Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 88 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Good deal
1/23/2016

Customer review by Homedecordeva

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Homedecordeva
by Homedecordeva

Bought this for my teenage sons room it's perfect and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homedecordeva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/18/2011

Customer review by 40LEO

3.0 stars 7/18/2011 by 40LEO
by 40LEO

Colors not the same as photo. Greenish-gray with sage green and rust colored stripes. Pretty set, just not as pictured.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
40LEO
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set for teen son
1/8/2014

Customer review by CJCJ1009

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by CJCJ1009
by CJCJ1009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my 15yr old son who went from 2 twin beds to 1 queen. We were looking for something that was not sports themed, or stripped quilt like and more for a young man. These colors look great in his room (blue walls) and are not overpowering or childlike. He like the little bit of color and personality without too much going on. He still has sports pictures, pennants, trophies, etc. so keeping the bedding somewhat simple, but still with style was my goal. As a mom, I recommend it for it's comfort, and style and as a decorator (by profession), its quality, price and colors are great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJCJ1009
wayland,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice for a young man
10/30/2012

Customer review by QueenBombay

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by QueenBombay
by QueenBombay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am tired of having very little options for young male children outside of cartoon characters and sports. My son and I had been looking all over for a set that wasn't too grown up, and not for a 5 year old. And we found it. The value was perfect. The feel of the set is soft, and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenBombay
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE LOOK & COMFY
1/27/2012

Customer review by SweetPisces318

4.0 stars 1/27/2012 by SweetPisces318
by SweetPisces318

THIS SET LOOKS NICE ON MY SON'S FULL SIZE BED AND THE COMFORTER IS REALLY SOFT. IT IS DARK GREEN NOT BLACK, AS IT MAY LOOK ONLINE.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetPisces318
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
1/6/2016

Customer review by Maryann3

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Maryann3
by Maryann3

These are my favorite colors to wear together,so when I saw this comforter set,I knew I needed to buy it. I must say the colors are great,the pillow shams and extra little pillow match perfectly together,thanks for the great color combo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryann3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice product for a very reasonable price
12/30/2015

Customer review by proudmom0f3

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by proudmom0f3
by proudmom0f3

I was pleasantly surprised on this purchase. The dark olive green is softer than in the picture, which for me was nice because I didn't want it to look so 'black' The comforter was well made. The fabric was very soft and the comforter had a nice thickness to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudmom0f3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks Great!!!
2/20/2013

Customer review by shopsalot40

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by shopsalot40
by shopsalot40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to fix up my 11 year olds room to make it look "more grown up" and it did the trick. It looks great and the fabric feels nice. Don't know how it will clean up if there is ever an accident, but hopefully we won't have to find out. I bought the Mainstays microfiber navy blue bedskirt to go with it and they look wonderful together.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopsalot40
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actual colors different than they appear online
2/3/2012

Customer review by momarific

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by momarific
by momarific

I love the way this comforter feels. The fabric is soft and a good quality. The colors? Well, the "black" is actually a very dark green, the white is actually tan, etc. I was disappointed in that, but kept the comforter and the colors have grown on me. It looks great in my son's room and overall, I'm very satisfied with it. I would recommend it, but just keep in mind the color issue so you aren't too disappointed. Definitely paint AFTER you get the bedding. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momarific
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
not like the picture
8/11/2013

Customer review by raptorgirl611

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by raptorgirl611
by raptorgirl611
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 12 year old son. He picked it out. I always read reviews before buying and read that the colors are off. The picture is not the true colors. The green is a sage green, the orange is a burnt orange, the black is a greenish gray, and then the lighter border trim is a beige/ tan. I was glad I knew what to expect with the colors and am totally satisfied. I even tried to take a pic to put with my review and it looks just like the one on the website. My son loves it. The fabric is very soft and luxurious. Wish my much more expensive comforter was as soft. Would recommend if you don't mind the color difference.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raptorgirl611
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comforter Set
11/30/2015

Customer review by Tutti

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Tutti
by Tutti

I ordered this set in the Red/Gray/Black and it looks fantastic. I also ordered some gray curtains from Walmart that matched perfectly. My grandson is 11 and wanted something more grown-up. This fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tutti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money
4/18/2013

Customer review by Dietro

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Dietro
by Dietro

This is very cute comforter set. Loved the colors. We have only had it maybe 4 months and the seams are coming apart. Because it is over the 3 months since I bought it, I can't return it or switch for a new one. VERY disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dietro
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice looking but did not wash up well!
9/1/2015

Customer review by StephC

2.0 stars 9/1/2015 by StephC
by StephC

I purchased two of these for twin bunk beds. They look gorgeous right out of the bag! Really sharp looking bedset. However, we needed to wash one of the comforters about a month after purchasing them, and the stuffing is now bunched up and the comforter will not lay flat. Very disappointed =( This would probably be better as a guest bed set rather than a used daily kid bedroom set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephC
Would recommend to a friend? No
...
11/10/2013

Customer review by gentlewind

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by gentlewind
by gentlewind
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought the comforter was mainly black, orange, and a sour green. That "black" is acutally a navy green. I did not return it because I like it. My expectations were not met because I was expecting black as one of the colors, but the navy green was not a disappointment. It's soft, comfortable, stylish, and a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gentlewind
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for 10 year old boy's room!
6/12/2012

Customer review by mekemo

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by mekemo
by mekemo

I bought this on a Sat. and it arrived the following Friday. I had read the reviews in regard to the colors being different from the photo so I was prepared. I love the color of the dark green. It is sort of a military green with a warm tone. What appears to be a white stripe in the photo is really tan twill tape. I love that detail, their is a little bit of stitching also to give it more character. The quality is good and is find for the price. I think it will hold up well until he's tired of it and ready for something new. My son is happy with it so that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mekemo
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
3/6/2013

Customer review by edniterz

2.0 stars 3/6/2013 by edniterz
by edniterz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very excited when I received it, but after putting it in the washer and dryer the threading started coming undone and filler crumbled up making it uneven and bulky!! The colors are still very pretty though!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edniterz
Honolulu, Hi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by MomOf2BoysInHouston

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by MomOf2BoysInHouston
by MomOf2BoysInHouston

Looks a lot better in the pictures than in person. I am usually happy with products that I buy at walmart.com, but this is an overpriced, very cheap looking comforter set. It is going back!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf2BoysInHouston
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect
10/13/2015

Customer review by ladyscorpio1977

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by ladyscorpio1977
by ladyscorpio1977

This comforter set was perfect for my 10 year old son. I bought this to complete his surprise bedroom makeover for his 10th birthday. He loves it! This comforter set is so soft and comfy. I have already watched it twice and have had no issues with fading or with any of the seams coming undone. The colors are true to the picture and really added a pop of color to his bedroom. I love it and was glad I bought this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyscorpio1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son Loves His New Comforter
12/13/2013

Customer review by pbj4us

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by pbj4us
by pbj4us
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this on-line for around $55.00 Wasn't complicated My 12 year old made up his bed and was excited to show me. The comforter was fluffy and comfortable. It comes with one pillow cover and one decorative pillow. I wish the decorative pillow was larger. It is a neck rest size. The material is nice. Its either a cotton or polyblend. Not the shiny stuff. Does not come with sheets. The price was ok. Some "bed in a bag" have more to them for around the same amount of money on sale. Doesn't come with all the frills, but the colors look great. I'm happy with the purchase and so is my son.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pbj4us
Fillmore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
11/8/2012

Customer review by Kimj03

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Kimj03
by Kimj03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think it's even cuter in person! Got it for my boys and its comfortable and looks great in their room!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimj03
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews