Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Use for 2 cable headset to 1 computer input
12/2/2012

Customer review by voodooman

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by voodooman
by voodooman

I recently purchased a new laptop which had a single input jack for both headphones and mic. The headset I normally use has two separate leads, one for headphone, one for mic. This product allows you to use a two lead headset with a one jack computer. Very convenient when I want to use my laptop with my headset.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voodooman
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
2/18/2013

Customer review by Bjorn33

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Bjorn33
by Bjorn33

This is the perfect adapter to plug an old headset with separate microphone and speaker plugs into a newer laptop with a combo jack.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bjorn33
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Correct adapter for two plug headphones/mic.
1/1/2014

Customer review by nightbody

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by nightbody
by nightbody

My new laptop came with only one plug for both the headphones/microphone. This adapter allows the use of the microphone on the two plug headphones and also to use the microphone plug to record from an outside source. I had it delivered to the store and it came several days before they said it would. Overall very pleased with the service and the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightbody
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect solution!
7/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a Senior Software Engineer. I have a MacBook Pro, and recently purchased a headset that was not compatible with Mac. After a bit of research, I learned that this is the only adapter that will work and keep all the functions that I love about the new headset available and working smoothly. (i.e.,mutable voice control, stereo sound with bass boost and equalization controls). StarTech is the only company thusfar that produces this type of adapter with such great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Allows me to use the cheaper "old style" headsets
7/12/2014

Customer review by ttafam1

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by ttafam1
by ttafam1

Most low price headsets have two jacks, one for audio output, the other for audio input (microphone). New laptops now have only one jack for both audio input and output. This adapter allows me to use the cheaper "old style" headsets in new laptops.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttafam1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did not work
5/29/2014

Customer review by Frustratedpickinganame

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Frustratedpickinganame
by Frustratedpickinganame

I am going to have to bring it back for a refund. One side of it works but the other side does not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frustratedpickinganame
Arab, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Failed in less than a year
11/5/2013

Customer review by JoePotato

2.0 stars 11/5/2013 by JoePotato
by JoePotato

I used it infrequesntly and kept it attached to my headset. The mic jack no longer works and the warranty process of sending it back to be tested before it can be replaced its not worth the effort. Buy a spare.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoePotato
Would recommend to a friend? No
Splitter adapter for phone
2/11/2013

Customer review by realbuyer2013

3.0 stars 2/11/2013 by realbuyer2013
by realbuyer2013

works as mentioned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realbuyer2013
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DIDN'T WORK
1/14/2014

Customer review by SHIZO29

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by SHIZO29
by SHIZO29

When I tried this product, only one output worked. The product was cheap, so I didn't return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHIZO29
CARSON CITY,NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
damaged ptoduct
10/11/2014

Customer review by Masterblaster939

1.0 stars 10/11/2014 by Masterblaster939
by Masterblaster939

Wiring only supported one headset. Returned to store. Like site to store. Looking into a video project that is sold out right now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Masterblaster939
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as promised
11/22/2014

Customer review by GaryAV

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by GaryAV
by GaryAV

Works as described. Just what I was looking for at a really good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryAV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EliteKing Approved!
12/9/2014

Customer review by EliteKing

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by EliteKing
by EliteKing

now i can FINALLY record in game convos while still using my mic! check out me using it on youtube!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EliteKing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did it's job
6/6/2015

Customer review by Joseph

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Joseph
by Joseph

I bought this adapter because my laptop only had a single audio port for headphones, which secluded a mic port. With this adapter it turns your single audio headphone port into 2 ports, headphone and mic. Works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptionally adequate!
11/12/2014

Customer review by CheeryPessimist

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by CheeryPessimist
by CheeryPessimist

Item does precisely what is was designed to do, no static or loss of clarity! Bravo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheeryPessimist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfectly
1/20/2014

Customer review by OldSalt3103

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by OldSalt3103
by OldSalt3103

Works perfectly, great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSalt3103
Colorado Springs CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very useful
5/7/2015

Customer review by chak

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by chak
by chak

those who are searching for a cable that has an option for talk and hear, this cable is exactly the same features . I

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little Adapter
1/7/2015

Customer review by ccc3

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by ccc3
by ccc3

This small adapter allowed me to make the transition to my new laptop easier. My new laptop has only one input for audio but I use an expensive headset with two connections (audio and speaker). This adapter works perfectly, was inexpensive, and was shipped to the Wal-Mart store near me so quickly! I am very, very satisfied with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccc3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
1/21/2015

Customer review by mikem2734

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by mikem2734
by mikem2734

Works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikem2734
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only one side seems to work
6/30/2014

Customer review by Merlin1951

2.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Merlin1951
by Merlin1951

I don't know if it's the adapter or the PC. I can't get the microphone side to work with my new HP 17-e116dx notebook. The headphone side works fine, the microphone side does not. I'm going to get with HP to see if they can figure out if it is indeed the adapter or the computer. What happens is when I plug in the adapter, in Device Manager it is recognized as being plugged in and the left side microphone input jack becomes the default device. However, as soon as I actually plug in a microphone, MP3 player, or anything that would provide a signal for the microphone jack, the Device Manager screen entry immediately changes from Ready to Not Plugged In. Doesn't matter what type of input device is connected to the adapter, the result is always the same - Not Plugged In, thus, no input signal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merlin1951
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parent
1/11/2015

Customer review by ptronier

1.0 stars 1/11/2015 by ptronier
by ptronier

Doesnt work at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptronier
Would recommend to a friend? No