Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great little heater
1/18/2012

Customer review by mconsumer

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by mconsumer
by mconsumer

Has high/low controls and oscillates. I have had other Holmes heaters and have been happy with them all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mconsumer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2013

Customer review by Sianora

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Sianora
by Sianora

Had one for 5 years - exactly the same one and loved it. Bought another one for xmas and have one in each room... Love it...... I like the feature of the rotating heater fan. It has just enough noise to lull me to sleep. If you do not use the rotating feature it is pretty silent. But I like the slight noise....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sianora
Carpinteria, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great, but it's not Black, It's Gray.
2/17/2012

Customer review by DonnafromWConshy

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by DonnafromWConshy
by DonnafromWConshy

This little unit works great, but I specifically ordered it, for 2 reasons...the cool touch front grill (love that feature), and because it said it was Black, but it is not. Wanted Black to match my decor. Really, the Base is a darker Gray, and the Unit itself is a lighter Gray. This was a bit dissappointing. A Walmart Associate looked everything up, and it was the same unit I ordered thru site to store...all numbers matched, just not Black, as noted in the discription, and picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnafromWConshy
Conshohocken, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Heater
9/5/2012

Customer review by CGibler

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by CGibler
by CGibler

This is my 2nd portable heater and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CGibler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not as pictured
12/19/2012

Customer review by Allthegoodonesweretaken20

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Allthegoodonesweretaken20
by Allthegoodonesweretaken20

The heater pictured on the website is solid black. The one received has an unattractive white face. It seems to heat okay but is fairly noisy. You probably wouldn't want to use it in the bedroom while you're trying to sleep. The instructions say not to use it outside or in the bathroom. So, I guess it's okay for the family room and nowhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allthegoodonesweretaken20
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Best ever!!!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Lariferdz

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Lariferdz
by Lariferdz

I got this for my sons room, so obviously you get nervous with kids around. But it has been the best thing ever for warming up his room. I had one from 6 years ago and this is my second one, I would say this is the best heater for kids, it's so simple and easy that even they know how to use it. And the fact that it keeps the temperature at the perfect level in the room, you pick the temperature and the thermostats inside the heater makes sure it automatically turns on when needed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lariferdz
Wildwood, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this heater!
12/14/2013

Customer review by blc2013

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by blc2013
by blc2013

I've had my heater a little over 6 years and I absolutely love it! I'm buying another one for the basement!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blc2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly what I expected
3/17/2013

Customer review by gin399

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by gin399
by gin399

I have used a similar Holmes heater before and this product is as I expected...I use it at my desk at work and it is perfect for a small area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gin399
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.