Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Tablet
8/17/2011

Customer review by Bill1960

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Bill1960
by Bill1960

I own an iPad 2 and was looking for one for my wife when we came across the Acer Iconia. I have had Acer products before and found them to be stylish and well built. We both already own android smartphones, so she thought she wanted to try this format with the new Honeycomb platform. I was skeptical at first. It more than meets her expectations, and mine as well. It is fast and responsive. It has a sleek look. The tablet feels and looks sturdy. It worked with my wifi network right out of the box with no issues. It downloads apps very fast. We got it on a special deal so we saved almost 200.00 over an iPad 2 32 gb wifi. It works very responsive to our DISH network app that allows us to watch live TV from our DISH account. The screen is outstanding and the colors are true and brilliant. The screen is made of the high tech Gorilla Glass by Corning, which means it is alomost scratch resistant. The camera on the back is more than sufficient for taking pictures and posting to Facebook as it comes with a 5 megapixel. The front cam for video chatting is 2 megapix. One of the nicest features is the usb port on the side that allows for flash drives etc. You can also install flash so you can watch videos on web sites. Apple does not allow Flash on the iPad, so unless a website has videos in HTML5, you can't view it on the iPad. On the Iconia you can, as it is Flash enabled. Many of the most popular and useful apps are available from the Android Market Place, so app availability is not an issue as it is with the Palm tablet and HP's. It comes preloaded with some fun apps specific to Acer. All in all a great, sturdy and responsive tablet. I can't say it is better than my iPad but almost as good!

Was this review helpful? (145) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill1960
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tablet
10/5/2011

Customer review by Rhett

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Rhett
by Rhett

My ACER tablet was a birthday present! PROS: Easy to use Excellent WiFi connection Exceptional camera and multimedia display Apps easy to download Full size USB port GPS that functions independently of WiFi CONS After downloading the user guide I found that it did not give enough details on specific functions. There were many actions I had to figure out on my own. The GPS system does work independently of WiFi, however there are no instructions telling you that you have to program your destination while in a WiFi or Hot Spot area. Also, the instructions could be better on downloading photos. Although when I called the ACER Help Line I found them very helpful and able to explain my questions. Overall I am very happy with my tablet and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhett
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Swell
12/13/2011

Customer review by JesussChristt

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by JesussChristt
by JesussChristt

The first tablet I got was terrible. It had problems straight out of the box. It kept freezing and the screen would shake, and I would not be able to control it. But, I went and exchanged it for a new one and so far it's so good. The full size USB port is a major plus. It's light weight and connected to my wifi imediately. I recomend this.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesussChristt
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet!!!!
1/25/2012

Customer review by Reinbowstar

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Reinbowstar
by Reinbowstar

I got this tablet for my birthday when they first came and it has surpassed my expectations! Its fast and easy to hold. The screen is crisp and bright! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reinbowstar
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
!!!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by NeeSeeB

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by NeeSeeB
by NeeSeeB

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!! I am so pleased with this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeeSeeB
San Francisco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/4/2012

Customer review by Jm620

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Jm620
by Jm620

I studied the trend of tablets for a long time before I made my purchase. Saying that I am very pleased with my decision. The A500 is a well built workhorse. I love that you can connect a keyboard through USB. Coming from the PC world I had reservations but most have been resolved. Its all about the apps. If you are not a power user like a photographer or electronic music producer it can replace a laptop for many tasks including internet and movie watching. It is a media beast. One con but definitely not a deal breaker, on my unit the camera app sometimes works and other tomes doesn't. Over all it has exceeded what I thought it would be capable of.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jm620
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
meets most my needs
10/10/2011

Customer review by caines

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by caines
by caines

The Acer does as expected, maybe better. Some will still need a real computer but it sure travels well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caines
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
THIS IS IT!!
12/25/2011

Customer review by HIWAYROB

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by HIWAYROB
by HIWAYROB

after all reviews of other tablets, i have finally made up my mind and settled in on the Acer Iconia 32gb. i has it all--that i need anyway.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HIWAYROB
ALEXANDRIA, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor