Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
7/5/2011

Customer review by nylor

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by nylor
by nylor

I found this to be a fun build. I felt it was overpriced as I believe most of the lego sets are.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nylor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
4/16/2013

Customer review by LegoMom1212

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by LegoMom1212
by LegoMom1212

Highly recommend to anyone who loves Lego brand building blocks/elements. The (238) 1 x 1 tiles alone are ridiculously wonderful! Great if you like the architecture series. I'm an old lady but my son is 11 and we love this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LegoMom1212
Wauconda Il 60084
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for the nephew
12/12/2013

Customer review by WizzKid

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by WizzKid
by WizzKid

Nephew is very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WizzKid
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Clean Lines and Detailing
12/27/2012

Customer review by PMol07

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by PMol07
by PMol07

This was a surprise Christmas present from my daughter and my very first Lego experience. It was great fun to build with assistance and advice from the family and will take pride of place in my office. Now to choose another...................

PMol07
Christchurch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
~ The Very Best of LEGO Architecture ~
8/27/2011

Customer review by bezetkace

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by bezetkace
by bezetkace

Let's be honest... Prices of this theme are really high. BUT... It is a piecie of art! LEGO Architecture theme is definitely for collectors. Buying this set, You'll get beautifully design model in a nice box - other than regular LEGO boxes. Set contains also a small 'booklet'. Farnsworth House in my opinion, is the best set (Architecture theme), and it's definitely worth it's price (it's high, but as I said before, it's a collector theme, created mainly for older builders). Leg Godt!

bezetkace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice layout
1/9/2013

Customer review by jonizzzle

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by jonizzzle
by jonizzzle

This is the first Lego Architecture set I built and it was a quick one. During the process you get A LOT of those 1x1 tiles and keeping them aligned was crucial. The main feature I like about this set is that the windows actually let you see the chairs and tables inside and everything looks pristine. For the money though, I think I preferred the White House set because it had a lot more character to it and was about $10 less than this set but if you like the windows like I did then you still can't go wrong with this one.

jonizzzle
Fairfax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Farnsworth House From a Teen's Perspective
11/16/2011

Customer review by Bricklayer

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Bricklayer
by Bricklayer

I have been a fan of the Architecture series since it started. This, so far, is the most unique set that they have come up with. This set is so special because unlike other sets, you can see inside the actual structure and see the furniture and fireplace (the apex of the interior). On to the building process. Overall the pieces were not the most diverse, there were just a lot of them. If you look at the picture, the entire roof is made up of 1 x 1 smooth bricks. The bottom line is that the monotony of the roof, veranda, and stairs may be a downer to less experienced LEGO fans. As a whole the set is absolutely beautiful. The lack of diversity of pieces only matters if you want to eventually scrap it for parts. That said, if you are a true fan of the LEGO Architecture series, then you should have no thought of using the pieces other than for the original set.

Bricklayer
Overland Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/11/2013

Customer review by tudge

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by tudge
by tudge

it was great, good for its price looks good as a decorative piece in a room

tudge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Excellent Architecture
11/30/2011

Customer review by Pepse25

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Pepse25
by Pepse25

PRO: I have enjoyed the architecture series very much, this was one of the more fun mid sized build. There are a lot of 1x1 panels thought I almost went OCD to make sure they were not all crooked next to each other, and it just look nice! CON: The sturdiness is not the best, the side columns do not tie into the roof and the awning support over the entrance is lacking. I will probably make these changes for myself, but for others, once you have it built, you will not notice. OVERALL: Great build and another piece to put on my mantel.

Pepse25
St. Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant
5/6/2011

Customer review by mne50

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by mne50
by mne50

Great that you are now selling the architecture range this side of the atlantic instead of having to import them. Lovely product joy to build and display with the others. One thing I think lets it down is the quality of the instruction book its a pity that it is not the same as the falling water model.

mne50
Dublin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/13/2012

Customer review by Renekemps

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Renekemps
by Renekemps

+ I enjoyed to build it. It looks very realistic. - The building isn't closed wich is caused by the window pieces. Mayby that LEGO can make a window corner piece. It took me a some time to place all the 1 by 1 pieces. That is a good thing, otherwise i build it to fast. This is my first item from the "Architecture" series and i have to say that i like the serie.

Renekemps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skill
4/14/2011

Customer review by Pelley

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Pelley
by Pelley

I am 16 and I had no difficulty building this model I plan to go into a engineering field of work and picked this model to help me learn to build on the spot models. I look at blueprint for the electric company i work for and I found this only to me 30 minutes to an hour to complete. So what i am saying is if you know your good at building go for it but if you cant build complex stuff yet I would hold off

Pelley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice!
4/2/2011

Customer review by Bandicoo

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Bandicoo
by Bandicoo

During an Architectural course I was taking we toured the Farnsworth House. One of its most striking features is the feeling of being outside while your inside. Lego has done a great job of recreating that in this set. All the detail (or lack there of) of the original is here. The set went together without any problems. It was lots of fun watching it come together as it was assembled. Like the White House set, it was on display in my office less than a day before several people recognized it. Everyone that sees it does the same thing. They cant help but bend down and look inside.

Bandicoo
Baxter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best model from the series
2/22/2013

Customer review by Tommi

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Tommi
by Tommi

I like it very much. The design of the original building is a kind of Nordic design, which I like and this set reflects original design in the great level. It has the greatest value for money comparing to other products from the series. The concept of series "Architecture" is great and I think that LEGO should fallow this way. I don't want to write too much now but what I would like to recommend LEGO's designers is to model on this set in your next sets in term of reflecting original building.

Tommi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of the "value" Architecture sets
11/3/2012

Customer review by StanS

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by StanS
by StanS

This is the best of the "less expensive" Architecture sets. It portrays the original house cleanly and accurately.

StanS
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set!
5/29/2011

Customer review by AlexR13

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by AlexR13
by AlexR13

I was looking in the shop last week for any new architecture models and found this. What a great set! Every last 1x1 tile makes up a great piece with chairs, tables and everything. Another building that this reminded me of is Villa Savoye in France. I'd like that to be build by Lego. Anyway, I would defiantly recommend this set to anyone! :)

AlexR13
Brighton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another awesome architecture set
4/11/2012

Customer review by bugattiepicness

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by bugattiepicness
by bugattiepicness

An easy set to build that adds very nicely to your lego collection although while i was building the base was unstable and fell apart a couple times but when you started adding more to the set it steadied, overall a very nice set but i think it's a bit overpriced for what you get but, a beautiful set, get it when you have the chance

bugattiepicness
calgary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Miesian Masterpiece
7/9/2011

Customer review by GailLA

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by GailLA
by GailLA

LEGO artist Adam Reed Tucker has truly captured Farnsworth House with this set. The illustrated instructions are clear and of the good quality expected from LEGO. The included historical and architectural background information is very well done. The completed set is as detailed and as accurate as the medium and size allows, down to the house's core, fireplace, and furniture. Building the set is fairly easy, yet it is still an engaging and interesting experience due to its many true to life details. Because of its rural setting, this Mies van der Rohe masterpiece is not as well known to the general public as it deserves to be. LEGO has changed that. For lovers of art, architecture, or Mies van der Rohe, Farnsworth House is a must have set.

GailLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing look but hard to build
1/31/2012

Customer review by DataBase18

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by DataBase18
by DataBase18

As I said above this set looks amazing it is just hard to build. Lego used several hundred one x one flat white plates. These take a long time to put on but look just like the real thing when it is finished. (That being said this would not really be good for young children). Pros Large Realistic Nice modern look Cons Is hard to place all of the small plates Thanks for reading and I hope it helped.

DataBase18
Fort Collins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Modernist at its best
7/9/2011

Customer review by Fema1e

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Fema1e
by Fema1e

I adore this model. It lends itself perfectly to the real thing. The style is ever present in LEGO bricks and shined through perfectly. I love being able to pick up the model and see in and through through it. Even though it is a model, I get the sensation of being in the Farnsworth house. This is a great model to be a part of this series. A lot of controversy surrounded this design, and if you ever take any architecture classes this is one of the first buildings you will ever hear about. A great design by a great architect. I recommend this model to all aspiring and current architects, engineers, and family and friends of the mentioned.

Fema1e
Fargo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews