Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome buy
3/5/2012

Customer review by visiongtr

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by visiongtr
by visiongtr

The beauty of this tablet is that you get a full core operating system compatible with everything - microsoft office for example. plus can convert it with its keyboard into a mini laptop, combine this with a good network drive and you have great computing power in a very portable device. the problem with droid is the os isnt very stable and it seems every new release outdates all the apps you had prior. the problem with apple is everything is so proprietary, kills compatibility with all the latest technology. in researching and playing around with tablets i found this to by far be the best for your buck. although it doesnt have as great a camera as others, instead it has a way better processor. it boots fast and runs very smooth even with programs like excel. over the years i have had a few things from acer and i always found them to be a very dependable brand. you can't go wrong with this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
visiongtr
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/23/2011

Customer review by shoppinggal

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by shoppinggal
by shoppinggal

I love this tablet! I can use it as laptop or a tablet. Is it so easy to use and has great features.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinggal
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty much as advertised
6/29/2012

Customer review by hook5

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by hook5
by hook5

I purchased this item so I could carry it in my motorcyle sadlebags on long trips. Mostly it's what I expected so I can't kick about the lack of storage space on the hard drive. There isn't much room on it for other programs. The only real issue I have with it is when the screen is attrached to the keyboard its not very stable. If the unit is tilted to the rear a little to much the screen will fall off the keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hook5
Kingman, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Windows Tablet PC
7/8/2012

Customer review by pcnew

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by pcnew
by pcnew

I own an iPad3 but still love to use the Acer PC tablet. I've installed Windows 8 on the tablet and it works very well with the touch screen on Windows 8. I would recommend this tablet to anyone desiring a Windows based tablet PC.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcnew
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet w/ Windows operating system
2/7/2012

Customer review by willh2o

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by willh2o
by willh2o

I wanted something that had Windows operating system. The screen is a nice size. I added a wireless mouse and I read the screen sittng on my Mom's lap and I use the scoll button to scroll through the pages for us.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willh2o
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great so far
9/14/2012

Customer review by RaiderFan75

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by RaiderFan75
by RaiderFan75

I love the way the keyboard and tablet fit together when transporting. This is my first tablet and so far it has been great. Im using it to network in with m desktop and no problems, works great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaiderFan75
Vansant, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/2/2012

Customer review by drivem

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by drivem
by drivem

My only problem with this tablet (lap top) is going back to my other computers. With my other computers I try to use them like a touch screen. It is a little slower starting up and loading programs but the convents and ease of use out weights these problems. I've tried android tablet but was not happy with it, I like windows base tablets.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drivem
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well pleased with this computer!
10/1/2011

Customer review by Varkman

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Varkman
by Varkman

Excellent value to the money; easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (21) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Varkman
Aberdeen, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day