Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 62 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
9/30/2011

Customer review by pyyy

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by pyyy
by pyyy

first flat screen and i love this tv....had a little trouble with the remote ,had to change the manufac. code with remote because of my cable service,and have to use tv remote for sound and cable remote for everything else, but GREAT PICTURE.GREAT PRICE,WAS DELIVERED IN ONE DAY OF ORDER WITHOUT EXPRESS SHIPPING I'M HAPPY :) I HAVE TOLD OTHERS ABOUT THIS TV

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pyyy
naugatuck,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good RoI
10/6/2011

Customer review by NikkiNJ

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by NikkiNJ
by NikkiNJ

The TV came as expected, was super easy to setup and super light as well. Works fine in our place. We have it in the living room and its not a very large living room. So far no issues with voice, colour etc. Good value for money. Hope it lasts a while, will return with review comment if it doesnt, (its been 2 weeks so far).

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV!
9/8/2011

Customer review by SouthFloridaMother

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by SouthFloridaMother
by SouthFloridaMother

I purchased a 40" TV of theirs from my local Brands Mart a couple of years ago and its worked great with no issues. So, when it was time to get a new TV for my daughters room it was a no brainer to pick up this TV since it was such a great price. The picture is great and my daughter loves that he has a cool flat TV. I would recommend it to anyone..

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthFloridaMother
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not Happy With It
8/25/2011

Customer review by ZTaurus

2.0 stars 8/25/2011 by ZTaurus
by ZTaurus

I saw this TV at BrandsSmart and purchased it through WalMart online for a much lower price. It arrived in 2 weeks. First problem - I couldn't get it programmed into the cable box remote control even with the help of the cable company. Had to use the TV remote for power and volume - Cable box remote to change channel. Very inconvenient. Next problem - couldn't seem to get the color adjusted properly - especially fleshtones. Worked on it every night for a week. Faces were either too red, too green or sepia toned. Yellows were lemony rather than golden. Blues and Greens seemed true but overpowering. Tried it in Custom, Cinema, Sports, and Vivid modes with Warm, Normal and Cool color settings but just couldn't get it right. I took it back.

Was this review helpful? (88) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZTaurus
Roswell GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the price of this TV you cant go wrong!
10/12/2011

Customer review by odave

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by odave
by odave

This TV has a beautiful picture, with many of the features as a expensive one. Just dont expect the same quality as a Sony Bravia. This TV fits perfect for my bedroom and I had no trouble setting up color, picture, & brightness. Reguardless of what other reviewers claim, this TV does have (2) HDMI inputs. So I have my HD cable & my BlueRay DVD player connected to the TV. The only negitive thing is, I never heard of Haier before so I dont know how long it will last. (but to be fair, at one time I never heard of Vizio. LG, or Sanyo either)

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not the right tv for me
9/5/2011

Customer review by gtrgeorge

1.0 stars 9/5/2011 by gtrgeorge
by gtrgeorge

couldn't get an acceptable picture viewing angle very narrow vertically

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gtrgeorge
Would recommend to a friend? No
I had to return this unit
10/7/2011

Customer review by Rmhrman

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Rmhrman
by Rmhrman

I had to return this TV, after it played a while the screen would turn white. It would come on again after it cooled off. However it is a good buy and I am going to try another one. Hopefully it will be good. If its not I will write another review... I have purchased a number of TVs in my life and this is the first one that was faulty. I'll give Haier a second chance....

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rmhrman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome TV for the Price
10/4/2011

Customer review by BigJimAK

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by BigJimAK
by BigJimAK

Simply looks great and works just like we expected. Great little TV for our Kitchen and the sound was louder than we expected. Great Value!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJimAK
Rogers, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
9/27/2011

Customer review by bonquiquiqui

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by bonquiquiqui
by bonquiquiqui

This TV was an excellent value for the price. We purchased this for use in our small office room and have been really pleased with the picture quality. The sound quality is not great on the TV itself, but it is super slim so I am not sure that any of the slimmer TVs have great sound.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonquiquiqui
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/3/2011

Customer review by Toot2t

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Toot2t
by Toot2t

Great Item for the price! Would purchase again if I needed another TV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toot2t
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
10/12/2011

Customer review by awsompops

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by awsompops
by awsompops

This is not my first LCD TV it is my second this 24'' is for my bedroom. This TV is perfect for my room and it was a great price including the shipping cost.Shipping was faster then Exspected, the picture ,sound everything is good. it does take some picture tuning to get it to look really good but after 5 minutes it looks pretty good. simple cable plug in got plenty of digital channels and cable channels. nice features to. I would get this one if your looking for a good TV at a low cost Great Deal

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awsompops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Happy!
11/5/2011

Customer review by Escapemom

2.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Escapemom
by Escapemom

Just like a previous reviewer, I have had similar issues with programming the remote (can't get a working code). Talked to my cable co and Haier; neither can seem to give me an answer. Also same problems with the color-tones are just awful! Keep trying to adjust-nothing works. Then to top it off, when I went online to register the tv with Haier, it told me that this serial number was already registered! Is this a refurbished tv, being sold as new? It's going back to the store,

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Escapemom
Shelby Twp, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Faces look like silly putty
11/12/2011

Customer review by BobNYC

1.0 stars 11/12/2011 by BobNYC
by BobNYC

I'm so sorry I bought this TV. There are no details in faces and no matter how you adjust the settings, faces look like Silly Putty ranging from gray to orange. NEVER buy a TV without actually seeing it. (my big mistake!) If you are desperate for an HDTV at a low price, then try these settings to get a picture that is tolerable: Reduce Contrast to 32, increase brightness to 57, reduce color to 40 and increase sharpness to 75. There are no tint controls!!! When I compare the TV picture side-by-side with the same TV station running on the Dell monitor on my PC, the difference is astonishing! The sound quality is very good if you turn the bass up to 100 and the treble to 60. But that picture...! Ugh.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobNYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
overall a good tv for the price.
10/21/2011

Customer review by kevstr2

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by kevstr2
by kevstr2

the tv is a very good tv for the price. picture quality is nice, easy menues to set tv up, amd it doesnt cost a arm and a leg! I do wish however that it had more standard inputs then it does. It does have multiple hdmi inputs but some of the older equipment doesnt so not everything gets connected due to a lack of other input options. But other then that very nice tv.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevstr2
sahuarita, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful TV for the price. Great value.
9/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been seeing more of the Haier brand around my local shops and when I saw it at Walmart for a rocking price I had to try it out. Simple features and a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV
10/16/2011

Customer review by MoDayvia

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by MoDayvia
by MoDayvia

Great tv, bright and beautiful colors, light weight even the remote control is thin and light. Easy to operate and excellent price. Once again Walmart did it again. Easy hook up and it has not 1 but 2 hdmi outputs, plus component, vga, and other outputs for several devices. My movies show up awesome and my work from my computer is great. Extremely easy to switch from one mode to another. This is a 10 in my book. Thanks again Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoDayvia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Positive, for functions used to date.
11/10/2011

Customer review by Droce

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Droce
by Droce

Purchased this TV primarily as computer monitor. Secondary use is to watch Netflix movies in my bedroom. The picture has been super. I have not used the TV sound yet to judge the speakers as the regular speakers on my computer are quite adequate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Droce
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by ilbgolfn

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by ilbgolfn
by ilbgolfn

Great for gaming.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilbgolfn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good hd tv for bedroom or small office
11/22/2011

Customer review by Nojen

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Nojen
by Nojen

Great color and picture, speakers leave something to be desired.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nojen
Clarkston MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
10/26/2011

Customer review by DarrellTX

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by DarrellTX
by DarrellTX

I'm very happy with the over all performance of this tv. A perfect tv for the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarrellTX
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews