Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 25 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
One Use
6/15/2014

Customer review by flipwerd

1.0 stars 6/15/2014 by flipwerd
by flipwerd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So this isnt a $94 shovel. Hence the reason on the first outing it ssssnapped. Didnt even get thru digging holes for veggies before it kerSnapped right at handle and shovel. So now what? UnImpressed. Shovel did okay, handle just not up to the challenge. Didnt even get a chance to remove the plastic from shipping...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flipwerd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Many Years Shoveling Different Terrain
7/18/2014

Customer review by JamminNow

1.0 stars 7/18/2014 by JamminNow
by JamminNow

I've dug manually for construction jobs in Arizona's hard packed and rocky ground with many different shovels for years. I've also owned and operated my own landscaping and yard care maintenance business in Arizona for 13 years, using many shovels for many different projects during that time. I have plenty of experience with shovels and know them very well. I would never ever ever buy this shovel again. I live in Florida now after moving here 1 1/2 years ago, and decided to start a vegetable garden. The ground here is much softer than Arizona ground, as it is soft packed sand mostly. Immediately, on the first dig into the ground to break up the soil and remove the weeds, I noticed the handle twist from the blade. It stayed together, but it was very obvious it would require very gentle care to keep from breaking the handle at the point which it makes contact with the metal. Almost every time I dug after that, even trying to be gentle, the handle would twist again. The blade itself seems to be fine, but the wooden handle is not what I would expect in any wooden handled shovel. This handle will definitely break soon.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamminNow
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
needed to sand handle but good value for medium wo
1/22/2014

Customer review by rubberone

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by rubberone
by rubberone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its a shovel not self propelled and I had to sand the handle to avoid slivers but it is fine for medium work and price was excelent

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rubberone
green valley az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
2/27/2014

Customer review by gillygumba

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by gillygumba
by gillygumba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

does what its made for digging...good quality

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gillygumba
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Splinters in Handle
5/1/2014

Customer review by bstuart4

3.0 stars 5/1/2014 by bstuart4
by bstuart4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the handle did have a few splinters in it, but after a little sanding, it was ok

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bstuart4
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shovel
11/2/2015

Customer review by SheilaB

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by SheilaB
by SheilaB

My Husband used this (along with a couple of other tools) to dig part of an old foundation up that we found on our property. The first shovel we had bought couldn't "handle" it..yep the handle broke! But this one held up like a trooper. No cracks no breaks. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheilaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for!
11/7/2015

Customer review by Cheapo

1.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Cheapo
by Cheapo

I'd rather use a spoon to dig with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheapo
Would recommend to a friend? No
for the price can't beat it
11/5/2015

Customer review by hinomoto

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by hinomoto
by hinomoto

Havent had a chance to use it but it looks great. Would expect it to cost three times as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hinomoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
11/6/2015

Customer review by jjwwalmart

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by jjwwalmart
by jjwwalmart

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjwwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel
6/27/2013

Customer review by NetCustomer

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by NetCustomer
by NetCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Order the Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel, #2 Blade, 46" Handle, Steel/Ash Order June 10, 2013 .. Received June 11, 2013. I had no idea what a #2 Blade was vs a 14 or 16 gauge steel blade. I was replacing a Round Pointed Shovel I bought from Walmart's about 3-years ago, paid under $5. This one was $10.50 + $0.84 tax = $11.34, thus, if I can get 4-years of uses out of it I will be happy. By the way, it cost me about $7 for gas to and from the local Walmart's, thus this Shove was a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NetCustomer
Sparta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snapped right away
10/22/2014

Customer review by Ryans760

1.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Ryans760
by Ryans760

. The first time I used it to dig a trench it broke in about fifteen minutes where the handle meets the head.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryans760
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the Price
9/8/2015

Customer review by juice

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by juice
by juice

I was surprised how well it was made for the price i paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
5/18/2014

Customer review by SundySchoolTeacher

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by SundySchoolTeacher
by SundySchoolTeacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for what I needed. Good product, good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SundySchoolTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect purchase
11/23/2014

Customer review by miette

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by miette
by miette

This was a perfect purchase for my needs and arrived swiftly. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it !
6/3/2015

Customer review by Sierra

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Sierra
by Sierra

strong and sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sierra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Found shovel at Home Depot 1/2 the price!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Notdigging

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Notdigging
by Notdigging
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not arrive on time-needed by a certain date. Had to go to Home Depot prepared to pay more, found them 1/2 the price, in stock

Was this review helpful? (9) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notdigging
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price but for light duty only
5/9/2015

Customer review by NCalShopper

3.0 stars 5/9/2015 by NCalShopper
by NCalShopper

I was trying to dig a hole to plant a small tree. The wood used for the handle is soft and began to flex. I feared it might snap so I used it very lightly to dig the hole. My past shovels had much harder wood for the handle. This is a good price for a light duty shovel, better than you will find at competitors. I would recommend it for spreading gardening soils, mulch, etc. but not for digging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCalShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jackson Eagle Long-Handle Round Point Shovel, #2
6/1/2015

Customer review by MVasquez

4.0 stars 6/1/2015 by MVasquez
by MVasquez

It works very well for my use. Wish someone could of told me they were a reasonable price and in stock, I plan to shop for more Items in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MVasquez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Shovel for the price
5/31/2015

Customer review by zepfcat

4.0 stars 5/31/2015 by zepfcat
by zepfcat

You can purchase a more expensive shovel with a fiberglass handle, cushioned, etc..but for the cost, this was an exceptional deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zepfcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works like its suppose to
5/31/2015

Customer review by dealhunter

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by dealhunter
by dealhunter

Does the job, not sure how long it will last though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews