Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 20 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great
2/27/2014

Customer review by gillygumba

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by gillygumba
by gillygumba

does what its made for digging...good quality

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gillygumba
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
needed to sand handle but good value for medium wo
1/22/2014

Customer review by rubberone

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by rubberone
by rubberone

its a shovel not self propelled and I had to sand the handle to avoid slivers but it is fine for medium work and price was excelent

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubberone
green valley az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Many Years Shoveling Different Terrain
7/18/2014

Customer review by JamminNow

1.0 stars 7/18/2014 by JamminNow
by JamminNow

I've dug manually for construction jobs in Arizona's hard packed and rocky ground with many different shovels for years. I've also owned and operated my own landscaping and yard care maintenance business in Arizona for 13 years, using many shovels for many different projects during that time. I have plenty of experience with shovels and know them very well. I would never ever ever buy this shovel again. I live in Florida now after moving here 1 1/2 years ago, and decided to start a vegetable garden. The ground here is much softer than Arizona ground, as it is soft packed sand mostly. Immediately, on the first dig into the ground to break up the soil and remove the weeds, I noticed the handle twist from the blade. It stayed together, but it was very obvious it would require very gentle care to keep from breaking the handle at the point which it makes contact with the metal. Almost every time I dug after that, even trying to be gentle, the handle would twist again. The blade itself seems to be fine, but the wooden handle is not what I would expect in any wooden handled shovel. This handle will definitely break soon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamminNow
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
One Use
6/15/2014

Customer review by flipwerd

1.0 stars 6/15/2014 by flipwerd
by flipwerd

So this isnt a $94 shovel. Hence the reason on the first outing it ssssnapped. Didnt even get thru digging holes for veggies before it kerSnapped right at handle and shovel. So now what? UnImpressed. Shovel did okay, handle just not up to the challenge. Didnt even get a chance to remove the plastic from shipping...

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flipwerd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Splinters in Handle
5/1/2014

Customer review by bstuart4

3.0 stars 5/1/2014 by bstuart4
by bstuart4

the handle did have a few splinters in it, but after a little sanding, it was ok

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bstuart4
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
5/18/2014

Customer review by SundySchoolTeacher

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by SundySchoolTeacher
by SundySchoolTeacher

Great for what I needed. Good product, good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SundySchoolTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel
6/27/2013

Customer review by NetCustomer

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by NetCustomer
by NetCustomer

Order the Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel, #2 Blade, 46" Handle, Steel/Ash Order June 10, 2013 .. Received June 11, 2013. I had no idea what a #2 Blade was vs a 14 or 16 gauge steel blade. I was replacing a Round Pointed Shovel I bought from Walmart's about 3-years ago, paid under $5. This one was $10.50 + $0.84 tax = $11.34, thus, if I can get 4-years of uses out of it I will be happy. By the way, it cost me about $7 for gas to and from the local Walmart's, thus this Shove was a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NetCustomer
Sparta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Found shovel at Home Depot 1/2 the price!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Notdigging

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Notdigging
by Notdigging

Did not arrive on time-needed by a certain date. Had to go to Home Depot prepared to pay more, found them 1/2 the price, in stock

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notdigging
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect purchase
11/23/2014

Customer review by miette

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by miette
by miette

This was a perfect purchase for my needs and arrived swiftly. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Snapped right away
10/22/2014

Customer review by Ryans760

1.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Ryans760
by Ryans760

. The first time I used it to dig a trench it broke in about fifteen minutes where the handle meets the head.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryans760
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it !
6/3/2015

Customer review by Sierra

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Sierra
by Sierra

strong and sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sierra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works like its suppose to
5/31/2015

Customer review by dealhunter

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by dealhunter
by dealhunter

Does the job, not sure how long it will last though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eagle strong
2/15/2015

Customer review by Franciscojoekool

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Franciscojoekool
by Franciscojoekool

Great shovel for the price, works like the famous gold bald eagle strong,great quality construction;why pay more for a shovel when you don't have to!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Franciscojoekool
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price
7/10/2014

Customer review by MrBlowhard2u

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by MrBlowhard2u
by MrBlowhard2u

I live on a fixed income so, when I needed a shovel for yard work, I checked the usual box stores and was surprised at how much one can cost. When I saw this one on Walmart's site, I figured it would be cheaply made but, when I received it I was wrong. It is a pretty decent shovel and I was glad I saved some money too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBlowhard2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Shovel for the price
5/31/2015

Customer review by zepfcat

4.0 stars 5/31/2015 by zepfcat
by zepfcat

You can purchase a more expensive shovel with a fiberglass handle, cushioned, etc..but for the cost, this was an exceptional deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zepfcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it is supposed to do
2/17/2015

Customer review by epona80107

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by epona80107
by epona80107

Been using this to dig up yucca plants- so far ,so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
epona80107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel, #2
6/1/2015

Customer review by MVasquez

4.0 stars 6/1/2015 by MVasquez
by MVasquez

It works very well for my use. Wish someone could of told me they were a reasonable price and in stock, I plan to shop for more Items in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MVasquez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price but for light duty only
5/9/2015

Customer review by NCalShopper

3.0 stars 5/9/2015 by NCalShopper
by NCalShopper

I was trying to dig a hole to plant a small tree. The wood used for the handle is soft and began to flex. I feared it might snap so I used it very lightly to dig the hole. My past shovels had much harder wood for the handle. This is a good price for a light duty shovel, better than you will find at competitors. I would recommend it for spreading gardening soils, mulch, etc. but not for digging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCalShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken
4/23/2015

Customer review by Mantis

1.0 stars 4/23/2015 by Mantis
by Mantis

Not much to say other than the handle broke within two minutes of using it simply trying to did a hole. I stood there shocked at how easily it broke. Junky or defective, take your pick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mantis
Would recommend to a friend? No
This shovel broke the first time used.
5/30/2014

Customer review by dlwtkr65

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by dlwtkr65
by dlwtkr65

My 14 yr old son was handed this shovel and instructed to dig up a plant in our front yard. Within 5 minutes he brought it back ... in two pieces. The wooden handle broke almost immediately. And to make matters worse, we bought this shovel on sale, on-line, and picked it up in store. As we were walking out we noticed that the same shovel was being offered for a cheaper price than we had paid. Frustrating! WalMart needs to change their website so that you can see the actual cost of an item at both the online price and the in-store price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlwtkr65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.