Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 62 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Great for the price!
5/30/2011

Customer review by chicagogirl21

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by chicagogirl21
by chicagogirl21

I really love this mp3 players.I have had many.. many mp3 players but this one tops it off.It has a big enough screen to view pics and movies.Also has the option of adding books to the mp3 player.The music is easy to add and so are the pics.I wish i knew how to add movies not to sure how to yet but im sure i will get it soon.The shipping was fast i recieved mine in less then 3days,which is awesome! I wish that they could have sent out a better remote for the mp3 player its just look kind of too simple and cheap but i guess it'll do.Overall the mp3 players works great! i def would recommend this to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (144) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicagogirl21
chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WIDE!!!
5/18/2011

Customer review by ricktheslick

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by ricktheslick
by ricktheslick

the screen is great! t is wide enough to enjoy HD-like movies from my computer. i love it!

Was this review helpful? (145) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricktheslick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8 yr. old son likes it
6/21/2011

Customer review by ogoody

4.0 stars 6/21/2011 by ogoody
by ogoody

My son wanted a touch screen mp3 player, but I wasn't going to buy him an itouch (he's only 8 yrs. old). This was a lot cheaper and he's just happy he can touch the screen. Downloading songs is really easy. I didn't have to download any special software. Just download the songs and drop them to his player. The screen size is a lot bigger than most. We are looking forward to downloading some movies.

Was this review helpful? (104) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ogoody
vernal, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for the price
9/20/2011

Customer review by cocobrown

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by cocobrown
by cocobrown

I have only had my player for a week the music sounds fantastic, and the video are excellent, for the price player is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocobrown
Chacago Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome player
1/11/2012

Customer review by NocturnalDawn

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by NocturnalDawn
by NocturnalDawn

I have been so confused by reviews the past couple weeks as I tried to decide on a new mp3 player. It seems some people loved it, some got a defective one and hated it, while others compared it to an ipod and called it cheap. (Though, in my world sixty dollars is a descent amount of money.) I gambled and bought one anyway, and guess what? I LOVE it. It is NOT an iPod, which I'm glad, because I didn't WANT one of those. I got what I was looking for, an awesome mp3 player with a generous screen size for watching videos. The video player feature is very nice, and supports several file types. It's a lot easier to add videos to this player than previous players I've owned. The music player feature include preset EQ options, shuffle, and repeat. It also has the option to choose music according to album, artist, and genre. There is also a playlist option which I haven't played with much yet. The e-book feature supports only txt files, but looks very nice. E-book options include bookmarks, auto scroll, page jump, and customizing color & font size (from presets). You can also listen to music as you read, a big plus in my book. The touchscreen is great and not overly sensitive. I can carry the player in my pocket without the screen coming on or the song changing, another plus for me. There are no games, even though it is mentioned in the manual, but I didn't want games. I have a psp for that. All in all, this player is awesome. It works great, and has a good sound (using alternate earbuds in my case.) If you're looking for something to simply listen to your music or watch videos/movies on and don't want to spend a small fortune, I highly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NocturnalDawn
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please read this before buying
3/19/2012

Customer review by NotMakingPianos

1.0 stars 3/19/2012 by NotMakingPianos
by NotMakingPianos

Hi, my name is Matthew, and I work in our electronics dept. When I got this the first time, I was pretty excited. I've messed around with a good deal of mp3 players trying to find one that's affordable but still of a decent quality. I must say, I was relatively happy when I opened my package at work and after tediously trying to figure out the obnoxiously touchy tactile screen, I managed to navigate to the music on my microsd and play some, at a higher volume than my last mp3 player, using the custom headphones I had instead of the ones that came in the package. I was happy to deal with the cumbersome touch screen interface, until I got home and found that video I put on the machine would play the audio at normal speed and the video at 1/2 speed. This didn't seem right. At first I thought maybe my videos had a refresh rate that was too high, but after toying around with my video converter, I found this was not the case. SO, I called the customer care line and was still encouraged to talk to someone who spoke English natively, which really helped me figure this thing out. Anyhow, even the default video on the player actually wouldn't play correctly, only this time the sound was behind the video instead of the other way around. He told me he had never heard of the problem before and that no one had called in with the same issue, which is no surprise, I've never seen it on any forum. With that, I sent it back and used the refund to order another one. Both times it came in less than a week, which is truly impressive, and I was really happy to hear my replacement had arrived and rushed over to the store to pick it up. When I got there, I signed off on it, headed up to the front desk, cut it open and turned it on to test it right away so that one of our service desk people could verify that I hadn't done anything wrong. I pulled it out of the packaging, didn't put any card inside, turned it on, and went straight to the default included video. Much to my surprise, the same thing happened. The audio and sound wouldn't sync for no reason, and I didn't mess with any of the settings at all. She was as stunned as I was. To make matters worse, I found that this model with the included earphones had the quietest, most unclean sound I've heard in a player. I'm very forgiving when it comes to faulty products, but this is too much. I've never experienced multiple products having an issue that supposedly no one else is having at all. That makes no sense. Long story short, don't buy this thing. The people giving it good reviews are likely the only ones having any luck with it, and it shouldn't be a surprise that this already has a clearance price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotMakingPianos
Marshfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
This Gadget is slick
5/2/2012

Customer review by JHinKC

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by JHinKC
by JHinKC

I can download videos from Youtube and upload it to the device, I can also load a full movie and watch it later. It plays MP3's, you can rip off a cd and listen on the device. It has an FM radio, I have pictures of my family on it and can show them to others. It has an Ebook feature, so far I have been able to read PDF's. I know there are things like Iphone out there that can do the same things, but this one does not require a service. If you give one to your kids you can control what they can see and hear, can't do that with an Iphone. It does not take a battery, you plug it into any USB port and charge it. I take it with me to work and it goes all day on the charge, I just plug it in when I get home. Oh .. by the way the Iphone cost hundreds of dollars, this device was around fifty.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JHinKC
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tickled
2/11/2012

Customer review by MaysvilleTech

4.0 stars 2/11/2012 by MaysvilleTech
by MaysvilleTech

I received my Ematic for a Christmas present and this is exactly what I had been wanting. Not looking to spend the money they wanted for the Ipod, but still wanting the ease of the scroll from the touch screen, my wife found this for me and I am tickled! I play it in the truck on the way to work, all day at work and then again on the way home (11 hours) and it dont run out of charge. The added feature of the 4Gb sd card makes it so I can have the music on "kid friendly" shuffle when they are with me or can go to MY playlist and listen to some "R" rated. Dont really use the eReader but have quite a few pics and music on it. Now Im back getting 2 more, one for the wife (so she quits stealing mine) and one for my daughter. Glad to have found this!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaysvilleTech
Maysville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't work
10/19/2012

Customer review by Kratos14

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Kratos14
by Kratos14

Unfortunately, after this mp3 player arrived at my house via the usps post office, a day late and in a plastic bag, the touch screen wouldn't work. I am pretty sure the reason it didn't work is the fact that someone put the mp3 player in bag and sent it through the mail system like it was a greeting card instead of a protective box shipped by fedex or ups like every other electronic I have ever received. Don't be deterred from your purchase of this mp3 player because of my bad shipping experience. I have bought a few different Ematic products before and have always been pleased with the quality of them. The mp3 player itself felt sturdy and well made, and I mean really solid. A trip across the United States, in a thin plastic bag, through a mail delivery is enough to damage any electronic device. I always wanted this device and will purchase it again, but next time I will have it safely shipped to walmart and pick it up. If you buy one, you should probably consider doing the same cause it seems to be a really good product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kratos14
Leland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awesome product!
2/10/2012

Customer review by JenniferP01

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by JenniferP01
by JenniferP01

I just got this, and so far I am highly impressed! I love it! I've been able to download my music, I've gotten several ebooks on it already, and even have a movie playing on it right now! It is so awesome. I have found it very easy to use, just drag and drop and it sorts everything automatically! I would definitely recommend this to anybody that doesn't want to pay the price for an ipod touch or any other pricey gadget. This does exactly what I want for a great price! Plus it looks really cool, very sleek looking!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenniferP01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meh..
7/11/2011

Customer review by kincaid42

3.0 stars 7/11/2011 by kincaid42
by kincaid42

It's all good, the videos come in good, music does, and you can even change your background. There's only 1 huge problem with this, every time the screen comes on you will hear a very high pitch noise, and it will drive you crazy!! I don't recommend you to use this in somewhere like a library or someplace quiet, you will drive everybody nuts. But if ride the bus or go somewhere that's more noisy then it's ok. *please note* The sound is okay, the high pitch noise comes from the screen when its on. As long as the screen is off sound is perfect, but watching a video is a different story... The screen isn't laggy, but I use my nails instead of my fingers to move around. It does comes with a stylus, but its easy to lose. The battery life is great. I watch an hour and 25 min video and 9 -10 songs and the battery was only around 15 - 25% gone. The mic is really really bad. When I used it, it kept making a buzzy, rigidly noise on the background. I don't recommend this unless you have a high tolerance for high pitch noises. I would give it a 2/5, but since the price is good ill give it a 3/5. Once you buy this, I think you not going to be satisfied, but it's good enough to the point where its a bother to return it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kincaid42
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by Smaxw

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Smaxw
by Smaxw

My son loves this mp3 player. Only wish it took pictures like some of the other models.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smaxw
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worst Buy Ever Online
2/15/2012

Customer review by IMNUrHead

1.0 stars 2/15/2012 by IMNUrHead
by IMNUrHead

Researched products for 2 months looking for something easy to use for my boyfriend. Thought I had found the perfect product. Paid for over night delivery. It took 4 days to get to me. I plugged it in, turned it on....NOTHING...it beeps and that is about it. Emailed Ematic Customer Service.....still haven't heard back from them. This item will be returned. It is exactly what I wanted, if it worked.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMNUrHead
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
completely useless
4/14/2012

Customer review by olddeadthings

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by olddeadthings
by olddeadthings

I bought this exclusively for use in my car so I didnt want to invest a lot of money. When I opened the package I was very pleased with the product appearance and thought I had made a great purchase for the price. The battery life however has been an issue since I bought it. On a full charge it would only play approximately half an hour and now after only attempting use 3 times it dies as soon as you turn it on. I am now looking for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olddeadthings
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Never Worked !! Poor Customer Support !!
5/6/2012

Customer review by kaschmidt626

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by kaschmidt626
by kaschmidt626

I purchased the EM714VIDHD hoping for a great item. I never have gotten the chance to find out. It arrived and it didn't work out of the box. Attempted to contact Ematic Customer Service. I got one quick email with directions on how to reformat. That didn't work. I have gotten NO MORE information. DON"T DEAL WITH EMATIC !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaschmidt626
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent Product good value-outpreforms Nano
2/19/2012

Customer review by SpringhillDan

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by SpringhillDan
by SpringhillDan

This Mp3/Mp4 player/E-reader was a pleasant surprise! My primary purpose in purchasing this player was to give me background music while on road trips. It out preforms my multi CD player, and I can change music far more economically and readily. It also holds my family fotos albums, and can record my "thoughts" on the fly. Customer support is also timely and accurate. I like it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpringhillDan
Suncoast of FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2012

Customer review by Maw6Maw

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Maw6Maw
by Maw6Maw

I recently purchased this item for my granddaughter's birthday. "Wow" is an understatement! I was sooo impressed with this purchase - awesome picture quality, sound. I was able to import all of my photos (507#, her songs #287) with absolutely no problems. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maw6Maw
Oakdale, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/12/2011

Customer review by Mooncookie

3.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Mooncookie
by Mooncookie

I'm sure that I will love it, if only I can get the radio to work

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mooncookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Screen is nice. Large unit. Under capacity by tod
3/7/2012

Customer review by ChickMeister

3.0 stars 3/7/2012 by ChickMeister
by ChickMeister

Bought this unit to take advantage of the large screen and easy of use. Mission accomplished, but with that came a really big player overall. Forget jogging or any activity with it. The unit has been discontinued by Ematic because they made improvements this one doesn't have...starting with greater than 4 gb capacity. I've got about 8 gb of music so it just doesn't all fit. This unit should be $40 by now...not the $60 they're getting. I regret the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickMeister
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
does not work!
10/28/2012

Customer review by shopaholicgirl301

1.0 stars 10/28/2012 by shopaholicgirl301
by shopaholicgirl301

Tried to set up and add songs using 3 different computers and all 3 said "do not recognize" so I returned product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholicgirl301
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews