Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 425 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

425 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

425 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
292
4 stars
76
3 stars
24
2 stars
16
1 stars
17
1-20 of 425 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 425 total reviews
1-20 of 425 reviews
Nope.
11/29/2015

Customer review by ShOkO

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by ShOkO
by ShOkO

While Comfortable and super quick absorbing these we're terrible to use! Now they are to small so if your period is unpredictable and you bleed in the front or back these are a no go for you! unless your brain precisely knows where to bleed exactly in the middle, I DO NOT THINK THAT THESE WOULD BE GOOD FOR TWEENS.....Now They we're super soft and absolutely lovely, the designs are pretty cute. But it's like they just thought "tweens are small, so give em a small pad" Now Baby Girl, they focused more on the design rather than the pad itself, and they are overly expensive given the quantity of them. I recommend that next time you see these turn your head and move along. Dear Kotex, Give Tweens more pad less design, Less price, Seriously 5 dollars for 16 pads! Are you kidding me! When my little Sister started out she went through 30 in a week and those were 2 dollars. She had a really heavy flow. That was when she started out. You need to focus on more of the bleeding, sure add some design but the thing that must be focused on is LENGTH and COMFORT.

Comment from - 11/29/2015

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We apologize for the experience that you had, and we would like to help. The Tween Pads are designed smaller to fit the smaller bodies of tweens. If they are too small, we recommend trying the U by Kotex Cleanwear Pads, which are larger than the Tween Pads. You can view more information about them on our website here: https://www.ubykotex.com/products/clean-wear-regular-pads/1165. We hope that this information helps. Thank you.

ShOkO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Allergic reaction
1/29/2016

Customer review by Foxy

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Foxy
by Foxy

I used one of these pads on Tuesday and I had an allergic reaction to them. It is 3 days later and I am still welter, red, swollen, has severe itching, burning and soreness. There is a huge red area that is the size of the pad on my skin now. I wear odd all the time and they don't bother me but this one has had a painful effect that I hope will go away soon

Comment from - 1/29/2016

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we certainly hope you are feeling better. The health and comfort of the ladies who use our products is super important to us. We recommend speaking with your primary care physician about any rash or irritation you may be experiencing. Since we haven’t changed any of the components of our pads recently, we’d like the opportunity to speak with you so we can personally help you and learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please contact our Consumer Care Team at http://bit.ly/1ZXfp5G or call 1-877-485-6839, Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 6:00 pm CT. Thank you.

Foxy
Elk Grove, CA, United States
Good
1/19/2016

Customer review by Minion

3.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Minion
by Minion

These are okay pads I'm not very old in age but I would recommend these for people that have a regular flow not a heavy because you would probably leak through it if you have a heavy flow

Minion
Virginia, United States
comfortable
1/28/2016

Customer review by smar

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by smar
by smar

this is the only product that works for my daughter's sensitive skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Period saver but stiff
12/6/2015

Customer review by omgkk

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by omgkk
by omgkk

So, I've had ''3'' periods but this month it finally turned red and became heavy (from what I know). This pad is a life saver, I put it on and tried walking around so it would conform to me a bit better, but with this pad that wasn't going to happen. It IS Really stiff but since it absorbs so well I still use it. It is small enough for my frame and the wings are the best. The packing is so cute and makes me feel a bit better but then when I start to open it; that goes away, this is so loud to open. if I go anywhere I have to pre-open the pad and use a little piece of tape to keep it shut. Box is adorable and I really love everything besides the noise and stiffness but in the end it's worth it! maybe make a tween tampon in like a lite or something :)

omgkk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product For Beginners
1/3/2016

Customer review by victoria1205

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by victoria1205
by victoria1205

When I first got my period my mom got me these pads and they were one of the best I have ever tried! These are so good and helpful for young ladies who are starting out!

victoria1205
California, United States
LOVE it!!
12/29/2015

Customer review by missprincess

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by missprincess
by missprincess

my mom got me these a while ago and when my frist came i was prepared

missprincess
Tacoma, WA, United States
amazingg
11/28/2011

Customer review by mamasitaa

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by mamasitaa
by mamasitaa

i'm pretty small for my age and i could never find any pads that would fit me so when i found u by kotex teens i was soo happy that they actually fit me!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamasitaa
scarborough, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Little Childish, But A Good Product
9/9/2014

Customer review by TeenTitanCosplayer

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by TeenTitanCosplayer
by TeenTitanCosplayer

I didn't feel confident, but I didn't feel that way in any of the brands or pads I tried from any company. The designs are a cute touch for the younger demographic, kids who start younger, but for me (13) it seemed a little childish as in 'it's not a color-by-number'. I wish it were a little more discreet in packaging, not in bright colors but that's not a thing with anything. Did like the advice and stuff on the pad and the packaging. I use it for overnight, as I am petite and with a light-ish flow. I switch between these and just a simple Dollar Store brand on days that are heavier rather than light. I like these, though they bunch a little when you first put them on. They were really good for a convention I went to in full cosplay, (Raven from Teen Titans), especially since that costume had me in tights and a dancer's leotard and it was good to have something thicker than I normally would wear on a light day because I knew I had a good chance of not leaking.

TeenTitanCosplayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product for small frame
12/31/2015

Customer review by Sara715

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Sara715
by Sara715

These are the only pads my daughter can use. I am so glad these were finally made. I wish these were available when I was my daughters age. She is very small framed & has trouble using regular pads that are to large. Wal-mart is the only place I can seem to find them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sara715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT FOR TWEENS!!!!
10/1/2012

Customer review by tweenmom

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by tweenmom
by tweenmom

I purchased these for my 10 year old daughter who had her first experience today, and I was really impressed with the price and the design of them and that Kotex thought to make something for the size of our smaller and younger girls who are starting there periods. My daughter is super impressed with design and comfort, keep in mind this is her first experience wearing a pad and she said she feels good to move around and still play like usual. Overall we will DEFINITELY be recommending these to our tween friends and moms, I love love love that Kotex has made this line. Super cute, comfortable, my daughter is able to wear with confidence and affordable. I do have to say the cute design of the package is a great idea for girls not quite use to having to carry such items, in case of falling out of bags and purses not near as obvious what they are. WAY TO GO KOTEX!!! Would love to know if I can order the cute little "necessities bag" that is showed in the pamphlet.

tweenmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is great, but...
12/4/2015

Customer review by kotexluver

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by kotexluver
by kotexluver

These are literally the best pads in the world when I have light flow! All of my friends use Always, and when I borrowed a pad from one, I hated it. Too light and gave me a rash. I almost never leak with these pads. The only complaint that I have is that the wrappers of all of your pads are super loud. I haven't tried the tampons yet, so I don't know about those and the liners aren't that big of a deal. Please consider trying to make the wrappers quieter...the whole bathroom knows when it's that time of the month due to the wrappers.

kotexluver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They're Great, But...
12/14/2015

Customer review by livingwithmypurpledot

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by livingwithmypurpledot
by livingwithmypurpledot

They're great, but I really want to TRY a tampon. I think you should make some for "smaller sizes." I have only had one period, but while I was figuring everything out, I was confident I would get through it. Know why? Because I was wearing this product. But please, if you see this review, try to make a tampon for tweens.

livingwithmypurpledot
Valparaiso, IN, United States
Love these!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Mic8112

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Mic8112
by Mic8112

I'm a very petite 33 year old and these pads have been a life (and underwear) saver! Every other pad I've tried is too big and bulky and feels like a mattress. And the wings on other pads? They overlap and stick to each other and won't come off! These tween pads were not my first choice because of the wings but my husbamd actually suggested I give them a try. I wish these were around when I got my first period!

Mic8112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!!!!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Person

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Person
by Person

I am 17 and a small person and these fit perfectly. They are comfy and are super absorbent! I definitely recommend them to anyone who isn't that wide between the legs or smaller in general.

Person
Alberta, Canada
Adequate
7/14/2012

Customer review by CatBrat

3.0 stars 7/14/2012 by CatBrat
by CatBrat

Ok, so no I am not a "tween" but I am a very petite lady, most pads do not fit me. I received a coupon in the mail for these and thought I would give them a shot. I have used other brands in the past and I am sorry to say but I will return to the previous brand once I finish this package. These are the things that I did not care for: first, yes the packaging and prints were fun but there was no way to "reseal" the package when I had to change pads, I like to try to be neat as well as most often the package ripped as I opened it. Second the thickness was significantly more than what I am used to, I could feel the pad chafing which brings me to my next point the CleanWear cover, the cover felt rough to me and my flow sat on top not soaking in for a less than dry feeling. Yes the sizing is much more comfortable than my old brand but with the other things I know I can handle it being a little big. Bottom line, looks fun and perfect size to fit my body but to bulky, messy and rough against my skin to use on a regular basis.

CatBrat
Would recommend to a friend? No
its great for beginers but need to be thinner like always pads are
12/8/2015

Customer review by lburdy29

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by lburdy29
by lburdy29

not comfortable and bulky feels like I am wearing 10 diapers but the patterns and travelabliity are good

Comment from - 12/9/2015

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We apologize for the experience that you had, and we would like to help. We would recommend our U by Kotex CleanWear Pads, which might be more comfortable for you. You can view more information about them on our website here: https://www.ubykotex.com/products/clean-wear-regular-pads/1165. Again, thank you for your review.

lburdy29
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best Around
11/27/2015

Customer review by gvs0707

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by gvs0707
by gvs0707

I really love these pads. I feel like i'm not even wearing one and I can do all the stuff I love without worrying about my period

gvs0707
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are my favs!
11/3/2015

Customer review by Alienmonkey

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Alienmonkey
by Alienmonkey

These things are perfect! I forget that I am wearing them. After I first started my period these were the first things I used. Or at least after I told my mom. I just love these to death. It is like I am letting blood flow out onto a cloud of stars and hearts and other things. The design is so cute too! The one thing I don't like is that the package is so loud. The sound bounces off of the bathroom tiles in the school and I feel like you can hear it all the way outside the bathroom. Otherwise this is the best thing ever for young starters and small users.

Alienmonkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love
11/11/2015

Customer review by Moon1630

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Moon1630
by Moon1630

I just started and they hold up well. But I go through them really fast.

Moon1630
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 425 total reviews
1-20 of 425 reviews