Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 29 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Headset adapter that I was looking for..
1/19/2016

Customer review by Cmeagol

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Cmeagol
by Cmeagol

I use this adapter to connect my headset/microphone to a xbox one controller. It works. I can use my microphone now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmeagol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3.5mm 4-pin to duel 3-pin 3.5mm headset splitter
2/28/2016

Customer review by rcbf

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by rcbf
by rcbf

used for new computer w 1 plug for mic/headphone to split for separate mic and powered speakers. sturdy, labled mic & headphone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcbf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use for 2 cable headset to 1 computer input
12/2/2012

Customer review by voodooman

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by voodooman
by voodooman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased a new laptop which had a single input jack for both headphones and mic. The headset I normally use has two separate leads, one for headphone, one for mic. This product allows you to use a two lead headset with a one jack computer. Very convenient when I want to use my laptop with my headset.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
voodooman
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work, but not it's fault I'm sure
4/18/2016

Customer review by Danh

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Danh
by Danh

This item seems quality enough, but it don't work for what I was hoping for. I needed a way to feed audio INTO my phone, as in live streaming audio, but it simply will not work. My phone automatically recognizes it as ear phones even though I plug the audio source into the mic port. Couldn't ever get it to hook up as a mic so it could play it over the phone call. Probably a phone setting, but couldn't figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
2/18/2013

Customer review by Bjorn33

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Bjorn33
by Bjorn33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect adapter to plug an old headset with separate microphone and speaker plugs into a newer laptop with a combo jack.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bjorn33
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent adapter - better than Phone Buddy
9/18/2015

Customer review by ES2015

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by ES2015
by ES2015

I was tired of spending mucho bucks for the Phone Buddy adapter, which stop working after a while (the wires inside the casing break). I found this one by StarTech and was delighted to see that it is considerably sturdier than the Phone Buddy one. It works perfectly. This is what you need if you want to use headphones that have separate headset and mic plugs - with your cell phone (in my case an Samsung Galaxy) with a 3.5 mm headset port.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ES2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
4/2/2016

Customer review by bummom03

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by bummom03
by bummom03

Purchase this along with a headset for my daughter. Fast Delivery. Exactly what we needed for her Levono laptop which does not support dual plugs for headsets w/ mic. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bummom03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only one side seems to work
6/30/2014

Customer review by Merlin1951

2.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Merlin1951
by Merlin1951
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know if it's the adapter or the PC. I can't get the microphone side to work with my new HP 17-e116dx notebook. The headphone side works fine, the microphone side does not. I'm going to get with HP to see if they can figure out if it is indeed the adapter or the computer. What happens is when I plug in the adapter, in Device Manager it is recognized as being plugged in and the left side microphone input jack becomes the default device. However, as soon as I actually plug in a microphone, MP3 player, or anything that would provide a signal for the microphone jack, the Device Manager screen entry immediately changes from Ready to Not Plugged In. Doesn't matter what type of input device is connected to the adapter, the result is always the same - Not Plugged In, thus, no input signal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merlin1951
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect solution!
7/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a Senior Software Engineer. I have a MacBook Pro, and recently purchased a headset that was not compatible with Mac. After a bit of research, I learned that this is the only adapter that will work and keep all the functions that I love about the new headset available and working smoothly. (i.e.,mutable voice control, stereo sound with bass boost and equalization controls). StarTech is the only company thusfar that produces this type of adapter with such great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Correct adapter for two plug headphones/mic.
1/1/2014

Customer review by nightbody

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by nightbody
by nightbody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My new laptop came with only one plug for both the headphones/microphone. This adapter allows the use of the microphone on the two plug headphones and also to use the microphone plug to record from an outside source. I had it delivered to the store and it came several days before they said it would. Overall very pleased with the service and the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightbody
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Allows me to use the cheaper "old style" headsets
7/12/2014

Customer review by ttafam1

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by ttafam1
by ttafam1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most low price headsets have two jacks, one for audio output, the other for audio input (microphone). New laptops now have only one jack for both audio input and output. This adapter allows me to use the cheaper "old style" headsets in new laptops.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttafam1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Splitter Adapter
1/10/2016

Customer review by SGTWIFE

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by SGTWIFE
by SGTWIFE

Great product. Quick ship. Item works wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGTWIFE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what you would expect
12/28/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by John
by John

Does what you would expect, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works as expected
11/13/2015

Customer review by IlikegoodFood

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by IlikegoodFood
by IlikegoodFood

bought this to replace a connector for the hyper x cloud headphones to connect to a ps4. worked just fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IlikegoodFood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
upgrade
10/1/2015

Customer review by RegRevolver

4.0 stars 10/1/2015 by RegRevolver
by RegRevolver

this is a step-up to your listening hear the difference

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RegRevolver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Failed in less than a year
11/5/2013

Customer review by JoePotato

2.0 stars 11/5/2013 by JoePotato
by JoePotato

I used it infrequesntly and kept it attached to my headset. The mic jack no longer works and the warranty process of sending it back to be tested before it can be replaced its not worth the effort. Buy a spare.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoePotato
Would recommend to a friend? No
did not work
5/29/2014

Customer review by Frustratedpickinganame

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Frustratedpickinganame
by Frustratedpickinganame
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am going to have to bring it back for a refund. One side of it works but the other side does not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frustratedpickinganame
Arab, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did it's job
6/6/2015

Customer review by Joseph

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Joseph
by Joseph

I bought this adapter because my laptop only had a single audio port for headphones, which secluded a mic port. With this adapter it turns your single audio headphone port into 2 ports, headphone and mic. Works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little Adapter
1/7/2015

Customer review by ccc3

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by ccc3
by ccc3

This small adapter allowed me to make the transition to my new laptop easier. My new laptop has only one input for audio but I use an expensive headset with two connections (audio and speaker). This adapter works perfectly, was inexpensive, and was shipped to the Wal-Mart store near me so quickly! I am very, very satisfied with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccc3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Splitter adapter for phone
2/11/2013

Customer review by realbuyer2013

3.0 stars 2/11/2013 by realbuyer2013
by realbuyer2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works as mentioned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
realbuyer2013
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews