Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Clean highs, good mids, decent low end!
3/4/2017

Customer review by LudwigLady

4.0 stars 3/4/2017 by LudwigLady
by LudwigLady

We originally installed these in the rear deck of our 96' Buick Regal and powered them by only a Dual 30w-RMS/60w-MAX per channel head unit and paired them up with 5-1/4" 100w-RMS/300w-MAX, 40mhz-20khz, 92dB Kickers in the front doors and they sounded great, even without any amp or EQ and were a huge sound upgrade over the worn out and dry rotted OEM GM factory speakers. One of the eyes didn't work from day one, but it was no big deal for us, you couldn't see them beneath the factory grilles we left in place to hide them from thieves anyway. The other three do light up and 'flash'/'blink' to the beat as you turn the sound up. We were pleasantly surprised at how well the low end bass could be heard and felt and didn't distort or break up with the volume turned way up! Treble was nice, crisp and clean, mid-range was also clean and crisp, vocals, guitars, keyboards all sound fantastic. We junked the Buick last year after it's engine blew, but removed the audio equipment and threw the Boss 6"x9"'s into our 98 Honda Civic which has only a cheap 20w-RMS/50w-Max per channel Boss head unit and a good pair of JVC 6-1/2"s in the doors. While they don't sound as powerful nor as big and bass-ey as they did in the Buick, they are still a huge improvement over the old factory Honda speakers. These Boss 6"x9" speakers sound far better than sets of Pyle and Pyramid we've had and tried out and also gave louder and lower bass response without any EQ or Amps. And yeah, they come in PAIRS, 6"x9" speakers always do! Plus it says so right on the page!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LudwigLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great sound and clarity
3/2/2015

Customer review by Necrotico

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Necrotico
by Necrotico

these have a great a powerful sound , nice bass and nice highs, also nice look but i prefer to hide them grom thiefs and have a good look,

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Necrotico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok , expected more, but ok
3/19/2013

Customer review by madeinMX

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by madeinMX
by madeinMX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

would like an optional speaker grill, ( cover ) very fast shipping ( 2 days ) good for Walmart & for me too !!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madeinMX
ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like
8/13/2014

Customer review by pockets31

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by pockets31
by pockets31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are pretty good speakers at least for what I use them for in my single cab truck

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pockets31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Speakers
12/31/2013

Customer review by Presentforhubby

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Presentforhubby
by Presentforhubby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are cool to look at. Not as loud as I thought! But good enough. They do look pretty awesome when they light up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Presentforhubby
Las Vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for a beater vehicle..
10/18/2015

Customer review by Bubba

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Bubba
by Bubba

Cheap, nice sound, easy to instal..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really nice Speakers
3/24/2014

Customer review by Keoty

1.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Keoty
by Keoty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really liked the Speakers they were A very good deal at the price and very cool!

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keoty
Norton Shores,Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great experience
1/2/2012

Customer review by AzRockz

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by AzRockz
by AzRockz

Order came as expected, price was great, seemed to be packed correctly and sufficiently. Haven't installed the speakers yet, so don't know how they work, but they don't seem to be damaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzRockz
Northern AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Excellent as prescribed
10/26/2014

Customer review by NunoB

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by NunoB
by NunoB

Excellent as prescribed and good price also

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NunoB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes