Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Vinylex a great product!
4/27/2012

Customer review by Quality01

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Quality01
by Quality01

This product performs well. Creates unbelievable rich, protected finish without the glare.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quality01
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
10/3/2012

Customer review by Gloxerx

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Gloxerx
by Gloxerx

I use this product on my Antique car. It softens and plumps up all of the original rubber including the dash, all vinyl on seats, and especially on weather stripping. All of my original weather stripping was drying, shrinking,and getting hard. Generously applied and left overnight then wiped off. All areas softened and plumped up. Reg, maint. using product to maintain like new vinyl. An amazing product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gloxerx
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A True Protector for Rubber & Vinyl -Natural Look
7/10/2014

Customer review by SmilesinIL

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by SmilesinIL
by SmilesinIL

I did my homework and searched for products that could truly protect rubber tires from dry rot. My goals were: substantial UV and ozone blocking and, if possible, a rejunvenator that could add back helpful conditioning from the exterior. If there was such a product, which wouldn't leave a tacky, un-natural gloss shine, that would be the icing on the cake (maybe a bad metaphor). My search was prompted by previously having to throw away boat tires with 90% of their tread left (sworn to never have to do that again.) After searching high-end classic car collector sites and high-end detailing sites I found mention of Lexol's Vinylex. I was immediately amazed by 2 things: It is not expensive and has be available for over 20 years (I had never heard of it although I am 58 years old.) I bought my first bottle last week and I am happy to report that this product is excellent! It has all the attributes I mentioned above and its cosmetices are fantastic (if you like the factory-new look and do not desire the ridiculous "over-gloss") I applied it to my car and boat tires and the results were immediate and perfect. This product goes a very long way. I was able to do 4-17" car tires with about 1/2oz! If you want the non-gloss look, you wipe any excess off immediately. (Don't worry, it penetrates the suface. This leaves tires with a beautiful dark satin look. You can literally feel the conditioning of the outer suface of the rubber (kind of like the way lotion works on the skin). Just when you think it doesn't get better, here's the rest... Just used it on my dashboard and other vinyl car interior parts... Just as pleasing!! How nice that this product protects and naturally beautifys, for BOTH Vinyl and rubber. The Armorall my wife bought, which gives me glare headaches when put on the dash, is now in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmilesinIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vinylex is better than ArmorAll IMO
9/15/2013

Customer review by cordinercay

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by cordinercay
by cordinercay

So far I like Vinylex. I have been an ArmorAll user for many years. One problem with ArmorAll was when used on the dashboard it was so shinny that the sunlight would reflect off the dashboard and make it hard to drive. Vinylex does not reflect the sunlight like ArmorAll does. Also ArmorAll causes surfaces to get very slippery. Vinylex does not seem to be slippery, just has a nice sheen to it. I would recommend Vinylex over ArmorAll any day. I would have given Vinylex 5 stars, but it was shipped loose in the box and the spray nozzle was damaged during shipping. So one star off due to Walmart's sloppy shipping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cordinercay
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stuff!
8/7/2014

Customer review by LouStLou

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by LouStLou
by LouStLou

I've been using this for a number of years and it's probably the best vinyl/rubber/plastic treatment you'll find for any price. It's made by the same people who make Lexol, which is itself one of the best leather treatments out there. Vinylex goes on easily and afterwards leaves a nice, subtle satiny look to the material- not at all like that other product, which I call the "greasy kid's stuff" (you know who you are, Armorall). It also has a softer, more pleasant aroma as well. Only problem is that all the local stores seemed to have stopped carrying it, so Walmart's online ordering system where you can order it on line and then pick it up in the store worked out really well. All told, a great product which I highly recommend..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouStLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasts Long Time!
5/30/2015

Customer review by J3Flyah

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by J3Flyah
by J3Flyah

This is one great product! I'm OCD when it comes to my vehicles and I was looking for a vinyl cleaner/treatment that was better than the well known name-brand. I found it! Days after using the Vinylex, it was like I had just applied it. It goes on sparingly and believe it will last a good while in the container. Yet I just ordered another to be certain I'd have it available down the road. Buy it! You'll be glad you did! Especially if you have my OCD illness.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J3Flyah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS VINYLEX IS SUPER GREAT,CAR INTERIOR LOOKS NEW
8/23/2014

Customer review by ZZ572

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by ZZ572
by ZZ572

THIS STUFF IS EXCELLENT I USE IT ON MY CLASSIC CHEVY'S INTERIOR FOR CAR SHOWS,WOW THE CAR WINS ALOT OF TROPHYS THE VINYL LOOKS LIKE NEW. I HOPE YOU START STOCKING THIS VINYL CONDITIONER IN MY WALMARTS. BROCKPORT NY . THANK YOU DS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZZ572
BERGEN UPSTATE NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vinylex Protectant
6/3/2015

Customer review by Brian

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Brian
by Brian

I had just purchased a Used car and the interior was in very good condition. I wanted to buy a protectant because the interior had a lot of vinyl trim. I followed the instructions and the RESULTS WERE FANTASTIC, All of the vinyl on the dash, door trim, and sides looked brand new with a light sheen. When I started I thought the vinyl was all one color but it turns out some of the trim was a slightly darker color. GREAT PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Been using it for years....
7/15/2015

Customer review by bulldogge

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by bulldogge
by bulldogge

I use this on all interior surfaces (minus the leather seats) and it works very well. Vinylex cleans even the most toughest of stains and it dries to a low gloss. It doesn't not attract dirt or dust like some other protection products. I also use it on the rubber seals around the doors, trunk and engine compartment to prevent them from cracking. It is a staple in my car cleaning bucket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bulldogge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes