't already tried using these pads for overnight, you may want to do so as they may fit your daughter's needs. Otherwise, the only option would be to use a regular overnight pad for now.

Bewildered mom
Lake Worth, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves these!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Mom of a 13 yr old

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Mom of a 13 yr old
by Mom of a 13 yr old

My 13 yr old daughter has used these pads for a bit now and is very happy with the fit. What would be comprobale in pads security as she gets older send needs a bigger size pad?

Mom of a 13 yr old
Coventry, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Little Childish, But A Good Product
9/9/2014

Customer review by TeenTitanCosplayer

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by TeenTitanCosplayer
by TeenTitanCosplayer

I didn't feel confident, but I didn't feel that way in any of the brands or pads I tried from any company. The designs are a cute touch for the younger demographic, kids who start younger, but for me (13) it seemed a little childish as in 'it's not a color-by-number'. I wish it were a little more discreet in packaging, not in bright colors but that's not a thing with anything. Did like the advice and stuff on the pad and the packaging. I use it for overnight, as I am petite and with a light-ish flow. I switch between these and just a simple Dollar Store brand on days that are heavier rather than light. I like these, though they bunch a little when you first put them on. They were really good for a convention I went to in full cosplay, (Raven from Teen Titans), especially since that costume had me in tights and a dancer's leotard and it was good to have something thicker than I normally would wear on a light day because I knew I had a good chance of not leaking.

TeenTitanCosplayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT FOR TWEENS!!!!
10/1/2012

Customer review by tweenmom

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by tweenmom
by tweenmom

I purchased these for my 10 year old daughter who had her first experience today, and I was really impressed with the price and the design of them and that Kotex thought to make something for the size of our smaller and younger girls who are starting there periods. My daughter is super impressed with design and comfort, keep in mind this is her first experience wearing a pad and she said she feels good to move around and still play like usual. Overall we will DEFINITELY be recommending these to our tween friends and moms, I love love love that Kotex has made this line. Super cute, comfortable, my daughter is able to wear with confidence and affordable. I do have to say the cute design of the package is a great idea for girls not quite use to having to carry such items, in case of falling out of bags and purses not near as obvious what they are. WAY TO GO KOTEX!!! Would love to know if I can order the cute little "necessities bag" that is showed in the pamphlet.

tweenmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Mabe

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Mabe
by Mabe

These pads are great! But could you maybe make a tween tampon? I am 14 and have had my period for a year now but still can never fill a regular.

Comment from - 7/14/2016

Thank you for your 5-star review.

Mabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for first time teens
7/24/2016

Customer review by JaneR

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by JaneR
by JaneR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves these are very comfortable and do not leak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaneR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazingg
11/28/2011

Customer review by mamasitaa

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by mamasitaa
by mamasitaa

i'm pretty small for my age and i could never find any pads that would fit me so when i found u by kotex teens i was soo happy that they actually fit me!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamasitaa
scarborough, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Almost all good
7/2/2016

Customer review by Rayanne

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Rayanne
by Rayanne

These pads work really well for me, since I'm 13 and have a heavier flow, but the colors. They're very bright, and hard to conceal with toilet paper. I lI've with three males, and it's SUPER awkward when they find out I'm on my period. 4/5 stars.

Comment from - 7/2/2016

Thanks for sharing. You may want to try our Security pads, which have a white wrapper. Check them out here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/products/ultra-thin-period-pads/security-pad-long. We hope this helps!

Rayanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adequate
7/14/2012

Customer review by CatBrat

3.0 stars 7/14/2012 by CatBrat
by CatBrat

Ok, so no I am not a "tween" but I am a very petite lady, most pads do not fit me. I received a coupon in the mail for these and thought I would give them a shot. I have used other brands in the past and I am sorry to say but I will return to the previous brand once I finish this package. These are the things that I did not care for: first, yes the packaging and prints were fun but there was no way to "reseal" the package when I had to change pads, I like to try to be neat as well as most often the package ripped as I opened it. Second the thickness was significantly more than what I am used to, I could feel the pad chafing which brings me to my next point the CleanWear cover, the cover felt rough to me and my flow sat on top not soaking in for a less than dry feeling. Yes the sizing is much more comfortable than my old brand but with the other things I know I can handle it being a little big. Bottom line, looks fun and perfect size to fit my body but to bulky, messy and rough against my skin to use on a regular basis.

CatBrat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nope.
11/29/2015

Customer review by ShOkO

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by ShOkO
by ShOkO

While Comfortable and super quick absorbing these we're terrible to use! Now they are to small so if your period is unpredictable and you bleed in the front or back these are a no go for you! unless your brain precisely knows where to bleed exactly in the middle, I DO NOT THINK THAT THESE WOULD BE GOOD FOR TWEENS.....Now They we're super soft and absolutely lovely, the designs are pretty cute. But it's like they just thought "tweens are small, so give em a small pad" Now Baby Girl, they focused more on the design rather than the pad itself, and they are overly expensive given the quantity of them. I recommend that next time you see these turn your head and move along. Dear Kotex, Give Tweens more pad less design, Less price, Seriously 5 dollars for 16 pads! Are you kidding me! When my little Sister started out she went through 30 in a week and those were 2 dollars. She had a really heavy flow. That was when she started out. You need to focus on more of the bleeding, sure add some design but the thing that must be focused on is LENGTH and COMFORT. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 11/29/2015

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We apologize for the experience that you had, and we would like to help. The Tween Pads are designed smaller to fit the smaller bodies of tweens. If they are too small, we recommend trying the U by Kotex Cleanwear Pads, which are larger than the Tween Pads. You can view more information about them on our website here: https://www.ubykotex.com/products/clean-wear-regular-pads/1165. We hope that this information helps. Thank you.

ShOkO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfectly Petite
6/28/2016

Customer review by Pikapika

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Pikapika
by Pikapika

I bought these because I am not a large woman that needs a pad long to enough to reach my finger tips to my elbow. This is the perfect size. It's extremely comfortable and have never had any accidents with them. I will buy these forever.

Comment from - 6/28/2016

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you found the U By Kotex product that works best for you.

Pikapika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is excellent!!!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Lovebug23

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Lovebug23
by Lovebug23

I have been getting my period for a few months now and I have tried many products and they were all to big. I tried these and I love them! I have already recommended them to a friend of mine. These pads are really comfortable and I would recommend them 100 more times!

Comment from - 6/21/2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our product. Thanks for being such a loyal fan.

Lovebug23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
seems cool
6/23/2016

Customer review by twen

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by twen
by twen

i never actually tried it do they sell it in Canada?

Comment from - 6/24/2016

Yes! we do sell in Canada. Check out: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/find-store. Thank you!

twen
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quantity is too few
6/4/2016

Customer review by Maureen

3.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Maureen
by Maureen

Why do these only come in 16 count. Obviously, a tween with a heavier flow needing a smaller pads will use more than 16 pads during a cycle. I need to buy 3 boxes at a time. Please make a value size package of these pads. Thank you.

Comment from - 6/6/2016

Thanks for reaching out to us! You can purchase 2 packs of 16-count pads on Amazon. However, if you have a heavier flow, you might want to try a different pad. Have you tried our U by Kotex CleanWear Ultra Thin Heavy Flow Pads with Wings? They are specifically designed for heavy flow. You can view more information, or request a free sample, off of our website here: http://bit.ly/1PerLfB. Thank you!

Maureen
Pickerington, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
5/24/2016

Customer review by Doglover567

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Doglover567
by Doglover567

I just started my period a few months ago and I found these these are amazing pads and great for my heavy flow the only thing I didn't like was that the pad wasn't really soft...But every thing else is amazing great for younger girl who just started their period like me!! Thank You Kotex so much!!!!!!

Comment from - 5/25/2016

Thanks for being a fan, girl! :)

Doglover567
Overland Park, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love these! but...
5/18/2016

Customer review by listen

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by listen
by listen

I really like these!! they are great for when I wear tight fitted clothes cause you can't see them. Although I really wanna buy the ones with liners and pads but no store here sells them:( and I'm not going to pay for shipping from an online store. please please please sell the ones with liners and pads here soon! thank you! i love kotex!!!

Comment from - 5/23/2016

We are so happy to hear that they worked well for you! We did recently discontinue the U by Kotex Tween Combo Pack. You will still be able to find the Tween Pads in stores! Thanks for being a fan!

listen
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews